We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Traveller (505)
Room & Suite (328)
Dining (28)
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent19%
  • Very good20%
  • Average19%
  • Poor14%
  • Terrible28%
Travellers talk about
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Breakfast Available
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (1,032)
There are newer reviews for Mitre Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
987 results
Traveller rating
198
204
185
149
251
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
198
204
185
149
251
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmanchester cathedralfantastic locationprint workshotel barsaturday nightgood nights sleepprintworks
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
11 - 15 of 987 reviews
Reviewed April 15, 2018

Pro's? Location was fantastic. Con's.. How long do you have? There is no lift and no porter so we had to struggle up the steep stairs by ourselves. Reception was unclean and in need of a complete make over. I cannot stress enough how dirty...More

1  Thank Mic B
Response from MitreManagement, Reception at Mitre HotelResponded 1 week ago

Good Morning Mic B, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay, your feedback is important to us! We are glad to see that the location was great for your visit! However I am sorry that there were some issue that made your...More

Reviewed April 15, 2018 via mobile

The title just says it all! The receptionists was lovely and looking forward to staying again very soon! We only payed 28 pound which is very cheap. Also it was very warm and comforting and the beds was very comfy and clean.More

Thank mia v
Response from MitreManagement, Reception at Mitre HotelResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Mia, Thank you very much for your comment's regarding your recent stay here with us at The Mitre Hotel. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay here with us and that you are choosing to return. Also thank you very much for...More

Reviewed April 13, 2018

Through a warren of corridors, down flight of stairs on a filthy carpet, unlit after dark, into a room with an almost unbearably uncomfortable bed, damaged furniture, bedside lights not working, curtains that don't fully close, shower room with damp patches and dirty tile grout,...More

4  Thank Paul B
Response from MitreManagement, Reception at Mitre HotelResponded 1 week ago

Dear Paul B, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay here with us, your feedback is important to us. We are sorry that you did not have a positive experience here with us, this is not what we like to hear from...More

Reviewed April 12, 2018 via mobile

We visited the hotel with a group of friends last weekend. We got one of the ‘refurbished’ rooms. It had been done to a very poor standard and felt dirty and cheap. Whenever anyone used the sink or toilet in ours or the adjacent rooms...More

1  Thank FrancescaW94
Reviewed April 11, 2018 via mobile

Stayed here with my daughter after a concert at the ritz We had a twin room which was a bit dated where in everything had been painted over (inc light switches) rather than stripped back and started again. The shower room was very basic but...More

Thank Bekki R
Response from MitreManagement, Reception at Mitre HotelResponded 3 weeks ago

Good Afternoon Bekki R, Thank you for your recent comments regarding your stay here with us. We are very grateful for your comments we are glad that you enjoyed your stay and that you would be returning to visit us again in the future. We...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Manchester
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Restaurant
Hotel Amenities
Breakfast Available
Things to do
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Details
Price range
US$35 - US$147 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$35 - US$147 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (505)
Room & Suite (328)
Dining (28)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Caroline H
March 1, 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from barbelman92 | Reviewed this property |
Would not hold your breath as i dont think customer service is top of their priority we too had a awful stay never again hope your husband is alright
2
Votes
Abbi S
January 29, 2018|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from MitreManagement | Property representative |
Hi Abbi, Check in is at 2pm. Thank you!
0
Votes
tradeece
June 1, 2017|
AnswerShow all 9 answers
Response from Jandaz8 | Reviewed this property |
yes it does
1
Vote
Room Tips
"There is no good rooms!"
Read review
"Not room 38"
Read review
"Go elsewhere."
Read review
"No choice of room is offered in advance."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing