We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Travelodge Manchester Sportcity

02/04/2017 03/04/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Management photos
Travelodge Manchester Sportcity
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

213 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 212: English reviews
Start your review of Travelodge Manchester Sportcity
 Click to rate
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

The hotel isn't situated in the best part of Manchester but is only a short bus or taxi ride to town, around 2-3miles depending on where you go. Staff are very helpful and friendly and room was adequate for a decent nights stay. My only issue was the breakfast being slightly overpriced at £8.25 per person but all the food...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank mark371
Bradford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

we stayed at this hotel as is was fairly near to the Apollo the staff on check in were very helpful in sorting a taxi into town for us the room was ok just what we expected although it was very hard our main problem was the noise coming from the corridor at night you could see the quite a...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nick D
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Manchester Sportcity, responded to this review

We're concerned to hear of your recent experience at our Manchester Sportcity Travelodge and we appreciate you taking the time to leave us your review. We strive to offer our guests a good night’s sleep and an enjoyable experience whilst staying with us. That is why we are sorry to hear that you were not positively impressed by your last...

Cardiff, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

The rooms are standard and comfortable, they have TV's, private bathroom, tea in the room, closet for clothes and desk to do some work. If you are looking for a short stay and do not require a 5 star hotel then this if for you, it will do the job without busting your budget. There is also parking on site...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank pauljS9490KT
Hull
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I have stayed in this hotel twice in two weeks, both prebooked on a desk weeks ago. The hotel is not located in the best of areas, there is not much close by, except a Mecca Bingo hall. Manchester centre is a good ten minutes away in car/taxi outside of rush hour. Asda is 5 minutes away in car as...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank LadFromHull
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Manchester Sportcity, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are so pleased to learn that your stay was overall positive and you enjoyed fresh, clean bed linen during your visit. We have passed on your feedback to the hotel team as this will give them grounds for improvement. We hope that there will be another occasion to welcome you again and improve your...

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel was a perfect location extremely clean but the only thing lacking was staff. Spent a lot of time waiting for them. Drinks and good over priced but bat nice and relaxed. Staff seem very helpful and great customer service

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lorraine A
Dorset, UK
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here as a convienient option to avoid a long drive early. First of all £3 parking for 24 hours which I'm not used to at Travelodge. Hotel is situated in a run down industrial type area, we backed onto a disused boarded up petrol station. Waited at reception to check in, I fully understand they cannot be there at...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank hussbrick87
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Manchester Sportcity, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are really sorry to hear that you had multiple disappointments during your stay with us. We strive to offer the best service possible for our guests so please accept our apologies that we did not succeed in doing so on this occasion. We have passed on your feedback to...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I have stayed here in February and I was very impressed with how helpful the staff was. My appreciation goes to Rasel and Andrea who were extremely busy all the time but they never forgot to make sure that everyone is been served at the bar/reception. Top customer service from them two!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sfintes F
Scunny
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Booked this for my 2 sons to stay over after watching Man City Monaco champion league game. They said it was a longer walk to the etihad than it states but sounds like they could have took a detour! Beds were comfy , well for the few hours they were in it! All in all they were happy with the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Simon W
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We were charged over £133 for one night, its dirty, old and dated! The rooms are small, grim and the noise that was deemed acceptable at night was horrendous! They allowed groups to blast music until all hours, its like a youth hostel, I'd understand if the price was reflected and pre warned, but nothing is mentioned! Thanks for ruining...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Emma F
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Manchester Sportcity, responded to this review

Thank you for submitting your review of our Manchester Sportcity Travelodge. We're so sorry to hear about your recent experience and would like to hear more about your stay. May we kindly request you contact us via our website with your review so our customer service team can investigate your visit with the hotel. Thank you again for posting your...

Pembrokeshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 February 2017

Perfect location for walking to stadium and great value for money. Helpful staff. Good cooked breakfast, help yourself to tea coffee juices eggs, bacon, mushrooms, toast, hash browns, sausages beans etc Lack of bathmat in bathroom and interior looking a little outdated apart from that great!

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Liam R

20 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
02/04/2017 03/04/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Manchester
0.8 km away
Diamond Lodge
Diamond Lodge
#65 of 115 in Manchester
407 reviews
2.1 km away
Holiday Inn Express Manchester East
2.4 km away
Hotel ibis budget Manchester Centre Pollard Street
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 km away
Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Piccadilly) Hotel
3.2 km away
Gardens Hotel
Gardens Hotel
#67 of 115 in Manchester
1,045 reviews
4.1 km away
Premier Inn Manchester (Denton) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Paid Internet
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The contemporary, comfortable style reflects today's demands for top quality interiors, first class service and excellent food. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Travelodge Manchester Sportcity

Address: Birch Street, off Hyde Road | West Gorton Hyde, Manchester M12 5NT, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Manchester
Price Range: $65 - $147 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Manchester Sportcity 2*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelodge Hotels Ltd so you can book your Travelodge Manchester Sportcity reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Manchester Sportcity Hotel Manchester
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Manchester
#31 Family Hotel in Manchester
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Travelodge Manchester Sportcity staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Manchester Sportcity staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If you have a choice go for the ground floor.”
 of 5 bubbles SteveD181, 6 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Don't pre-book breakfast. Online booking doesn't provide for the cheaper continental option.”
 of 5 bubbles ForTomorrowWeDie, 2 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Stayed ground floor strong Wifi connection”
 of 5 bubbles edb12016, 7 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Breakfast is very good value”
 of 5 bubbles lindadN3455EP, 1 Jul 2016 | Read review
“At the back of the premises was quiet. A little noise from revellers but that is to be expected and out of the hands of management.”
 of 5 bubbles 670ianf, 21 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
No availability for your dates from these sites
Travelodge
* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisor
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates