We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Travelodge Manchester Central

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
Travelodge Manchester Central
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,015 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Travelodge Manchester Central
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,005: English reviews
Mid Wales
Reviewed 10 December 2015

Stopped at this travelodge due to its location in Manchester for the Christmas markets and central location to the city. Travelodge is a comftoble hotel with nice friendly staff and convenient if you want to shop till you drop as 5 mins walk and you at the shops. Only bad issues if in wheelchair not easy access to front entrance...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank n773hre
Loughborough, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 December 2015

Another great travelodge experience, a good location only a couple of minutes from Piccadilly. Breakfast well maintained with an improved offer. The ca park is certainly very tight but reasonable value compared to NCP next door.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank johnbluefox
Halifax, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 December 2015

Stayed last night young man on reception was fantastic friendly gave us directions to the palace theatre could not do enough to help us hotel location is good manchester just on the rood well worth it

 Report
Helpful?
Thank johncb6368udo
Reviewed 9 December 2015 via mobile

Stayed here to got to WWE Raw at Manchester Arena in Nov! brilliant Travelodge, couldn't fault the hotel or the staff, breakfast was good too. we were only on the 1st floor and heard no noise from outside even though its right in the city centre.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank michellecV1329UC
Dehesa de Campoamor, Spain
Reviewed 9 December 2015

The room was clean and ok and the overall hotel was clean but the toilets on reception were very dirty. We couldn't park in the hotel car park so we had to park on the ncp car park next door over night 20 pound which I thought was a little expensive

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 669rusty
Reviewed 8 December 2015 via mobile

To start we got there at 1pm and told we can't check in till 3pm so went off and had my business meeting and food and drinks after. Returned at 11am to check in with my colleague and waiting to been seen for 45 minutes to then be told there is no room at the hotel and had to be...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Olivea A
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Manchester Central, responded to this review

Many thanks for submitting your review. We understand that your overall experience was not exceptional and we do apologise for this. We’ll be sure to pass your valuable feedback directly to our colleagues in our hotel as this is the best way for us to improve the service we offer. If you wish you can contact one of our Customer...

Telford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 December 2015

Stayed here over the weekend, I chose this hotel because it was close to the MEN, it took about 5 minutes to walk here from the hotel. I have stayed here before, about 8 years ago, then it was a little dated and in need of an upgrade which it has now had. Check in was a bit of a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JessNav
Reviewed 6 December 2015 via mobile

TERRIBLE... Standards are appalling! Smelt of smoke on entering room, found complimentary gell based air freshener on shelf with cool air fan. The fan had been there unused for some time as I could have sent the dust layer for carbon dating! We slept with the windows open all night in December. The room had not been throughly sanitised as...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank adam b
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Manchester Central, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback Adam. We are sorry to hear of your experience, in such instances we would suggest to let our reception team know so that they can reallocate your room or fix the issues you have. In any case we would like to thank you and apologise for your last stay with us and we hope to...

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 December 2015

We stayed on a Friday night for a girls night out and the Xmas markets the day after check in was great and Chantelle on reception was fantastic breakfast was busy but plenty to choose from only downside was on check out the manager Shaun said they had no room for our bags to be kept stored. And he had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Julie H
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 December 2015

We stayed at this property last night for one night, to watch a concert at the MEN. We were given room 718 which was spotlessly clean and very quiet, even for a Friday night! The bed was comfortable, the room was basic but with all the essentials, the bathroom was clean and functional with handwash and shower gel provided. We...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Barto1971

64 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (55)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (23)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (23)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Manchester hotels
0.2 km away
Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Arena/Printworks) Hotel
1.1 km away
Travelodge Manchester Ancoats
Travelodge Manchester Ancoats
#56 of 116 in Manchester
493 reviews
0.9 km away
Ibis Manchester Centre Portland Street
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Mitre Hotel
Mitre Hotel
#88 of 116 in Manchester
856 reviews
0.1 km away
Renaissance Manchester City Centre Hotel
1.8 km away
Hotel ibis budget Manchester Centre Pollard Street
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about Travelodge Manchester Central

Address: 11 Blackfriars Street | Townbury House, Manchester M3 5AL, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Manchester
Price Range: $84 - $214 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Travelodge Manchester Central 2.5*
Number of rooms: 181
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, LateRooms and Travelodge Hotels Ltd so you can book your Travelodge Manchester Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Manchester Central Hotel Manchester
Travel Lodge Manchester
Manchester Travel Lodge
Manchester Travelodge
Hotel Style:
#29 Family Hotel in Manchester
#38 Business Hotel in Manchester
#41 Romantic Hotel in Manchester
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Travelodge Manchester Central staff and other travellers.
27 questions
Ask a question
Preston, United Kingdom
1 month ago
Seaham Harbour, null, United Kingdom
6 months ago
over a year ago
Bradford, United Kingdom
over a year ago

See all questions (27)

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Manchester Central staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“rear of property”
T1339BUbriang, 13 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Higher rooms have less noise”
frankc738, 13 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Overlooking car park was quiet.”
GrahamH15, 13 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Rear facing rooms escape traffic and pedestrian noise from main road at front of building.”
scotsjimbo, 17 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Top floor has good views across the city.”
beemac, 15 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5