We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Travelodge Manchester Central Arena

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
Travelodge Manchester Central Arena
View Map
{"widget":{"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,338 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Travelodge Manchester Central Arena
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,329: English reviews
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 September 2016 via mobile

Just stayed at this Travelodge and have to say the chap on reception, Abrar, was extremely helpful and pleasant. The room was quiet, exactly what we needed after a hard day in Manchester. Their computer was down so the walk in price was more so he gave us comp breakfast to soften the blow

 Report
Helpful?
Thank karistos26
Reviewed 6 September 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for a quiet evening as my partner had an interview early the following morning. Check in was easy, polite front of house staff. The bed was comfortable I slept very well. I'm not one to complain about the bathroom in hotels as long as its clean however this literally is the smallest bathroom I have ever come across....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank harryjasper
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Manchester Central Arena, responded to this review

We fully appreciate that you have taken the time to leave your positive comments regarding your stay at Manchester Central Arena Travelodge. We are pleased to learn that your room was clean and comfortable, however we would like to apologise for the issues that impacted your stay. Please rest assured your feedback has been passed to our hotel team to...

Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 September 2016

Lifted the duvet to get in, the smell was reeling and inside was filthy bedding with more foul smell. Was too tired to call room service, slept on the chair instead, what a waste of time and money for a City Centre Hotel

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank zabi203
TravelodgeUK, Niki from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Manchester Central Arena, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We are really sorry to hear of your experience. Please accept our sincerest apologies and we have passed your comments onto the hotel manager as this does not reflect Travelodge standards. Could we kindly ask you to contact one of our Customer Services Advisors via our website help form with your review to look into...

Wombwell, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 September 2016

excellent hotel if visiting manchester, not in centre but not out of centre. massive car park at side, £10 for 24 hours. lovely welcome when we arrived and within 2 minutes we had our room keys. lovely clean rooms, comfy beds. another great visit.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wayne S
Guernsey
Reviewed 6 September 2016 via mobile

Really good location close to t3, staff where very helpful, rooms where very nice and so was the food. Stayed here twice now. You can get a shuttle bus at £4.50pp or a taxi for £12 back to the airport. Will stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ben L
England
Reviewed 4 September 2016 via mobile

Location a bit grim to say the least but the hotel itself was fine. Clean rooms and a nice shower. The bed was comfy. Not noisy but a bit of door noise in the night. Overall a good choice if you need to be in that area. The staff were great.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank slippeddisc
Colne, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 September 2016

Brilliant staff very friendly and professional went out of their way to make us feel comfortable as my wife has ms and is wheelchair bound . A very pleasant experience lovely clean room beds were comfortable and clean.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 183stevena
stoke on trent
Reviewed 4 September 2016

You kinda know what your getting when booking a Travelodge. This one is quite new, and the design is slightly different. Rather than the usual bath with shower, they have bathroom pods which I guess cause they are made of plastic they are easier to clean. The rooms are still quite big, very clean but lack a little thought. There...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hmonster
Durham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 September 2016

1 night for a family of 4, as we had an early morning flight the following day meant we booked on price and for £29 all in, the value is great. Travelodge are a poor mans hotel and its shows, the room was huge, but the TV was tiny and far too small for the room. The location was great...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wob64
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Manchester Central Arena, responded to this review

Thank you for providing us with your comments. We're sorry to learn you were not positively impressed with our bathroom facilities and you found your television to be small for your time with us. However, we're pleased that our hotel location was very good and your stay was of great value. Thank you again and we do hope to welcome...

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 31 August 2016

The hotel is basic but reasonably close to centre. Ideal for a stopover. Rooms very small but clean. Breakfast was popular with wide option to choose from but again it was basic. Parking is available close by at £10 for 24 hours. Uber taxis are cheap into centre.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Williams80th
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Manchester Central Arena, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are so happy to hear that you were pleased with the location of the Hotel and that your stay with us at Manchester Central Arena was a positive one. Your feedback is invaluable and a copy of your comments will be sent to the Hotel Manager. Please...

78 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (65)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (25)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (21)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Manchester hotels
0.7 km away
Travelodge Manchester Central
Travelodge Manchester Central
#38 of 116 in Manchester
959 reviews
0.6 km away
Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Arena/Printworks) Hotel
0.3 km away
Park Inn by Radisson Manchester, City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 km away
Travelodge Manchester Upper Brook Street
2.0 km away
Hotel ibis budget Manchester Centre Pollard Street
0.7 km away
Mitre Hotel
Mitre Hotel
#90 of 116 in Manchester
821 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi

Additional Information about Travelodge Manchester Central Arena

Address: Rajan House 61 Great Ducie Street, Manchester M3 1RR, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Manchester
Price Range: $68 - $254 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Travelodge Manchester Central Arena 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LateRooms so you can book your Travelodge Manchester Central Arena reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Manchester Central Arena Hotel Manchester
Hotel Style:
#11 Best Value Hotel in Manchester
#26 Family Hotel in Manchester
#34 Romantic Hotel in Manchester
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Travelodge Manchester Central Arena staff and other travellers.
34 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago
Chester, United Kingdom
6 months ago
Preston, United Kingdom
over a year ago
Cambridge, United Kingdom
over a year ago

See all questions (34)

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Manchester Central Arena staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Higher up is less noisy”
 of 5 bubbles anthony1979148, 18 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Higher floors a quieter. Can ask for food to be taken up to room if you cant get seat in food area.”
 of 5 bubbles I4774UKlauram, 18 Jan 2017 | Read review
“The tenth floor is the quietest - the business floor, rates are the same as other rooms but the idea is that you don't make a racket.”
 of 5 bubbles BusinessBrit, 1 Dec 2016 | Read review
“all rooms are great but twin beds are very narrow”
 of 5 bubbles 351kimberlys, 15 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Low floor if possible 2 lifts but lots of rooms so lifts can get busy at times.”
 of 5 bubbles prayterpieeater_11, 9 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5