We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Novotel Manchester Centre

Expedia.comUS$90*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Professional photos
Novotel Manchester Centre
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,547 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Novotel Manchester Centre
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,427: English reviews
Tampere, Finland
Reviewed 29 October 2014

We got a big room, 25m2, although it was a standard room. I had asked for a silent room and in principle I got it. I was unhappy to wake up early in the morning when someone in the corridor disturbed and in one room near by us broke furniture and walls, e.g. unfastened a fire extinguisher from the wall....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tuula27
iblack, General Manager at Novotel Manchester Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am grateful for your feedback about your stay and apologise for any inconvenience caused by the noise disturbance. I look forward to seeing you again hopefully soon. Kind regards, Iain Black, General Manager.

Edinburgh
Reviewed 22 October 2014

The hotel has a very modern reception but the room itself was slightly dated. Although they were stripping the rooms during our stay so I assume that an upgrade is in progress. The location is very good for shopping and restaurants. There is a car park next door which can be prebooked which was £40 for 2 days parking. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pilson
iblack, General Manager at Novotel Manchester Centre, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review. I am delighted that you enjoyed your visit at Novotel Manchester Centre. I look forward to welcoming you back after we have completed our bedroom refurbishment. Kind regards, Iain Black, General Manager.

Newcastle
Reviewed 19 October 2014 via mobile

Nice hotel - bright, modern and clean. Rooms are a good size, beds are really comfortable and it's nice and quiet. The breakfast was plentiful, the car park is right next door and it's in a good spot for exploring the city. Nothing not to like!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Clair E
iblack, General Manager at Novotel Manchester Centre, responded to this review

Thanks for your review. I’m glad you had a good stay with us at Novotel Manchester Centre and I hope to see you on your next trip. Kind regards, Iain Black, General Manager.

Dungannon, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 October 2014

Stayed one night for a business conference. The reception staff were helpful and polite. Reception area and restaurant looks quite modern which was not to my decorative taste however the room was ok. It was clean but the main issue i had was the separate toilet which is tiny, so much so you have to almost reverse in and walk...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joanne S
iblack, General Manager at Novotel Manchester Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for your very kind words. They are very much appreciated and my team will be delighted to hear that you enjoyed yourselves. I look forward to welcoming you back at Novotel manchester Centre. Kind regards, Iain Black, General Manager.

Naarden, The Netherlands
Reviewed 19 October 2014

The interior of the reception area is actually pretty scary. The family room was very, very small. The water from the tabs is smelly and very bad tasting. Do not drink it! There is no ventilation in the bathroom. The staff was kind. The food is good. The location is good. Fire alarm went off at eight on sundaymorning and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nicole R
iblack, General Manager at Novotel Manchester Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for posting your thoughts on here, we really value your feedback. I would like to confirm that I have passed your comments to the relevant departments and the necessary actions have been taken to prevent any future issues. However, the fire evacuation when the alarm sounds is for the safety of both guests and staff in the event...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 October 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for one night. Excellent reception staff, very good clean room. One downside were shocking bar staff!! Great location for business or pleasure. If you like Chinese food Chinatown is a minutes walk.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CDP1981
iblack, General Manager at Novotel Manchester Centre, responded to this review

I am sorry that on this occasion you were disappointed with your stay at Novotel Manchester Centre. I treat all feedback with the utmost seriousness and am currently investigating the matter with the team here. I hope that you will give us the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future and provide you with a genuine hassle-free experience....

Wrexham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 October 2014 via mobile

Booked a visit to the hotel on friday the 17th. found that the rooms are very outdated and quite clostrophobic to say the least. At 139 pound per night i find this overpriced and to be honest i wouldnt pay it again. We stayed at the macdonald manchester last year and at only £10 extra per night it is well...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mrgiggins
iblack, General Manager at Novotel Manchester Centre, responded to this review

I am sorry that on this occasion you were disappointed with your stay at Novotel Manchester Centre. We are currently undergoing a bedroom refurbishment so I hope to welcome you back in the future to experience our new rooms. Kind regards, Iain Black, General Manager.

Sutton Coldfield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 October 2014

Stayed for one night on a business trip. Hotel reception was clean and the staff welcoming. I was allocated a large room with a queen size bed, a lounge area with a TV and a desk/office area. Bathroom was large but the separate toilet was tiny! The only negative was the temperature - it was so hot and the only...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jackie M
iblack, General Manager at Novotel Manchester Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback from your recent stay at Novotel Manchester Centre. I am sorry the cooling system was not working to your satisfaction during your stay, but please feel free to let us know immediately if you have any concerns during your stay in the future. Kind regards, Iain Black, General Manager.

Stamford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 October 2014

This hotel was perfect for us. It was clean, staff were friendly, bed was so comfy! Room service breakfast well worth it! Location is excellent for everything - night out, shopping, MEN etc. parking easy, hotel give you a discount. We have stayed in various hotels in Manchester, 4* and 5* but this was by far the best. We will...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank kw00_78
iblack, General Manager at Novotel Manchester Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind comments and compliments. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay at Novotel Manchester Centre and look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kind regards, Iain Black, General Manager.

East Riding of Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 October 2014

we had requested a twin room, but got a double bed and a double put you up, fine for children but not adults.Because these items took up so much more room than twin beds would the bathroom was tiny, had real difficulty accessing the shower in the midgets bath and the separate toilet was no bigger than a very small...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank oldhippychick
iblack, General Manager at Novotel Manchester Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am grateful for your feedback about your stay. All our rooms are advertised as One Queen bed plus a Sofa Bed which is made up for twin use - I am unsure as to where you saw that we advertise a Twin room. With regards to the Nespresso machine...

398 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (290)
Viewed
View from Room (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (39)
Viewed
Room/Suite (97)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (32)
Viewed
Other (99)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (108)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (17)
Viewed
Dining (27)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (29)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (23)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Manchester hotels
0.0 km away
Ibis Manchester Centre Portland Street
0.1 km away
Arora Hotel Manchester
Arora Hotel Manchester
#20 of 117 in Manchester
2,422 reviews
0.1 km away
Roomzzz Manchester City
Roomzzz Manchester City
#7 of 117 in Manchester
1,322 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Premier Inn Manchester City Centre - Portland Street
0.5 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Manchester Piccadilly
0.1 km away
Townhouse Hotel Manchester
Townhouse Hotel Manchester
#44 of 117 in Manchester
1,633 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Banquet Room
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Novotel Manchester Centre is an AA 4 star hotel in an ideal location for business travellers, just 3 minutes walk from the Conference Quarter and the Central Business Core of Manchester. Take a break at the Novotel and explore the surrounding Chinatown area, visit Old Trafford (the home of Manchester United FC) and discover designer shops, nightlife and local attractions. eXchange Food and Drink Lounge is the place to kick back relax and unwind after a busy day. 24 hour room service, gym, sauna, steam room and seven meeting rooms for up to 90 people. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Novotel Manchester Centre

Address: 21 Dickinson Street, Manchester M1 4LX, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Manchester
Price Range: $130 - $351 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Manchester Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 164
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, ACCOR, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Novotel Manchester Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Manchester Centre Hotel Manchester
Accor Manchester Centre
Manchester Novotel
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Manchester
#25 Business Hotel in Manchester
#25 Luxury Hotel in Manchester
#31 Romantic Hotel in Manchester
#44 Family Hotel in Manchester
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Novotel Manchester Centre staff and other travellers.
14 questions
Ask a question
Birmingham, United Kingdom
over a year ago
Bladon, United Kingdom
8 months ago
edinburgh
New York City, New York
18 days ago

See all questions (14)

Questions? Get answers from Novotel Manchester Centre staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“if you have some budget, top up to get an executive room. It is much better and it also entitles you to an access to their gym and sauna”
PotatoSpinach, 14 May 2017 | Read review
“Do not stay on the third floor just below the Gym, too noisy from 6.30 in the morning, impossible to sleep in.”
ptchaure, 21 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Our room on the second floor seemed very quiet and being in the city centre I don't believe that any rooms have a view.”
ianp183, 17 Apr 2017 | Read review
“we stay at second floor very quiet and plesant”
tomdave2017, 9 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Avoid the back if you are a light sleeper.”
Moonflower3, 26 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
US$90* /night
View Deal
AMOMAUS$178
PricelineUS$90
Orbitz.comUS$90
View all 13 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates