We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Didsbury House

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Didsbury House
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

584 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Didsbury House
See the most recent reviews
Showing 568: English reviews
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed one night on business.Room nice & bed very comfortable.Not to warm & very little external noise.Lounge areas comfortable.Various minor niggles though - only 1 channel working on TV.Why do hotel TVs invariably not work properly? -no plug by bedside so unable to use my CPAP overnight -front door still locked in the morning so couldn't get back in from...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Martin G
Caroline D, Operations Manager at Didsbury House, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review after your recent stay with us. It's good to hear you found the room nice and bed very comfortable. I'm sorry to hear that you experienced a few "niggles" during your stay. Our bedroom TV's have a Sky box on the back of them, which means you have complete control...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The Didsbury house hotel appeared quite expensive when I booked it, however, the quality of the hotel is what you are paying for. The very friendly and helpful staff were great, they could not do enough to make me feel welcome and comfortable. The room I had was large very clean and comfortable, the Bed was amazing, I do not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AndrewB55
Caroline D, Operations Manager at Didsbury House, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your account after your recent stay at Didsbury House. I'm happy to hear that you were made to feel very welcome and at home, and our staff were helpful. It's great that you found the bed very comfortable, especially if you usually have a problem sleeping in hotels. I hope we get the chance to welcome...

Hale, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

If you are looking at this hotel as a potential venue for your wedding or party don't waste your money. Beautiful building but terrible staff, service and food. Went to a baby shower and paid £25 for the privilege - very under staffed and unorganised and all we ended up getting was 3 finger sandwiches a scone and 1 cup...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 102angry
Andrew H, General Manager at Didsbury House, responded to this review

Dear 102Angry The benefit of CCTV fortunately answers some issues raised in this instance from a service and timings point of view. What is evident, on request a number of take away boxes were supplied to guests attending the baby shower event prior to it finishing so as to take away the remaining scones and mini cakes and possibly other...

Horsham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I chose Didsbury House mainly for it's location just off the A34, and for being for about as close as you can get to the city centre and still get free parking. I had no idea when booking how highly rated it was. Check in is not till 3pm, which is a bit late, considering check out is 11am, so...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marcus L
Caroline D, Operations Manager at Didsbury House, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your experience after your recent stay. I'm happy to hear you found the bed extremely comfortable and your room lovely. I have already looked into the issue with the wallpaper, as we aim to ensure all bedrooms are furnished to a high standard. Thank you also for your feedback...

Manchester, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I attended a wedding last week. The food hotel was amazing... the venue was superb.... the rooms were so nice and comfortable and clean and beautiful infact.. definitely 100% will go back with my misses for weekend...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tony H
Caroline D, Operations Manager at Didsbury House, responded to this review

"Mind blowing hotel" Thank you so much for this fantastic title to your review you have kindly taken the time to write. It's great to hear you enjoyed the wedding you attended at the hotel, and that you will definitely be visiting us again. We look forward to welcoming you back. Best regards

Reviewed 21 February 2017 via mobile

Have stayed here a few times and every time the hotel staff are very welcoming, rooms are very nice and would recommend. The service given by Simon and Jon is always top class. The breakfast is selection is also very good

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Deepal N
Caroline D, Operations Manager at Didsbury House, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review, and for staying with us time and again. It's great to hear that you have been well looked after by our team members We look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Warmest wishes

Reviewed 18 February 2017 via mobile

First visited back in 2004 for a friends wedding and was blown away - a little apprehensive visiting a second time but was not disappointed. Staff are lovely and rooms comfortable. As a place to stay and visit Manchester can't recommend it enough. Stay there. It's lovely.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Miles T
Caroline D, Operations Manager at Didsbury House, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share you review with others. I'm so happy to hear you weren't disappointed in visiting us again after all this time. Thank you for saying you can't recommend us enough. I hope you are able to come back again to visit soon. Best regards

Wigan, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 February 2017

I love this hotel. The friendless of the staff, standard of the rooms and service and cleanliness cannot be faulted. I would highly recommend Didsbury Park as a place to stay whether you are just passing through or for that special occasion

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank allisone641
Caroline D, Operations Manager at Didsbury House, responded to this review

Thank you for highly recommending Didsbury House as a place to stay, and thank you for taking the time to write a review. It's lovely to hear you cannot fault the hotel and you find the team friendly. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Best wishes

Stockholm, Sweden
Reviewed 6 February 2017

We very much enjoyed the room with all amenities, cleanliness and extremely friendly and helpful staff. Would have been nice if breakfast had been included in the room price but as we were visiting family in the area we did not have any need of breakfast at the hotel. The bathtub in the room was an experience! Had we had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ahberman
Caroline D, Operations Manager at Didsbury House, responded to this review

What a lovely title to your review! Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with others. I'm happy to hear you found our team extremely friendly and helpful and that you enjoyed the room. Please come back and stay again so you can read more of our books! Kind regards

Reviewed 30 January 2017 via mobile

Hotel is very close to Didsbury village and Didsbury Park, and only a few minutes walk to the tram stop heading into town. The room was lovely and nicely decorated, and the entrance/hall of the hotel is stunning. The staff was nice and friendly, although the receptionist on the first night seemed slightly confused by the idea that two men...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jeremie G
Caroline D, Operations Manager at Didsbury House, responded to this review

Thank for your taking the time to write a review after your recent stay. It's great that you found the room lovely and the entrance stunning. I'm sorry to hear you didn't find the bed comfortable, its very surprising for me to hear as we are usually praised for the quality and comfort of our mattresses. Even though we are...

146 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (112)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (21)
Viewed
Room/Suite (35)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (16)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (26)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (34)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Manchester hotels
Didsbury
Eleven Didsbury Park
Eleven Didsbury Park
#3 of 115 in Manchester
396 reviews
King Street Townhouse
#1 of 115 in Manchester
479 reviews
Great John Street Hotel
#2 of 115 in Manchester
1,234 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Gotham
#4 of 115 in Manchester
1,153 reviews
The Midland
#15 of 115 in Manchester
4,684 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Dry Cleaning
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A small luxury town house hotelThis luxury Victorian town house is a statement in individual design, bringing influences from around the world to the fashionable suburb of Didsbury.Didsbury House features 27 bedrooms with residents bar and lounges all reflecting the hotels eclectic design and providing a chic urban retreat for both business and leisure guests wishing to enjoy a relaxed stay in Manchester. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Didsbury House

Address: Didsbury Park | Didsbury Village, Manchester M20 5LJ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Manchester
Price Range: $218 - $289 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Didsbury House 4*
Number of rooms: 27
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Didsbury House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Didsbury Hotel Manchester
Didsbury Manchester
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Manchester
#7 Luxury Hotel in Manchester
#7 Business Hotel in Manchester
#15 Family Hotel in Manchester
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Didsbury House staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Didsbury House staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Less stairs to the ground rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles , 28 Mar 2017 | Read review
“All great - and all different!!”
 of 5 bubbles lexy1968, 28 Mar 2017 | Read review
“The room I had was on the side away from the main road, I presume it was therefore quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles AndrewB55, 12 Mar 2017 | Read review
“All rooms are superb, we were able to view many as we were hiring the facility for the day for a wedding.”
 of 5 bubbles angelafrankland, 23 Jan 2017 | Read review
“rooms at the back of the hotel”
 of 5 bubbles 499jaynel, 4 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5