We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Didsbury House

Certificate of Excellence
13/06/2017 14/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Didsbury House
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

599 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Didsbury House
See the most recent reviews
Showing 583: English reviews
London
Reviewed 27 March 2017 via mobile

Went to this hotel for a party we had in Manchester and it was excellent. Very nice location, great rooms, details to attention and good service. Very romantic place. Highly recommended for couples. We did not try the breakfast but it looked very nice.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank OSS117x
Caroline D, Operations Manager at Didsbury House, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely review you have taken the time to write. Thank you for staying with us and for saying you would highly recommend the hotel. I'm glad to hear your stay was excellent. Best wishes

Reviewed 25 March 2017

We recently attended a friends wedding at Didsbury House, and what an absolutely stunning wedding venue it is. Having everything in one venue really took the stress out of it, especially scheduling in the pre-ceremony drinks! The food was delicious, the staff so friendly, helpful and un-imposing and the bedrooms were just amazing with such comfortable beds and showers that...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pete P
Caroline D, Operations Manager at Didsbury House, responded to this review

It's great to hear your enjoyed the wedding you recently attended at Didsbury House. Thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your experience with others. I hope you find that excuse to come back to enjoy the bed and shower again! Best regards

Reviewed 18 March 2017

This hotel is a pleasant and welcoming place. It's traditional atmosphere and the kind and caring attention of the hotel staff makes it a good choice, in particular comparing it to some of the big standard hotels. The room was comfortable and large enough for an overnight stay. (For a longer stay I probably would have asked for a larger...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BerndEKappel
Caroline D, Operations Manager at Didsbury House, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write your lovely review, and for saying we would be one of your preferred hotel choices in Manchester. I'm happy to hear the team looked after you, especially with your late night arrival and snack and early morning check out. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kind regards

Littlehampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 March 2017

I have stayed here several times for business and I have never been disappointed, the rooms are all different with their own little quirks (such as a roll top bath by the bed!). The staff are friendly & helpful, the breakfast room has been refurbished and looks great, the bar has a nice ambience for a quiet drink and the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Simon P
Caroline D, Operations Manager at Didsbury House, responded to this review

What a lovely review you have taken the time to write, thank you for doing so and for returning to visit us time and again. I'm glad that you like our new breakfast room and find our menu excellent. Thank you for saying you thoroughly recommend us. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Warm regards

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 March 2017

Lovely hotel and stunning wedding venue. My room was spacious with a large very comfy bed, food and service was excellent. Nice touch was 'home made' biscuits in the room and fresh milk in the fridge.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Viverarma
Caroline D, Operations Manager at Didsbury House, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your review after your recent stay. I'm happy to hear that you enjoyed the biscuits and fresh milk whilst relaxing in your spacious room. It's also great that you found the food and service excellent. Warm wishes

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 March 2017

Stayed one night on business.Room nice & bed very comfortable.Not to warm & very little external noise.Lounge areas comfortable.Various minor niggles though - only 1 channel working on TV.Why do hotel TVs invariably not work properly? -no plug by bedside so unable to use my CPAP overnight -front door still locked in the morning so couldn't get back in from...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Martin G
Caroline D, Operations Manager at Didsbury House, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review after your recent stay with us. It's good to hear you found the room nice and bed very comfortable. I'm sorry to hear that you experienced a few "niggles" during your stay. Our bedroom TV's have a Sky box on the back of them, which means you have complete control...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 March 2017

The Didsbury house hotel appeared quite expensive when I booked it, however, the quality of the hotel is what you are paying for. The very friendly and helpful staff were great, they could not do enough to make me feel welcome and comfortable. The room I had was large very clean and comfortable, the Bed was amazing, I do not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AndrewB55
Caroline D, Operations Manager at Didsbury House, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your account after your recent stay at Didsbury House. I'm happy to hear that you were made to feel very welcome and at home, and our staff were helpful. It's great that you found the bed very comfortable, especially if you usually have a problem sleeping in hotels. I hope we get the chance to welcome...

Hale, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 March 2017

If you are looking at this hotel as a potential venue for your wedding or party don't waste your money. Beautiful building but terrible staff, service and food. Went to a baby shower and paid £25 for the privilege - very under staffed and unorganised and all we ended up getting was 3 finger sandwiches a scone and 1 cup...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 102angry
Andrew H, General Manager at Didsbury House, responded to this review

Dear 102Angry The benefit of CCTV fortunately answers some issues raised in this instance from a service and timings point of view. What is evident, on request a number of take away boxes were supplied to guests attending the baby shower event prior to it finishing so as to take away the remaining scones and mini cakes and possibly other...

Horsham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 March 2017

I chose Didsbury House mainly for it's location just off the A34, and for being for about as close as you can get to the city centre and still get free parking. I had no idea when booking how highly rated it was. Check in is not till 3pm, which is a bit late, considering check out is 11am, so...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marcus L
Caroline D, Operations Manager at Didsbury House, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your experience after your recent stay. I'm happy to hear you found the bed extremely comfortable and your room lovely. I have already looked into the issue with the wallpaper, as we aim to ensure all bedrooms are furnished to a high standard. Thank you also for your feedback...

Manchester, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 February 2017

I attended a wedding last week. The food hotel was amazing... the venue was superb.... the rooms were so nice and comfortable and clean and beautiful infact.. definitely 100% will go back with my misses for weekend...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tony H
Caroline D, Operations Manager at Didsbury House, responded to this review

"Mind blowing hotel" Thank you so much for this fantastic title to your review you have kindly taken the time to write. It's great to hear you enjoyed the wedding you attended at the hotel, and that you will definitely be visiting us again. We look forward to welcoming you back. Best regards

147 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (113)
Viewed
Bathroom (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (21)
Viewed
Room/Suite (35)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (27)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (34)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
13/06/2017 14/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Manchester hotels
Didsbury
Eleven Didsbury Park
Eleven Didsbury Park
#9 of 117 in Manchester
413 reviews
King Street Townhouse
#1 of 117 in Manchester
552 reviews
Great John Street Hotel
#2 of 117 in Manchester
1,264 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Gotham
#4 of 117 in Manchester
1,226 reviews
Roomzzz Manchester City
#6 of 117 in Manchester
1,322 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Dry Cleaning
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A small luxury town house hotelThis luxury Victorian town house is a statement in individual design, bringing influences from around the world to the fashionable suburb of Didsbury.Didsbury House features 27 bedrooms with residents bar and lounges all reflecting the hotels eclectic design and providing a chic urban retreat for both business and leisure guests wishing to enjoy a relaxed stay in Manchester. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Didsbury House

Address: Didsbury Park | Didsbury Village, Manchester M20 5LJ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Manchester
Price Range: $176 - $320 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Didsbury House 4*
Number of rooms: 27
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your Didsbury House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Didsbury Hotel Manchester
Didsbury Manchester
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Manchester
#5 Luxury Hotel in Manchester
#7 Business Hotel in Manchester
#15 Family Hotel in Manchester
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Didsbury House staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Didsbury House staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Well presented room with lovely old style Victorian bath. You don't want to leave the room as it caters for all your needs. Complimentary water ,milk for hot drinks. They definitely aim to please. ”
480carolinef, 9 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Take your own bubble bath - it isn't provided but the huge baths are just perfect for a soak!”
ClairB505, 8 Apr 2017 | Read review
“No lift available . Our room was comfortable and very clean”
885brianm, 4 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Rooms at the top, including room 52 beautiful, quiet and big suites.”
Carol-and-Pete, 3 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Less stairs to the ground rooms.”
, 28 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
No availability for your dates from these sites
TripAdvisor
* /night
View Deal
Priceline
Hotels.com
CheapTickets
View all 6 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates