We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Mercure Manchester Piccadilly Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Mercure Manchester Piccadilly Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,631 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 2,492: English reviews
Northop Hall, United Kingdom
Reviewed yesterday NEWvia mobile

Booked an overnight stay after having stayed at most hotels in Manchester this was one hotel we were looking forward to. ! On arrival we were charged £25 to park, we then went to our room (we booked a city view). The windows were so badly covered in condensation we couldn't see a thing and full of mould above the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jamlams
Island of Malta, Malta
Reviewed yesterday NEW

All to our expectations, nice room, spacious & clean, Really in the center, cannot be more central! Very good English breakfast. Very much recommended if you want to stay in the heart of Manchester. Will book this hotel again on my next visit to Manchester

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Keithili
Reviewed yesterday NEWvia mobile

This hotel is an absolute disgrace. From check in to check out the experience was awful. The rooms are the noisiest I have ever (not) slept in. The slop that I was served in the brasserie was the worst meal I have had in my 44 years on this planet. I beg of you don't even consider using this poor...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gordon E
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Weekend with car money saving tip as Hotel parking £25. The ncp next door is £6 all day sat/ sun 08-20.00. so go there for daytime. Time it so you get the car out of there at 1950 and park in the street VB night time... free until 0800 next morning (street parking is limited time but only between 0800-2000),...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Phil B
Reading, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

First off, if you're planning a trip to Manchester, be aware that Piccadilly is not a nice area - I rarely feel uncomfortable walking around cities but I felt very uncomfortable round here. Not the hotel's fault, just bear that in mind! The hotel was easy to find and people who say the car park is hard to find clearly...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Samantha B
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

Amazing location with city panorama views. Stayed one night for work in comfortable compact room on the sixth floor. Rooms a little tired, but very comfortable bed and good shower. Very helpful friendly efficient checkin, let down by slow bar service with poor customer interaction when collecting my complimentary beverage.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Father Mike T
Leanne S, Manager at Mercure Manchester Piccadilly Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide your review following your recent stay with us here at the Mercure hotel. I am sorry to read that you felt the bar service was slow during your stay I do hope that this will not deter you from returning to the hotel again in the near future. Kind Regards

Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

We arrived early, left our bags, because our room wasn't ready, we were disappointed as the only draught lager available was Stella and initially there were no tonics. Our room was smaller than we expected, and the bathroom was a bit tired and grubby around the shower screen. Breakfast was pretty basic, melon, pineapple, orange and prunes with natural yogurt,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ruth M
Leanne S, Manager at Mercure Manchester Piccadilly Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide your review following your recent stay with us here at the Mercure hotel. I am sorry to read that your room was not available upon arrival. I am also disappointed to read that the bar had no tonic when you arrived, please accept our apologies in relation to this. I do hope...

A TripAdvisor Member
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

My son & me stayed at the hotel last weekend. We come to see Manunaited playing in Old Trafford. The hotel is very clean. The hotel staff are very welcoming. The room is very small and the beds are very good. The location is super

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Leanne S, Manager at Mercure Manchester Piccadilly Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide your review following your recent stay with us here at the Mercure hotel. Great to read that you were staying here whilst visiting one of the local teams. Kind Regards

Birmingham
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Piccadilly gardens is not the nicest area of central Manchester and the hotel price was reasonable so feared the worst. Actually pretty good. Nice staff. Room a bit small but nice big bed. Bathroom ponged I know not why. Breakfast very good and the restaurant has a lovely aspect. Beware when they say quiet side it just means less noisy...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BirminghamNetty
Leanne S, Manager at Mercure Manchester Piccadilly Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback following your recent stay with us here at the Mercure hotel. Great to read that you found the stay was good, I do however apologise that you were not on a higher floor and found the room you were in noisy. I do hope that you will visit us here...

Brighton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

We stayed here for one night in December. This hotel is in a great location right in the city centre. It's located just next to a major tram link and is a short walk to the Arndalel Centre. The hotel is underwhelming from the outside but clean and modern on the inside. The staff are friendly and helpful. The rooms...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cdn_Traveller21
Leanne S, Manager at Mercure Manchester Piccadilly Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Cdn_Traveller21 Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback following your recent stay with us here at the hotel. Great to read that you found the location accommodated your needs. I do hope that you will visit us here at the hotel again in the near future. Kind Regards

511 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (462)
Viewed
View from Room (61)
Viewed
Room/Suite (128)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (38)
Viewed
Bathroom (41)
Viewed
Dining (22)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (171)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (49)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Manchester hotels
0.3 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Manchester Piccadilly
0.3 km away
Arora Hotel Manchester
Arora Hotel Manchester
#20 of 118 in Manchester
2,283 reviews
0.2 km away
Ibis Styles Manchester Portland Street
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Ibis Manchester Centre Portland Street
0.3 km away
Abode Manchester
Abode Manchester
#26 of 118 in Manchester
1,472 reviews
0.7 km away
Crowne Plaza Manchester City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
WELCOME. The Mercure Manchester Piccadilly Hotel is situated right in the heart of the city centre, easily accessible from the M6 and the M60 motorways. Making it the perfect location to discover one of the livliest cities of the North. This vibrant city has a fantastic array of shops, theatres, clubs, bars and restaurants, guaranteed to meet all customers' needs. RELAX IN ONE OF OUR STYLISH ROOMS: Each of the 280 bedrooms has an en-suite bathroom, flat screen LCD TV featuring in room entertainment and high speed internet access, hairdryer, trouser press/iron, climate control as well as tea and coffee making facilities. Upgraded rooms are also available on request. The hotel offers a range of facilities for guests including accessible rooms. THE PLACE TO UNWIND: Enjoy a visit to ARTS Brasserie, serving modern food in stylish surroundings with a friendly atmosphere. Situated on the 3rd floor, overlooking Piccadilly Gardens, The Brasserie Restaurant is the perfect location to unwind at the end of the day. For a lighter meal choice, room service is available 24 hours a day. THE PLACE TO MEET: The Conference Centre comprises 10 flexible conference rooms all with complimentary wi-fi access, suitable for hosting discreet boardroom meetings or conferences up to 700 delegates. With the added benefit of natural daylight, soundproofing and climate control.Of course, its not just conferences that we're renowned for. Whether you're booking a wedding, gala dinner, private party or a company award ceremony, the International Suite is the perfect choice. Complete with its own private reception area, bar and stage. LOCAL ATTRACTIONS INCLUDE: Old Trafford - Manchester United's Stadium Manchester Central, The Palace and Opera House Theatres, Manchester City Etihad Stadium/Sportscity, Imperial War Museum, Trafford Shopping Centre, Manchester Art Gallery. By rail: Manchester Piccadilly Station 1/2 mile. By Air: Manchester Airport 10 miles. Parking: Chargeable parking. Limited spaces - subject to availability. Dry gym: Free use to residential guests. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Mercure Manchester Piccadilly Hotel

Address: Piccadilly Plaza Portland Street, Manchester M1 4PH, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Manchester
Price Range: $108 - $287 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Manchester Piccadilly Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 280
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, ACCOR, Travelocity, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Mercure Manchester Piccadilly Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Manchester
Manchester Ramada
Hotel Style:
#33 Luxury Hotel in Manchester
#42 Business Hotel in Manchester
#44 Romantic Hotel in Manchester
#50 Family Hotel in Manchester
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Mercure Manchester Piccadilly Hotel staff and other travellers.
29 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (29)

Questions? Get answers from Mercure Manchester Piccadilly Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don't go for city view, its poor and noisy”
 of 5 bubbles sdw1759, 15 Jan 2017 | Read review
“dont stay there”
 of 5 bubbles 234nicolov, 12 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Go elsewhere!”
 of 5 bubbles AJD37, 2 Dec 2016 | Read review
“It's in the city so all rooms ok”
 of 5 bubbles largie100, 23 Nov 2016 | Read review
“A view of Piccadilly Gardens is nice”
 of 5 bubbles Hunnyjuly, 22 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay