We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Mercure Manchester Piccadilly Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Mercure Manchester Piccadilly Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,689 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 2,543: English reviews
Start your review of Mercure Manchester Piccadilly Hotel
 Click to rate
Solihull, United Kingdom
Reviewed yesterday NEWvia mobile

Could be better simply by cleaning the room properly; getting rid of the smell (cigarettes?) in the lifts and some public spaces and generally tidying the place up. Otherwise fine but not special. Well located near station. Lots of other hotels close by too!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nightynightzzz
Leeds
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Having stayed here many times on business a few years ago, when I needed a hotel for the night in Manchester this was my natural choice. First the good things. Breakfast always was and still is excellent, I love sitting looking out the huge windows. The staff are friendly and efficient. Now the bad, the rooms are in a total...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ward_CleaverLeeds
leeds
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

Travelling a lot on business I'm used to mid range hotels. I was quite excited when I got the chance to stay here with its 4 stars. I was pretty disappointed. I would largely say it's good value for money about the same cost as a Premier Inn. However the room was badly lit, dated and suffered from a lot...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sam N
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

18/2/17 Room 1408. Initial hiccup with payment but Matt, the Reception Manager, swiftly sorted it out. Arrived to a lovely welcome from Yunyi on Reception, she was very friendly and helpful. The room was clean and very comfortable. Could not fault it. Missed breakfast in the morning as we had to leave early due to a family emergency but we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Deb W
Leanne S, Manager at Mercure Manchester Piccadilly Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide your review following your recent stay with us here at the Manchester Mercure following your recent stay, I am sorry to hear that you were disturbed by the works being carried out nearby, I can advise that these have now been completed. I do however hope that this will not deter you...

Ramsey, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

From the initial greeting downstairs, efficient, friendly and informative staff on check-in and great service for dinner, we were so well looked after. Great bedroom (loved the wall art) and comfortable bed. Excellent meal in the restaurant. Sorry we were only staying one night. Will be back. Thank you.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gillian B
Leanne S, Manager at Mercure Manchester Piccadilly Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback following your recent stay with us here at the Manchester Mercure Hotel. Great review to read and we hope you will visit us here again soon. Kind Regards

Lichfield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Stayed a Friday nite at discounted rate as Accor card holder. Simple check in very friendly girl on desk. All staff always helpful. Was cold nite but despite it being large hotel it was warm all over! Bathroom could have done with bit of heating in but ok! Std room is good size, has everything u need inc iron and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chris0007
Leanne S, Manager at Mercure Manchester Piccadilly Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback following your recent stay with us here at the hotel. I am pleased to hear that your found the welcome and hotel itself inviting, I do hope that we will have the pleasure in welcoming you to the hotel again in the not so distant future. Kind Regards

Barrow-in-Furness, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Ideally located close to Victoria and Piccadilly stations approx 15 mins walk to both. Upon arrival in the room I was shocked (apart from the city centre view) it was tiny like a box room and the bed barely bigger then a single .... I rang reception and said I wasn't happy £200 for 2 nights to have a room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank moni1967-Villa
Leanne S, Manager at Mercure Manchester Piccadilly Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide your review following your recent stay with us here at the hotel following your recent stay, I am sorry to read that the original room you were allocated felt small. I am however please to see that you were allocated a larger room when this was addressed with reception. I am also...

Oxford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

This is a nice hotel right in the heart of Manchester - large, clean, good resources, good rooms. The let down was with the service. I waited half an hour to check in although I am a'priority club' customer which wasted time I really didn't have as this was a business trip. At breakfast the service was practically non existent...

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank ptaliesin
Leanne S, Manager at Mercure Manchester Piccadilly Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback following your recent stay with us here at the hotel. I am sorry to read that your breakfast experience was not a memorable one for all the right reasons on this occasion, however great to see that you found the facilities and location to your liking. Please accept our sincere...

Harogate
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Company booked this one for us and location is very good although not at all easy to get to if driving and unsure of the numerous one way streets etc. Check in was long winded and drawn out with only 2 staff on reception at a busy time. Room was refurbished and was pleasant although quite small. King size bed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LesH323
Leanne S, Front Office Manager at Mercure Manchester Piccadilly Hotel, responded to this review

Dear LesH323, Thank you for your review of the Mercure Manchester Piccadilly Hotel. Please accept our apologies for the delay you experienced on arrival - we do staff according to business levels and can experience peak times where multiple guests arrive at the same time to check in which in turn this may cause a slight delay for guests for...

Bournemouth
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

This hotel has a good location, but unfortunately this is the only good thing about it. The walls of the room were terribly thin and as a result I got no sleep for the whole night of my stay due to noisy neighbours. The phone in the room didn't work so I phoned from my mobile twice in the middle...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Natalie1988x
Leanne S, Front Office Manager at Mercure Manchester Piccadilly Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Natalie1998x, Thank you for your review of the Mercure Manchester Piccadilly Hotel. It was a shame to read of your disturbance from other guests throughout your stay as this is never the experience we wish for guests to have whilst staying with us and that as a result of this you would not consider returning. We do actively tackle...

520 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (471)
Viewed
Bathroom (44)
Viewed
Room/Suite (131)
Viewed
View from Room (62)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (38)
Viewed
Dining (22)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (173)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (49)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Manchester hotels
0.3 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Manchester Piccadilly
0.3 km away
Arora Hotel Manchester
Arora Hotel Manchester
#19 of 115 in Manchester
2,329 reviews
0.2 km away
Ibis Styles Manchester Portland Street
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Ibis Manchester Centre Portland Street
0.3 km away
Abode Manchester
Abode Manchester
#24 of 115 in Manchester
1,495 reviews
0.7 km away
Crowne Plaza Manchester City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
WELCOME. The Mercure Manchester Piccadilly Hotel is situated right in the heart of the city centre, easily accessible from the M6 and the M60 motorways. Making it the perfect location to discover one of the livliest cities of the North. This vibrant city has a fantastic array of shops, theatres, clubs, bars and restaurants, guaranteed to meet all customers' needs. RELAX IN ONE OF OUR STYLISH ROOMS: Each of the 280 bedrooms has an en-suite bathroom, flat screen LCD TV featuring in room entertainment and high speed internet access, hairdryer, trouser press/iron, climate control as well as tea and coffee making facilities. Upgraded rooms are also available on request. The hotel offers a range of facilities for guests including accessible rooms. THE PLACE TO UNWIND: Enjoy a visit to ARTS Brasserie, serving modern food in stylish surroundings with a friendly atmosphere. Situated on the 3rd floor, overlooking Piccadilly Gardens, The Brasserie Restaurant is the perfect location to unwind at the end of the day. For a lighter meal choice, room service is available 24 hours a day. THE PLACE TO MEET: The Conference Centre comprises 10 flexible conference rooms all with complimentary wi-fi access, suitable for hosting discreet boardroom meetings or conferences up to 700 delegates. With the added benefit of natural daylight, soundproofing and climate control.Of course, its not just conferences that we're renowned for. Whether you're booking a wedding, gala dinner, private party or a company award ceremony, the International Suite is the perfect choice. Complete with its own private reception area, bar and stage. LOCAL ATTRACTIONS INCLUDE: Old Trafford - Manchester United's Stadium Manchester Central, The Palace and Opera House Theatres, Manchester City Etihad Stadium/Sportscity, Imperial War Museum, Trafford Shopping Centre, Manchester Art Gallery. By rail: Manchester Piccadilly Station 1/2 mile. By Air: Manchester Airport 10 miles. Parking: Chargeable parking. Limited spaces - subject to availability. Dry gym: Free use to residential guests. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Mercure Manchester Piccadilly Hotel

Address: Piccadilly Plaza Portland Street, Manchester M1 4PH, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Manchester
Price Range: $106 - $293 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Manchester Piccadilly Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 280
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, ACCOR, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Mercure Manchester Piccadilly Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Manchester
Manchester Ramada
Hotel Style:
#31 Luxury Hotel in Manchester
#40 Business Hotel in Manchester
#42 Romantic Hotel in Manchester
#49 Family Hotel in Manchester
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Mercure Manchester Piccadilly Hotel staff and other travellers.
29 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (29)

Questions? Get answers from Mercure Manchester Piccadilly Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Top floors overlooking the gardens”
 of 5 bubbles 104gillianb, 20 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a corner room”
 of 5 bubbles moni1967-Villa, 20 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Topfloor great view”
 of 5 bubbles rdr06, 14 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Away from street side”
 of 5 bubbles C7147BNalanj, 4 Feb 2017 | Read review
“we were on the 11th floor so the higher the better away from the city noise”
 of 5 bubbles U3957DYemmap, 3 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5