We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Mercure Manchester Piccadilly Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Mercure Manchester Piccadilly Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,741 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Mercure Manchester Piccadilly Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 2,590: English reviews
Beverley, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 May 2016

Stayed at the this hotel with my wife for a Saturday night stay in Manchester. The hotel is in a great location, right in the heart of Manchester and walking distance to the Arndale Centre, Deansgate, Northern Quarter and other city centre attractions. There is parking on site which we took advantage of. However, it is expensive at £25 for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brian K
Zoe T, Guest Relations Manager at Mercure Manchester Piccadilly Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Brian K, Thank you for leaving your review of the Mercure Manchester Piccadilly Hotel. I am pleased to hear that you had an all round enjoyable trip with us and made the most of our perfect location to visit the city. We do currently have a £3.00 luggage fee in place due to heightened security issues within cities across...

Inverness, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 May 2016

Lovely hotel hotel. Staff very helpful and friendly. Breakfast lots of choice. We had an evening meal which was excellent. Drink on the other hand quite pricey. The room was very comfortable and clean.

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Louise S
Zoe T, Guest Relations Manager at Mercure Manchester Piccadilly Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Louise S, Thank you for leaving such a positive review of the hotel. It was a pleasure having you and we look forward to welcoming you back very soon! Kind Regards, Zoe

A TripAdvisor Member
Level Contributor
440 reviews
171 hotel reviews
158 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 May 2016 via mobile

City center Hotel reasonably priced. Room clean and tidy with all facilities. carpark expensive and hard to find. Staff helpful and friendly food, well I only had breakfast and buffet lunch and was not impressed. Issues with credit card on check in, not resolved only a sorry on leaving. I would stay again as it is priced well but nothing...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Zoe T, Guest Relations Manager at Mercure Manchester Piccadilly Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write your review. Although you experienced a couple of issues which I have raised with the team, it is lovely to read that you will be returning to the hotel very soon. We look forward to welcoming you back. Kind Regards, Zoe

Bury Lancashire
Reviewed 3 May 2016

This must be one of the worst hotels I have stayed in. Firstly my husband rang twice before our stay to request blue badge parking reservation and was told we couldn't pre-book. On arrival there were framed stands with names on in disabled spaces which had been reserved. The Noda Awards event which we were there for was on floor...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SusieQBury_7
Zoe T, Guest Relations Manager at Mercure Manchester Piccadilly Hotel, responded to this review

Dear SusieQBury_7 Thank you for taking the time to share your comments and experience with us after your recent stay with us for the NODA awards. We greatly appreciate feedback as this enables us as a team to improve our guest service. I can only apologise of the inconvenience regarding the parking space. We can reserve spaces and I am...

Southport, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 May 2016 via mobile

We visited the hotel to attend the North West NODA awards on the night of 1st May 2016. Our first issue was the lack of accurate advice concerning the adjacent NCP car park. We were advised by the front desk that this was 24 hour and we would be able to access our car when our event finished. In fact...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Phil_the_Head
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 May 2016 via mobile

Stayed in for one night. The rooms are quite small and not very cosy. Due to the hotel having around 15 floors you need to get a lift everywhere. Problem is the lifts are painfully slow so you are waiting for ages to go anywhere. Breakfast was average. Didn't feel that safe outside the hotel at night either. All in...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Neilers
Zoe T, Guest Relations Manager at Mercure Manchester Piccadilly Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Neilers, Thank you for taking the time to share your comments and observations with us, we thoroughly appreciate your feedback. I am sorry to learn that on this occasion we failed to meet your expectations regarding the overall quality of service received. I apologise that you believed the lifts to be busy, however we are aware at peak times...

Reviewed 2 May 2016 via mobile

This is my second time staying at this hotel. Mercury is very central. Shops, restaurants and train station are all walking distance. Great selection of pubs and restaurants 2 minutes from the hotel. Rooms are very clean but small. Staff are very friendly and helpful. Looking forward to next visit

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sharon P
Zoe T, Guest Relations Manager at Mercure Manchester Piccadilly Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sharon P, Thank you for taking the time to share your comments and observations with us, we greatly appreciate your feedback! I was delighted to read that you will be returning to us and that you believed the staff to be friendly and helpful. Our location within the city centre is fantastic for visiting what Manchester has to offer...

Reviewed 1 May 2016 via mobile

Stayed overnight for a conference. The rooms are clean but are very small. A double room is okay for one but wouldn't want to stay as a couple for more than one night. The buffet lunch provided was reasonable and there was no shortage of food. Good location and okay if you can get a good deal. Breakfast was good.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Caroline A
Zoe T, Guest Relations Manager at Mercure Manchester Piccadilly Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Caroline A, Thank you for taking the time to write your recent review of the Mercure Piccadilly Hotel. It was lovely to read that you had an enjoyable stay overall on your conference stay and we look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind Regards, Zoe

Worthing, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 May 2016 via mobile

The purpose of our trip was to see Dixie Chicks live at the Manchester Arena. We treated ourselves to a privilege room at this very central hotel and enjoyed our stay. Staff very friendly and helpful. Room: stylish and comfortable with an enormous bed that we will miss. In addition a powerful hot shower and quick useful sized kettle. Lovely...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mama_Mitch1981
Zoe T, Guest Relations Manager at Mercure Manchester Piccadilly Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mama-Mitch1981, Thank you for taking the time to write this review and provide us with your well thought feedback. It was a delight to read that you had an overall enjoyable stay with us and despite the few maintenance issues, which I have noted and passed onto the team you had a pleasant stay with us. We have a...

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 May 2016 via mobile

This hotel is in a central location within close proximity to Picadilly Gardens etc. The room we stayed in was clean and comfortable. We stayed at the back of the hotel so it was quiet but a few friends stayed at the front of the hotel and claimed it was noisy so they didnt sleep very well. I wouldnt return...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lol098
Zoe T, Guest Relations Manager at Mercure Manchester Piccadilly Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Lol098, Thank you for taking the time to leave your guest feedback with us. It was disappointing to read that although you had rated us a 4, you wouldn't return to this hotel. If you could take the time to email me on: zoe.taylor@jupiterhotels.co.uk to share your experience with more detail that would be greatly appreciated. This will enable...

525 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (476)
Viewed
Room/Suite (132)
Viewed
View from Room (62)
Viewed
Bathroom (44)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (38)
Viewed
Dining (22)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (177)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (49)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Manchester hotels
0.3 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Manchester Piccadilly
0.3 km away
Arora Hotel Manchester
Arora Hotel Manchester
#20 of 115 in Manchester
2,378 reviews
0.2 km away
Ibis Styles Manchester Portland Street
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Ibis Manchester Centre Portland Street
0.3 km away
Abode Manchester
Abode Manchester
#23 of 115 in Manchester
1,532 reviews
0.7 km away
Macdonald Manchester Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
WELCOME. The Mercure Manchester Piccadilly Hotel is situated right in the heart of the city centre, easily accessible from the M6 and the M60 motorways. Making it the perfect location to discover one of the livliest cities of the North. This vibrant city has a fantastic array of shops, theatres, clubs, bars and restaurants, guaranteed to meet all customers' needs. RELAX IN ONE OF OUR STYLISH ROOMS: Each of the 280 bedrooms has an en-suite bathroom, flat screen LCD TV featuring in room entertainment and high speed internet access, hairdryer, trouser press/iron, climate control as well as tea and coffee making facilities. Upgraded rooms are also available on request. The hotel offers a range of facilities for guests including accessible rooms. THE PLACE TO UNWIND: Enjoy a visit to ARTS Brasserie, serving modern food in stylish surroundings with a friendly atmosphere. Situated on the 3rd floor, overlooking Piccadilly Gardens, The Brasserie Restaurant is the perfect location to unwind at the end of the day. For a lighter meal choice, room service is available 24 hours a day. THE PLACE TO MEET: The Conference Centre comprises 10 flexible conference rooms all with complimentary wi-fi access, suitable for hosting discreet boardroom meetings or conferences up to 700 delegates. With the added benefit of natural daylight, soundproofing and climate control.Of course, its not just conferences that we're renowned for. Whether you're booking a wedding, gala dinner, private party or a company award ceremony, the International Suite is the perfect choice. Complete with its own private reception area, bar and stage. LOCAL ATTRACTIONS INCLUDE: Old Trafford - Manchester United's Stadium Manchester Central, The Palace and Opera House Theatres, Manchester City Etihad Stadium/Sportscity, Imperial War Museum, Trafford Shopping Centre, Manchester Art Gallery. By rail: Manchester Piccadilly Station 1/2 mile. By Air: Manchester Airport 10 miles. Parking: Chargeable parking. Limited spaces - subject to availability. Dry gym: Free use to residential guests. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Mercure Manchester Piccadilly Hotel

Address: Piccadilly Plaza Portland Street, Manchester M1 4PH, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Manchester
Price Range: $98 - $336 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Manchester Piccadilly Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 280
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com and ACCOR so you can book your Mercure Manchester Piccadilly Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Manchester
Manchester Ramada
Hotel Style:
#31 Luxury Hotel in Manchester
#40 Business Hotel in Manchester
#42 Romantic Hotel in Manchester
#49 Family Hotel in Manchester
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Mercure Manchester Piccadilly Hotel staff and other travellers.
29 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (29)

Questions? Get answers from Mercure Manchester Piccadilly Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Try and get a room on Portland Street rather then overlloking the gardens”
 of 5 bubbles janr194, 21 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Tips for choosing a good room - go to another hotel”
 of 5 bubbles gailed2016, 18 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Rooms x12 to x16 are opposite the lifts so likely to be noisier.”
  • Room 802, Mercure Manchester
 of 5 bubbles Flyingred, 16 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ignore the advert for a coffee machine 0 no good without coffee !!!!”
 of 5 bubbles alisonpur, 15 Mar 2017 | Read review
“top floor for views”
 of 5 bubbles David461, 12 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5