We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Mercure Manchester Piccadilly Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Mercure Manchester Piccadilly Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,624 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Mercure Manchester Piccadilly Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 2,485: English reviews
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 March 2016

Great location and staff were very friendly however please spare ten minutes if you are taking the lift. They are not slow but can pass by floors! Good views of Manchester really god buffet breakfast.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank harrc2016
Zoe T, Guest Relations Manager at Mercure Manchester Piccadilly Hotel, responded to this review

Dear harrc2016, Thank you for your recent review of the Manchester Mercure Piccadilly Hotel. As a city centre hotel we are lucky to have the location within Piccadilly Gardens, which most of our guests love when visiting Manchester. Thank you once again for your feedback and I look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind Regards,

Dublin
Reviewed 2 March 2016 via mobile

It should come as no surprise to reception staff when the city centre is being dug up and diversions in place that questions are asked regarding parking. The receptionist here was so rude when asked about parking. The overnight rate also had increased from £15 to £25 without explanation from the unhelpful receptionist! I could not wait to get away...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hilary1976
Zoe T, Guest Relations Manager at Mercure Manchester Piccadilly Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Hilary1976, Thank you for taking the time to write your recent review of the Manchester Mercure Piccadilly Hotel. Although I am pleased to hear that you had enjoyed breakfast, I am truly disappointed to hear of the experience you received on check in. I have passed your comments onto our Front Office Manager, who will be looking into the...

yorkshire
Reviewed 1 March 2016

We visited this hotel on 12th February for a two night weekend break. Previously, the parking fees have been similar to other hotels in the proximity, however on this occasion they had jumped to £50 for two nights. There was no warnin g about the huge price hike when I booked, otherwise I would have gone elsewhere!! The weekend turned...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank YorkshireHacker
Zoe T, Guest Relations Manager at Mercure Manchester Piccadilly Hotel, responded to this review

Dear YorkshireHacker, Thank you for your recent review of the Manchester Mercure Piccadilly Hotel. I am sorry that you believe our car parking prices are expensive, however they are competitive within the city and have recently been reviewed. I am sorry that the room given wasn't up to your satisfaction. Your comments on the room will be used for any...

Shropshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 March 2016

I had a privilege room which is very spacious, but compared to other privilege rooms at other mercure a perks aren't that extensive. Free newspaper, unlimited tea coffee and biscuits and water, but I know elsewhere they throw in other soft drinks. Heating control works very well in room. My room faced the opposite way to the gardens so possibly...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dawn W
Zoe T, Guest Relations Manager at Mercure Manchester Piccadilly Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Dawn W, Thank you for your recent review of the Manchester Mercure Piccadilly Hotel. Indeed, our Privilege rooms are spacious and do provide the extra bit of luxury with the coffee machine and newspapers. I am disappointed to hear that our bed was not up to your standard along with the £3.00 concierge charge, however this is to heighten...

Blackpool, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 March 2016

Stayed here for one night. Check in was brilliant room very good. Had problem with bath water flooding the bathroom and part of the bedroom. Reported this to reception maintenance came and said we could not stay in the room. Moved to another room and upgraded. Breakfast was excellent as were all of the staff. Will stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ian724
Zoe T, Guest Relations Manager at Mercure Manchester Piccadilly Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Ian724, Thank you for taking the time to write a review on the Manchester Mercure Piccadilly Hotel. I am pleased to hear of the excellent service we provided on your recent stay with us, although you had issues with your bath water I am glad to hear it was resolved swiftly so it did not impact your stay. Your...

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 February 2016 via mobile

Staff were courteous and really helpful, would defo stay again,rooms weren't outstanding pretty basic but was clean and comfy so no complaints from me on that. We ate at the hotel restaurant and had to wait a while before food came but when it came was reasonably nice but honest advice would be to eat out in one of many...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank James H
Zoe T, Guest Relations Manager at Mercure Manchester Piccadilly Hotel, responded to this review

Dear James H. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience here at the Manchester Mercure Piccadilly Hotel. I am pleased you found our staff courteous and helpful, we do pride ourselves on the service that we provide to our guests. Your comments regarding your evening meal have been passed onto our Restaurant Dinner Manager who will be...

Reading, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 February 2016

The hotel is very conveniently located at the heart of the city, right at the most central square. All main attractions, shopping areas and office buildings are within walking distance, while Piccadilly gardens is a central hub for the city busses and tram network, providing easy access to the whole of Greater Manchester. The property is a bit old, but...

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Filippos K
Zoe T, Guest Relations Manager at Mercure Manchester Piccadilly Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Filippos K, Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review about the Manchester Mercure Piccadilly Hotel. I am pleased to read that the hotel is well located for you enabling you to see what Manchester has to offer and that you enjoyed our breakfast facilities. Your kind words will be passed onto the team here...

Wetherby, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 February 2016

My husband and i went to this hotel for a nice valentines weekend, but we were greeted at reception to be told that the parking charges were now £25.00 per night. So the cheap deals that the hotel offers are no longer cheap once you add on the parking fees. Rooms are fine, restaurant staff and food are good. Location...

Review collected in partnership with Mercure Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Loulou5552015
Zoe T, Guest Relations Manager at Mercure Manchester Piccadilly Hotel, responded to this review

Dear LouLou552015, Thank you for your recent review of the Mercure Manchester Piccadilly. Although despite your positive comments I am really sorry to hear that you believe our parking prices are high. The prices have recently been reviewed at the beginning of January of which we have raised them as they are competitive within the city centre. The charges to...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 February 2016 via mobile

Dont stay here. Called reception at 12 noon to say I would be arriving at 12 midnight so please make sure my room is held and turn up to find they are 'overbooked' so had to find me another hotel. Total shambles. Only saving grace was a free pint. Look for somewhere else in Manchester, the staff (on the phones...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank John K
Surrey
Reviewed 24 February 2016 via mobile

I stayed here on business in February 16. The company had put me in one of the premium rooms which was quite pleasant. The bathroom was a bit rough around the edges, but overall the room was nice. Room came with a robe, slippers and a very decent coffee machine! The staff in the bar in the evening were very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AimeeJF
Zoe T, Guest Relations Manager at Mercure Manchester Piccadilly Hotel, responded to this review

Dear AimeeJF, Thank you for your recent review of the Mercure Manchester Piccadilly. It is lovely to hear that you had a pleasant stay with us, we do pride ourselves on the friendly service we provide to our guests. I am happy to hear that although your toast was black it was soon rectified by our breakfast team. It is...

511 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (462)
Viewed
View from Room (61)
Viewed
Room/Suite (128)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (38)
Viewed
Bathroom (41)
Viewed
Dining (22)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (171)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (49)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Manchester hotels
0.3 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Manchester Piccadilly
0.3 km away
Arora Hotel Manchester
Arora Hotel Manchester
#20 of 118 in Manchester
2,279 reviews
0.2 km away
Ibis Styles Manchester Portland Street
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Ibis Manchester Centre Portland Street
0.3 km away
Abode Manchester
Abode Manchester
#26 of 118 in Manchester
1,468 reviews
0.7 km away
Crowne Plaza Manchester City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
WELCOME. The Mercure Manchester Piccadilly Hotel is situated right in the heart of the city centre, easily accessible from the M6 and the M60 motorways. Making it the perfect location to discover one of the livliest cities of the North. This vibrant city has a fantastic array of shops, theatres, clubs, bars and restaurants, guaranteed to meet all customers' needs. RELAX IN ONE OF OUR STYLISH ROOMS: Each of the 280 bedrooms has an en-suite bathroom, flat screen LCD TV featuring in room entertainment and high speed internet access, hairdryer, trouser press/iron, climate control as well as tea and coffee making facilities. Upgraded rooms are also available on request. The hotel offers a range of facilities for guests including accessible rooms. THE PLACE TO UNWIND: Enjoy a visit to ARTS Brasserie, serving modern food in stylish surroundings with a friendly atmosphere. Situated on the 3rd floor, overlooking Piccadilly Gardens, The Brasserie Restaurant is the perfect location to unwind at the end of the day. For a lighter meal choice, room service is available 24 hours a day. THE PLACE TO MEET: The Conference Centre comprises 10 flexible conference rooms all with complimentary wi-fi access, suitable for hosting discreet boardroom meetings or conferences up to 700 delegates. With the added benefit of natural daylight, soundproofing and climate control.Of course, its not just conferences that we're renowned for. Whether you're booking a wedding, gala dinner, private party or a company award ceremony, the International Suite is the perfect choice. Complete with its own private reception area, bar and stage. LOCAL ATTRACTIONS INCLUDE: Old Trafford - Manchester United's Stadium Manchester Central, The Palace and Opera House Theatres, Manchester City Etihad Stadium/Sportscity, Imperial War Museum, Trafford Shopping Centre, Manchester Art Gallery. By rail: Manchester Piccadilly Station 1/2 mile. By Air: Manchester Airport 10 miles. Parking: Chargeable parking. Limited spaces - subject to availability. Dry gym: Free use to residential guests. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Mercure Manchester Piccadilly Hotel

Address: Piccadilly Plaza Portland Street, Manchester M1 4PH, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Manchester
Price Range: $103 - $283 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Manchester Piccadilly Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 280
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, ACCOR and Booking.com so you can book your Mercure Manchester Piccadilly Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Manchester
Manchester Ramada
Hotel Style:
#33 Luxury Hotel in Manchester
#42 Business Hotel in Manchester
#44 Romantic Hotel in Manchester
#50 Family Hotel in Manchester
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Mercure Manchester Piccadilly Hotel staff and other travellers.
29 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (29)

Questions? Get answers from Mercure Manchester Piccadilly Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don't go for city view, its poor and noisy”
 of 5 bubbles sdw1759, 15 Jan 2017 | Read review
“dont stay there”
 of 5 bubbles 234nicolov, 12 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Go elsewhere!”
 of 5 bubbles AJD37, 2 Dec 2016 | Read review
“It's in the city so all rooms ok”
 of 5 bubbles largie100, 23 Nov 2016 | Read review
“A view of Piccadilly Gardens is nice”
 of 5 bubbles Hunnyjuly, 22 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay