We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

DoubleTree by Hilton Manchester Piccadilly

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
DoubleTree by Hilton Manchester Piccadilly
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

3,721 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for DoubleTree by Hilton Manchester Piccadilly
See the most recent reviews
Showing 3,578: English reviews
Runcorn, Cheshire
Level Contributor
44 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago

My husband and I have stayed in several Hilton Hotels (we usually stay in the Deansgate one when there's a good price offer). We've not stayed in this one before, but I knew we wouldn't be disappointed. The location is perfect if you're travelling by train, as it's about 200 metres from the station. On arrival, we were checked in... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank clotheshorse
Robert F, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Manchester Piccadilly, responded to this review

Dear clotheshorse, Thank you for taking the time to share your lovely review. I am delighted that you enjoyed your recent visit and do hope that we can welcome you back when you are next in Manchester. Kind regards Robert Ford, General Manager More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

No cookie on arrival... bar service was horrendously slow so slow I walked out and the shower was stone cold.....for a hotel of this standard and what I payed I expected much better....much much better gutted!

Helpful?
1 Thank Tony R
Robert F, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Manchester Piccadilly, responded to this review

Dear Tony R, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. I am very sorry that you were disappointed with your recent stay and I will look into the points that you mentioned. Kind regards Robert Ford, General Manager More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
94 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed here for one night on business. Parking is under the hotel but has limited spaces so need to pre-book. Nice welcome area and staff were friendly, and as with all double tree Hilton received a cookie on check in. Room was nice but a little on the small side with views over the city. Noise was not a problem.... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank read_review_first
Robert F, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Manchester Piccadilly, responded to this review

Dear read_review_first, Many thanks for taking the time to share your review. I am glad that overall you enjoyed your visit. I am disappointed to read that you were not completely satisfied with the service that you experienced in our terrace bar and will pass your feedback onto the Food and Beverage Manager. Thank you again for your feedback and... More 

Grimsby, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago

The location of the Double Tree is the hotels best feature. Just a hop skip and jump from the train station and you are there, one of the main reasons why we picked this hotel. I must say however we expected better. Our experience wasn't great. Check in was fine, we left our checked in luggage while we went out... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Marie D
Robert F, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Manchester Piccadilly, responded to this review

Dear Marie, Many thanks for taking the time to share your valuable feedback. I am very sorry that you were disappointed with your recent stay. I am truly sorry that you had to leave the bar without being served a drink, this is not reflective of our usual high standards. I will pass your comments on to the Food and... More 

Weybridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 week ago

Doubletrees tend to outshine their big brother Hilton hotels these days and this is no different. Clean, modern and with pleasant helpful staff. Great location of arriving by train and wslkanle to key areas. Would stay again.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank djmac56
Robert F, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Manchester Piccadilly, responded to this review

Dear djmac56, Thank you for taking the time to share your review. I am delighted that you enjoyed your recent visit. I do hope that we can welcome you back in the future. Kind regards Robert Ford, General Manager More 

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I like the hotel for its location and ease of access and has so much potential but The hotel gets the little things wrong from being sent to a dirty room, mini bar not being stocked, safe broken and door handle too. This hotel it's the little things that are missed, that lets it down We are diamond Hilton members... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Dubnadubna
Robert F, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Manchester Piccadilly, responded to this review

Dear Dubnadubna, Many thanks for taking the time to share your valuable feedback. I am very sorry for the issues that you experienced and would like to assure you that this is not reflective of our usual high standards. Thank you for being a loyal Diamond HHonors member. We always try to recognise our loyal HHonors members where possible and... More 

Canada
Level Contributor
34 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed here one night after overnight travel from Canada. Took the train from Manchester Airport and the hotel is literally across the street from Piccadilly Station, so very convenient. Arrived around 11 am, check-in was early but I had requested this in my prepaid booking. Unknown to me this hotel charges 20 pounds for early check-in!! Buyer beware! Very annoying,... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Sue R
Robert F, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Manchester Piccadilly, responded to this review

Dear Sue R, Many thanks for taking the time to leave your valuable feedback. I am very sorry that the charge for early check in was not communicated to you. I will be looking into how we can make this more clear to avoid similar confusion in the future. Thank you again for choosing us and I appreciate your feedback.... More 

Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

A good Central location. Walking distance to Picadilly station and central Manchester wirh all shops and restaurants. Also close to Chinatown and the Gay Village. Friendly staff and a great breakfast.

Helpful?
1 Thank Sara M
Robert F, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Manchester Piccadilly, responded to this review

Dear Sara, Thank you for your recent visit and for taking the time to share your review. I am very glad that you enjoyed your stay. I do hope that we can welcome you back when you are next in Manchester. Kind regards Robert Ford, General Manager More 

Bristol, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago

We booked five rooms in advance and were charged £253 a room for the Sunday night stay, compared with £90 payable on the night by late arriver. Just about acceptable value for £90, though breakfast largely inedible. But nowhere near justifies price of £253. Despite baloney about honoured member of HHonors programme they are adept at ripping off their best... More 

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank 188Disappointed
Robert F, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Manchester Piccadilly, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback regarding your time with us. I know that our Front of House Manager, Andrew, has been in touch with you directly to offer you an explanation and to try to make it right for you. I do hope that you will allow us the opportunity to welcome you back... More 

Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago

Had a lovely overnight stay in this hotel, was here for a conference which was held in the hotel. From start to finish all staff were very welcoming, shoutout to Andy for being very helpful at the desk. An added touch on check in with warm cookies handed to us. We paid a reasonable fee to park in the underground... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Cam21G
Robert F, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Manchester Piccadilly, responded to this review

Dear Cam21G, I would like to thank you for your recent stay with us and for sharing your feedback. I am delighted that you enjoyed your visit. I will pass your comments on to Andy, I am so glad that he made your stay extra special. I do hope that we can welcome you back if you are in Manchester... More 

875 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (659)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (100)
Viewed
Room/Suite (184)
Viewed
View from Room (78)
Viewed
Bathroom (74)
Viewed
Dining (39)
Viewed
Other (184)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (158)
Viewed
Amenities (3)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Standard Queen Room (84)
Viewed
The Hotel (59)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (58)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (18)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Manchester hotels
0.9 km away
Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester
0.8 km away
Crowne Plaza Manchester City Centre
0.2 km away
Velvet
Velvet
#7 of 118 in Manchester
1,585 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Macdonald Manchester Hotel & Spa
0.1 km away
Abode Manchester
Abode Manchester
#24 of 118 in Manchester
1,433 reviews
1.2 km away
Hilton Manchester Deansgate
Hilton Manchester Deansgate
#43 of 118 in Manchester
3,857 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
DoubleTree by Hilton Manchester Piccadilly occupies a landmark site on the new Piccadilly Place development. The hotel reflects the vibrancy of the city, and is located close to major national rail connections. Relax in the sophisticated surroundings of our restaurant or our alluring Piccadilly Lounge and vibrant Blue Bar, then rest in hotel rooms styled with absolute consideration for your comfort. All with excellent facilities for leisure or business guests including iMac computers and complimentary wi-fi in all rooms. ... more   less 

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Manchester Piccadilly

Address: 1 Piccadilly Place, 1 Auburn Street, Manchester M1 3DG, England (Formerly Mint Hotel Manchester)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Manchester
Price Range: $117 - $444 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Manchester Piccadilly 4*
Number of rooms: 285
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hilton EMEA, Orbitz, Travelocity, Odigeo, Agoda, HotelTravel.com, Cancelon and Priceline so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Manchester Piccadilly reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree By Hilton Manchester Piccadilly Hotel Manchester
City Hotel Manchester
Manchester City Hotel
City Inn Manchester
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Manchester
#10 Romantic Hotel in Manchester
#11 Business Hotel in Manchester
#15 Luxury Hotel in Manchester
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from DoubleTree by Hilton Manchester Piccadilly staff and other travellers.
25 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (25)

Questions? Get answers from DoubleTree by Hilton Manchester Piccadilly staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Stayed on third floor, room was quiet”
 of 5 bubbles Z7550CBsuer, 23 Nov 2016 | Read review
“check your booking and room allocation”
 of 5 bubbles Emmie-Scot, 21 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a quiet room if you need a good nights sleep. If you park at the Piccadily Gardens car park around the back of the hotel and get your card stamped by the hotel, you receive a hefty discount.”
 of 5 bubbles kellywA5865GJ, 9 Nov 2016 | Read review
“my room was 532”
 of 5 bubbles thesludge, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Away from the tram line as high as possible.”
 of 5 bubbles bernardharte, 31 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay