OKKO Hotels Strasbourg Centre

OKKO Hotels Strasbourg Centre

46 Rue du Bassin D Austerlitz Presqu'ile Malraux, 67100, Strasbourg France
La vue très agréabke depuis le huitième étage. En bas, ce sont surtout des chaines de restaurants, des bars.
Traveller (408)
Chambre Standard
Room & Suite (132)
Le Club
Dining (48)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all

About

4.5
#22 of 138 hotels in Strasbourg
4.3 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.4 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.4 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.2 of 5 bubbles
Value
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
The Club, a true place of life, includes a business corner, lounge lounges to work with serenity, a library and press available to relax. In this same space, our guests can enjoy a delicious breakfast made up of organic and artisan products and can find fresh drinks, hot drinks and snacks at any time. Each evening our team prepares for our customers an aperitif, a selection of savoury local specialties and antipasti. Served from 6.30pm to 8.30pm, the Aperitivo is a true moment of conviviality, which gives full meaning to the OKKO HOTELS concept. When traveling, we can be like elsewhere but regret not being at home. You will find all the equipment you have at home: a wifi access everywhere and Nespresso in the room, fridges for snacks 24h/24.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Paid public parking nearby
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Business Centre with Internet Access
Baggage storage
Non-smoking hotel
Internet
Sauna
Coffee shop
Breakfast buffet
24-hour front desk
Laundry service
Room features
Soundproof rooms
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Safe
Coffee / tea maker
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Telephone
Laptop safe
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
4.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Trendy
Business
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish, Arabic and 2 more

Location

46 Rue du Bassin D Austerlitz Presqu'ile Malraux, 67100, Strasbourg France
Name/address in local language
Getting there
Somewhat walkable
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 72 out of 100
72
Entzheim Airport
10.7 km
See all flights
Soellingen Airport
32.5 km
See all flights
547Reviews5Q+A4Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 318
  • 141
  • 57
  • 18
  • 13
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
David H wrote a review Apr 2022
Cambridge, Massachusetts832 contributions352 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
This hotel has relatively small, compact rooms arranged in a modern style with a unique bathroom-shower combination. The location is great with many fun restaurants nearby and the old part of town a 20 minute walk away. Despite the relatively cramped room, the bed was super comfortable and there was a small desk for working. Breakfast is extra but is worth it as it provides a healthy array of breakfast items (although very limited hot items). There is an athletic facility but I did not have time to try it. Staff were friendly although a bit disorganized (some seemed to be relatively new to their job).
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from OKKO HOTELS Strasbourg, Owner at OKKO Hotels Strasbourg Centre
Responded May 29, 2022
Hello, Thank you very much for sharing your positive experience in our hotel ! We are very pleased to read that you appreciated the location of our establishment and the comfort of our linen. We are sorry that we could not meet all your expectations regarding breakfast. It is meant to be as complete as possible, as much on the salty side as on the sweet side, with notably different varieties of bread. Indeed, we have recently welcomed new trainees to our team, who are in the process of learning. We hope you will come back to our hotel and maybe this time try our fitness room ! Best regards, Léa, OKKO HOTELS Team member
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Jean_Charles_Boisson wrote a review Jul 2020
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Three days in Strabourg with 2 rooms (1 adult and 1 child each). The hotel has a very good location (next to the tramway and parkings, a lot of restaurants, ...) with a lot of services (aperitivo, snacking, ...) and a good room price (comparing to other french 4* hotels).
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: July 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Eléonora De Rosa, Directeur général at OKKO Hotels Strasbourg Centre
Responded Aug 11, 2020
Dear Mr Boisson, Thank you so much for choosing to experience our hotel in Strasbourg and for sharing such a lovely review with the TripAdvisor community! We are glad to read that you appreciated the location and the hotel concept. We want to offer all our guests a convivial and generous experience at a fair price. We look forward to welcoming you again very soon at OKKO HOTELS!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
SwissFamily8000 wrote a review May 2024
Zurich, Switzerland38 contributions4 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
The OKKO hotel in Strasbourg is well-located (right next to a tram stop), and the rooms are small, but well-equipped and stylishly furnished. We especially loved the linen bedding, and don't forget to check out the «club», their large lobby/living room and breakfast area on the first floor. And props for the very fair prices, too!
Read more
Date of stay: May 2024
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from OKKO HOTELS Strasbourg, Owner at OKKO Hotels Strasbourg Centre
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Swiss Family, Thanks a lot for your nice comment. We are happy to read that you had a pleasant stay in our hotel. We hope to see you again soon at OKKO HOTELS! Manon, for the OKKO team.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
AB_1981_11 wrote a review Dec 2023
Dubai, United Arab Emirates254 contributions52 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Location was perfect, about a 20-25 min walk from the main city centre. There was a Carrefour just below and right next to it is the Winston Churchill tram station. There are a lot of bars and restaurants below the hotel including a Starbucks.
We stayed in a Classic room since all the Premium rooms were booked out for the Christmas markets.
Our rate included breakfast. The breakfast spread was ok but unfortunately on weekdays they stop serving breakfast at 10 am.
The room itself was quite small especially if you are travelling with large suitcases. There is no cupboard to put your clothes. They don’t have a kettle or fridge in the room. There is no privacy between the toilette and bedroom so if you aren’t travelling with your partner, it is quite inconvenient. They don’t have any amenities like slippers or bath robes.
The check in and check out was very smooth.
They have a big lounge area on the 1st floor where breakfast is served and they have some biscuits, tea and coffee available 24x7. They allow you to take flasks of water to your room. However on most days the flask/carafe wasn’t available. At least during busy periods, they should ensure they have at least enough flasks and cups available.
For us, the biggest drawback was the room size and lack of amenities for the price that we paid of 240 euros a night.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Ask for a corner room on a high floor
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from OKKO HOTELS Strasbourg, Owner at OKKO Hotels Strasbourg Centre
Responded Jan 24, 2024
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience, and let us such a complete review. We are happy that you had overall a great time with us, we take good consideration of you remarks to improve ourself. Sonia for OKKO Team.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Jan D wrote a review Jul 2020
Sint-Niklaas, Belgium3 contributions
3.0 of 5 bubbles
In overall we really had a okay stay in the Okko hotel. Staff were very friendly. The aperotivo is a nice concept (could skip dinner it was so much). Breakfast also hit the spot.

One big miss was the bathroom design. I really cannot get my head around why they opted for this design. Sure it looks kinda nice. However it really is design over practicality.

From everywhere in the room you can see (and hear) your significant other do their business. Not to mention the open space at the side of the door. Making sure you can also enjoy the aftermath.

We all know the horrible sight of a French toilet, the ones you find in gas stations along the way. This is the design equivalent, generating the same stress.

Or maybe if I ate not so much aperotivo, it would not have been such a problem.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Eléonora De Rosa, Directeur général at OKKO Hotels Strasbourg Centre
Responded Aug 11, 2020
Dear Mr Jandroog13, We are really happy to read that you had a nice stay in our hotel and that you appreciated the Aperitivo. However, we are sorry to read that the bathroom design did not fully meet your expectations. Your observations help us on a daily basis to improve the experience we offer to our customers. In fact, I would like to inform you that our second generation and brand new hotel in Paris Gare de l'Est has a completely different configuration: larger space for bedrooms, new storage and separate toilets. We hope to see you soon at any of our new hotels to experience a 4 stars, no clouds experience !
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
astein851606 wrote a review Jun 2023
San Francisco, California1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Brand new facilities, smart design, wonderful breakfast, and responsive and kind staff - highly recommended! It's location adjacent to a plaza with restaurants make traveling with people of all ages easy. One item that needs planning is that parking is not on site, but in a parking garage about 5 minutes away.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: June 2023
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from OKKO HOTELS Strasbourg, Owner at OKKO Hotels Strasbourg Centre
Responded Jun 29, 2023
Thank you very much for your enthusiastic return! We are happy to read that our team has made your stay more enjoyable. We are glad that you liked our breakfast. You're right we do not have direct parking at the hotel, we are on a pedestrian zone there is a public parking 5 min to walk from the hotel. See you soon at Okko Hotels! Sonia for OKKO Team.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Trippo70 wrote a review Jul 2021
Lyon, France101 contributions85 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
It seems to me that for the price and the size of the rooms, 4 stars are too many. Another thing that bothered me is the breakfast. I understand that there are some anticovid measures and you must ask the waiter to serve you, but for the price of sixteen euros, those portions are meager.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from OKKO HOTELS Strasbourg, Owner at OKKO Hotels Strasbourg Centre
Responded Jul 23, 2021
Dear Guest, We are sorry to hear that your stay was not a pleasant one. Indeed, like all establishments and restaurants, we have been forced to take special measures due to the pandemic. I would like to inform you that our team is always available and happy to serve you. Furthermore, we have recently reintroduced self-service breakfast, snack and aperitivo buffets. Thank you for your constructive feedback. Best regards, Emma For the Okko team Translated with www.DeepL.com/Translator (free version)
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
PiaMuller wrote a review Mar 2022
Bonn, Germany8 contributions1 helpful vote
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We spend 3 nights at OKKO hotel and enjoyed that it is situated in an area with hardly any traffic but still had parking, cinema, restaurants, shopping etc. within 2 minutes walking. Also the tram stop on the other side of the road was excellent. The tram took us to the very center of the town in 5 minutes and runs all the time. Staff speaks English and is very friendly and helpful. For breakfast we didn’t miss anything and everything was fresh and delicious. We had a good view and I’m sure when you are there when the trees are green it will be really lovely.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: March 2022
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
3.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from OKKO HOTELS Strasbourg, Owner at OKKO Hotels Strasbourg Centre
Responded May 11, 2022
Hello, Thank you for your feedback. We are happy to read that you loved the location of our hotel. We also appreciate your nice remark regarding our staff. We are glad that you enjoyed our breakfast. We hope to see you again soon. Best regards, Stessy, Okko Team member
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
aneune758703 wrote a review Oct 2021
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We really enjoyed our stay, especially the lounge area where breakfast etc. is served was very nice and we felt very comfortable. The staff were also very friendly, we would recommend anyone to stay at Okko Hotel. The breakfast, aperitif, snacks and drinks were outstanding and made our stay even more enjoyable. The parking garage is not far away, so it is not a problem if you arrive by car.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: October 2021
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from OKKO HOTELS Strasbourg, Propriétaire at OKKO Hotels Strasbourg Centre
Responded Dec 17, 2021
Thank a lot for your nice comment! We are happy to read that you had a pleasant stay in our hotel. We hope to see you again soon at OKKO HOTELS! Eleonora
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
ctari705036 wrote a review Aug 2023
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
It was a wonderful hotel. The location is very central and the lounge with fruit, coffee and snacks is very cozy and comfortable. The reception was very friendly. Room was a bit small but very clean. In general we were very satisfied. I will definitely recommend it.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: August 2023
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from OKKO HOTELS Strasbourg, Owner at OKKO Hotels Strasbourg Centre
Responded Oct 26, 2023
Thank you so much for your nice comment!! Sonia for OKKO Team.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Answer from Ir K
239 contributions73 helpful votes
no parking. Next to the hotel there is a kind of public parking or directly on the marked parking places (they are limited) at the street. During the night and Sunday they were free to park.
KayleighS2019 asked a question Jul 2018
46 contributions17 helpful votes
Is the breakfast a cold buffet or are there hot items available too?
Answer from Eléonora D
Hello, breakfast is included in the price and it's a cold buffet! You can boil your eggs too!
99amalia51 asked a question Nov 2018
Bari, Italy42 contributions67 helpful votes
Vorrei sapere se si può avere la mezza pensione e il prezzo. Grazie
Answer from Eléonora D
Buongiorno, grazie per il Suo messaggio. Non abbiamo il ristorante, non possiamo proporre la mezza pensione. Cordiali saluti, Eleonora
Charline D asked a question Oct 2018
Hornu, Belgium13 contributions16 helpful votes
Bonjour j'aurais aimé savoir si vous aviez un parking ? en vous remerciant j'attends votre réponse pour réserver merci
Answer from Eléonora D
Bonjour Charline, Notre hôtel ne dispose pas de parking, mais en voiture, vous pourrez stationner au Parking Etoile P2 Cinéma (videosurveillé) situé au 25 Av. du Rhin, 67100 Strasbourg : Il est ouvert: du lundi au samedi de 07h30 à 01H00 Le dimanche et jours fériés de 09h30 à 01h00 La sortie est possible en dehors de ces horaires. Tarif pour 24H: 15€ environ
Jessica.AS asked a question Nov 2017
Tarragona, Spain34 contributions3 helpful votes
¿Hay disponibilidad de aparcamiento por la zona? // Is there parking in the area?
Answer from Eléonora D
Hola! Our hotel doesn't have a car park but arriving by car, you'll be able to park at the nearest car park: the Etoile P2 Cinema Parking (video surveillance) located at 25 Av du Rhin, 67100 Strasbourg: Opening hours: Monday to Saturday from 07:30 to 01:00 - Sundays and public holidays from 09:30 to 01:00 Exit is possible outside these hours Rate for 24H: 15 € approximately It is also possible to park at the Rivetoile Car Park (3 Place Dauphine, RN4/Route du Rhin, F-67100, STRASBOURG): 1,150 parking spaces over two levels, including 35 disabled spaces. Open from Monday to Saturday, between 7:30 a.m. and 9 p.m. Open 24 hours a day for pedestrian access and departures. Rate: €1.30 per hour
AB_1981_11 wrote a tip Dec 2023
Dubai, United Arab Emirates254 contributions52 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"Ask for a corner room on a high floor"
Read full review
Ir K wrote a tip Sep 2019
239 contributions73 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Ask for room on the higher floor"
Read full review
Tim C wrote a tip Dec 2018
207 contributions41 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Upper floors have a nice view"
Read full review
Robert H wrote a tip Dec 2017
Moab, Utah22 contributions8 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"comfortabele kamer met veel voordelen."
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Strasbourg area.
PRICE RANGE
C$114 - C$179 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
FranceGrand EstBas-RhinStrasbourg
NUMBER OF ROOMS
120
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

OKKO Hotels Strasbourg Centre - UPDATED 2024 Prices, Reviews & Photos

Frequently Asked Questions about OKKO Hotels Strasbourg Centre
Which popular attractions are close to OKKO Hotels Strasbourg Centre?
Nearby attractions include Passerelle Miro (0.3 km), Cabaret Onirique (0.3 km), and UGC Cine Cite (0.2 km).
What are some of the property amenities at OKKO Hotels Strasbourg Centre?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a lounge, and a fitness centre.
Which room amenities are available at OKKO Hotels Strasbourg Centre?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a desk.
What food & drink options are available at OKKO Hotels Strasbourg Centre?
Guests can enjoy a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at OKKO Hotels Strasbourg Centre?
Yes, paid public parking nearby is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to OKKO Hotels Strasbourg Centre?
Conveniently located restaurants include Blue Flamingo, Léon, and Al Mandaloun.
Are there opportunities to exercise at OKKO Hotels Strasbourg Centre?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness centre and a sauna during their stay.
Are pets allowed at OKKO Hotels Strasbourg Centre?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at OKKO Hotels Strasbourg Centre?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, French, German, Italian, and Arabic.
Are there any historical sites close to OKKO Hotels Strasbourg Centre?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Cave historique des hospices civils de Strasbourg (1.3 km), La Neustadt (1.8 km), and Aubette (L') (1.8 km).
All Strasbourg HotelsStrasbourg Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in StrasbourgHotels near OKKO Hotels Strasbourg Centre
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsVacation RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars