We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Regent Petite France & Spa

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Regent Petite France & Spa
Regent Petite France & Spa
Panoramas (12)
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

924 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 409: English reviews
San Francisco, California
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Top of the range for style and comfort and service. I love this part of the world and the location is perfect. Surrounded by stunning old buildings it's the most romantic place in the region. The lighting alone in this hotel if incredible. The smallest details are perfected. The photos you see are not even as good as they could...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CimmyP
Direction_Strasbourg, Directeur général at Regent Petite France & Spa, responded to this review

Dear CimmyP, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are glad to learn that you had a wonderful stay in our Hotel and in Strasbourg. Please be sure that we will share this enthusiasm with our staff. We hope to see you again , Best regards, Sandrine Hugonot Executive Manager

Reviewed 1 week ago

We were thrilled with the outlook from our room. It was a bit of a long trek to get there, but the view across the canal was amazing. We slept with the window open and listened to the running water all night. Lots of trips to the toilet but worth it for the serenity. One negative was that breakfast was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Toby T
Direction_Strasbourg, Directeur général at Regent Petite France & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Toby T, Thank you for being so thoughtful in giving your appreciation of the time spent with us. We were touched to read your kind words towards the hotel Regent Petite France & Spa and to know that you highly recommend our Hotel. We have well noted your remark regarding the breakfast. We hope to welcome you back again...

Los Angeles
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Regent Petite is a truly charming hotel in the perfect location. Hotel is pricey, and quirky, and may not be for everyone, but we really liked it. We had a third floor room, and though the layout was a bit odd, we still felt if was charming and cozy. The room was nicely updated and clean, with good amenities and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sunshine333
Direction_Strasbourg, Directeur général at Regent Petite France & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Sunshine333, I’m glad to read that you appreciated the services made by our team We have well noted your remarks regarding the bed and the room safe. We are attentive to all your needs and we strive to make your stay the best possible. We hope to welcome you back again soon. Kind regards, Sandrine HUGONOT Manager

Paris, France
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We went for my husband's birthday weekend and to see the Christmas market. We had a great stay at this hotel. It was pricey but had great views of the market and the surrounding area. The room was spacious with a nice lounge chair to relax. Bathroom was spacious with separate tub and shower. Food was great from room service....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tinyfroggiejunk
Direction_Strasbourg, Directeur général at Regent Petite France & Spa, responded to this review

Dear tinyfroggiejunk, Thank you for being so thoughtful in giving your appreciation of the time spent with us. We were touched to read your kind words towards the hotel Regent Petite France & Spa and to know that you highly recommend our Hotel. We have well noted your remarks regarding the Christmas market security. We hope to welcome you back...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Nice hotel not without niggles though but overall yes I would stay again. Arrived for Christmas to heavy security and after a 15 minutes conversation with the police managed to get allowed into the zone with the car. However the map supplied by the hotel advised a route which took us through a no entry - sorry, can't do that...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nick D
Direction_Strasbourg, Responsable réception at Regent Petite France & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Nick D, I would like to apologize for mistakes that you encountered during your stay. We informed the relevant services of your comments in order to avoid such errors. Your feedback encourages us to improve our service and to be even more vigilant. We hope to welcome you back again soon. Kind regards, Sandrine HUGONOT Manager

Prescott, Arizona
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

My husband and I stayed here for a few days during the Christmas market. It was a Good location. Staff wasn't overly friendly, the room was just OK and outdated to say the least. Overpriced for what the hotel was. No free breakfast, we paid €40 for 2 breakfast buffets that were rather simple continental buffets.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Samantha D
Direction_Strasbourg, Directeur général at Regent Petite France & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Samantha D, Thank you for comments on Trip Advisor. All your points, regarding the improvements that need to be made in specific fields and services have been taken into serious consideration and reviewed with our team in order to take necessary action and correct any shortcomings. We look forward to hearing from you soon and in the meantime, remain...

Boston, MA
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Terrible rooms for the price. location is probably the best, right in Petite France the lovely medieval quarter. The convenient, albeit expensive (25 euro a day) parking, is nice is you have a car. We ordered one orange juice, one omelet, and one coffee for breakfast each day and they charged us 60 euro per day . I had to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hellas79
Direction_Strasbourg, Directeur général at Regent Petite France & Spa, responded to this review

Dear hellas79, I remain sincerely sorry that you have not had a truly experience with us. Your comments will help us to improve the service we are suppose to deliver to our guests . Regarding your comments, I would like to add that the breakfast is 25€ per person at the restaurant or in the room. However, if you ask...

Venice, Italy
Reviewed 20 November 2016 via mobile

Good things were the Large rooms and the nice Spa. Some staff very nice other unprofessional. Not the greatest atmosphere. Lovely neighborhood. Room price competitive/ expensive services. The experience was ok but we expected more.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank kateoliver2015
Direction_Strasbourg, Directeur général at Regent Petite France & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Kateoliver2015, We are sorry to hear that the service didn’t meet your expectations. And we thank you to share with us your remarks about your stay. The satisfaction of our guests is our main preoccupation and we really hope to have the pleasure and the opportunity to welcome you again and to show the real quality of service. Please...

Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewed 13 November 2016

This traditional Alsatian hotel is fantastically located just off the quieter end of the main pedestrian thoroughfare that runs through the old city. As such, it is surrounded by beautiful Alsatian architecture and canals that are the hallmark of this region in France. We were awed by the beauty (despite being well travelled). Photographers beware, though; your family will divorce...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BlueWindez
Direction_Strasbourg, Directeur général at Regent Petite France & Spa, responded to this review

Dear BlueWindez, Thank you for sharing your feelings about your time spent in Strasbourg and our Hotel. I would like to apologize for mistakes that you encountered during your stay concerning the light in your room . Your feedback encourages us to improve our service and to be even more vigilant. Nonetheless we are happy to learn that you still...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 31 October 2016

A top price is demanded of this hotel however they left my door unlocked. After I pointed this out and insisted that the door be locked, it was left unlocked the next day. So, nothing was done to respond to my very direct complaint. To sum up this was grossly incompetent & left our personal security at risk - as...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Steve B
Direction_Strasbourg, Directeur général at Regent Petite France & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Steve B, First of all, we would like to take this opportunity to thank you for taking the time to share your experience following your recent stay in our Hotel. This is with great concern that we have noted your comments and we will take appropriate corrective actions with our team. We look forward to hearing from you soon...

904 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (492)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (130)
Viewed
Dining (22)
Viewed
View from Room (35)
Viewed
Room/Suite (111)
Viewed
Bathroom (26)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (7)
Viewed
Other (159)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (361)
Viewed
Amenities (73)
Viewed
Deluxe Room (51)
Viewed
Dining (64)
Viewed
Standard Room (54)
Viewed
Suite (60)
Viewed
The Hotel (59)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (51)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (33)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Strasbourg hotels
Petite France Nord Est
Hotel Le Bouclier d'Or
Hotel Le Bouclier d'Or
#2 of 128 in Strasbourg
359 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Les Haras
#4 of 128 in Strasbourg
321 reviews
Petite France Nord Ouest
BEST WESTERN Hotel De L'Europe by HappyCulture
Regent Contades
#18 of 128 in Strasbourg
456 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Spa
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Banquet Room
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Come and discover the magic of this exceptional establishment, located in the historic quarter of La Petite France, on the banks of the river Ill. You will be delighted by the hotel's selection of 75 rooms, each with its own sophisticated style. All rooms offer fantastic views over the river Ill or the traditional Alsatian timber-framed houses. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Regent Petite France & Spa

Address: 5 rue des Moulins | Place Henri Dunant, 67000, Strasbourg, France
Region: France > Grand Est > Bas-Rhin > Strasbourg > Petite France Centre
Price Range: $226 - $406 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Regent Petite France & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Fastbooking and ACCOR so you can book your Regent Petite France & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Regent Petite France
Regent Hotel Petite France
Regent Strasbourg
Strasbourg Regent
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Strasbourg
#6 Luxury Hotel in Strasbourg
#7 Romantic Hotel in Strasbourg
#8 Family Hotel in Strasbourg
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Regent Petite France & Spa staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question
Westcliff-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Hartley Wintney, United Kingdom
over a year ago

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Regent Petite France & Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Any room but you will get more bang for your buck”
 of 5 bubbles CimmyP, 10 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Beware stairs in dark room entryways!”
 of 5 bubbles BlueWindez, 13 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Choose another hotel”
 of 5 bubbles SteveB598, 31 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Stay at the "Pavillion"...it is not direct in the hotel area. I liked it very much”
 of 5 bubbles 971terjeb, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
“ask for a view they took great care of us but ll rooms have excellent views.”
 of 5 bubbles georger631, 30 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay