Hotel Strasbourg Montagne Verte

Hotel Strasbourg Montagne Verte

Hotel Strasbourg - Montagne Verte_Strasbourg_Vue générale
Traveller (196)
Panorama at the Comfort Hotel Strasbourg Ouest
360
Panoramas (12)
View of our room
Room & Suite (121)

View prices for your travel dates

Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.

About

4.0
#35 of 137 hotels in Strasbourg
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.3 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.4 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.4 of 5 bubbles
Value
Four story hotel situated 1 km from downtown and the historic district; near the Cathedral and the German Border.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Secured parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar / lounge
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Newspaper
Wifi
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Kids' meals
Vending machine
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Room features
Telephone
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
2.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Residential Neighbourhood
Budget
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish, Dutch and 1 more

Location

14 rue des Corroyeurs, 67200, Strasbourg France
Name/address in local language
Getting there
Somewhat walkable
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 52 out of 100
52
Entzheim Airport
Soellingen Airport
34.6 km
See all flights
Strasbourg Station
18 min
944Reviews9Q+A34Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 292
  • 500
  • 121
  • 18
  • 13
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Amy H wrote a review May 5
Weston super Mare, United Kingdom31 contributions8 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Really pleased we found this hotel, it was brilliant value, secure parking for our vehicle overnight, and our dog was welcome. Showers were powerful and hot. Bed was a little bit hard, and doors/walls are quite thin, so unfortunately when what sounded like a school trip came in at around 2230hrs, it was very very noisy! But this is the only reason I have knocked off a star - other than this, I would 100% recommend this hotel, and will happily return. Staff were helpful and polite, informing us of a pleasant river route into town. This was a lovely walk and it was great to be so close to the amenities of the city, but at such a good price. We also decided to have breakfast which was a wonderful selection of pastries, yoghurts, fruits, meats and cheeses - plus much more, well worth the €15.
Thank you Montagne Vert!
Read more
Date of stay: May 2024Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Alicia W wrote a review Nov 2021
Birmingham, United Kingdom115 contributions86 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
This hotel was excellent for our pit stop, very easy to get to and very central! There was parking with a barrier which made it secure and the staff were very friendly. The room was ideal and clean. The kettle with tea was a lovely touch. The room was very affordable.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Aberdeen girl 2 wrote a review Sep 2023
London, United Kingdom21 contributions5 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Friendly & welcoming. The hotel was close to the motorway and handy for the tram or bus into town. A free car park was great.
It is a family run hotel. clean rooms and good facilities. Breakfast was a classic continental with a good with a range of fruit, yogurts, breads, cold meats, cheeses and refreshments. The staff were helpful and attentive. It felt like a family hotel as the staff cared and maintained a good standard of cleanliness and tidyness in the restaurant area.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2023
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Research travel into town essential - easy once you have worked out the trams & buses.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Yvonne T wrote a review Jul 2022
1 contribution
1.0 of 5 bubbles
I would not recommend this hotel, their staff are rude, inept and it apparently if they make a mistake it's your fault and they don't need you anyway. I made a booking through booking.com at the beginning of July for 1 Aug, subsequently I cancelled it because my dates changed. They took a deposit on my credit card. In the meantime I rebooked for a shorter period from 1 August again but this time direct on the hotel website. Because it was the same start date I used a seperate email and a different card for payment. But when I asked for my refund because I hadn't received anything back after I cancelled through Booking.com, they did the refund and also cancelled my second booking. I emailed to say I did not cancel but they didn't reply so I phoned as it was only 6 days before I was due to arrive, they said I could rebook on the website, but the online site said they were full, they weren't interested in trying to help, insisted they had the right to cancel the second booking and then when I explained I hadn't authorised the use of that card for the second booking they told me flat out that they wouldn't honour the booking and I could complain it didn't matter I could just go away basically and then they cut me off. Such customer service or rather lack of it I thought deserved special recognition, hence my review.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022
1.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Olivier WEBER, General Manager at Hotel Strasbourg Montagne Verte
Responded Jul 27, 2022
Madam, we thank you for sharing your very subjective point of view. However, the disturbing and insulting attitude that you have had towards our staff and that you forget to report is not tolerable.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Dirck v wrote a review Oct 2020
Utrecht63 contributions54 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
At the low amount of money we paid, this was a terrific bargain. It was for two friends on a road trip, and it really did the job. No matter how fussy you are, you cannot ask for a better option. Especially, since you can park your car for free.
Clean, decent, comfortable, and perfectly styled.
We had a double room, with twin beds. It really had a hotel feel, but we paid hostel prices
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Franck Rolland, Propriétaire at Hotel Strasbourg Montagne Verte
Responded Dec 3, 2020
thank you for your kind review . Best regards . Franck Rolland
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
MirallesA wrote a review Dec 2020
Siem Reap, Cambodia12 contributions4 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Warm, nice and kind staff, with me and with my pets. Free parking space and pet friendly hotel (without additional charges!). Good breakfast. Basic rooms, but clean and equipped with what you might need (towels, hairdryer, kettle). Actually, better than expected given it cost!!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: December 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Graye01 wrote a review Nov 2023
Whitby, United Kingdom14 contributions1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed here for 5 nights while we took 4 cats to a huge cat show. It was a lovely, relaxing stay. The staff were wonderfully helpful, the rooms were quite small but worked perfectly. Breakfasts were sumptuous. I couldn’t recommend it more!
Read more
Date of stay: November 2023Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
sophie P wrote a review Sep 2021
Belfort, France3 contributions1 helpful vote
1.0 of 5 bubbles
The rooms are very small. Not friedly hotel . Food was very good though special treat for vegetarian. . Shame because the location near the tram is good. Children are not welcome. I was barked at because my daughter was noisy.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021
3.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
2.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: Better choose a more human focus hotel
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Franck ROLLAND, Propriétaire at Hotel Strasbourg Montagne Verte
Responded Oct 3, 2021
Bonjour Merci de votre commentaire , mais ce ne sont pas vos enfants qui étaient bruyants mais vous même, j'ai du intervenir à 1 heure du matin, pour vous demander de respecter les chambres voisines qui étaient dérangées par vos bruits. ( qui n'étaient pas ceux de vos enfants !!! )
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
GoPlaces320778 wrote a review Jul 2022
Bosham, United Kingdom36 contributions11 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
Comfort Hotel, but where is the comfort?

Our double room is very small. There is only a narrow passage left around the bed. The zink in the bathing room is without a botton plug, so it is a bit difficult to flush you underpants. The room is clean, and there are nice and thick towels
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Jeff S wrote a review Oct 2003
Groomsport, United Kingdom2,005 contributions200 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
Easy to get to by tram (Montagne Verte), but is situated on a commercial estate.

Room was a little `pokey' , but clean.

Although there is a restaurant, there is virtually no space to sit and enjoy a drink from the bar. The restaurant is also predominantly `smoking' (something about the French?)

Breakfast was included (which at £23 per night was good value) and although the same each day, there was plenty of choice.

Having said that it was an ideal base for getting in to Strasbourg as they have a really effective tram system. Buy your tickets at the tram stops (24 hr or family tickets are the best value)
Read more
Date of stay: October 2003
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
3.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Answer from Frharolds
Wiltshire, United Kingdom20 contributions8 helpful votes
I do not think so. All parking was outside in the grounds of the hotel.
Rebecca C asked a question Jun 2017
Greater London, United Kingdom11 contributions4 helpful votes
Can rooms be fitted with cribs or cots for babies? Thanks.
Answer from grlnxtdor
Salt Lake City, Utah195 contributions62 helpful votes
the room we were in was barely big enough for two adults and two pieces of luggage. I'm not sure if the have larger rooms
Ntrprtr asked a question Aug 2016
Kirkland, Washington77 contributions13 helpful votes
I have difficulty with stairs due to knee issues. Are there rooms on the ground level or an elevator?
Answer from Martine v
Bruxelles47 contributions28 helpful votes
Il y a un ascenseur !
Answer from Stefanie H
Nauheim, Germany229 contributions146 helpful votes
Ja die Koffer kann man an der Rezeption abgeben und sie werden dann in einem Raum verschlossen aufbewahrt
Answer from FranckRolland
Strasbourg, France41 contributions45 helpful votes
Bonjour Nous acceptons les chiens Bien à vous
Aberdeen girl 2 wrote a tip Sep 2023
London, United Kingdom21 contributions5 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Research travel into town essential - easy once you have worked out the trams & buses."
Read full review
sophie P wrote a tip Sep 2021
Belfort, France3 contributions1 helpful vote
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Better choose a more human focus hotel"
Read full review
haconstruct wrote a tip Oct 2017
Rio Rancho, New Mexico179 contributions100 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"I had a room overlooking the back and it was super quiet"
Read full review
AccidentalCritic2014 wrote a tip Sep 2017
Montreal, Canada195 contributions40 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"Rooms away from the parking are quitter."
Read full review
Lbasch wrote a tip Jul 2017
Stockholm, Sweden19 contributions4 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Ground floor rooms open out onto the car park, I would request a room on the higher floors."
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Strasbourg area.
PRICE RANGE
C$85 - C$108 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
comfort hotel strasbourg, comfort inn strasbourg
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Comfort Hotel Strasbourg Ouest
LOCATION
FranceGrand EstBas-RhinStrasbourg
NUMBER OF ROOMS
66
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Hotel Strasbourg Montagne Verte - UPDATED 2024 Prices, Reviews & Photos

Frequently Asked Questions about Hotel Strasbourg Montagne Verte
Which popular attractions are close to Hotel Strasbourg Montagne Verte?
Nearby attractions include Barrage Vauban (1.0 km), Pont Couverts (1.1 km), and Insolit'PRO(d) (0.9 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Hotel Strasbourg Montagne Verte?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
What food & drink options are available at Hotel Strasbourg Montagne Verte?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Hotel Strasbourg Montagne Verte?
Yes, free parking, secured parking, and street parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hotel Strasbourg Montagne Verte?
Conveniently located restaurants include Le Moulin Du Diable, Le Boccaccio, and Brasserie Les Haras.
Are pets allowed at Hotel Strasbourg Montagne Verte?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Hotel Strasbourg Montagne Verte?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, French, German, and Dutch.
Are there any historical sites close to Hotel Strasbourg Montagne Verte?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Cave historique des hospices civils de Strasbourg (1.6 km), La Neustadt (2.4 km), and Aubette (L') (1.7 km).
Is Hotel Strasbourg Montagne Verte accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.
All Strasbourg HotelsStrasbourg Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in StrasbourgHotels near Hotel Strasbourg Montagne Verte
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsVacation RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars