Aparthotel Adagio Access Strasbourg Petite France

Aparthotel Adagio Access Strasbourg Petite France

Vista desde la habitación
Traveller (158)
Room & Suite (45)
Adagio Access Strasbourg Petite France
Dining (10)

View prices for your travel dates

No prepayment needed
C$82
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.

About

4.0
#1 of 19 apartments in Strasbourg
4.2 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.3 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.1 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.1 of 5 bubbles
Value
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Accor Hotels.
3.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Mid-range
Languages Spoken
English, French, German
Property amenities
Paid private parking on-site
Car park
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast buffet
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Baggage storage
Concierge
Laundry service
Wifi
Vending machine
Non-smoking hotel
Room features
Soundproof rooms
Air conditioning
Private balcony
Kitchenette
Microwave
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Kitchenware
Room types
Non-smoking rooms

Location

27 rue de Wasselonne, 67000, Strasbourg France
Name/address in local language
Getting there
Good for walkers
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 83 out of 100
83
Entzheim Airport
Soellingen Airport
33.9 km
See all flights
Strasbourg Station
9 min
666Reviews4Q+A25Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 194
  • 333
  • 105
  • 22
  • 12
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Annette H wrote a review Apr 2023
Newcastle, United Kingdom95 contributions32 helpful votes
Property's Favourite Review
5.0 of 5 bubbles
This was the perfect place for us to stay in Strassburg: close to the train station, only about a ten minute walk; friendly and helpful staff; modern and immaculately clean; good Wi-Fi; and very close to the Barrage Vauban, Petite France and other sights. We shall certainly look for more aparthotels in the chain during our trip.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2023
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Having the little kitchenette means you can save a bit of money on food.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
NadaHal wrote a review Jan 2020
Beirut, Lebanon260 contributions84 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Great location as it is very close to the main train station and central Strasbourg within minutes. Loved the place as it is in Petite France and the rooms are spacious and have all that you may need. You have a small kitchenette with all needed appliances if you wish to cook your own meal. They welcomed us with drinks and cakes which added a plus to the hotel Staff kindness and niceness. Breakfast room is well situated with lots of varieties to satisfy any palate. Just be aware that this type of hotels is an apartment so you will be asked to keep remove the garbage and the room clean upon check out
Read more
Date of stay: October 2019
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Eva Garcia wrote a review May 2022
Madrid45 contributions61 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
The Aparthotel location is perfect to explore the main sights of Strasbourg historic area and it is still in a quiet street few minutes walking from the train station , there are also several bus/tram stops within a minute walking. The building gives a very good impression as it is taken care of , my apartment was spacious with a balcony , big and comfortable bed , small kitchenette, a big closet, fast internet , the walls and the floor were also flawless . The staff team were very nice and helpful during the stay
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Date of stay: May 2022
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Kunal S wrote a review Jan 2020
San Diego, California4 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I don’t usually post reviews, but wanted to give a shout out to the staff at this hotel. They were extremely accommodating, helpful, and friendly, especially given we were traveling with the full family and were fairly “needy”. The hotel’s location as well is extremely convenient re getting to Petit France. Overall, a great experience!
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
MoniquedG wrote a review Sep 2023
The Netherlands4,908 contributions114 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
We never stayed in an Adagio before but if they are all like this…..

We had no water in the room on the first afternoon and were not told when we checked in.
The room was very small and had a smelly carpet.
One of the lights in the bathroom was broken.
My reading light was half loose from the wall.
The bathroom was terrible, old and with stains.
To park the car you need a code for the gate. When you arrive one person needs to go to reception to get this while the other needs to stay double parked outside on a very busy street. What a horrible system.
Checking in took very long because the reception took a phone call the middle of it. Very rude.
There is no cleaning, only after a stay if a week or more.
There was only one roll of toilet paper. How does this work when you stay longer?
The airconditioning only goes as low as 24 degrees and shuts off when you open a door or window. It does not go on automatically, you need to turn it on yourself. This was nowhere described in the room.

The location is not too great either. 15 minutes walk to petit France and 30 minutes to the cathedral.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2023
2.0 of 5 bubblesValue
2.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
2.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Kristin K wrote a review Jul 2022
Lake Stevens, Washington15 contributions7 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Not sure how this place has three stars, this is a 1-2 star hotel at best. Rooms are super old, dirty carpets, carpet in the kitchen as well which is unsanitary.. Hotel says it’s no smoking yet there are ash trays on the balconies and so many people smoking, so it filled our room with cigarette smoke all day and night. Weird area too, strange people walking around and front doors have a security entry because of it. Nothing convenient nearby either. Stay closer to Petite Strasbourg or in it. Super disappointed because other Adagio hotels I’ve stayed at were great.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Isabelle L, Directeur général at Aparthotel Adagio Access Strasbourg Petite France
Responded Jul 22, 2022
Dear Mack9r6, We post the same response as your review on Google, just know that for teams that work hard to satisfy customers, very negative reviews are impactful for them, especially when doubled. Once again we are sorry that you did not enjoy your stay with us. We are aware that the establishment needs work, a certain number of accommodations have been renovated, others are following. In France it is not forbidden to smoke on your balcony since it is outside, so we cannot intervene. We hope you enjoyed the partial refund. Best regards
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Taxi-Tino wrote a review Jul 2020
Odense, Denmark477 contributions255 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Stayed three nights here. Location is okay, rather close to train station and the charming old town. Not much to do in the close proximity though. The street seems to have had a few restaurants but all seemed to be closed these days. The room was at the far end of the hall on the fifth floor which made for a quiet room and a good night's sleep. The window opened fully up out to the backyard which was nice in the warm weather. Bed was comfy. The bathroom was newly renovated while the rest of the room seemed worn and a bit outdated. Not charming but decent. Worst part was the rather dirty old carpet. A new wooden floor would suit the room. The reception area was quite nice though. You get an old fashioned key here, not a key card.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020
3.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Jwmc96 wrote a review Dec 2014
Edinburgh, United Kingdom7 contributions6 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I enjoyed a quiet twin room ensuite with a tiny but well designed kitchen area. Room was very clean and I was not disturbed by any noise. Staff were available 24hr and were friendly and helpful with excellent English when my French was inadequate. Close by there is a good small Carrefour and also an artisan bakery. The Gallery of Modern Art , the tram route and the main railway station are all within 10/15mins walk. Excellent small restaurant close by " La Grande Vitesse" family run, authentic , and good value. Pizza take away on the same street. The Adagio is walking distance to Petit France which is a very attractive area to explore. The city is readily explored on foot / tram.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2014
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Chad1972 wrote a review Dec 2018
Melbourne, Australia24 contributions46 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
This hotel has a bit of an institutional feel to it which the staff seem to have recognised as there’s a small display of items in reception to borrow from to personalise your room. There’s a small selection food, drinks and personal items to buy in reception and a vending machine.

Staff were friendly, I was offered a welcome drink on check in and they were quick to offer a friendly greeting when I left/returned. Staff spoke English.

The hotel itself is good. My studio room (1711) was generous in size and had a nice view (street side) out over the neighbourhood. The studio kitchen was well stocked with pans, plates etc for 2. The bathroom was a good size too - not super squishy like a lot of European hotel rooms though I will say the shower head location in the bath/shower pointing straight out was prone to making a bit of a mess with water on the floor. The heated towel rail was a nice touch. My floor was quiet - I didn’t hear any noise from other rooms but did hear sirens fairly regularly at night. Keeping the window shut reduces the noise but the sirens were still quite noticeable.

The free wifi was fairly average at peak times- good speed outside peak time.

I booked this hotel primarily because it was listed as having a guest laundry which it did - 6€ per wash (includes detergent and softener) and 3€ per dryer load. The laundry room is open 24 hours and there is one of each machine. Reception staff can provide change for the machines.

I was surprised to see a sign in the studio kitchen that a 20€ fee would be charged if the kitchen items, plates etc weren’t left clean and stored on checkout. The kitchen is listed as an amenity of the room on booking sites (with no fee detailed) and I would expect use of it is included, with cleaning a part of that. This fee not only feels cheap but also deceptive.

Overall this hotel was good. I would consider staying here again if in the area.

Don’t be put off by the mixed reviews on TripAdvisor - check booking sites too.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2018Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
idit a wrote a review Jun 2017
Brussels, Belgium40 contributions38 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
it's a basic hotel. and it's 15 min walk from Little France. not 5. it' might be 5 if you are a tall adult walking very fast. We unfortunately for us were with two kids (2,4). I think calling something "little France" when it's really 5 streets away in a borderline dodgy neighborhood- is not ok.

As for the hotel you get what you pay for. Basic. Our air con didn't work. we called the man from reception who told me there was nothing to do. so we were very hot. it the morning when we were checking out I told the new person at the desk the the aircon is off, and he said- well maybe you had a window open somewhere? because they don't work if the windows are open. The night man didn't know that. fun.

It's not horrible, in general they were kind, the room was clean, there are some kids toys in the lobby and that's nice. BUT in petite France- it is not.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2017
3.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Isabelle L, Directrice at Aparthotel Adagio Access Strasbourg Petite France
Responded Jun 13, 2017
Dear 173keren, Thank you for your feedback. The indicated walking times are for adults. They will not be the same if you have small children, if you have very heavy suitcases or other retarder. Our heating and air-conditioning system works with respect to the planet. An open window automatically turns off heating or cooling. We apologize that the receptionist did not tell you. Looking forward to seeing you again Best regards
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
David_Ro asked a question Feb 2015
Farnham, United Kingdom144 contributions63 helpful votes
I will be travelling by bicycle. Do you have a store room where I may leave my bicycle overnight?
Answer from Isabelle L
Strasbourg, France1 contribution
Dear Sir or Madam, It is with pleasure that I answer you that we have a storage room for bicycles in our secured parking. See you later !
Nours59 asked a question Dec 2014
Houplines51 contributions8 helpful votes
y a t-il des serviettes eponges ou des peignoirs de bain?
Answer from Isabelle L
Strasbourg, France1 contribution
Bonjour Nours59, Nous mettons à disposition les serviettes et draps de bain, en revanche nous n'avons pas de peignoir. Dans l'attente de vous recevoir, Très cordialement
Annette H wrote a tip Apr 2023
Newcastle, United Kingdom95 contributions32 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Having the little kitchenette means you can save a bit of money on food."
Read full review
Chocolate74 wrote a tip Oct 2021
London, United Kingdom629 contributions396 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"If cost is important, stay here, but if you can pay more, stay elsewhere"
Read full review
John L wrote a tip Sep 2017
Bracknell, United Kingdom6 contributions
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Rooms in the main building are accessed without a balcony walk."
Read full review
rebsal wrote a tip Jul 2016
south wales45 contributions43 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Recommend high flloor with balcony"
Read full review
John I wrote a tip Jan 2016
Frankfurt, Germany25 contributions29 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Take the room not facing the road to have some open space view"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Strasbourg area.
PRICE RANGE
C$105 - C$152 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
FranceGrand EstBas-RhinStrasbourg
NUMBER OF ROOMS
117
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Aparthotel Adagio Access Strasbourg Petite France: UPDATED Prices, Reviews

Frequently Asked Questions about Aparthotel Adagio Access Strasbourg Petite France
Which popular attractions are close to Aparthotel Adagio Access Strasbourg Petite France?
Nearby attractions include Barrage Vauban (0.4 km), Insolit'PRO(d) (0.2 km), and Musée d'Art Moderne et Contemporain (0.3 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Aparthotel Adagio Access Strasbourg Petite France?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, breakfast buffet, and laundry service.
Which room amenities are available at Aparthotel Adagio Access Strasbourg Petite France?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
Is parking available at Aparthotel Adagio Access Strasbourg Petite France?
Yes, a parking garage, paid private parking on-site, and paid private parking nearby are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Aparthotel Adagio Access Strasbourg Petite France?
Conveniently located restaurants include Why Not, Art café, and Le Cul-Terreux.
Are pets allowed at Aparthotel Adagio Access Strasbourg Petite France?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Aparthotel Adagio Access Strasbourg Petite France?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, French, and German.
Are there any historical sites close to Aparthotel Adagio Access Strasbourg Petite France?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Cave historique des hospices civils de Strasbourg (1.2 km), La Neustadt (1.8 km), and Aubette (L') (1.1 km).
Is Aparthotel Adagio Access Strasbourg Petite France accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.
All Strasbourg HotelsStrasbourg Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in StrasbourgHotels near Aparthotel Adagio Access Strasbourg Petite France
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsVacation RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars