We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Campanile Strasbourg Ouest

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Campanile Strasbourg Ouest
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

191 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 18: English reviews
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 August 2016

The room was small and adequate. The air-con didn't work it took 3 calls to reception to get someone to come and show us you needed the shutter down, all doors closed and then giggle the thermostat till it decided to work...controlling the temp was impossible we were told not to touch it..or it would stop working. The hotel was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 82Jeanette
Marine D, Adjointe de direction at Campanile Strasbourg Ouest, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I first would like to thank you for your comment on TripAdvisor.com. Guests evaluations are really important to us. I am really sorry about all the problems you encountered with our air-conditioner during your stay. Indeed, there is a circuit-breaker in each room, in order to stop the AC system while the door or window is open. The...

Wuxi, China
Reviewed 6 August 2016

I was on a school tour trip and we had two nights in Strausbourg. While we were eating dinner people helped themselved to my room and eight other rooms of our group. It was all undertaken during a 2 hour period. They only took cash but they did rummage through bags. There was no breaking or entry and a key...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alex_dorking
Marine D, Adjointe de direction at Campanile Strasbourg Ouest, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Many thanks for your comment. The entire staff and myself are at your entire disposal for any information you may need. Please feel free to contact us at 03 88 29 46 46 or strasbourg.ouest@campanile.fr. Kind regards, Marine

cairo - egypt
Reviewed 13 January 2016

My friend & me, stayed for 5 nights in this hotel without breakfast. I really liked the place that I am sure I will be back whenever visiting the beautiful city of Strasbourg. We had only one problem that I read that the nearest tram station is Dante (Line A), while it was Paul Eluard station, so we managed to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank amreltouny
Marine D, Adjointe de direction at Campanile Strasbourg Ouest, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Many many thanks for your comment on this website ! I am really glad you enjoyed your time in our establishment, and that you have appreciated our beautiful city. I hope we will have the pleasure to meet you again soon in our hotel. Kind regards, Marine D.

Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Reviewed 28 December 2015

Haha, this is one of the hotels my company booked for me for one night when i was on tour from Belgium to Switzerland. I had wished they had reviewed/checked Tripadvisor before booking this motel, because it was really hilarious. After seeing about 40 different hotels in even more cities this year, the campanile in Strasbourg is in my top...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Remy D
Marine D, Adjointe de Direction at Campanile Strasbourg Ouest, responded to this review

Dear Sir, I am really sorry you didn't enjoy your stay in our establishment. We are expecting for a renovation soon, and hope we will have the pleasure to welcome you again after. Best regards, Marine D.

Reviewed 8 July 2015

This hotel was horrible, the rooms were small and dirty and very bad location. First when we got in the room my son said: "there is a strange smell here, i don´t want to sleep here". But I didn´t listen to him, I should have. Some of the staff members were rude but other friendly. One time me and my...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Margrét S
Marine D, Responsable réception at Campanile Strasbourg Ouest, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I am sorry you haven't enjoyed your stay in our hotel. You can be sure that we will take your comment into consideration to improve our services. I hope you will keep a good memory of your stay in our beautiful city regardless your stay in our hotel. Kind regards, Marine D.

Iceland
Reviewed 8 July 2015 via mobile

This hotel is awful. The rooms are small and durty, the staff is rude, the air condition is not working, the location is terribly. One of my friend who was traveling with me had to go to the hospital because of bad air condition and overuse of pesticides.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Margret S
Marine D, Responsable réception at Campanile Strasbourg Ouest, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I am sorry you haven't enjoyed your stay in our hotel. You can be sure that we will take your comment into consideration to improve our services. I hope you will keep a good memory of your stay in our beautiful city regardless your stay in our hotel. Kind regards, Marine D.

Reviewed 2 July 2015 via mobile

Horrible, broken AC, filthy rooms, roaches crawling on the floors in the room and some of the staff were extreamly rude. This is a motel not a hotel. The location is not interresting and the internet connection was not working at all. I did not get what I paid for. This hotel is a total rip off.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Þórey M
Marine D, Responsable réception at Campanile Strasbourg Ouest, responded to this review

Dear Guest, All the staff and I are really sorry for all the inconviniences you have encountered during your stay in our hotel. Thank you for sending your comments on this website, it will help us to improve our services. We will take more time, to look carefully after our rooms !! Also, we had that problem with our AC,...

United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 June 2015

A good value hotel for the discount price. Free Wifi, a good bed and adequate sound proofing. Helpful staff - there was no instant coffee in the room, they had run out, so the manager made me a real coffee! Which was real hospitality!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Fuss P
Marine D, Responsable réception at Campanile Strasbourg Ouest, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Many thanks for your comment on this website. It means a lot to us ! I am glad you have enjoyed your stay in our establishment, and hope we will have the chance to welcome you again soon. Kind regards, Marine D.

Brussels, Belgium
Reviewed 21 September 2014

Room was dirty and noisy. Poor breakfast at 10€ ! and no eggs available. Hotel near the tramway to the centre of Strasbourg, better than to get by car. Receptionist was very friendly and in the restaurant, the service was good as well.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marcelle62
Marine D, Responsable réception at Campanile Strasbourg Ouest, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for the time you have taken to give your feelings on our establishment. It means really a lot to us, in order to improve our guest satisfaction. I am sorry you have found that our breakfast rate is too expensive, but we have chosen to offer a varied, and high-quality breakfast buffet. For a...

Paisley, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 August 2014

We got to hotel campanile on sat evening , the first impressions ,hotel looked ok ,a bit away from strasbourg ,the reception staff were very nice ,rooms a bit dated and run down but clean ,breakfast buffet was plentiful ,very nice , but location and standard put me off booking another campanile.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John_simmons07
Marine D, Responsable réception at Campanile Strasbourg Ouest, responded to this review

Dear Guest, First, I would like to thank you for your opinion on this web site. It helps a lot to improve our skills and services. Thank you for your comment on our friendly staff, they are glad you will keep a good memory of them. However, I am surprised you have found our location out of the way. We...

28 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (23)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Strasbourg hotels
3.0 km away
Campanile Strasbourg - Lingolsheim
0.6 km away
Premiere Classe Strasbourg Ouest
Premiere Classe Strasbourg Ouest
#108 of 129 in Strasbourg
263 reviews
0.1 km away
Brit Hotel Lodge
Brit Hotel Lodge
#70 of 129 in Strasbourg
26 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 km away
CERISE Strasbourg
CERISE Strasbourg
#74 of 129 in Strasbourg
243 reviews
2.8 km away
Comfort Hotel Strasbourg Ouest
Comfort Hotel Strasbourg Ouest
#17 of 129 in Strasbourg
632 reviews
4.5 km away
Mercure Strasbourg Palais des Congres
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about Campanile Strasbourg Ouest

Address: Rue Charles Peguy, 67200, Strasbourg, France
Region: France > Grand Est > Bas-Rhin > Strasbourg
Price Range: $81 - $170 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Campanile Strasbourg Ouest 3*
Number of rooms: 51
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline and HotelTravel.com so you can book your Campanile Strasbourg Ouest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Campanile Hotel Strasbourg
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Campanile Strasbourg Ouest staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Lock up your things.”
 of 5 bubbles Alex_dorking, 6 Aug 2016 | Read review
“I don't think it would matter which room you got.”
 of 5 bubbles John_simmons07, 26 Aug 2014 | Read review
“Ask for a room on 1st or 2nd floor”
 of 5 bubbles politicsandrew, 4 Jul 2014 | Read review
“all rooms back onto the factory. Be aware there is a lot of noise and if you are unfortunate enough to not have air con unit working, then noise from factory is all night. We also had a repeating car alarm going off every twenty mins and as auto reception, no one there to get car owner to switch off.”
 of 5 bubbles 644janeg, 7 Jun 2014 | Read review
“choose other hotel!”
 of 5 bubbles galia924, 4 Jun 2013 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay