We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Beaucour

avatar-imageavatar-imageavatar-image
Traveller (561)
360
Panoramas (12)
Room & Suite (288)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.

About

#4 of 137 hotels in Strasbourg
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice

If you’re looking for a romantic hotel in Strasbourg, look no further than Hotel Beaucour.

For those interested in checking out popular landmarks while visiting Strasbourg, Hotel Beaucour is located a short distance from Cave historique des hospices civils de Strasbourg (0.2 km) and Horloge Astronomique (0.4 km).

The rooms offer a flat screen TV, a minibar, and air conditioning, and getting online is possible, as free wifi is available, allowing you to rest and refresh with ease.

Hotel Beaucour features 24 hour front desk, a concierge, and room service. In addition, as a valued Hotel Beaucour guest, you can enjoy a hot tub and a lounge that are available on-site. Guests arriving by vehicle have access to parking.

While visiting Strasbourg, you may want to try some ribs at one of the nearby restaurants, such as Schnockeloch, La Table du Gayot, or Copains comme cochons.

Should time allow, La Petite France, Cathedrale Notre Dame de Strasbourg, and Barrage Vauban are some popular attractions that are within walking distance.

The staff at Hotel Beaucour looks forward to serving you during your upcoming visit.

Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Paid public parking nearby
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar / lounge
Board games / puzzles
Kids stay free
Books, DVDs, music for children
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Taxi service
Parking
Wifi
Coffee shop
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Highchairs available
Conference facilities
Meeting rooms
Couples massage
Full body massage
Massage
Baggage storage
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Soundproof rooms
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Whirlpool bathtub
Interconnected rooms available
Room service
Safe
Telephone
Bottled water
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Electric kettle
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
3.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Quaint
Charming
Languages Spoken
English, French, Russian, Spanish and 3 more
4.5
4.5 of 5 bubbles1,056 reviews
Reviews Summary
This summary was created by AI, based on recent reviews.
Powered by AI
Hotel Beaucour has garnered acclaim for its exceptional service, with staff regularly commended for their warmth and attentiveness, contributing to a delightful guest experience. The hotel's value is appreciated by many, offering well-appointed rooms and a satisfying breakfast selection. Its prime location allows easy access to Strasbourg's sights, including the cathedral and Petite France. Reviewers also frequently laud the comfort and cleanliness of the rooms, as well as the cozy atmosphere bolstered by charming decor and a friendly ambiance.
Location
Central
Atmosphere
Inviting
Rooms
Comfortable
Value
Reasonable
Cleanliness
Spotless
Service
Friendly
Amenities
Well-appointed
Was this helpful?
Tripadvisor is not responsible for this summary or any opinions in it. Please read full traveller reviews for more details and information.
1056Reviews3Q+A32Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 633
  • 323
  • 67
  • 22
  • 11
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
avatar-image
Roving00161793118 wrote a review Feb 2024
2 contributions
Lovely comfortable hotel and very quiet for a city centre location. We arrived late but were met by friendly welcoming staff. Clean, warm room with a great view over the cobbled streets at the front of the building. As we only stayed one night we didn’t use all the facilities but really enjoyed the bubble bath!
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
O W wrote a review Feb 2024
Pilar de la Horadada, Spain4 contributions2 helpful votes
Exceptionally friendly service, great location, quiet nights, WIFI will be top (fiber installation this week). One suggestion for improvement: breakfast bit basic… fresh fruits fresher, scrambled eggs juicier… coffee delicious however!
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
A lot to digest? Read a summary of these reviews, created with our new AI-powered tool.
avatar-image
Ramon V wrote a review Dec 2023
1 contribution
Clean rooms with everything you need and an extremely nice reception that speaks fluent german and english (and french). They improved the breakfast and added many local products. The rooms are also being improved steadily.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
emmessduesseldorf wrote a review Dec 2023
germany66 contributions75 helpful votes
A constant ups and downs: We've been going there for over 20 years, and every other year we complain about the heating and every other year they say that it's an old hotel and that they're renovating the rooms step by step... For one of us, one radiator was enough, me and a friend had two. One of them made such a racket that we couldn't talk. Little things were missing in the bathroom. The breakfast buffet is okay, but just okay. Definitely too poor for 4 stars and the prices. Overall, it's only nice for those who didn't know it before.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Claire-Lise Baumann, Directeur général at Hotel Beaucour
Responded Dec 20, 2023
Dear Guest, Thank you for your loyalty to the 4* Hôtel Beaucour for over 20 years. Indeed, our hotel, dating back to the 18th century, offers a unique charm and we are constantly working to improve your comfort during each of your visits. You have been able to discover a new Comfort room with its double shower, the new corridor and our new reception which changes with the seasons. The whole team is committed and available to help you make the most of your stay as a regular guest, and I'm surprised that you didn't share your comments with us on the spot. Our breakfast buffet has been renewed again this year to meet our guests' expectations. Freshly squeezed oranges, kougelhopf, brioche, crêpes, pancakes, local yoghurts, local charcuterie, cheese platters, fresh vegetables and fruit, gluten-free and lactose-free products, smoked salmon at weekends, not to mention everything you'd find on a traditional buffet. I would have liked to know what you might have missed for a price of €17. For your next visit, please let us know your preferences, we would be delighted to allocate you a newly refurbished room and ensure that your stay is as pleasant as possible. Claire Lise, General Manager Hotel Beaucour**** +33 3 88 76 72 00
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Abigail La Ferla wrote a review Dec 2023
3 contributions1 helpful vote
Everything was excellent, staff were very nice and friendly. The room was clean, spacious and comfortable. Breakfast was great in the morning too. Hotel is very close to centre so walking distance from all markets and main attractions. Great cottage feel room
Read more
Date of stay: December 2023Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Avoid weekends if visiting the Christmas markets
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
GC_BostonMA wrote a review Dec 2023
Boston, Massachusetts9 contributions4 helpful votes
The room was spacious, beds were comfortable, shower was strong, location was fantastic, and the court yard Christmas decor was spectacular. Everyone at the hotel was cheerful, courteous, and helpful. Breakfast buffet was plentiful and delicious. It was the perfect jumpstart to our days. We would highly recommend this hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2023Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Claire-Lise Baumann, Directeur général at Hotel Beaucour
Responded Dec 8, 2023
Dear Guest, What a pleasure to read your testimonial! The whole team is delighted to have played a part in the success of this magical stay with friends during the Christmas festivities... 🎄 We're delighted to hear that you enjoyed all our services and the warm atmosphere here. My motto is "at my place you are at home" and it's always a great pleasure to see that you have been sensitive to this. Our rooms, all unique, offer facilities designed for your comfort and we are delighted that you enjoyed yours with its breathtaking view. Thank you for your recommendation, we hope you will repeat the experience soon! Claire Lise, General Manager Hotel Beaucour**** +33 3 88 76 72 00
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Elizabeth T wrote a review Dec 2023
Reading, United Kingdom7 contributions
We loved this hotel. The tub, the windows, the coffee lounge, the breakfasts and the helpful staff were wonderful. Thank you so much! The location is perfect. We would love to come back every year. Thanks again so much for the hospitality and friendly service.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2023Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
jenniferh0421 wrote a review Nov 2023
2 contributions
My family and I travelled here for Thanksgiving weekend. Hotel staff was very friendly and couldn’t have asked for a better location. Walking distance to Cathedral, Petite France, and numerous shops and restaurants. Hotel itself was decorated beautifully and our room (deluxe suit) was comfortable for family of four. We will definitely be back!
Read more
Date of stay: November 2023Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Massimo B wrote a review Nov 2023
Cleveland, Ohio14 contributions1 helpful vote
Our room was beautifully decorated, the bed super comfortable, the bottle of champagne we requested right on the ice bucket, everything was just perfect. We were helped for restaurant reservation. The breakfast has an extensive choice and the food is great. Coffee is spectacular.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Ian B wrote a review Sep 2023
Berkhamsted, United Kingdom52 contributions31 helpful votes
Excellent hotel with great facilities in a good location. We chose the Express breakfast option which was good for us. Loved the room with its timbers. Car parking is opposite and the hotel gives a discount. Staff were very helpful and friendly.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: No real issues
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Previous
123456
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Strasbourg area.
PRICE RANGE
C$115 - C$226 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
romantik hotel strasbourg
LOCATION
FranceGrand EstBas-RhinStrasbourg
NUMBER OF ROOMS
49
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Hotel Beaucour - UPDATED 2024 Prices, Reviews & Photos (Strasbourg, France) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Hotel Beaucour
Which popular attractions are close to Hotel Beaucour?
Nearby attractions include Cathedrale Notre Dame de Strasbourg (0.4 km), THE LITTLE RED DOOR (0.03 km), and L'Échappée Bière (0.2 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Hotel Beaucour?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a lounge, and breakfast buffet.
Which room amenities are available at Hotel Beaucour?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Hotel Beaucour?
Guests can enjoy a lounge, breakfast, and complimentary tea during their stay.
Is parking available at Hotel Beaucour?
Yes, paid public parking nearby is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hotel Beaucour?
Conveniently located restaurants include L'Artisan du Wrap, Le Transsiberien, and Tamil Restaurant.
Are any cleaning services offered at Hotel Beaucour?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Hotel Beaucour?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Hotel Beaucour offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to meeting rooms and conference facilities during their stay.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Hotel Beaucour?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, French, German, Italian, Russian, and Georgian.