We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Appart'hotel Odalys Green Marsh

avatar-imageavatar-imageavatar-image
Traveller (128)
Room & Suite (43)
Dining (8)

View prices for your travel dates

Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.

About

#6 of 19 apartments in Strasbourg
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Paid private parking on-site
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast available
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hammam
Baggage storage
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Parking
Wifi
Breakfast buffet
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Coffee / tea maker
Kitchenette
Dishwasher
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Microwave
Refrigerator
Kitchenware
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
4.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
Family
Languages Spoken
French
413Reviews6Q+A11Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 107
  • 152
  • 74
  • 48
  • 32
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
avatar-image
john46john wrote a review Feb 2024
1 contribution
There was an issue with the heat. The rooms and the whole facility generally were very hot. Fortunately, the second day, the issue in the rooms was mitigated and stopped being so hot. Otherwise, everything else was quite good
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
DianaPP2024 wrote a review Jan 2024
Schlangenbad, Germany1 contribution
We booked because we wanted to use the swimming pool but it was n maintenance. That hadn’t been communicate to us and we were really disappointed. The personal told us that we can use the pool but after we arrived that we can not. Next time we will book Airbnb.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2024
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Relation, Owner at Appart'hotel Odalys Green Marsh
Responded Jan 17, 2024
Dear guest, We are sincerely sorry for the inconvenience caused by the unavailability of the pool. We understand your disappointment and will make every effort to improve our communication in the future. We appreciate your feedback and hope you will give us another chance to provide you with a more positive experience. Best regards, The Odalys team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
SharonHols wrote a review Aug 2023
Chelmsford, United Kingdom26 contributions22 helpful votes
+1
We stayed at Odalys Green Marsh for 3 nights as it is my husbands Birthday. Our room was on the 1st floor above an electric sub station type box and reception. It was by the lift shaft too. The first night as I wasn't getting any sleep I asked if there was an alternative room. The man on reception said to go back after 11am the next day. Unfortunately I fell asleep when we got back as was shattered from the night before, then we had dinner reservations so we just thought it would be so much hassle to move rooms. The main thing is though the room was in diare need of refurbishment! Obviously don't know what the other rooms are like we may have just been unlucky. Not being able to shut a door because of a fridge which fell off its plinth several times, a sofa arm collapsed when I leant on it, and was worn and sticky. When my husband had a shower water leaked from the bathroom into the kitchen somehow. I thought the bath tap was going to come off in my hand. That is just not acceptable from a chain hotel with 4 stars. .
Read more
Date of stay: August 2023Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Relation, Owner at Appart'hotel Odalys Green Marsh
Responded Aug 28, 2023
Hello Sharon, Thank you for your feedback and we sincerely apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced during your stay. Your comments have been taken into account and will be passed on to our teams so that they can take the necessary measures to improve the quality of our accommodation. We hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you again in the future to offer you a better experience. The Odalys team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Z9260TVsimon wrote a review Aug 2023
1 contribution
Couldn’t recommend unfortunately. The reception staff were very helpful but quality of accommodation was very poor. The building is in need of refurbishment, room was badly worn and in need of painting etc. not what I would have expected for the amount charged.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2023
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Relation, Owner at Appart'hotel Odalys Green Marsh
Responded Aug 10, 2023
Hello Simon,  Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We are sorry that your stay did not turn out as you had hoped. We apologize for any inconvenience caused by the condition of our apartments and equipment. We are aware that our establishment is showing signs of age, and we assure you that we will make the necessary improvements. However, we thank you for your compliments towards our team. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again and offer you a more satisfying experience.  The Odalys team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Annelies_VA3 wrote a review May 2023
1 contribution
two people stay in Odalys. The room was spacious and quiet. We had 3 good nights, the bed was firm but comfortable. The microwave is a nice to have, but cooking is not recommended. Bathroom was large with a good shower. A shower curtain would be useful. We also paid for breakfast which we do not recommend. €16 is too much money. A big problem for me was that there was no cutlery to take the eggs and bacon with you. This is not hygienic if you have to do this with the foodstuffs each individual eats with. It was also rather on the small side. It is good that the accommodation thinks about the environment so that there are not too many surpluses. But it would be nice if there was some more explanation on how to operate the juice maker.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2023
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Tamirat wrote a review Apr 2023
Tubingen, Germany2 contributions
The apartment is clean and comfortable. It is very close to public transport. The rooms were large and suitable for a family. It has well-furnished rooms and well-equipped kitchen facilities. The chairs in the kitchen were a bit old but very clean.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2023
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
sonford24 wrote a review Mar 2023
Nice, France34 contributions50 helpful votes
I only saw room 506, but it was small, badly designed and needing some serious maintenance. The cupboard doors scrape on the floor. The closet door doesn’t slide. The thermostat doesn’t work. The curtains are stained and unhooked and the kitchenette is behind a pillar, making it almost impossible to move around. There were two chairs. Both with flaking crumbling covers really don’t make you want to sit down. My room was clean and the bed and bathroom are fine. Surely they could afford to replace a couple of chairs and wash the curtains. Very disappointing.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2023Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel- cmanager, Owner at Appart'hotel Odalys Green Marsh
Responded Mar 27, 2023
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We regret to hear that you found our accommodation to be below the standards expected. We understand that from time to time things do need to be replaced and refurbished and so do carry out maintenance whenever necessary. However, we have noted your comments and will be considering them. Moreover, we do have apartments of different sizes and would be happy to assist you in finding one entirely to suit your needs for your next stay. Nevertheless, we are glad that you appreciated our high standards. We look would like to welcome you back for an improved visit. Best regards, L'équipe Odalys de l’Appart’hôtel Green Marsh greenmarsh@odalys.fr +33 (0)3 90 20 45 45
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Yuri S wrote a review Feb 2023
Stuttgart, Germany1 contribution
It was the perfect two for the hotel. Cozy, warm, friendly staff - what else do you need for a little trip with family and friends? We plan to stay at the Odalis Hotel again on our next visits to Strasbourg
Read more
Date of stay: February 2023
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
ccs830 wrote a review Sep 2022
4 contributions3 helpful votes
This aparthotel offers solid and predictible quality. It is well managed and suits typical buisness travellers. An additional plus is its very central location in Strasburg, with a nice shopping mall at the doorstep.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
oksanabrov wrote a review Jun 2022
1 contribution
The location is perfect to do anything in Strasbourg (train station, shopping mall, city centre, everything is nearby). The appartment ist not very spatious, everything is a bit tight (for example if you want to do stuff in the kitchette corner), but everything is there to have a meal in the appartment and the wardrode had enough space to store everything. The swimming pool is small (suitable for relaxing, not really for swimming), but it was perfect for us (we have a very water loving child, and we booked an hour there every day)
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel- cmanager, Owner at Appart'hotel Odalys Green Marsh
Responded Jun 22, 2022
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We appreciate your mention of our location; we are very glad that this was so convenient for you and we are happy that you found your apartment to be comfortable. We do have apartments of different sizes and would be happy to assist you in finding one entirely to suit your needs for your next stay. We value your feedback and please be assured that your comments have been noted for our consideration. We all look forward to the pleasure of seeing you on a future visit. Best regards, L'équipe Odalys de l’Appart’hôtel Green Marsh greenmarsh@odalys.fr +33 (0)3 90 20 45 45
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Strasbourg area.
PRICE RANGE
C$115 - C$172 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
FranceGrand EstBas-RhinStrasbourg
NUMBER OF ROOMS
56
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Appart'hotel Odalys Green Marsh (C̶$̶2̶3̶3̶) C$100 - UPDATED 2024 Prices, Reviews & Photos (Strasbourg, France) - Apartment - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Appart'hotel Odalys Green Marsh
Which popular attractions are close to Appart'hotel Odalys Green Marsh?
Nearby attractions include Dooz Escape Game (0.5 km), John Doe Escape Game (0.3 km), and Closed Escape Game Strasbourg (0.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Appart'hotel Odalys Green Marsh?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, breakfast buffet, and facilities for disabled guests.
Which room amenities are available at Appart'hotel Odalys Green Marsh?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Appart'hotel Odalys Green Marsh?
Guests can enjoy breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Appart'hotel Odalys Green Marsh?
Yes, paid private parking on-site is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Appart'hotel Odalys Green Marsh?
Conveniently located restaurants include SA KI BON, Restaurant Le Kuhn, and Les Chefs d'Oeuvre d'Alsace.
Are pets allowed at Appart'hotel Odalys Green Marsh?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Are there any historical sites close to Appart'hotel Odalys Green Marsh?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Cave historique des hospices civils de Strasbourg (1.2 km), La Neustadt (0.9 km), and Aubette (L') (0.5 km).
Is Appart'hotel Odalys Green Marsh accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.