Graffalgar

Graffalgar

Traveller (230)
Vue de la tête de lit et de la déco de la chambre
Room & Suite (72)
Dining (15)

View prices for your travel dates

Fully refundable before Sat, Jun 1
Get rewarded with One Key
C$202
Fully refundable before Sat, Jun 1
C$202
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.

About

4.5
#23 of 137 hotels in Strasbourg
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.6 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.4 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.4 of 5 bubbles
Value
In the Graffalgar, each room is unique. Designed by local artists, they will make you travel across Street-art, photography, graphism or drawing universes without leaving your bed.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Paid public parking nearby
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Coffee shop
Bicycle rental
Board games / puzzles
Children's television networks
Indoor play area for children
Taxi service
Car park
Wifi
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Kid-friendly buffet
Snack bar
Special diet menus
Wine / champagne
Pushchairs
Baggage storage
Gift shop
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Shared lounge / TV area
Shops
Room features
Desk
Housekeeping
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Private bathrooms
Coffee / tea maker
Electric kettle
Flatscreen TV
Walk-in shower
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Kitchenware
Bath / shower
Hair dryer
Room types
City view
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
3.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Quirky Hotels
Trendy
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish, German

Location

17 rue Deserte, 67000, Strasbourg France
Name/address in local language
Getting there
Great for walkers
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 100 out of 100
100
Entzheim Airport
Soellingen Airport
33.4 km
See all flights
Strasbourg Station
4 min
283Reviews3Q+A14Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 155
  • 91
  • 27
  • 8
  • 2
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
dcgalesq wrote a review Jan 2020
Germany242 contributions80 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
This was the perfect place for my one night stay. It takes less than 5 minutes to walk fron the train station and you are in the shopping areanin 5-8 minutes. The room was perfect, not too small, firm bed and the best shower pressure I have had in a long time! The front desk staff were kind and welcoming. When given the key to my room I was provided the name of the artist and some background information about her. It was a nice touch. The hotel has a cool hipster vibe, and is laid back and comfortable. I am definitely staying here again when I return for a weekend visit.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Simon P wrote a review Nov 2023
Shrewsbury, United Kingdom311 contributions101 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Very lovely little place which has been decorated internally in a very ‘alternative’ style by local artists but I really liked it as it was slightly out of the ordinary!
Comfortable yes and with a decent breakfast to start the day off and certainly the staff were very helpful. Strasbourg is a very lovely city and the hotel was within easy reach (10 mins walk maximum) of the SNCF Gare in Strasbourg.
I would certainly stay here again and there were plenty of local places to eat and drink.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2023
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Gerson van Luijk wrote a review Feb 2022
Rotterdam, The Netherlands428 contributions87 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Loved this place. The artwork gives it a very special touch. You might get the room with your name on it, since they are tagged that way. Every room has different artwork. The breakfast is a little less spectacular, but the overall service is very friendly and helpful. I would definitely stay here again.
By the way there is also a bar and kind of restaurant within the place. Very handy.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2022
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Room Tip: Ask if they have your name on the room!
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Marius P wrote a review Feb 2024
Oslo, Norway2,193 contributions381 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Central hotel close to train station. Rooms are clean, practical and artistic. The bad is that Toilet paper is of really bad quality and same with the shampoo/shower gel.
Reception is stated to close at 20:00 and that you are supposed to contact them in advance if arrive later, but I arrived after midnight and could check-in and the reception was also staffed when I came back from dinner the next day.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2024Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: Bring your own shampoo and soap.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Canise wrote a review Feb 2023
Singapore64 contributions16 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Excellent location which is very near to the TGV and TER train station. Walkable to the tourist attractions. No staircase flight before the lift which was great for people with heavy luggage. Lift is also pretty big. Room is also very spacious and with nice wall paintings. For a triple, we got a double bed separated from a double decker bed. Front desk is extremely friendly and funny. Bar also serves draft beers. The only issue is that water from the bathroom flows to outside to the room easily during bathing and there is ntg that can be done to stop it. Not a big issue though. Will recommend the hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022Trip type: Travelled with friends
Room Tip: Draft beer on tap is worth trying
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Wayne P wrote a review Sep 2022
9 contributions1 helpful vote
2.0 of 5 bubbles
I spent 5 nights at Graffalga. There is no fridge, kettle or microwave in the room as they claim on the booking websites. There is a communal fridge & kettle near reception. There is no a/c so be aware of this. The rooms would be like a sauna in summer. Location was great. Room cleaning service was 'forgotten the first 2 days. This hotel had good reviews on T/A but I was a bit dissappointed. I'd look around at other options before staying there again.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from VINCENT FALLER GRAFFALGAR, Autre at Graffalgar
Responded Sep 9, 2022
Dear Wayne, We are very sorry for the misunderstood. As we talked when you were there and discover the room, we have all these options in the hall (fridge and kettle) and not in the room. There is also no A/C because we have an ecological approach. But we are very clear of this point (as you can check on booking). As I said to you, you find these informations on Tripadvisor and be sure that we never gave false information. On the contrary, we sent a dozen of mails to change that but we already have the same answers : they can't separate the collective equipment and the private equipment in the room. Concerning the A/C you are right : 2 months in the year the 4th floor is a sauna. But we don't want to participate at the global warming for 2 months. That's why the room on the 4th floor are so cheap in summer. Sorry for the cleaning, the staff thought you were sleeping cause of the jet lag. Do you thought to hang the sign "you can clean the room" at your door? We are sorry for all these things and we hope you nevertheless had a good time in Strasbourg https://www.booking.com/hotel/fr/graffalgar.fr.html?aid=376366&label=fr-85Sbyi2evytni3mHZEi6UgS267492169156%3Apl%3Ata%3Ap1%3Ap22.563.000%3Aac%3Aap%3Aneg%3Afi%3Atikwd-65526620%3Alp9055933%3Ali%3Adec%3Adm%3Appccp%3DUmFuZG9tSVYkc2RlIyh9Ye7BFAsTyVd6vvamF_no64o&sid=aa32671bc38ebcdf4866d74cd6d550f0&all_sr_blocks=88301505_158789285_0_10_0;checkin=2022-09-15;checkout=2022-09-17;dest_id=883015;dest_type=hotel;dist=0;group_adults=2;group_children=0;hapos=1;highlighted_blocks=88301505_158789285_0_10_0;hpos=1;matching_block_id=88301505_158789285_0_10_0;no_rooms=1;req_adults=2;req_children=0;room1=A%2CA;sb_price_type=total;sr_order=popularity;sr_pri_blocks=88301505_158789285_0_10_0__26328;srepoch=1662726645;srpvid=995457fa3ba100b0;type=total;ucfs=1&#hotelTmpl
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Tom N wrote a review Jun 2023
Cornelius, North Carolina21 contributions14 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
Wonderful staff. Hotel was clean and beds were ok. However The air conditioning was “broken” for entire hotel. My guess is that it wasn’t turned on this June 10. My sons room on the 4th floor was over 95 deg. Leaving windows open exposed us to very loud cafe below and bugs flying in. While I grew up without air con I didn’t realize I’d be roughing it here.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2023Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Next to train station and old town. If you want a cold quiet room pick another
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Vincent Faller, Propriétaire at Graffalgar
Responded Jun 13, 2023
We are sorry for the bad hot experience you had in our hotel. Indeed, we only have a few air-conditioned rooms: the choice of rooms is possible when booking on our website. And we do our best to make this clear to the other reservation centres. Hoping that it was not too hard for you, we thank you for your comment. Vincent Management
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
SKITZOZTIKS wrote a review Jan 2019
West Palm Beach, Florida51 contributions68 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
Stayed at this hotel for a few days before Christmas. As expected, the city was somewhat busy during this time (not overly so, though).

Hotel staff were friendly and somewhat helpful, but not overly so. The whole hotel has a very welcoming (but slightly industrial) design to it, but it's extremely well executed.

The check-in area (desk) is small but adjacent to a very large common/dining area which has a great feeling and vibe; it would be a great place to hang out and have a bite to eat or drink.

Rooms are decently sized and purposefully decorated. The bathroom in my particular room was of a very good size too (I believe this particular room was handicap accessible as there was a roll-in shower).

Furnishings in the room were minimal but well organized and useful. The beds were not the most comfortable I had slept on, though (a bit firm).

My main issue with the hotel is it is EXCEPTIONALLY noisy inside of the room. There are lots of quiet streets in Strasbourg with limited vehicle access, but this hotel does not reside on one of them. It resides on a somewhat noisy cross section of streets which are surrounded by a few bars and clubs. You will hear people at all hours of the night stomping down the street. This is certainly not the hotel's fault, but if you are a light sleeper (such as myself) you might be better served at a less "central" hotel.

I made my concern clear to the hotel while I was there and was told that the hotel was "completely sold out" (which I understand) but also that "it's a busy time of year and we are on a busy street". I am not sure what would have changed if they had not been sold out, as I am not sure what room they could have possibly offered me that would have been quieter.

I was traveling with a friend and sharing a room for this particular part of my trip. I found the noise in the room so obnoxious that I found another hotel for myself for the second night of my stay so I could actually get some rest. It pains me to write this review in such a negative light as I really did enjoy the property itself, but the noise was something I was unable to deal with.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2018
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
1.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Erik L wrote a review Sep 2019
Malmö, Sweden155 contributions57 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Funky Interior; both the rooms and reception area. DJ paying in the evening. That definately moves up an average hotel one notch (therefore I give 3 instead of 2 stars). However beneath the surface is a hotel without AC on one of the bussiest night life streets in Strasbourg so on warm days you can choose to be hot or sleepless. Beds are rather hard. Nice clean shower for sure. The breakfast buffet is fresh but overpriced at 12,50 per person when not offering any hot plates like fried eggs, bacon a-like. Parking in a nearby public parking at reduced rate, which is allright. To be honest, a bit of hipster location, without getting there completely.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2019
3.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
3.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: be aware that some art is very explicit.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Grayling7 wrote a review Nov 2018
Saint Louis, Missouri58 contributions27 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
I look for hotels that are more than just a regular room and bed. This place has it: funky, artistic decor and things happening. Room 406 was good. It was on the back and very quiet. The walls are too thin between the rooms but fortunately the person next door was quiet (e.g. no TV watching). The bathroom is small but sufficient. The floor creaked a lot. The breakfast buffet was excellent with a good selection.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2018
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled solo
Room Tip: 406 was high up and on the back, so no street noise.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Pragmatic75 asked a question Aug 2019
Paris, France79 contributions7 helpful votes
Bonjour, Selon un commentaire, il n’y a pas de frigo dans la chambre. Il y a-t-il une bouilloire ? Merci
Answer from VINCENT FALLER G
Strasbourg, France
Bonjour, Nous n'avons ni réfrigérateur, ni bouilloire dans les chambres. Nous avons par contre une ère en libre accès 24h/24 avec des réfrigérateurs, une bouilloire, des couverts et un micro onde.
Barock37 asked a question Aug 2018
Lille, France1 contribution
Bonjour Votre établissement accepte les chèques vacances ? Merci
Answer from Graffalgar
Strasbourg, France3 contributions1 helpful vote
Tout à fait. Nous acceptons les chèques vacances.
Marius P wrote a tip Feb 2024
Oslo, Norway2,193 contributions381 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Bring your own shampoo and soap."
Read full review
Tom N wrote a tip Jun 2023
Cornelius, North Carolina21 contributions14 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
"Next to train station and old town. If you want a cold quiet room pick another"
Read full review
Canise wrote a tip Feb 2023
Singapore64 contributions16 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Draft beer on tap is worth trying"
Read full review
Gerson van Luijk wrote a tip Feb 2022
Rotterdam, The Netherlands428 contributions87 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Ask if they have your name on the room!"
Read full review
Erik L wrote a tip Sep 2019
Malmö, Sweden155 contributions57 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"be aware that some art is very explicit."
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Strasbourg area.
PRICE RANGE
C$154 - C$217 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
FranceGrand EstBas-RhinStrasbourgGare Centre
NUMBER OF ROOMS
38
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Graffalgar - UPDATED 2024 Prices, Reviews & Photos

Frequently Asked Questions about Graffalgar
Which popular attractions are close to Graffalgar?
Nearby attractions include Closed Escape Game Strasbourg (0.4 km), Barrage Vauban (0.4 km), and Pont Couverts (0.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Graffalgar?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, breakfast buffet, and reduced mobility rooms.
Which room amenities are available at Graffalgar?
Top room amenities include a flat screen TV, a desk, and a walk-in shower.
What food & drink options are available at Graffalgar?
Guests can enjoy breakfast and a snack bar during their stay.
Is parking available at Graffalgar?
Yes, a parking garage, paid public parking nearby, and secured parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Graffalgar?
Conveniently located restaurants include Restaurant L'Oignon, Restaurant Le Kuhn, and Les Chefs d'Oeuvre d'Alsace.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Graffalgar?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, French, and German.
Are there any historical sites close to Graffalgar?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Cave historique des hospices civils de Strasbourg (1.2 km), La Neustadt (1.3 km), and Aubette (L') (0.7 km).
Does Graffalgar have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the city view available here.
Is Graffalgar accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and reduced mobility rooms. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.
All Strasbourg HotelsStrasbourg Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in StrasbourgHotels near Graffalgar
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsVacation RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars