We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Mercure Bordeaux Centre Hotel

PricelineUS$96*
View Deal
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$121*
US$96*
Great Deal
US$106*
US$106*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Mercure Bordeaux Centre Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

929 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 230: English reviews
Start your review of Mercure Bordeaux Centre Hotel
 Click to rate
Malmo, Sweden
Reviewed 1 week ago NEWvia mobile

OK hotel, but uninterested personnel that were ignorant to inform or seek information. They informed brekfeast was not included and would be 16€/day, but at the end of the stay it was included and we had found and payed for breakfast elsewhere. Our friends had a room with an in pleasant smell (like the drain) and they did not help...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Inafinis
Angélique C, Responsable réception at Mercure Bordeaux Centre Hotel, responded to this review

Inafinis Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Hôtel Mercure Bordeaux Centre. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please...

Languedoc-Roussillon, France
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 22 February 2017

We really enjoyed staying at the Mercure Bordeaux centre. The staff are particularly helpful. I was in touch by email before our stay to ask about taking the tram from the railway station to the hotel and Jenifer replied promptly with all the info we needed to make the journey easy. The tram stop is nearby the hotel. She also...

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jane C
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Angélique C, Responsable réception at Mercure Bordeaux Centre Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Jane C, I would like to thank you for taking time to write a comment after your stay at Mercure Bordeaux Centre. It is a real pleasure to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you liked all the services we provide and I will transmit it to Jenifer and to the entire team. Regarding the...

Burleson, Texas, Usa
Reviewed 1 week ago

This is a great location to walk or tram to anywhere you want to see the sights. Close to visitor center and many good places to eat. Nice staff and we had a great room with breakfast buffet included which had a good choice of foods.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DORETY
Angélique C, Responsable réception at Mercure Bordeaux Centre Hotel, responded to this review

Dear DORETY, First of all I would like to thank you for taking time to write a comment after your stay at Mercure Bordeaux Centre. I am really pleased to read that you liked the localisation of the hotel and that it helps you to enjoyed your stay at Bordeaux. It is always a pleasure to read that you liked...

San Antonio, Texas
Reviewed 1 week ago

Solid, clean, mostly well maintained hotel not far from Bordeaux centre. It is located in an area with over-street walkways that link about 12-15 city blocks together. They must have been a good idea at one point, now looking rather a bit shabby. The outside of the hotel also looks 1950s/1960s cool hipster, but the brutalist concrete is showing its...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank stubby_galavant
Angélique C, Responsable réception at Mercure Bordeaux Centre Hotel, responded to this review

Dear stubby_galavant, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Hôtel Mercure Bordeaux Centre. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our...

Hamar, Norway
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We were 4 couples staying 1 night in mid of april 2017. The room was OK, but it was terrible hot and the windows can not be opened. The air condition had no cooling, according tu European rules they told us. We therefore slept very bad.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank trhestad
Angélique C, Responsable réception at Mercure Bordeaux Centre Hotel, responded to this review

Dear trhestad, First of all, I would like to thank you for taking time to write a comment after staying at the Mercure Bordeaux Centre and I am really pleased to read that you like your room. Regarding the air conditioning as we told you in the reception in fact we can not have air conditioning and heating system and...

Reviewed 2 March 2017 via mobile

I stayed for 4 nights in Mercure Hotel Bordeaux Centre in February 2017 on a business trip. Hotel is about 20 minutes walking away from the river side. There is a tram station nearby. Breakfast was delicious. You can try different French tastes. My room was not so big or too small. There was a small complimentary water in room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cemo32
Angélique C, Responsable réception at Mercure Bordeaux Centre Hotel, responded to this review

Dear cemo32, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Hôtel Mercure Bordeaux Centre. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our...

Whanganui, New Zealand
Reviewed 6 February 2017 via mobile

I will come back again! This is one of the loveliest hotels I have stayed in. 2 huge beds in the room with plenty of room to move around. Lovely clean bathroom attached to it. The dinner was very nice and the dining room spacious and clean. Breakfast was very nice and plenty of it.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Terena C
Angélique C, Responsable réception at Mercure Bordeaux Centre Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Terena C, I would like to thank you for taking time to write a comment after your stay with us at Mercure Bordeaux Centre. I am really pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and I hope to have the opportunity to welcome you for a nexrt stay at Bordeaux Best regards,

Chania Town, Greece
Reviewed 17 January 2017

Very good and nice hotel, the staff is very helpful, clean, comfortable, nice breakfast surrounded of parkings, very close with the center of Bordeaux and public transportation. The fees are fair. Generally I recommend

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sailclubgr
Angélique C, Responsable réception at Mercure Bordeaux Centre Hotel, responded to this review

Dear sailclubgr, I would like to thank you for taking time to write a comment after your stay at Mercure Bordeaux Centre. I am really pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us at Bordeaux and I would like to thank you to recommend the hotel. I really hope to have the opportunity to welcome you once again,...

Reviewed 4 January 2017

Great central hotel not too far away from all of the action of Bordeaux. Interior of the hotel was modern and well maintained. It was a very busy period with the Euros being on, all of the staff were very busy but maintained a professional approach which was very good.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stephen T
Angélique C, Responsable réception at Mercure Bordeaux Centre Hotel, responded to this review

Dear FlyTravel26, I would like to thank you for taking time to write a comment after your stay at Mercure Bordeaux Centre. It is a plesure to read that you had a professional approach with the staff and be sure that I will transmit this comment with them. I am also really pleased to see that the localisation of the...

Exeter, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 January 2017

We chose this hotel to be near the centre of town and in easy reach of the rugby stadium, plus with a lot of us travelling it could accommodate a lot of us! It did the job, we had room only, which was ideal, good size had everything we needed, nice and quiet.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ExChiefsgirl
Angélique C, Responsable réception at Mercure Bordeaux Centre Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Exchiefsgirl, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Hôtel Mercure Bordeaux Centre. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our...

242 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (200)
Viewed
Room/Suite (56)
Viewed
Bathroom (15)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Dining (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (23)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Other (78)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (42)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (16)
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bordeaux hotels
0.4 km away
Novotel Bordeaux Centre
Novotel Bordeaux Centre
#46 of 173 in Bordeaux
921 reviews
1.7 km away
Mercure Bordeaux Cite Mondiale Centre Ville
0.3 km away
Adagio Bordeaux Gambetta
Adagio Bordeaux Gambetta
#15 of 173 in Bordeaux
916 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 km away
Hotel Mercure Bordeaux Centre Gare Saint Jean
1.0 km away
Quality Hotel Bordeaux Centre
0.9 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Bordeaux Bayonne Etche-Ona
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Food & drink at the hotel
Kfe Lounge
Kfe Lounge
Cuisines: French, Contemporary
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Babysitting
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located in the city center, the Mercure Bordeaux Centre hotel is only 10 minutes away from the Meriadeck business district and the city's historic center. After being elected European Best Destination 2015, 2016 saw the opening of the Cité du Vin on June 1, and the city also boasts other famous attractions. The hotel has 10 modular meeting rooms and the K'fé Lounge restaurant, which offers a modern, seasonal menu. Paying public car park and access for guests with reduced mobility. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Mercure Bordeaux Centre Hotel

Address: 5 rue Robert Lateulade, 33000, Bordeaux, France
Region: France > Nouvelle-Aquitaine > Gironde > Bordeaux
Price Range: $137 - $242 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Bordeaux Centre Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 194
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Hotels.com, ACCOR, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mercure Bordeaux Centre Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Bordeaux Centre Hotel Bordeaux
Accor Bordeaux Centre Meriadeck
Hotel Style:
#17 Luxury Hotel in Bordeaux
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Mercure Bordeaux Centre Hotel staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question
celbridge
over a year ago
Gorgan, Iran

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Mercure Bordeaux Centre Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We had a walk in shower but the other couple had a tub which was high to get in and out, so I would ask for the the walk in shower.”
DORETY, 19 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Try to get east facing, but be aware that the staff have poor direction sense.”
stubby_galavant, 18 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Our room was on the 9th floor and at the end Views were good”
Muruk, 12 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Noise is not a problem”
323darylb, 11 Aug 2016 | Read review
“higher the floor, the hotter the room”
Brookline~baby, 26 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Priceline
US$96* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$106
Hotwire.comUS$106
HotelQuicklyUS$121
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates