We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

BEST WESTERN PLUS Bordeaux Bayonne Etche-Ona

Show Prices
#19 of 173 Hotels in Bordeaux
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN PLUS Bordeaux Bayonne Etche-Ona
BEST WESTERN PLUS Bordeaux Bayonne Etche-Ona
Panoramas (11)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

141 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 50: English reviews
Start your review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Bordeaux Bayonne Etche-Ona
 Click to rate
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Amazing location right in the centre of city, located in a small side street so very peaceful. Plush decoration. Lovely staff, all the usual facilities you would expect for a four star hotel. A real winner

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank phillipsterry510
Niort, France
Reviewed 26 January 2017

We arrived an hour after check in time and still had to wait another half hour for our room to be prepared. In addition reception could have given us better directions for finding the hotel and parking beforehand e.g. telling us that central Bordeaux was closed to traffic on the Sunday we were visiting (the first in the month) and...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rosemary L
Bordeauxhotel, Directeur général at BEST WESTERN PLUS Bordeaux Bayonne Etche-Ona, responded to this review

Dear Madam, Dear Sir, First of all thank you for your trust but we are sincerely sorry that you were not totally satisfied of your stay among us. You indeed arrived the 1st of January : all our guests left the Hotel much later than usual following the Eve night. We are sorry for the delay preparing your room. We...

Paris
Reviewed 26 December 2016

I order my room on line and I selected the room with bathtub and I paid for it. Then, when I arrived I got a very small room with no bathtub. In addition, I also requested an extra blanket since it was a cold night.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank gabrielal734
Bordeauxhotel, Directeur général at BEST WESTERN PLUS Bordeaux Bayonne Etche-Ona, responded to this review

Dear Madam, Many thanks for your booking. We are sincerely sorry if you have not totally appreciated your stay with us. If we are not mistaken , you have booked a single room with Shower. The rate is definitively not different if you have a Bath or a Shower. Concerning the blanket our Housekeeping department is at your disposal 24h...

Geneva, Switzerland
Reviewed 27 November 2016

I liked the bathroom amenities a lot and it was clean, with a view of the city in a small room. The bathroom was tiny but the shower new and excellent. I was a little disappointed to be charged for an extra bottle of water we asked for but overall the place is greatly located close to the tourism office,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CDFBologna
Bordeauxhotel, Directeur général at BEST WESTERN PLUS Bordeaux Bayonne Etche-Ona, responded to this review

Dear Madam, Dear Sir, Thank you so much for your trust and comment. We are delighted that you have appreciated your stay among us and have the opportunity to discover the town very easily. You were accomodated in the "Bayonne", 1925-1930 - Gadsby style, The lift going straight away with your key card, when you have made your check in...

Toulouse
Reviewed 17 November 2016

Peaceful Art Deco oasis in the heart of this bustling city. A short walk to the Grand Théatre, close to shops, very close to a tram stop, yet very quiet. The room was small but beautifully decorated and the bathroom was excellent. Breakfast was quite expensive, but good. The staff on reception were very helpful and friendly.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank faiers
Bordeauxhotel, Directeur général at BEST WESTERN PLUS Bordeaux Bayonne Etche-Ona, responded to this review

Dear Madam, dear Sir, Thank you for your trust . We are sincerely delighted that you have appreciated your stay with us and discover Bordeaux very easily. For your next stay please contact us in order to answer to your need and make you discover another kind of room. Have a lovely day Yours Faithfully Catherine Parinaud General Manager

Monaco-Ville, Monaco
Reviewed 8 November 2016

This is a cute hotel with friendly staff and it is very well located. The breakfast was very disappointing for this level of hotel. There was almost no liquid soap left in the dispenser in the bathroom and it was not topped up during my two night stay, which did not leave a good impression about the housekeeping staff. Access...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank carolyncU5533UX
Oslo, Norway
Reviewed 7 November 2016

Location is good, although the hotel entrance is not too easy to find since it is hidden away in an alley. From a price point of view, not exactly cheap, but compared to the others in the area quite OK. The breakfast served to the room was good.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jan Vidar K
New Haven, Connecticut
Reviewed 6 November 2016 via mobile

This hotel is right in the heart of everything you would want to see and do. They have two buildings. We had 4 groups arrive separately. Each group was dropped off at one building, went upstairs with luggage and all to the reception desk only to be directed to the other building. It is just a short walk out and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wendy215
Bordeauxhotel, Directeur général at BEST WESTERN PLUS Bordeaux Bayonne Etche-Ona, responded to this review

Dear Madam, Dear Sir, Thank you so much for your feed back and your trust. We are sincerely happy that you have appreciated your stay among us. BUT For your next stay don't hesitate to contact us directly : we will organize your arrival and stay more precisely and of course you will discover larger room . Direct bookings are...

Lincoln, California
Reviewed 6 November 2016

Everything was wonderful and the location was perfect. Just a step away from the heart of the city--shops, cafes, attractions. I enjoyed being right where all the action was and highly recommend it to everyone!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank cabwinelady
Bordeauxhotel, Directeur général at BEST WESTERN PLUS Bordeaux Bayonne Etche-Ona, responded to this review

Dear Madam, Dear Sir, Many thanks to have chosen our hotel . We are sincerely delighted that you have appreciated your stay among us and discovered our beautiful town very easily as well. Don't hesitate to contact us directly for your next stay. It will be a real pleasure to answer to your needs. Looking forward to welcome you soon...

Angouleme, France
Reviewed 31 October 2016

Hotel is very well placed for central Bordeaux. Parking is handy and hotel easy to find. Welcome wonderful now we are regular visitors. Rooms very adequate but eating limited to breakfast only and not a very large room. Quiet atmosphere - perfect for our overnight needs.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank christopherhV7046VY
Bordeauxhotel, Directeur général at BEST WESTERN PLUS Bordeaux Bayonne Etche-Ona, responded to this review

Dear Madam, Dear Sir, Many thanks to have chosen our hotel for your stay in Bordeaux . We are sincerely delighted that you have appreciated your room. Don't hesitate to contact us directly for your next stay. It will be a real pleasure to answer to your needs. Looking forward to hearing from you soon Yours Faithfully Catherine Parinaud General...

278 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (29)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (14)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (203)
Viewed
Amenities (20)
Viewed
Double Room (36)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Single Room (39)
Viewed
The Hotel (59)
Viewed
Twin Room (38)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (46)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bordeaux hotels
0.2 km away
BEST WESTERN Grand Hotel Francais
0.2 km away
Quality Hotel Bordeaux Centre
0.3 km away
Hotel de Seze
Hotel de Seze
#9 of 173 in Bordeaux
370 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Hotel de Tourny
Hotel de Tourny
#2 of 173 in Bordeaux
273 reviews
0.2 km away
Hotel Continental by HappyCulture
0.6 km away
Adagio Bordeaux Gambetta
Adagio Bordeaux Gambetta
#13 of 173 in Bordeaux
897 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The BEST WESTERN PLUS Bordeaux "Bayonne Etche-Ona", 4 stars is located in the golden triangle of the town at 100 m far away from the Opera, in the very heart of the Unesco World Heritage. Totally renewed, the hotel is composed of two historical buildings from the 18e century :"The Bayonne" welcomes you in an atmosphere Art Deco 1925-1930 "The Etche-Ona" offer cabinet de curiosity – travel souvenirs atmosphere. At your disposal : 61 rooms and Suites, 2 conference room, fitness, bar and lounge. All the leisures activities, exhibition, .... take place nearby the Hotel, at walking distance.Public underground parking open 24h/day and tramway line B stop Grand Theatre are at 50 meters ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Bordeaux Bayonne Etche-Ona

Address: 15 cours de l Intendance | entrées 4 rue Martignac et 11 rue Mautrec, 33000, Bordeaux, France (Formerly Tulip Inn)
Region: France > Nouvelle-Aquitaine > Gironde > Bordeaux
Price Range: $187 - $344 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Bordeaux Bayonne Etche-Ona 4*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Fastbooking so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Bordeaux Bayonne Etche-Ona reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Bordeaux Bayonne Etche-Ona Hotel Bordeaux
Bordeaux Best Western
Hotel Style:
#8 Luxury Hotel in Bordeaux
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN PLUS Bordeaux Bayonne Etche-Ona staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN PLUS Bordeaux Bayonne Etche-Ona staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Windows are double-double glazed; no street noise at all”
 of 5 bubbles HikerDave2, 1 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Rooms which are not looking on the main street are much quieter”
 of 5 bubbles Sergije1975, 29 May 2016 | Read review
“Regular rooms are very small”
 of 5 bubbles robf255100, 16 May 2016 | Read review
“North side with no view is super quiet! Loved it!”
 of 5 bubbles earthmomma, 11 May 2016 | Read review
“If you want to use the fitness center, try to get a room in the rue Martignac location.”
 of 5 bubbles billrosenblatt, 12 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5