We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel du Faisan

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Hotel du Faisan
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

275 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hotel du Faisan
See the most recent reviews
Showing 106: English reviews
Swansea, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 June 2016

This is a basic hotel, the room was on the 5 floor and very small and is in need of a revamp, the bathroom had a step to step over to get into the bathroom, my wife tripped over it and hurt her foot, I think the step needs bright coloured tape to show a trip hazard. The room was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank I1430BFanthonyd
HotelduFaisan, Responsable réception at Hotel du Faisan, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for writing this review. We are sorry you didnt enjoy your stay in our hotel. We are gonna renovate the hotel and we hope you will come back to have a look on the new Faisan ! Best regards Hôtel du Faisan staff !

Pontypridd, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 June 2016 via mobile

Although the rooms are basic and some on the small side, the hotel has some good points as well. The location is very handy for the railway, trams and buses and it's only a twenty minute walk along the river into town if you fancy a stroll. The hotels best element is it's staff who couldn't have been more friendly...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Steveksmith
HotelduFaisan, Responsable réception at Hotel du Faisan, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your review ! We are indeed located in front of the train station and are also very close to the city center : 15 minutes walking until " Place de la Bourse". The way along the river is really nice ! We hope you're gonna visit us again in the future ! Best...

Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 May 2016

We were amazed at its location opposite the train station Gare St Jean and a few hundred yards from the tram and the bus that goes right through Bordeaux and on to the airport. Reception were most helpful and friendly (24 hour service); the breakfast room was most attractive on the 2nd floor and better value than the cheaper restaurants...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank fatherpaul00
HotelduFaisan, Responsable réception at Hotel du Faisan, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your very nice review ! We are glad you enjoyed your stay and we hope you're gonna visit us again very soon ! Kind regards Hôtel du Faisan staff

Reviewed 16 May 2016 via mobile

It's a place to sleep and reasonable for Bordeaux. It's a great location right by the train station, bus statio and street car station. It's not in the center of the city. It's kind of in a rough section of town and it's a little shabby. It is what is. The staff were really friendly and helpful in navigating Bordeaux.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Angelica R
HotelduFaisan, Responsable réception at Hotel du Faisan, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your review ! We are glad you enjoued your stay. Our hotel is gonna be updated very soon : we hope you wont hesitate to come back and stay with us again. Best regards Hôtel du Faisan staff

Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 May 2016 via mobile

An excellent location. The rooms are small but clean and warm (which was necessary when we were there!) The staff are friendly and helpful. The breakfast room is pleasant and the breakfast surpasses those offered in the cafes outside. We would definitely stay there again and think that it deserves to be upgraded to 3 stars. I gave it a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jillyeomans
HotelduFaisan, Responsable réception at Hotel du Faisan, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your very nice review ! We are glad you enjoyed your stay. We are located in front of the train station and are also very close to the city center. Our reception is 24 hours opened and our staff is available for any question ! We really hope you're gonna come back in...

Plymouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 April 2016

a good basic,clean, cheap hotel right opposite the train station. the bus/coach stop to the main airport is next to the station with plenty of first class restaurants around.can be busy up to eleven but what major city is not. i would not hesitate to book there again in the future. staff were excellent,kind and friendly.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank clive p
HotelduFaisan, Responsable réception at Hotel du Faisan, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your very nice review ! Our hotel is located in front of the train station and is also very close to the city center. You can find restaurants, cafés and shops all around and it is also a convenient place for your trips : bus, tramway, shuttle bus, taxis... Our reception is 24...

Shanghai, China
Reviewed 20 March 2016 via mobile

Very convenient location if you just reach Bordeaux at night by train. This budget hotel with friendly staff has simple rooms with basic amenities but ok depending of the kind of stay you are looking for. Sure not the best place for a romantic stop but convenient for single or business trip; tramways stops are just in front then convenient...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ChengBK
HotelduFaisan, Responsable réception at Hotel du Faisan, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for you review ! Our hotel is located in front of the train station. The area offers many restaurants and shops (minimarket, newspapers, postcards...) The city center is also very close : only 5 minutes by tramway ! All our rooms are equipped with doble glazzing and our hotel has 5 floors : you...

A TripAdvisor Member
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 17 January 2016 via mobile

When I booked for one person I wasn't expecting how small the room actually is. An uncomfortable (rock solid mattress) single bed a small window and bathroom which neither look anything like they do on the Internet. Dated shabby and grubby looking. The lights were really dim and the heater didn't work. I understand it's only a two star hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
HotelduFaisan, Responsable réception at Hotel du Faisan, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. We are reelay sorry you didnt have a great time in our hotel. Our singles rooms are equipped with single beds : we can uppgrade our guest according to availibility. Dont hesitate to ask the reception at the check-in. All our rooms are equipped with a fan and with two heaters : one...

Istanbul, Turkey
Reviewed 19 December 2015 via mobile

We stayed last year in this hotel and this year again we made reservation for 4 night. The hotel is 2 star hotel. Just infront of the gare st jean. From here you can travel by bus,tram or train where ever you want. We stayed in superior room. The sond of superior comes very nice to the ear but the...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank erolbenezra
Toulouse, France
Reviewed 9 December 2015 via mobile

Staff are polite and helpful, the interior is quite old, 70's style with old stuff decorations. Breakfast was tacky and cheap. Room was ok, shower very small. Good if you're taking the train next morning

 Report
Helpful?
Thank James32810
HotelduFaisan, Responsable réception at Hotel du Faisan, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. We are indeed located in front of the train station and are also very close to the city center. Our reception is 24 hours opened and our staff is available for any question. We are sorry you didnt like the decoration Inside the hotel : we do our best to make the hotel...

117 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (83)
Viewed
View from Room (9)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (24)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Other (26)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (34)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bordeaux hotels
0.1 km away
Ibis Budget Bordeaux Gare Saint Jean
0.1 km away
Hotel California
Hotel California
#91 of 173 in Bordeaux
112 reviews
0.2 km away
Aquitain Hotel
Aquitain Hotel
#87 of 173 in Bordeaux
89 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Hotel Regina
Hotel Regina
#119 of 173 in Bordeaux
52 reviews
0.2 km away
Ibis Styles Bordeaux Gare Saint-Jean
0.2 km away
BEST WESTERN Gare Saint Jean
BEST WESTERN Gare Saint Jean
#17 of 173 in Bordeaux
466 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Ideally located in front of the Bordeaux Saint Jean railway station(Departure Hall), in a pedestrian place, our hotel welcomes you 24-hours a day.10 mn away from city center, with direct acces to tramway, you will enjoy discovering the charm of Bordeaux and its region.With its traditional architecture of Bordeaux late 19th century style, our hotel will seduce you : a mix of comfort and modernity, its 62 rooms has been totally refurbished in 2007.All our rooms are decorated in nice and modern colours. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel du Faisan

Address: 28 rue Charles Domercq, 33800, Bordeaux, France
Region: France > Nouvelle-Aquitaine > Gironde > Bordeaux
Price Range: $67 - $107 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel du Faisan 2*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, HotelTravel.com and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel du Faisan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Arcantis Le Faisan Bordeaux
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel du Faisan staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Hotel du Faisan staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“beautiful view on the railway station building if you enjoy urban sights.”
 of 5 bubbles mellemicky, 20 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Even though it is centrally located our room was quiet up on the 3rd floor”
 of 5 bubbles 827pams, 1 Aug 2016 | Read review
“We stayed on 5th top floor and was quite noisy from streets below”
 of 5 bubbles I1430BFanthonyd, 20 Jun 2016 | Read review
“In the corner rooms you have a view over the plaza in front of the railway station”
 of 5 bubbles 336JackB336, 14 Nov 2015 | Read review
“perhaps ask for a room that doesn't face the station as it can be noisy”
 of 5 bubbles dunnejm, 16 Oct 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay