We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Mercure Bordeaux Lac

Save
Share
Rue Du Grand Barail, 33300, Bordeaux France
Update from hotel: This property has indicated that they are taking safety precautions against COVID-19.Read more
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
eDreams
Booking.com
View all 12 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (157)
Room & Suite (76)
Dining (13)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
A note from Mercure Bordeaux Lac
Updated 21-05-16

About

#69 of 196 hotels in Bordeaux
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Terrace, garden and swimming pool, Bar and Restaurant, a relaxing place located 10 minutes by car from the city center, 3 minutes walk from the Congress area and the Casino. Easy to reach, by car it is closed to the major route (exit No.4b, free parking), and direct tramway to the station is situated 5 minutes by walk. The airconditioned rooms are very spacious (at least 30m²). Also, 120m² of rooms for tailored meetings.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Bar / lounge
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Baggage storage
Parking
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Outdoor pool
Fence around pool
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Sun loungers / beach chairs
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Room service
Safe
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Modern
Mid-range
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish
635Reviews1Q+A11Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 133
  • 287
  • 129
  • 62
  • 24
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
GreyPoundLondon wrote a review Sep. 2019
London, United Kingdom182 contributions104 helpful votes
We visited this hotel at the weekend and I got the feeling that this was a place that was primarily for business people having meetings at the nearby convention centres. The place seemed under-staffed and under-catered. My main complaint is that there was no restaurant open for visitors. After a tiring day driving and then exploring the centre of Bordeaux we returned to the hotel with the intention of dining on one of the interesting dishes displayed on menu paste on the lift wall. The aromas were delicious as we passed the resturant, full of diners. After freshening up in our room we returned to the dining room only to be told that there was no service for us because it was the weekend. Apparently the people already there were on a package tour. The polite young waiter pointed out the 'Hippopotamus' restaurant over the road, one of many chain restaurants which was not what we were after and nothing like the menu that we had seen displayed inside and outside the Mercure. When I spoke to Reception, they told me that the unavailability of catering was displayed on the website. It was, but only after clicking on 'Reserve a table'. I would certainly not have booked if it had been clearer. In future I'll read the small print. We also had to ask for the re-stocking of our room to be completed after returning the second day to find dirty cups etc had not been replaced. There are positives. The breakfasts were good and the public transport into the city was efficient and cheap. And the morning staff were charming.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2019
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from MERCURELAC, General Manager at Mercure Bordeaux Lac
Responded Sep. 26, 2019
Thank you for your comment.
Read more
Glyn H wrote a review Aug. 2019
Billinge, United Kingdom9 contributions1 helpful vote
Very comfortable room & bed which was well serviced by room staff. Excellent, helpful & friendly staff throughout, many of whom spoke good English. This hotel's location provides easy access to Bordeaux city center via the well known tram system.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Date of stay: August 2019
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from MERCURELAC, Manager at Mercure Bordeaux Lac
Responded Aug. 28, 2019
Hello, Thank you for your comment, we hope to see you back soon
Read more
Yves R wrote a review Jul. 2019
Merelbeke, Belgium244 contributions85 helpful votes
check-in took some time, but ok. I was on 6th floor, quiet room. Went to the bar for a drink, but nobody attending the bar. The receptionist saw me, but didn't do anything. After 10 minutes waiting, I went over to the receptionist and asked if there was someone doing bar service (it was 40°C, I had been driving 800kms and was very thirsty). I understand that hotel managers minimise staffing, but in such hot weather they should take better care of their customers. After I got my drink, the waiter disappeared again, leaving the bar unattended. Dinner was ok, also breakfast in the morning. Too bad for the bad service at the bar, and the bartender is not to blame ! Room was airconditioned, but not individual temperature setting. The aircon was on, and that's it. Still a bit too hot in the room.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2019
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from MERCURELAC, General Manager at Mercure Bordeaux Lac
Responded Jul. 28, 2019
Thank you for your comment
Read more
SBalme wrote a review Jul. 2019
Bristol, United Kingdom30 contributions1 helpful vote
Good hotel for business stay. Rooms clean. Nice pool surrounded by trees. Breakfast was also good with selection of continental foods plus some hot options. Bar was not well attended and took a long time to get drinks, prices were high.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2019Trip type: Travelled on business
Helpful
Share
Response from MERCURELAC, General Manager at Mercure Bordeaux Lac
Responded Jul. 11, 2019
Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely,
Read more
fi-hol-sal wrote a review Jun. 2019
Salisbury, United Kingdom63 contributions61 helpful votes
We had an overnight stop here on our way to Barcelona. Then again a week later on our way home via St Malo. Very welcoming reception area and check in. The rooms are ok, a bit bland and uninspiring but comfortable. We had dinner in the bistro on our first visit which was very nice. Unfortunately on our return stay the restaurant was closed because there was an Ed Sheeran concert in the stadium just up the road. I think most of the people staying there were at the concert. So we ate at the restaurant next door - Hippopotamus- which was actually very good. The bar was a bit hit and miss depending on whether anyone was there. It was often deserted. Breakfast was the usual fruits breads eggs cakes etc. A small outdoor pool which we didn’t use, a bit too chilly and it’s not heated. A little way out from the town but convenient as a stop over en route.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2019Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from MERCURELAC, Manager at Mercure Bordeaux Lac
Responded Jun. 6, 2019
Thank you for your review
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$88 - US$152 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
FranceNouvelle-AquitaineGirondeBordeaux
NUMBER OF ROOMS
100
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Mercure Bordeaux Lac
Which popular attractions are close to Mercure Bordeaux Lac?
Nearby attractions include The Hostel Escape Game Bordeaux (1.2 km), Matmut Atlantique (0.9 km), and Simfactory (1.1 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Mercure Bordeaux Lac?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
What food & drink options are available at Mercure Bordeaux Lac?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Mercure Bordeaux Lac?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Mercure Bordeaux Lac?
Conveniently located restaurants include Bibibap, Brasserie Au 33, and Sakana.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Mercure Bordeaux Lac?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Mercure Bordeaux Lac?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Mercure Bordeaux Lac?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Mercure Bordeaux Lac offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Mercure Bordeaux Lac?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, and French.
Are there any historical sites close to Mercure Bordeaux Lac?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Port de la Lune (6.9 km), Palais de Justice (6.2 km), and Halle des Chartrons (4.2 km).