We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Coeur de City Hotel Bordeaux Clemenceau by HappyCulture

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Coeur de City Hotel Bordeaux Clemenceau by HappyCulture
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

663 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 197: English reviews
Start your review of Coeur de City Hotel Bordeaux Clemenceau by HappyCulture
 Click to rate
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This hotel is situated in the city centre, literally a stones throw away from shops, restaurants, bars and cafes. Easy to walk most places from here & given the price this is a steal! The rooms are simple but well equipped. hairdryer, tea & coffee making facilities, extra bedding and a flat screen TV. Clean rooms & comfy beds with...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank shaley2017
coeurcityClemenceau, Réception at Coeur de City Hotel Bordeaux Clemenceau by HappyCulture, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you so much for the comment you leave about us and for the interest you gave to our hotel. We are pleased to read that you enjoyed the stay with our location, our staff and the rooms. It will be a pleasure welcome you for another stay in our beautiful city. Best regards Cédric Front Desk

Reviewed 14 February 2017

Good location, easy to go anywhere. Friendly staff, helpful and always present. But the room was of poor quality, the elevator needs to be upgraded, the noise level is quite high, from 7:30am there is no way to sleep, the staff working on what needs to be fixed is quite Noisy.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Anne-Catherine I
coeurcityClemenceau, réception at Coeur de City Hotel Bordeaux Clemenceau by HappyCulture, responded to this review

Hello, Following your stay, we thank you for the comment you leave about us. We know the bad things concerning our hotel like the rooms and the lift that's why we try to do our best to make our Customer happy by others ways. We take note of the staff's noise and we will be careful. It will be a...

Reviewed 28 January 2017 via mobile

We visited this hotel in January 2017 and we thought it was the best option for our short stay. Unfortunately we were a bit disappointed about this choice: the elevator was out of work for the day we were there, smelly corridor, dirty bed sheet and the toilet flush wasn't working properly! The only nice point about this place were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank enrico o
coeurcityClemenceau, Responsable réception at Coeur de City Hotel Bordeaux Clemenceau by HappyCulture, responded to this review

Hello, First of all we thank you for the interest you gave to us and we thank you then for the comment you wrote about us. We are sorry that our hotel did not correspond to what you were expecting. Unfortunately, our lift was out of order during your stay but it was a technical problem we were not able...

Wisconsin
Reviewed 25 January 2017

Decent tourist hotel with friendly, helpful staff. Free coffee, juices, water, computer in the lobby. The location was perfect for sight-seeing, and wander roving the city center of Bordeaux. There is a lot to see and do very close by. A cinema, lots of shops and places to eat within a short walk. I would avoid the sports bar across...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Glenn A
coeurcityClemenceau, Réception at Coeur de City Hotel Bordeaux Clemenceau by HappyCulture, responded to this review

Dear Glenn, We thank you for your comment following your stay. It is a pleasure to read your comment about the staff, our services and our location and we are happy that you spend a good time with us. It will be a pleasure to welcome you again in our beautiful city. Best regards Cédric Front Desk

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 January 2017 via mobile

Great location. Friendly staff but do not book room 403 in the eves Cold .sub standart bathroom . No view. had the hotel been a 1 or 2 stars , would have given it a good review but for a 3 stars its very poor unfortunately. Have written to tbe hotel but very little feed back or even sincere apologies...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Myc2013
coeurcityClemenceau, Réception at Coeur de City Hotel Bordeaux Clemenceau by HappyCulture, responded to this review

Hello, We thank you for your comment following your stay. We are sorry for all the inconveniences you had during your stay and we are disappointed that you stay was not as you expected. Unfortunatly, our 2 triple rooms are on the 4th floor Under-roof and I hope you came to the reception to share your feedback to find a...

Westlake Village, California
Reviewed 12 January 2017

Enjoyed the location, breakfast, and helpful staff.Place was clean and really enjoyed my stay there and would recommend it. I have visited Bordeaux in the past and will definitely stay in the hotel again. Across the street I caught bus to airport.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bryan T
coeurcityClemenceau, Responsable réception at Coeur de City Hotel Bordeaux Clemenceau by HappyCulture, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you so much for the comment you leave about us and for the interest you gave to our hotel. We are please to read that you enjoyed the stay and all our team woulb be happy to welcome you for another stay in our beautiful city. Sincerely, Aurélie, Front office manager

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 3 January 2017

Pro: I loved the room and staff. The room was small and comfy, and the window was fantastic. The window was a typical European/French style window and opened wide so you could see the city, and the window allowed so much fresh air into the room. The staff were very friendly and helpful with providing suggestions for attractions. The hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Marc B
coeurcityClemenceau, réception at Coeur de City Hotel Bordeaux Clemenceau by HappyCulture, responded to this review

Hello Marc, It is a pleasure to read your comment and we thank you for that. We are glad that you enjoyed stay, our location and the staff. It will be a pleasure to see you again when you will come back in Bordeaux, do not hesitate to contact us next time to give you our best price, as on...

Caerphilly
Reviewed 28 December 2016 via mobile

Good standard budget hotel .clean helpful staff,central location,ideal for short stay.fair priced would stay here again.didn't use the restaurant. But the central bar across the road is very good value for food and drink

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tartie1956
coeurcityClemenceau, réception at Coeur de City Hotel Bordeaux Clemenceau by HappyCulture, responded to this review

Hello. We thank you to let a comment after your coming. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay, our location and the staff. It will be a pleasure to see you again when you will come back in Bordeaux. Best regards, Cédric Front Desk

Bilbao
Reviewed 11 December 2016

Room 402 is horrible. Small bollard, very small bathroom. Badly insonolized and next to breakfast. Noises wake you at 7 a.m. Very good location, staff and parking. The price of the parking is 10 €. Not to return as a family.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Oskar S
coeurcityClemenceau, Responsable réception at Coeur de City Hotel Bordeaux Clemenceau by HappyCulture, responded to this review

Hello, Following your stay you leave a comment about us and we really thank you for that. We already knew the difficulty you had during your stay, and unfortunately, we explained you the non solution we had while our room for 3 are Under the roof. We advice you to choose a double and a single next time to compare...

Deux Sevres
Reviewed 11 December 2016 via mobile

Very good location on edge of pedestrian centre. Friendly helpful staff. Good to have tea and coffee facilities in bedroom, a free coffee machine in reception also together with a candy bar. Room had a good level of cleanliness.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank didi679
coeurcityClemenceau, Responsable réception at Coeur de City Hotel Bordeaux Clemenceau by HappyCulture, responded to this review

Hello, It is a pleasure to read your comment and we thank you for that. We are glad that you enjoyed stay, our location and the staff. It will be a pleasure to see you again when you will come back in Bordeaux, do not hesitate to contact us next time to give you our best price, as on our...

119 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (95)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
View from Room (20)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (38)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bordeaux hotels
0.1 km away
Hotel Continental by HappyCulture
0.2 km away
Hotel Gambetta
Hotel Gambetta
#92 of 173 in Bordeaux
214 reviews
0.1 km away
Qualys-Hotel La Tour Intendance
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Quality Hotel Bordeaux Centre
0.4 km away
Hotel de la Presse
Hotel de la Presse
#95 of 173 in Bordeaux
193 reviews
0.3 km away
Adagio Bordeaux Gambetta
Adagio Bordeaux Gambetta
#14 of 173 in Bordeaux
895 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Hotel Coeur de City Bordeaux Clémenceau is ideally situated in the historic centre of Bordeaux, precisely in the "Golden Triangle".The rooms of the hotel are modern and nicely furnished. You will have a choice between a single, double, twin, triple or quadruple rooms.To guarantee your comfort, Coeur de city Hotel Bordeaux Clémenceau includes in the price of your room a complimentary welcome drink, breakfast, lunch box and the Wi-Fi throughout the hotel. For more pleasure, enjoy our HappyTime "Bonbons bar" all day long, you are our guest ! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Coeur de City Hotel Bordeaux Clemenceau by HappyCulture

Address: 4 cours Georges Clemenceau, 33000, Bordeaux, France (Formerly Hotel Clemenceau)
Region: France > Nouvelle-Aquitaine > Gironde > Bordeaux
Price Range: $97 - $217 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Coeur de City Hotel Bordeaux Clemenceau by HappyCulture 3*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, HostelWorld and World Independent Hotel Promotion so you can book your Coeur de City Hotel Bordeaux Clemenceau by HappyCulture reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clémenceau Hotel Bordeaux
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Coeur de City Hotel Bordeaux Clemenceau by HappyCulture staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question
Birmingham, United Kingdom
7 months ago
London, United Kingdom
2 months ago
Birmingham, United Kingdom
8 months ago
Gorgan, Iran

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Coeur de City Hotel Bordeaux Clemenceau by HappyCulture staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“main road can be noisy”
 of 5 bubbles shaley2017, 21 Feb 2017 | Read review
“203 has a brilliant view, nice size bathroom and bedroom”
 of 5 bubbles Sdc90, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“ask for a room with a good shower with a decent size otherwise you will have trouble trying to shower”
 of 5 bubbles R0bert036, 21 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Don't have a room overlooking the street.”
 of 5 bubbles normanj187, 9 Oct 2016 | Read review
“The room was quiet although it faced the busy street on one side and the pedestrian street on the other.”
 of 5 bubbles HanaOmer_Israel, 2 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5