We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Biarritz Camping

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
Biarritz Camping
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

201 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 29: English reviews
Start your review of Biarritz Camping
 Click to rate
Bath, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 October 2016

I stayed at Camping Biarritz for the month of September 2016. The beaches are a 10 minute walk away and Biarritz town is a 20 minute walk. Access to the Autoroute and supermarkets is easy. I really would recommend Camping Biarritz.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jamesj73
Reviewed 21 September 2016

We chose the campsite for its location to the cycling routes. The site is not equipped for Motorhomes. There is no specific facilities for emptying WC or grey water. The pitches are ok but not ideal for positioning a large van, we found it tight. The swimming pool was fine and the facilities. We did need the SatNav to find...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sue V
Leicester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 September 2016

After an enjoyable stay last year we called in again this year for 3 nights on our way to Spain. Access of the autoroute is easy and you pass a Lidl and an Intermarche where you can stock up before arriving. Again, we thoroughly enjoyed our stay. It's a welcoming, efficiently run site divided into two three main sections: mobile...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Robert H
Reviewed 14 August 2016 via mobile

We stayed at Biarritz Camping for 3 nights with 8 yr old son. Location was perfect, 5 mins walk from amazing beach. Pitch was large, wash area very clean, well stocked shop and lovely pool area. Will definitely go again when visiting the area.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Siannyb
Biarritz C, Directeur général at Biarritz Camping, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your good experience in our campsite! We are pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay in our beautiful area. We obviously forwarded your compliments to our team which would be happy to welcome you again. Best regards

Reviewed 13 July 2016 via mobile

Great spot for everyone...close to the beach only a 5 min walk...clean and tidy showers and plenty available...swimming pool and whirlpool... Only negative things...camping pits close to the main road are very noisy...reception opening hours are not practical... 8:30am is too late as many want to leave early...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Daniela E
Reviewed 16 June 2016

This was my 3rd trip to Wheels & Waves and my 4th stay at Biarritz Camping. The campsite facilities are excellent and the staff are outstandingly friendly and helpful. I would have no hesitation in recommending Biarritz Camping as THE place to stay in Biarritz.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Count J
Biarritz C, Directeur général at Biarritz Camping, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you to share your good experience in our campsite! We are pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay in our beautiful area. We obviously forwarded your compliments to our team which would be delighted to receive you again. Best regards Biarritz Camping Team

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 June 2016

This is the second year we have stayed here, the campsite is local to everything, the staff are so friendly, helpful and welcoming. They are very good on e-mail. Showerblock is clean, pitches are nicely spaced. The only thing is I booked and paid for a Horizon premium & was given the standard Horizon without a refund.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank roxysunnys
Biarritz C, Directeur général at Biarritz Camping, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your good experience in our campsite! We are pleased to read you enjoyed your stay in our campsite. As I told you in my email , you booked HORIZON grand confort and not the PREMIUM with TV and plancha. The price we charged was the correct one. We regret this misunderstanding. Looking forward to...

Canterbury, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 April 2016

I was only here for one day and one night, but it was a perfect place to relax and detox after such a hectic road trip . Its a very secure place, from the gateway to the shower and toilet cubicles, so a perfect place for families! The security of the shower cubicles (you get your own key) benefited my...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sophia G
Biarritz C, Directeur général at Biarritz Camping, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your good experience in our campsite! We are pleased to read you enjoyed your stay in our campsite. We obviously forwarded your compliments to our team which would be happy to welcome you again this summer ;) Best regards IH

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 February 2016

The pool was great as was the restaurant. Within 10 mins to beach and shops. Biarritz is fantastic for clubbing and numerous surfing beaches surround the area. We stayed here for the Bayonne festival, which was mad.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Max M
Biarritz C, Directeur général at Biarritz Camping, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you to share your good experience in our campsite! We are pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay in our beautiful area. We obviously forwarded your compliments to our team which would be delighted to receive you again. Best regards Biarritz Camping Team

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 14 October 2015

Very good spot to stay, right on the bus route to the centre of town, a fabulous city to visit, the park is clean, well maintained, very secure and the staff super friendly. Huge pool and play area for the kids. Shame it is closed in the off season, it would be ideal all year 'round.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karl F
Biarritz C, Directeur général at Biarritz Camping, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you to share your good experience in our campsite! We are pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay in our beautiful area. We obviously forwarded your compliments to our team which would be delighted to receive you again. Best regards Biarritz Camping Team

59 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (39)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (24)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Other (20)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Biarritz
2.8 km away
Pierre & Vacances Premium Residence Haguna
2.5 km away
Amarys Inter Hotel Biarritz
1.8 km away
Radisson Blu Hotel
Radisson Blu Hotel
#14 of 64 in Biarritz
1,105 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 km away
Le Regina Biarritz Hotel & Spa - MGallery Collection
1.9 km away
Hotel Gardenia
Hotel Gardenia
#58 of 64 in Biarritz
75 reviews
12.2 km away
Pierre & Vacances Residence La Villa Maldagora
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
In the heart of the Basque Country, between sea and mountains, here is the place to spend unforgettable holidays! Located in Biarritz, this campsite welcomes you on the Basque Coast in a family and friendly atmosphere. The campsite is very well located in a flowered and partially shaded environment, (700m from the beach, 2.5km from the centre of Biarritz, 14km from St Jean de Luz, 8 km from Bayonne, 30km from Hendaye), at the foot of the mountains. Biarritz is known for its festive spirit. Come and discover our prestigious town, its most beautiful beaches, its wonderful golf courses ... and why not enjoying its health Spas to appreciate a moment of sweetness ? ... more   less 

Additional Information about Biarritz Camping

Address: 28 rue Harcet, 64200 Biarritz, France
Region: France > Nouvelle-Aquitaine > Pyrenees-Atlantiques > Basque Country > Biarritz
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld so you can book your Biarritz Camping reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Biarritz Camping staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Biarritz Camping staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Avoid this campsite if you want to get a good nights sleep.”
 of 5 bubbles 127lancej, 4 Sep 2013 | Read review
“If you don't have kids; ask for a place as far away from the pool as possible.”
 of 5 bubbles elsvdsteen78, 4 Oct 2011 | Read review
2 of 2