We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Grand Tonic Hotel Biarritz

Save
Traveller (154)
Room & Suite (66)
Dining (4)
Overview
  • Excellent18%
  • Very good38%
  • Average25%
  • Poor12%
  • Terrible7%
Travellers talk about
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Breakfast Buffet
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Room Service
Bar/Lounge
Multilingual Staff
4 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (582)
Filter reviews
118 results
Traveller rating
20
38
33
14
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
20
38
33
14
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat locationshort walk to the beachcomfortable roomprivate parkinghotel restaurantcontinental breakfasta great staysea frontclarinsspaintoiletries
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 118 reviews
Reviewed 4 days ago

Our stay was thoroughly enjoyable. Great rooms. Great staff. Thoroughly enjoyed the buffet lunch as well. Hotel is close to all activities and on the #14 bus line from airport. Do yourself a favour. The hotel is very close to the Grande Beach.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Glenn S
Reviewed May 14, 2018

Hotel is fine - nothing over the top. The AC not on when we were there, so we left the balcony door open which was fine, but the nose from trash pick up made for an early wake up . Breakfast and staff in restaurant...More

Thank bmatt033
Response from TonicHotels, Responsable relations publiques at Grand Tonic Hotel BiarritzResponded May 22, 2018

Dear guests, Many thanks for your review and thank you for having chosen "the Grand Tonic" for your stay in Biarritz. We will note your comments and of course double check the AC in your room - sorry for that. The entire team is happy...More

Reviewed May 7, 2018

Room not made up on arrival change of room shower broken over 24hrs to fix. Mildew near door which was badly damaged. seal around bath not good needs redoing. Skirting boards need painting. Not 4 star!More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Jane S
Response from TonicHotels, Responsable relations publiques at Grand Tonic Hotel BiarritzResponded May 14, 2018

Dear Jane, Thank you for your post and thank you for having chosen the "Grand Tonic". We do feel very sorry you did not really enjoy your stay with us in Biarritz and we do understand your disappointment. We will double check what happened exactly...More

Reviewed May 2, 2018 via mobile

Hotel is just a short walk to beach and city centre. Room was clean and spacious but needs to be renovated. Was disappointed and felt misled with toiletries available in bathroom specially when on their pics it’s shown Clarins mini products which wasn’t available. Plastic...More

Thank Atemoya
Response from TonicHotels, Responsable relations publiques at Grand Tonic Hotel BiarritzResponded May 7, 2018

Dear Atemoya, Thanks for your feedback and thanks for having chosen the Grand Tonic for your stay in Biarritz. We do feel sorry you did not fully enjoy your experience with us. We will note your comments in order to improve our services, especially in...More

Reviewed January 29, 2018

we had an amazing stay at this hotel, much better than expected. It is a 4 start hotel but actually it could be a 5star. The room was clean, large, comfortable. It even has robes and jacuzzi! toiletries from clarins. we couldnt ask for more....More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 940pamela
Response from TonicHotels, Responsable relations publiques at Grand Tonic Hotel BiarritzResponded February 5, 2018

Dear Pamela! Many thanks for this lovely review...! The entire staff is very happy you had such a great stay with us in Biarritz. We do hope you had a great journey back home. Do not hesitate to come back, we offer greats deals over...More

View more reviews
About
Description
Have a break in the very heart of Biarritz in a charming 4 *hotel, at 2 minutes from the Grand Plage & the Casino.The Tonic Hotel Biarritz will welcome you with its 63 inspired design & comfortable rooms, and ...More appreciate the appeal of a well-deserved break. Just feel the pleasure and quietness to be there.It will be the right circumstance to try the Restaurant LMB , local menus, quality and simplicity Less
Hotel class
Hotel class
Hotel Style
Luxury
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Hotel Amenities
HOTEL FEATURES
Room Service
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Banquet Room
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Meeting Rooms
Multilingual Staff
Non-Smoking Hotel
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Wheelchair Access
Pool
Beachfront
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Hotel Style
Luxury
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Hotel class
Hotel Style
Luxury
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Hotel class
Hotel class
Hotel Style
Luxury
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (154)
Room & Suite (66)
Dining (4)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
sab19Derby
August 22, 2017|
Answer
Response from Wmp0148 | Reviewed this property |
The parking is outside in the backyard. So there is no problem parking your van🙄 Hope you enjoy your stay as much as we did☺️
0
Votes
John F
April 9, 2015|
Answer
Response from Cheval B | Property representative |
Dear Sir, The grand Tonic Hôtel Biarritz is situated in the Center of Biarritz, at a 100 meters of the Grande Plage. To get to the Hotel from the train station it is preferable to take a cab which cost will be around 20... More
1
Vote
Google Translation
Room Tips
"Rooms are very clean, serviced daily & very comfortable beds."
Read review
"Rooms facing front of the hotel seemed to have a bigger balcony."
Read review
"Refurbishing needed desperately!"
Read review
"Room 602 has a jetted sauna tub with a huge bathroom and bedroom"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing