We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Campanile Biarritz

Traveller (66)
360
Panoramas (7)
Dining (34)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Restaurant
Breakfast Available
Dry Cleaning
Golf Course
Meeting rooms
Multilingual Staff
Non-smoking hotel
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Public Wifi
Wheelchair Access
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Accessible rooms
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS

Location

Full view
40Car recommended
Grade: 40 out of 100
24Restaurantswithin 1 km
3Attractionswithin 1 km
436Reviews
279Photos
3Q+A
13Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 45
  • 160
  • 141
  • 67
  • 23
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Been using this cute motel for many years now as stop over en route to Portugal from UK. It is always clean easy to check in everything works and for the price the room quality is great. The beds are of excellent quality and it boasts a surprisingly good restaurant . Highly
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Campanile.com - Louvre Hotels Group
Response from Stephan H, Gérant at Campanile Biarritz
Responded Dec. 29, 2018
Dear customer, All the staff join me to thank you for your feedback. We appreciate it. We are glad that you were satisfied of your stay. Our daily mission is to serve our customers with a lot of implication and enthusiasm. Your feedback conforts us in that way. We hope to welcome you soon again. Best regards.
Read more
Pleasant staff and very helpful when needed, mattress was lumpy and needs refreshing. Location was out of town but with good bus services nearby. Excellent breakfast. Shower screen was a poor fit causing much water to spill on floor. Bath was dirty on arrival
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Campanile.com - Louvre Hotels Group
Response from Stephan H, Gérant at Campanile Biarritz
Responded Nov. 2, 2018
Hello, Thank you for your feedback. We will be sure to share your comment with the team and we apologize for any inconvenience you may have encountered. See you soon in our establishment. Best Regards,
Read more
I booked this carelessly as reviews were good. It made my time in Biarritz really difficult - a real struggle. Spent hours waiting for buses which information desk at airport didn't even tell me you need to flag down. Taxi into centre about 12 euro one way. It wasn't even
Read more
Response from Stephan H, Gérant at Campanile Biarritz
Responded Nov. 2, 2018
Hello, We are sorry that your stay was not up to your expectations, however we are not responsible for any inconvenience you have had regarding the city of Biarritz. We apologize for the inconvenience in the hotel and we will rectify these negative points as soon as possible. Best Regards,
Read more
Having used Campanile hotels many times, we rate this one as the best ever. A clever designer has been over the original standard room layout and made some good improvements. We would call this "New Generation Plus". The spacious double bed has been given an integrated bed-head
Read more
Response from Stephan H, Gérant at Campanile Biarritz
Responded Oct. 2, 2018
Dear customer, All the staff join me to thank you for your feedback. We appreciate it. We are glad that you were satisfied of your stay. Our daily mission is to serve our customers with a lot of implication and enthusiasm. Your feedback conforts us in that way. We hope to welcome you soon again. Best regards.
Read more
This hotel's location was perfect for us and enabled us to visit Barritz and Bayonne easily as it was just off the main road. It was clean and adequate for our needs. It's attached restaurant is the reason we picked it and it was very nice! Breakfasts and dinners were pretty
Read more
Response from Stephan H, Gérant at Campanile Biarritz
Responded Jul. 24, 2018
Dear customer, Thank you for your feedback. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to welcome you again soon in our hotel. Best regards,
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining Business Centre & Event Rooms
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorCampanile Biarritz
The Twin Room at the Campanile Biarritz
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorCampanile Biarritz
The Double Room at the Campanile Biarritz
Photo provided by managementCampanile Biarritz
chambre double
Photo provided by managementCampanile Biarritz
chambre double
Salle de bain
PreviousNext
12345618
How Many dogs do you allow into 1 room? 2 people 3 dogs?
Pets allowed, could cost you.Ask reception.
0 votes
I just need to confirm that it is ok to bring our dog ? Thank you.
Dear Customer, Dogs are allowed in our room for 5€ extra per day. They are however, not allowed in our restaurant. Regards
0 votes
Bonjour, Nous avons une borne automatique à votre disposition toute la nuit, Il vous suffit de rentrer le nom de votre réservation et de vuivre les instructions. Concernant votre animal, il vous sera demand& 3.00€ de taxe; Nous vous rappeleons que les animaux ne sont pas autorisés en salle petit déjeuner. Cordialement La réservation
0 votes
"Change mattress and sort out shower/bath"
"There are no good rooms here - very noisy."
"we always use ground floor rooms as I have mobility problems, you can hear footsteps above."
"Ground floor drive ups"
"Do not choose campanile hotel it's the worst ever"
PreviousNext
123
PRICE RANGE
US$56 - US$107 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
FranceNouvelle-AquitainePyrenees-AtlantiquesBasque CountryBiarritz
NUMBER OF ROOMS
80
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing