We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Campanile Biarritz

Save
Traveller (52)
Room & Suite (79)
Dining (34)
Ratings and reviews
Ratings
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers talk about
“one night”(6 reviews)
“star hotel”(2 reviews)
View all reviews
What's included
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Multilingual Staff
Pets Allowed
Wheelchair Access
Meeting Rooms
3 Star Hotel
View all hotel information
Location and contact
Bld Marcel Dassault - Rn10 Rond | Point Du Mousse 43 Rue Chapelet, 64200 Biarritz, France
1.5 km to Biarritz Parme Airport
86 restaurants are within a 2 km radius
3.1 km from Rocher de la Vierge
View nearby attractions and restaurants
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (409)
There are newer reviews for Campanile Biarritz
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
50 results
Traveller rating
7
18
15
6
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
7
18
15
6
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsone nighta ground floor roomstar hotelhotel is locatedmotorwayairport
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
11 - 15 of 50 reviews
Reviewed August 28, 2016 via mobile

Stayed two nights at the Campanile. We have used Campanile quiet a lot as it has all the things you need for a short stay. This one is probably the most we have paid to stay in a Campanile, but this is Biarritz and this...More

Thank Mike S
Response from Stephan H, Gérant at Campanile BiarritzResponded August 29, 2016

Dear customer, Thank you for leaving us your feedback about our hotel. We indeed practice different rates according to the season. Concerning meal and breakfast, we don't serve sea food or eggs there, since a few years. Our buffets respond to the standards that you...More

Reviewed August 19, 2016 via mobile

Had to wait for a long time for receptionist to decide to serve us. Room needed redecorating. Child's bed was tiny and uncomfortable. Very noisy with planes overhead and other guests chatting / walking past our ground floor room all through night. Complimentary shower gel...More

Thank DorisMunchkinSqueal
Response from Stephan H, Gérant at Campanile BiarritzResponded August 23, 2016

Dear Customer, We took note of your feedback. Our location next to the airport is one of our strongest point, but no planes are flying by night. We are sorry for keeping you waiting at your arrival. We take in consideration every feedback to improve...More

Reviewed August 2, 2016 via mobile

The room was clean the bed was comfortable as was the bathroom. The air conditioning didn't work in either of the two rooms we booked and the staff didn't or couldn't offer a solution. They advertise Internet, but that was more off than on. Generally...More

Thank jacquimac2015
Response from Stephan H, Gérant at Campanile BiarritzResponded August 14, 2016

Dear Customer, We take good note of your feedback. We are truly sorry for the inconvenience due to the air conditionning not working. We unfortunately had a breakdown for a few days, and we did everything so the technician could fix it as fast as...More

Reviewed July 11, 2016

Over very many years I and my wife have stayed in this hotel, on route to Spain and Portugal and returning. Our last stop in June 2016 was an eye opener. The hotel itself is in need of a face, the rooms are clean and...More

Thank billnormannew
Response from Stephan H, Gérant at Campanile BiarritzResponded July 19, 2016

Dear customer, We would like to specify that we don’t do any discrimination to favorise french customers over others. The cook sending the meals doesn’t know the origins of the guests he’s serving, and doesn’t have time to deal with this matter. Concerning your meal,...More

Reviewed July 11, 2016 via mobile

Ideal location close to the airport. Basic but spotlessly clean. A big thank you to Sandra on reception for organising a taxi to a bar we liked. Bed not very comfortable but you get what you pay for. Travel kettle in room so we could...More

Thank Charlotte S
Response from Stephan H, Gérant at Campanile BiarritzResponded July 12, 2016

Dear Customer, Thank you for your feedback. We will share your compliments with the staff. We hope to welcome you soon again in our hotel. Kind regards

View more reviews
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Restaurant
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Wheelchair Access
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Multilingual Staff
Non-Smoking Hotel
Meeting Rooms
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Things to do
Restaurant
Details
Price range
US$56 - US$156 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#5 Best Value Hotel in Biarritz
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Details
Price range
US$56 - US$156 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#5 Best Value Hotel in Biarritz
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (52)
Room & Suite (79)
Dining (34)
Amenities (36)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (2)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Laura H
October 22, 2015|
Answer
Response from prevut48 | Reviewed this property |
Pets allowed, could cost you.Ask reception.
0
Votes
Carolesnow50
January 16, 2015|
Answer
Response from Stephan H | Property representative |
Dear Customer, Dogs are allowed in our room for 5€ extra per day. They are however, not allowed in our restaurant. Regards
0
Votes
Google Translation
Room Tips
"we always use ground floor rooms as I have mobility problems, you can hear footsteps above."
Read review
"Ground floor drive ups"
Read review
"Do not choose campanile hotel it's the worst ever"
Read review
"No advice for travellers except avoid the restaurant and staff."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing