We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Oceania Le Continental

Save
Share
41 Rue Emile Zola Square de la Tour d'Auvergne, 29200, Brest France
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
Official Hotel
Hotels.com
FindHotel
US$102
US$93
View deal
SAVE US$9
Orbitz.com
eDreams
Expedia.comUS$102
View all 13 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (119)
Room & Suite (32)
Dining (14)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
Read more
Updated 21-05-11 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
Updated 21-05-11 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#11 of 35 hotels in Brest
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Behind this large building located in the heart of Brest’s town center, discover a non-smoking hotel full of character that has made a name for itself in Brest. The hotel’s art deco style, its large, peaceful foyer and its warm welcome will charm you and give you a pleasant, quality stay in Brest’s region. You’ll appreciate its ideal location in the center of Brest near the Chateau and the new Port de Plaisance marina, and 50 metres from the famous Siam street...
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar / lounge
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Baggage storage
Non-smoking hotel
Dry cleaning
Wifi
Breakfast buffet
Meeting rooms
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Desk
Room service
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Hair dryer
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Charming
Quiet
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish, German and 1 more

Location

Full view
95Great for walkers
Grade: 95 out of 100
100Restaurantswithin 0.5 km
16Attractionswithin 0.5 km
444Reviews2Q+A15Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 143
  • 200
  • 66
  • 23
  • 12
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
CarolienBAC wrote a review Jan. 2021
Templeuve, Belgium5742 contributions442 helpful votes
+1
The most impressive feature of this hotel is the lobby in art deco style. It is so majestic, you can spend an hour in there just admiring how beautiful it is. I also loved the quirky sofas decorated with animal skin patterns. The staff was friendly and the hotel took the COVID-19 guidelines very seriously. The room wasn't cleaned during our stay and we had to go fetch our clean towels and toilet paper at the reception (which they forgot to mention at check-in). The breakfast was served in classic buffet style, but the amount of people who had access to the buffet was limited and of course, hand sanitizer was available and masks were obligated. The breakfast was good though, with enough different options to choose from. Do love me some scrambled eggs and sausages! The breakfast room itself could use a make-over, not a very inviting place to have breakfast. The art deco style room was kind of small to be honest and felt a little dated. The bathroom was clean, but after taking a shower the bathroom floor was for a big part covered with water.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
S40467DD wrote a review Oct. 2020
Switzerland5 contributions
The Continental hotel is a beautiful hotel, I stayed in a well decorated room, the bathroom was practical and clean, the staff was friendly and I loved the breakfast very varied with quality products, the coffee was excellent, very good bedding and pillows very pleasant, I slept very well and the proximity to my professional meetings was very practical
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Travelled on business
Helpful
Share
Tijs V wrote a review Aug. 2020
Maldegem, Belgium49 contributions9 helpful votes
All was well organised in order to Covid-19 measures. Breakfast was big and you have a lot of options to chose. Staff is really friendly and willing to help where they can. Room's are cosy and beds are soft. Rituals soaps and gels are a big plus!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: August 2020
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Viviane Sizun, Directeur général at Hotel Oceania Le Continental
Responded Aug. 30, 2020
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post your review following your stay in our hotel Le Continental Brest. We are thrilled that you had a very special experience with us. It was our great pleasure taking care of you. Looking forward to welcome you again in the hotel Le Continental or another hotel of the Oceania Hotels Group. Yours sincerely, Reception desk
Read more
Ben B wrote a review Jul. 2020
Aigle, Switzerland19 contributions10 helpful votes
Place is quite charming, in terms of its deco styling, but doesn't live up to the billing. The hotel is in urgent need of a refurb, 'gourmet' breakfast is anything but (a slightly above average continental option that is overpriced at EUR 16), and the nice-looking lobby bar was never open during our two night stay. There was a mosquito problem in our room, which we couldn't solve by closing the windows as the air conditioning didn't function properly. Aside from that, staff were OK, bed was comfortable enough and the room was clean, bath was also nice - but I fail to see how this hotel can claim 4 stars. It doesn't even have a proper restaurant. In sum, nice enough for 2 nights but we won't return. Since the same group has another hotel in town, I wouldn't be at all surprised if they closed this place down in a few years.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Viviane Sizun, General Manager at Hotel Oceania Le Continental
Responded Aug. 2, 2020
Dear Guest, We thank you for your stay in our hotel Le Continental Brest and for your review . We are sorry to hear you did not appreciate the room. The air conditioning was turned on during your stay. Until then, temperatures in Brest were relatively low, that's why it was not working. Due to the new covid rules, we are limited for the choice for the breakfast. Your feedback allows us to improve every day. For your information, our rooms will be re-decorated next year to give them a newer Art-Deco Style. We hope to see you again in Brest so you can discover our new looking rooms. Kind regards, Caroline Front desk manager
Read more
jvip2019 wrote a review Sep. 2019
Zeist, The Netherlands1 contribution
very nice hotel with excellent sleepy beds . we sleept on the second floor ,elevator available. Breakfast excellent When I do visits Brest again I certainly book Le Continental Location of the hotel was close ( walking distance ) from the center and castle.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: September 2019
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Helpful
Share
Response from Viviane_Sizun, Receptionniste at Hotel Oceania Le Continental
Responded Sep. 7, 2019
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post your review following your stay in our hotel Le Continental Brest. We are thrilled that you had a very special experience with us. It was our great pleasure taking care of you. Looking forward to welcome you again in the hotel Le Continental or another hotel of the Oceania Hotels Group. Yours sincerely, Morgane Reception desk
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$75 - US$139 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
le continental hotel
LOCATION
FranceBrittanyFinistereBrest
NUMBER OF ROOMS
73
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Hotel Oceania Le Continental
Which popular attractions are close to Hotel Oceania Le Continental?
Nearby attractions include Cours Dajot (0.5 km), Le Comoedia-Espace d'Art (0.2 km), and Musee des Beaux-Arts (0.3 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Hotel Oceania Le Continental?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a lounge, and breakfast buffet.
Which room amenities are available at Hotel Oceania Le Continental?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a desk.
What food & drink options are available at Hotel Oceania Le Continental?
Guests can enjoy a lounge during their stay.
What are some restaurants close to Hotel Oceania Le Continental?
Conveniently located restaurants include L'Embrun, Les Maraichers, and Ripailles.
Is Hotel Oceania Le Continental located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.2 km away from the centre of Brest.
Are any cleaning services offered at Hotel Oceania Le Continental?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Hotel Oceania Le Continental?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Hotel Oceania Le Continental offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers meeting rooms, a banquet room, and conference facilities.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Hotel Oceania Le Continental?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, French, German, and Italian.
Are there any historical sites close to Hotel Oceania Le Continental?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Tour de la Motte Tanguy (0.8 km) and Porte de la Caserne Guepin (0.2 km).