We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Citotel Centre Gare

Save
Share
4 boulevard Gambetta, 29200, Brest France
Update from hotel: This property has indicated that they are taking safety precautions against COVID-19.Read more
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
eDreams
Booking.com
View all 13 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (23)
Room & Suite (18)
Dining (1)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
A note from Citotel Centre Gare
Updated 20-06-17

About

#23 of 35 hotels in Brest
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Located in the city center of Brest, opposite the SNCF train station, near the Palais des Congrès, ports for the islands of Ouessant and Molène, our hotel is the ideal place for your business or leisure stay. The hotel has several categories of rooms, some with panoramic views of the harbor. The Citotel offers a breakfast of local products, served from 7:00 to 12:00 every day of the week. Available are garage for the bikes and motorbikes and outside patio.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Paid public parking nearby
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast available
Board games / puzzles
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Business Centre with Internet Access
Baggage storage
Newspaper
Street parking
Wifi
Breakfast in the room
Non-smoking hotel
Show more
Room features
Soundproof rooms
Housekeeping
Safe
Telephone
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Flatscreen TV
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Centrally Located
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish
65Reviews0Q+A3Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 8
  • 26
  • 15
  • 12
  • 4
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Jeremy Y wrote a review Feb. 2020
Saint-Claude, Guadeloupe95 contributions71 helpful votes
I will start with the positive, the hotel is well located from Brest train station and the staff is friendly. However it is an old building with a slight need of refreshing. I was disappointed because on the booking they said sea view and it really was a over a round about view. Plus the website advertised for a bath and we just had a shower...
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Citotel, Responsable réception at Citotel Centre Gare
Responded Feb. 14, 2020
Dear Mr, We are pleased that you liked the location of our hotel, just in front of the train station and 5 minuts by walk from the town center. We are a little surprised because you had a room with a large view on the sea and the harbour. The sea is indeed a few hundreds meters from the hotel, but is clearly visible. Maybe the bad weather during your stay altered the view ... For the bath, it is not mentioned in your booking. You could have ask for it and we would have given you a room with a bath. Best regards Marie Front Desk
Read more
Alfred H wrote a review Oct. 2019
Switzerland2 contributions
Don't try to cancel the booking with this hotel if your travel plans are changing. Has to be done via the internet and website came up with a repeated error message when entering the reservation number. Calling the hotel - although staff was friendly - didn't help and neither did they cancel the booking. Wrote e-mails direct to the e-mail address provided by staff and via the Citotel website contact feature. No response whatsoever!! Result: full price charged. Not just 30% deposit if cancelled less than 72hrs before arrival or nothing if >72hrs. Clearly very disappointing client service.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2019
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Citotel, Gérant at Citotel Centre Gare
Responded Oct. 18, 2019
Dear Mr, We are deeply sorry that you will keep such a bad image of us, but as I said in the email I sent you : we redirected you to the headquarters of CITOTEL in order to cancel your booking, because we can't do it ourselves. They checked and they never received any request from you, so we charged you the total amount, as it is the procedure. I offered you an alternative solution by email but you didn't want to take it so we can't do anything else... Best regards
Read more
Happiness43970600648 wrote a review Jun. 2019
Stockholm, Sweden1 contribution
The stay at Citotel Centre Gare in Brest did not meet my expectations. A smelly fitted carpet with lots of nasty stains made it impossible to walk barefoot even from bed to bathroom. My room was left unlocked by cleaning staff and when brought to the attention of the reception, they only referred to it as 'a human error'. Luckily nothing was lost. It also took three days to get 2 extra coat hangers and some soy yogurt, which I asked for when booking two months ahead. On the upside centrally located and friendly staff, but not that professional. I would not recommend this hotel and I actually tried to find another room but was unable to change during my stay.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Citotel Hotels
Date of stay: June 2019
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
Helpful
Share
Response from Citotel, Directeur général at Citotel Centre Gare
Responded Sep. 27, 2019
Dear Madam Sorry for all the mishaps during your stay The change of carpets is planned in a few months. We alerted our team about closing your door and all your remarks We have new recruits right now and they need to learn Thank you for your understanding Véronique D
Read more
cescpeters wrote a review Jun. 2019
Barcelona2 contributions1 helpful vote
Good location. Good views of la Rade, at least from the top floors. Kind of old building with narrow corridors and a small elevator, but fair overall. My room was spacious enough with extra bed and a quite large desk. Personnel is young, friendly and helpful. Some have a hard time in English. Breakfast is OK although there is no espresso coffee and diversity is limited. Breakfast starts at 7.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Citotel Hotels
Date of stay: June 2019
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: Need a chest of drawers or similar. Towels are changed even if not left on the floor.
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Citotel, Responsable réception at Citotel Centre Gare
Responded Sep. 27, 2019
Dear Sir, thank you for your comment. We're pleased to hear you have been satisfied by your stay. We're sorry you had some communication issues with some members of our staff, we'll remind them to work on their English skills. Have a nice day.
Read more
Curious47308500636 wrote a review May 2019
1 contribution
My stay at the hotel was great, very comfortable bed and general cleanliness was okay. The only comment I have is I payed on arrival for my room and I was charged twice, now 4 days later I’m still waiting for my money back for one of the payments? I’m getting very concerned!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Citotel Hotels
Date of stay: May 2019
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Clean the carpets as there was a lot of cigarette burns
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Citotel, Réception at Citotel Centre Gare
Responded May 22, 2019
Dear Madam, thank you for your review. We're pleased to hear your stay satisfied you. Regarding the double charge, as my colleague told you, we did a pre-authorization on the credit card, as we usually do for several days-long reservations, and closed it with no charge, after your payment. We suggest you to keep in touch with your bank to solve this inconvenient, as we only received the payment you did at the hotel. Best regards, Michael
Read more
Previous
12
PRICE RANGE
US$54 - US$87 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
FranceBrittanyFinistereBrest
NUMBER OF ROOMS
34
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Citotel Centre Gare
Which popular attractions are close to Citotel Centre Gare?
Nearby attractions include Blind Piper Pub (0.4 km), Eglise Saint-Michel (0.4 km), and Judi (0.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Citotel Centre Gare?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a business centre, and reduced mobility rooms.
What food & drink options are available at Citotel Centre Gare?
Guests can enjoy breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Citotel Centre Gare?
Yes, paid public parking nearby and street parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Citotel Centre Gare?
Conveniently located restaurants include Les Maraichers, Creperie Restaurant Les Cocottes, and Paul Germain.
Is Citotel Centre Gare located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.4 km away from the centre of Brest.
Are pets allowed at Citotel Centre Gare?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Citotel Centre Gare?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, and French.
Are there any historical sites close to Citotel Centre Gare?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Tour de la Motte Tanguy (1.2 km) and Porte de la Caserne Guepin (0.5 km).
Is Citotel Centre Gare accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and reduced mobility rooms. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.