We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Escale Oceania Saint Malo

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Escale Oceania Saint Malo
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

698 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Escale Oceania Saint Malo
See the most recent reviews
Showing 150: English reviews
Greater London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 August 2016

Very friendly staff. It only takes 15 minutes to walk into the inner city of St Malo. The hotel is only a stones throw away and is marvellous. Special mention to Myryam, very friendly and helpful. Fantastic seafood restaurant opposite, well worth a visit

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank MandyWilky
ESCALEOCEANIASTMALO, Directeur général at Escale Oceania Saint Malo, responded to this review

We Thank you very very much for taking the time to tell us about your stay at l'Escale Oceania*** of Saint Malo, and thanks for Myriam! Awaiting the pleasure to welcome you again in our hotel or one of the Oceania Hotels. Best regards Martin Kolb Hotel Manager

Guernsey, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 July 2016

We had a friendly welcome. Paid for private parking €15 below the hotel just to be safe as fully loaded for an onward journey but had got a free space outside hotel prior to that. Busy but possible to find spaces. We had a duplex family room which was small but clean. It does not have AC so was a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jackie L
ESCALEOCEANIASTMALO, Directeur général at Escale Oceania Saint Malo, responded to this review

Bonjour Jackie! We Thank you very very much for taking the time to tell us about your stay at l'Escale Oceania*** of Saint Malo Awaiting the pleasure to welcome you again in our hotel or one of the Oceania Hotels. Best regards Martin Kolb Hotel Manager

Volda, Norway
Reviewed 16 July 2016

The familyrooms(we were 4) was very small and no space exept the beds and one chair. Clean, and very good service by the staff. 10 - 15 min.walk to the old town. No Kitchen. Very close to the Beach and a fantastic view from the 5.th floor.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Johann F
ESCALEOCEANIASTMALO, Directeur général at Escale Oceania Saint Malo, responded to this review

Hi Johann! Great! We Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay at l'Escale Oceania*** of Saint Malo Awaiting the pleasure to welcome you again in our hotel or one of the Oceania Hotels. Best regards Martin Kolb Hotel Manager

Loughborough, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 July 2016

This was our second visit to this hotel in a great location. The staff are efficient, friendly and welcoming, they can't do enough for you. Our room was clean, comfy, had a good tv and parking on site. Breakfast is excellent with a good selection.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alison C
ESCALEOCEANIASTMALO, Directeur général at Escale Oceania Saint Malo, responded to this review

Hello We Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay at l'Escale Oceania*** of Saint Malo We are very grateful for your fantastic comments, and please rest assured that we will let the whole team know . We hope to welcome you again in our hotel or one of the Oceania Hotels. Best regards Martin Kolb...

Wareham, Dorset, UK
Reviewed 9 July 2016 via mobile

We stayed here with a group of cyclists on the first night of a 10-day trip from St Malo to Nice. There are two buildings, and they put us in block B, which is behind the hotel. Obviously no sea views then! The rooms were very small, nothing like you see in the pictures, and the double bed in our...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Donnahambleton
ESCALEOCEANIASTMALO, Directeur général at Escale Oceania Saint Malo, responded to this review

We Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay at l'Escale Oceania*** of Saint Malo We are very grateful for your comments, and please rest assured that we will let the whole team know . hotel is totatly refurbished at the end of october We hope to welcome you again in our hotel or one of...

Reviewed 9 July 2016 via mobile

Stayed for one night before ferry. Says 3 star and right. Room fine though fairly small with good bed and shower. Sea view nice. No air conditioning though which mean could hear traffic outside with window open. Breakfast at €11 was decent enough.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David W
ESCALEOCEANIASTMALO, Directeur général at Escale Oceania Saint Malo, responded to this review

Hello David We Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay at l'Escale Oceania*** of Saint Malo We are very grateful for your comments, and please rest assured that we will let the whole team know . Concerning air conditioning, hotel is totatly refurbished at the end of october We hope to welcome you again in...

Mullingar, Ireland
Reviewed 8 July 2016 via mobile

My wife and I stayed here and we're very disappointed by the size of the room, you couldn't swing a cat in it. Also there was no air con or mini-bar or fridge. The room was clean and quite modern, the wifi was excellent and the selection of th stations was good. The staff were very friendly. We tried to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank FC_Ireland_1974
ESCALEOCEANIASTMALO, Directeur général at Escale Oceania Saint Malo, responded to this review

Hello We Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay at l'Escale Oceania*** of Saint Malo We are very grateful for your comments, and please rest assured that we will let the whole team know . Concerning creps we always use it on our buffet, so, we immediatly verify with our restaurant staff. We hope to...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 June 2016

We stayed for one night as we had a ferry to catch the next day. I had forgot to arrange parking so sent the hotel a message whilst driving to St Malo to reserve which they did without hesitation. We had a sea view room with a lovely view. It was very comfortable and what we needed after a long...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dawnashep
ESCALEOCEANIASTMALO, Directeur général at Escale Oceania Saint Malo, responded to this review

Hi dawnashep! We Thank you very very much for taking the time to tell us about your stay at l'Escale Oceania*** of Saint Malo Awaiting the pleasure to welcome you again in our hotel or one of the Oceania Hotels. Best regards Martin Kolb Hotel Manager

Ghent, Belgium
Reviewed 20 June 2016

We spent one single night in this hotel. The room was basically clean and had most amenities one would expect. The bathroom is small but designed to offer all needed. Seasight is nice. The hotel is fine but no more than that. Price/quality ratio is ok, except for breakfast. This was actually one of the better brekkies we have had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Patrick B
ESCALEOCEANIASTMALO, Directeur général at Escale Oceania Saint Malo, responded to this review

Hi Patrick We Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay at l'Escale Oceania*** of Saint Malo Tkank very much for your breakfast commentaries! Awaiting the pleasure to welcome you again in our hotel or one of the Oceania Hotels. Best regards Martin Kolb Hotel Manager

Hamburg, Germany
Reviewed 10 June 2016

I recommend this hotel for good price-to-quality ratio. Nice and ready to help personnel. Good location makes onlu 10 minutes to get to Saint Malo central. Good infrastructure and nice breakfast. NIce bar at the foie of the hotel.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 380matthiask
ESCALEOCEANIASTMALO, Directeur général at Escale Oceania Saint Malo, responded to this review

We Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay at l'Escale Oceania*** of Saint Malo Awaiting the pleasure to welcome you again in our hotel or one of the Oceania Hotels. Best regards Martin Kolb Hotel Manager https://www.tripadvisor.fr/ShowUserReviews-g187104-d261806-r381490019-Escale_Oceania_Saint_Malo-Saint_Malo_Ille_et_Vilaine_Brittany.html#

87 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (82)
Viewed
View from Room (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (22)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (36)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (5)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Saint-Malo hotels
0.8 km away
Hotel Oceania Saint Malo
Hotel Oceania Saint Malo
#5 of 81 in Saint-Malo
1,551 reviews
0.5 km away
Mercure Saint Malo Front de Mer
0.3 km away
Kyriad Saint Malo Centre - Plage
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Ibis Saint Malo Plage
Ibis Saint Malo Plage
#25 of 81 in Saint-Malo
752 reviews
0.9 km away
MERCURE Saint Malo Balmoral
MERCURE Saint Malo Balmoral
#10 of 81 in Saint-Malo
813 reviews
0.3 km away
Hotel Antinea
Hotel Antinea
#23 of 81 in Saint-Malo
205 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Beachfront
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Beachfront
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to Hotel Escale Oceania Saint-Malo... Your hotel in Saint-Malo facing the sea!The Hotel Escale OceaniaSaint-Malo is ideally situated in Saint-Malo, facing the sea, along the "Chaussee du Sillon" (Sillon Causeway), at just 700 m from the walled city and 200 m from the thalassotherapy centre.The hotel comprises 88 modern and comfortable bedrooms: parquet flooring, continental quilt, flat-screen TV, free Wi-Fi access, etc. Take advantage of the hotel's Superior and Prestige bedrooms for an unspoilt sea view! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Escale Oceania Saint Malo

Address: 76 chaussee du Sillon, 35400, Saint-Malo, France (Formerly Hotel Mascotte)
Region: France > Brittany > Ille-et-Vilaine > Saint-Malo
Price Range: $102 - $207 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Escale Oceania Saint Malo 3*
Number of rooms: 88
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Hotel.de so you can book your Escale Oceania Saint Malo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Escale Oceania Saint Malo Hotel Saint-Malo
Hotel Style:
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Saint-Malo
#26 Family Hotel in Saint-Malo
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Escale Oceania Saint Malo staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question
St Peter Port, United Kingdom
over a year ago
St Peter Port, United Kingdom
over a year ago

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Escale Oceania Saint Malo staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Quiet rooms in the block at the rear but no sea views, refurbishment proposed for end 2016”
 of 5 bubbles Ozagain, 6 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Extract fans not working in the bathroom or toilet areas. Sink waste not usable.”
 of 5 bubbles CameronMark_12, 6 Sep 2016 | Read review
“We had a duplex room on the fifth floor. As my grandchildren are only 5 and 3, we put them in the double bed and my daughter and I slept in the 2 single beds upstairs, as the steep staircase could be difficult for the little ones in the dark.”
 of 5 bubbles 933gilld, 12 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Sea views are always nice”
 of 5 bubbles Eastlandskid, 9 Aug 2016 | Read review
“If you are a light sleeper do not take a room near the lift- it is old and noisy!”
 of 5 bubbles 176jackiel, 22 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5