We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hostellerie de Bretonniere

TripAdvisorUS$94*
View Deal
#25 of 62 Hotels in Beaune
Certificate of Excellence
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$94*
US$94*
US$94*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Hostellerie de Bretonniere
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

227 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hostellerie de Bretonniere
See the most recent reviews
Showing 78: English reviews
Didmarton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 October 2015

Good location, plenty of secure parking, but not much else to recommend it. We paid 115 euros for a duplex room, a 2 storey room in a poorly designed annex. Each room has a small terrace, on the ground floor is a soulless area with a sofa and small table - can't imagine wanting to sit there - WC and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 19lenny
bretonniere, Responsable réception at Hostellerie de Bretonniere, responded to this review

Dear Lenny, Thank you for your comment. It is a shame you did not appreciate our duplex suite but we have different categories that you should try like our very light superior bedrooms, newly refurbished or our rez-de-jardin bedrooms. There is definitely fresh cereal bread and baguettes for breakfast, the receptionist might have not noticed that we were running low...

Brough, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 October 2015

The location of this hotel is ideal. Short walk from the town centre. The lovely rooms were extremely clean and spacious. The staff could not do anymore to make our stay a most pleasant one. Accommodation is very easy to locate.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank julia689
bretonniere, Responsable réception at Hostellerie de Bretonniere, responded to this review

Dear Julia, Thank you so much for writing such a pleasant review! We are looking forward to welcoming you another time at the Hostellerie de Bretonniere! Best regards, The front desk, Clémence

Sutton Coldfield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 September 2015 via mobile

I suppose this hotel does not pretend to be luxurious. The "superior" room was quite small but faculties were adequate. Car parking was easy and the location meant walking to local tourist sites was quick and easy. Breakfast was satisfactory.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Moggieplus4
bretonniere, Responsable réception at Hostellerie de Bretonniere, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank your for sharing your experience at the Hostellerie de Bretonniere. We are glad that you appreciated the location of the hotel right in the centre of Beaune, close to the vineyards, every shop and an easy starting point to every mustsees in burgundy! Looking forward to welcoming you again! The front desk, Clémence

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 September 2015

We stayed for one night at this lovely hotel to break our journey from the south of France back up to Calais. After camping for two weeks down South, this hotel was like a little bit of luxury! We booked a family room for four (two adults, two kids) and it was fantastic - a double bed on the ground...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alison G
Adelaide
Reviewed 23 July 2015 via mobile

The rooms may seem average but this hotel was in a brilliant location and the rooms were clean and comfortable. Staff were super friendly and helpful. Located just outside the main old wall of the city, it was only a 5-10 minute walk to the centre. Lots of great restaurants near by and Parking is free so it makes for...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Skuttlebug
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 24 June 2015

Nothing fancy about this simple "motel" style hotel, but it has all we needed - clean and comfortable, good secure parking for our vintage cars, and very close to good restaurants and the historic centre of Beaune. We have stayed here before and hope to do so again.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Phillip S
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 15 June 2015

Mostly friendly staff that all seemed to speak English well. We were upstairs (in what appeared to be newly renovated section) in room 3 which was clean and quiet. Airconditioning was great as it was warm for early June, Internet was a little hit and miss! Sights and good reataurants only 5 minutes walk away and check out Mustard factory...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TeeroyWally
Rønne, Bornholm, Denmark
Reviewed 13 May 2015

For the secondat time in Beaune we stayed at this beautiful small hotel, which we saw at our first visit - and we were not disappointed!! Quiet, clean and very nice, helpfull and friendly staff. We long to come back as soon as possible. And fine parking

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bente D
Canberra
Reviewed 19 February 2015

My partner and I recently enjoyed a stay in the Hostellerie de Bretonniere. The stand out of our stay was the knowledgable staff, who stayed late to welcome our late arrival, checked that we had eaten dinner, and then the next morning helped us plan the next stage of our journey. The hotel is very well located, near a number...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JenCanberra
Kamakura-shi, Kanagawa, Japan
Reviewed 27 December 2014 via mobile

We stayed there for one night on our way to the Alps. Great staff, very welcoming, rooms are nice and great showers and tubs. Location is great as we could walk (less than 5 minutes) to the very center of Beaune and enjoy the restaurants and architecture.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dalexlegis

62 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (41)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (17)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (21)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (10)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Beaune hotels
0.7 km away
Hotel au Grand Saint Jean
0.1 km away
Hotel Belle Epoque
Hotel Belle Epoque
#17 of 62 in Beaune
445 reviews
0.9 km away
Hotel de la Paix
Hotel de la Paix
#29 of 62 in Beaune
415 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Hotel de la Cloche
Hotel de la Cloche
#31 of 62 in Beaune
301 reviews
0.8 km away
Hotel Des Remparts
Hotel Des Remparts
#28 of 62 in Beaune
225 reviews
0.1 km away
Beaune Hotel
Beaune Hotel
#42 of 62 in Beaune
122 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The attractive building used to be a staging post. It is built around an interior courtyard and garden. Each of the 31 bedrooms is individually designed, tastefully decorated and comfortably furnished. They all have a pleasant bathroom with hairdryer supplied, WC, automatic alarm clock, television and direct line telephone.On the wine road and yet just five minutes on foot from the cobbled streets in the city centre, the hotel is a quiet heaven in the heart of the town: L'Hotel de BretonnièreOn arrival, you can park your car in the private, locked and free of charge parking and will find all the services you expect in a modern hotel, in part with air-conditionned. The bar and two comfortable lounges equipped with Wi-Fi add to the relaxing atmosphere. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hostellerie de Bretonniere

Address: 43 rue du Faubourg Bretonniere, 21200, Beaune, France
Region: France > Bourgogne-Franche-Comte > Cote d'Or > Beaune
Price Range: $137 - $208 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hostellerie de Bretonniere 3*
Number of rooms: 31
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, TripOnline SA and Booking.com so you can book your Hostellerie de Bretonniere reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hostellerie De Bretonniere Hotel Beaune
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Hostellerie de Bretonniere staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Choose a room in the garden area.”
tatuFredensborg, 18 May 2016 | Read review
“All rooms are good”
julia689, 16 Oct 2015 | Read review
“The rooms right out the back near garden appeared to be best. We had room 3 upstairs which appeared fairly new, was clean and quiet”
TeeroyWally, 15 Jun 2015 | Read review
“Check the room first. The older annex has rooms that smell of damp. Newer annex duplex is clean and comfortable enough. Wifi however did not extend to the room.”
timetunneler, 20 Oct 2014 | Read review
“Check out the room before you accept it. Some have airconditioning some don't. Some are confined.”
  • Bedroom, confined and dark. Sloped ceiling hardy room to walk
  • Bathroom, I could hardly standup while showering. After one shower the bathroom is all wet.
Coltex, 30 Sep 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
TripAdvisor
US$94* /night
View Deal
PricelineUS$94
Booking.comUS$94
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates