We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Kyriad Beaune

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Kyriad Beaune
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

230 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 35: English reviews
Reviewed 17 May 2016

This hotel was chosen as an overnight stop after a tiring drive from Calais heading to Nice. Unfortunately this hotel proved to be as tired as we were. The rooms are small and shabby and over priced for what they are. The bathroom sink is an example of design over function, having no facility to hold a waste plug. Which...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Charles V
Joelle V, Directeur général at Kyriad Beaune, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments about your recent stay with us. We do apologize for all the troubles you noticed in the room and we will correct them immediatly. You appreciate our nice breakfast and we thank you for this compliment. Best regards. J.V.

Reviewed 27 February 2016 via mobile

We came in we could easily check in got our keys and went to our room, we had booked a 4 persons room but we got a 5 persons room for the same price so + there where a lot of soaps and on the table there where cookies and coffee/thea + cooker so I was verry pleased but behond...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wouter B
Joelle V, Directeur général at Kyriad Beaune, responded to this review

Thank you for your compliments about your recent stay with us. You enjoyed the large room you had with the equipements: thank you very much. We are sorry about the noise coming from a lorry nearby. We hope to see you again soon. With my best regards JV

Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 September 2015

We were travelling across France to the South and decided that Beaune was good place to stop over. Our first choice of Hotel was full so we decided on the Kyriad next door as we had heard that they were a good chain of hotels. The check in was good and they spoke good english. This place is a Motel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tommo0_5
Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Reviewed 8 August 2015 via mobile

I booked this hotel via Booking.com to spent the night during our return from summer holidays. Hotel is basic and clean and just 3km away from the Autoroute passing beaune. Breakfast at 10€/p is basic but exceeds a continental breakfast. The trouble was in the booking. I booked two 3p bedrooms for my family of six. but on arrival at...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rliem
Kings Lynn
Reviewed 31 July 2015

The rooms are in need of some refurbishment, a little cramped but comfortable and as we only stayed one night on way to Italy it was adequate for our needs. Dinner was very good served outside in the garden area, where we also had the buffet breakfast.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anthony B
Jersey, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 July 2015

We saw this hotel as we entered the outskirts of the town and having stopped in Kyriads before decided to look no further. Booking in was functional but not very welcoming and informed the wi fi was not working. The room was adequate if somewhat dated which reflected the hotel as a whole. Went down to have a pre dinner...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Arthur F
Joelle V, Directeur général at Kyriad Beaune, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments about your recent stay in Kyriad. We apologize about all the troubles. We take note of your remarks and we will correct them straight away. Best regards Joëlle V.

Bladel
Reviewed 27 June 2015

We stayed one night in this hotel. The room was comfortable, the diner very good and of course the burgundy wine, breakfast was also good. Friendly staff. Beaune is a very beautiful city to spend some time, it's on walking distance from the hotel

 Report
Helpful?
Thank f_reijnen
Joelle V, Directeur général at Kyriad Beaune, responded to this review

Thank you for your very nice comments about your recent stay in our hotel-restaurant. We appreciate them and we are happy to know that you had a very plesant dinner, night and breakfast. We hope to see you again soon. Best regards. Joëlle V.

Barcelona, Spain
Reviewed 11 June 2015 via mobile

Far from the center of the town, small room, you can't barely move, and it wasn't very clean. The personal was ok, but breakfast is expensive. If you can pay a bit more, you can find a fine hotel, better than this one.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BuddhaForAida
Joelle V, Directeur général at Kyriad Beaune, responded to this review

Thank you for your remarks about your stay in our hotel. We are sorry about the cleaning of the room and your other comments. We always consider them to improve ourselves. We apologize for the troubles. Best regards. Joëlle V.

Greater London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 June 2015

Hotel itself is a little dated,tired in places and rooms are tiny BUT staff very helpful and polite,lovely terrace for meals/drinks and just a short walk to Beaune. Very pleasant one night stopover. Dog friendly but choose ground floor room with outside access ideally.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mille112
Joelle V, Directeur général at Kyriad Beaune, responded to this review

Thank you for writing to us concerning your recent stay in our hotel. We appreciate your remarks about the staff, terrace and dog, thank you. We always do our best to satisfy all our guests. We take note of your remarks about the room. We hope to see you again soon in Kyriad Beaune. Best regards. Joëlle V.

La Fouillade, France
Reviewed 19 May 2015

Not that easy to find, running late and I thought I'd gone too far out of town, but phoned for directions, Finally found the Hotel, it's to the south of Beaune, near the Palais Des Congrès. They phoned to ask me what time I was arriving and then to say I'd probably miss dinner and I asked if they could...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank londonbusfrance
Joelle V, Directeur général at Kyriad Beaune, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments about your recent stay at Kyriad Beaune. We appreciate them and we are sorry for the wrong direction. We hope to see you again soon. Best regards. Joëlle V.

71 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (30)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (41)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Beaune hotels
0.3 km away
B&B Hotel Beaune Sud 2
B&B Hotel Beaune Sud 2
#35 of 63 in Beaune
108 reviews
0.1 km away
Premiere Classe Beaune
Premiere Classe Beaune
#41 of 63 in Beaune
148 reviews
0.4 km away
Ibis Budget Beaune
Ibis Budget Beaune
#32 of 63 in Beaune
589 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 km away
Campanile Beaune
Campanile Beaune
#30 of 63 in Beaune
212 reviews
0.1 km away
Carline Hotel
Carline Hotel
#36 of 63 in Beaune
58 reviews
1.3 km away
Ibis Beaune Centre
Ibis Beaune Centre
#21 of 63 in Beaune
698 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The 3-star Kyriad Beaune Hotel is very conveniently located between the A6 Motorway (500m) and the beautiful historical centre of Beaune (800m). It is an ideal choice for an overnight stopover or as a comfortable base to explore Beaune and the Burgundy region. The property prides itself on offering affordable, comfortable rooms in a welcoming environment. All rooms feature free tea and coffee making facilities, free wifi, newly renovated bathrooms. The double rooms offer king size beds. Free parking is available at the hotel with some rooms having direct access to it. Start off the day with a glass of freshly squeezed orange juice at the varied and delicious breakfast buffet offering a selection of both hot and cold items. The restaurant is a celebration of what Burgundy has to offer, serving regional specialities and of course delicious Burgundy wines available by the glass, carafe and bottle. The dedicated team looks forward to welcoming you! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Kyriad Beaune

Address: 10 rue Yves Bertrand Burgalat, 21200, Beaune, France
Region: France > Bourgogne-Franche-Comte > Cote d'Or > Beaune
Price Range: $71 - $113 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Kyriad Beaune 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Kyriad Beaune reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kyriad Hotel Beaune
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Kyriad Beaune staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The rooms in the hotel next door.”
 of 5 bubbles Tommo0_5, 28 Sep 2015 | Read review
“Try the Ibis over the road.”
 of 5 bubbles arthurf577, 7 Jul 2015 | Read review
“Follow signs for Palais Des Congrès!”
 of 5 bubbles londonbusfrance, 19 May 2015 | Read review
“Don't stay here.”
 of 5 bubbles Denroncollections, 21 Jul 2014 | Read review
“Rooms on ground floor have their own door out into the car park - convenient if you have wine to load/unload as we did and/or golf equipment. We were able to park right outside our room!”
 of 5 bubbles kateloveshuskies, 25 Jun 2013 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay