We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hostellerie Le Cedre

Show Prices
#4 of 62 Hotels in Beaune
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hostellerie Le Cedre
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

579 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hostellerie Le Cedre
See the most recent reviews
Showing 267: English reviews
Wrentham, Massachusetts
Reviewed 20 October 2013

The hotel is situated on a main thoroughfare in Beaune that is really busy first thing in the AM and during the "rush" hours. The ground are extremely attractive and quaint and the lobby bar and sitting areas are especially inviting. The staff is friendly and very accommodative. The hotel features the restaurant Le Clos de Cedre, a one star...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank william z
hostellerielecedre, Directeur général at Hostellerie Le Cedre, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time of a comment. We are very grateful for your very nice feedback and the choice of your words because our goal is to make you feel at home while staying at the Hostellerie Le Cèdre… Reading how much you enjoyed that “short walk home” after dinner just put a smile on everyone’s...

Luxembourg
Reviewed 7 October 2013

We were "on the fence" with this one. Great welcome; very helpful staff; room for our kids right next to ours (as requested), dog catered for and concierge took care of booking a very good restaurant for dinner. No complaints and, to that end, definitely 5* standard. Where Le Cedre falls short is the standard of the rooms. Our (3)...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank trungelux
hostellerielecedre, Directeur général at Hostellerie Le Cedre, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your opinion. We are pleased you appreciated the warm welcome and the commitment of our staff who spontaneously responded to your queries throughout your stay. About your harsh comment regarding the rooms, we are kindly asking you to acknowledge that two of the three rooms you had were completely renovated, obviously not...

Canberra, Australia
Reviewed 7 October 2013

We had a family room for 4 people (including 2 nearly grown up children). Walking distance to everything in the beautiful town of Beaune. Obviously a fine hotel; we had a magnificent meal in their starred restaurant, sipped cocktails in the beautiful garden and thoroughly enjoyed ourselves. The service is inconspicuous, professional and assured without necessarily being friendly or warm....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Neils01
hostellerielecedre, Directeur général at Hostellerie Le Cedre, responded to this review

Thank you very much for sharing your positive feedback. We are very happy you enjoyed staying at the Hostellerie Le Cèdre and appreciated the quality of our services as well as the commitment of all. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again in the near future. Raphaël MEYER, General Manager

Malvern
Reviewed 5 October 2013

This hotel was OK, but very overpriced since we had just left a Relais and Chateaux property that was phenomenal and our Jr Suite there was less expensive. The hotel lobby was quite handsome, and if in inclement weather, would have been very comfortable. The room itself was a little dreary in color, all gray, but seemed very clean and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank caro55
hostellerielecedre, Directeur général at Hostellerie Le Cedre, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time of a comment. We are sorry not have met your expectations although your frustration was meant to be if you dare to compare two hotels that actually can’t be compared with each other! It just doesn’t make any sense to us to expect a Relais & Château property with a few acres land when...

West Orange, NJ
Reviewed 4 October 2013

We stayed only one night-and unfortunately it rained-but this hotel exceeded expectations. The room rate was reasonable, and the hotel was fabulous. Rooms were spacious, with high quality bathrooms and accessories. The hotel staff was knowledgeable & friendly, speaking both English & French. The location is perfect, just a short stroll to town center. We enjoyed a large breakfast buffet...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Monica P
hostellerielecedre, Directeur général at Hostellerie Le Cedre, responded to this review

Thank you very much for sharing your positive impressions. To make you feel happy throughout your stay is the reason why we do this job with commitment and belief. It is so nice for us when we succeed. Thank you! We are also pleased that you liked the eggs from our own farm. These eggs are from Marans hens that...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 3 October 2013

From the restaurant recommendations to the location on the edge of the old town. This was a great hotel and we enjoyed the view out over the garden terrace. Longing around gazing out our window eating cheese and drinking local wine was the number one priority. There is a great bakery as you turn right from the hotel entrance and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Michael A
hostellerielecedre, Directeur général at Hostellerie Le Cedre, responded to this review

It made us really happy to read your glowing comment! You seem to know how to seize every opportunity to enjoy life to the fullest and make every moment be special. We are happy you had such a great time at the Hostellerie Le Cèdre! When you return to Burgundy, we will be looking forward to welcoming you… Raphaël MEYER,...

Llandeilo, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 October 2013

We used this hotel a few times between 2004 and 2007 when we lived in Paris and always had an enjoyable experience. Now, in 2013 it is still the same. The same excellent service from the friendly and helpful staff, the same excellent standard of rooms and facilities, the same excellent dining experience. It is a delightful place to stay...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TonyADF
hostellerielecedre, Directeur général at Hostellerie Le Cedre, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your beautiful appreciation! It is such a treat for us to have won you as a faithful guest through all these years and the whole team of the Hostellerie Le Cèdre acknowledged your comment with utmost gratitude. Looking forward to welcoming you again, Raphaël MEYER, General Manager

Canberra, Australia
Reviewed 27 September 2013

Le Cedre is perfectly located to enjoy the beautiful walled city of Beaune and the surrounding wine region. The hotel has beautiful gardens and a delightful sitting area with the usual 5 star amenities. The staff were excellent, in particular Matthieu behind the bar and Emilia looking after you at breakfast, and enhanced the experience considerably. The restaurant was good...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GerryMcGowan
hostellerielecedre, Directeur général at Hostellerie Le Cedre, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your nice comment. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay at the Hostellerie Le Cèdre and more especially the efficiency of our staff, although we regret not to have met your expectations for dinner… The wine like the one you chose has an elegant texture with smooth tannins and our sommeliers didn’t see the...

Panama City, Panama
Reviewed 24 September 2013

Lovely and very well located, I was able to stroll down the streets of Beaune and take in the sights, visit the many bakeries, shops and restaurants. Emilia attended to our every need during breakfast. Our room was spacious and had all the amenities desired.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chiqui165
hostellerielecedre, Directeur général at Hostellerie Le Cedre, responded to this review

Thank you very much for sharing your impressions. It is a privilege for us to have taken part in the success of your vacation and we are so happy to remain in your memories as the “most enjoyable hotel of your trip”. Your words made our day! We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you again… Raphaël MEYER, General...

Harrogate, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 September 2013

Centrally located in Beaune and offering a high standard all round. Within short walking distance of all Beaune centre's attractions. The hotel rooms are well equipped and furnished. Staff friendly and helpful. Dinner in restaurant excellent. Good wine choice.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael C
hostellerielecedre, Directeur général at Hostellerie Le Cedre, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time of a comment. We are pleased to have succeeded in meeting your expectations and sure hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again! Raphaël MEYER, General Manager

176 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (144)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (42)
Viewed
Dining (27)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (52)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (32)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Beaune hotels
0.5 km away
Hotel de Luxe le Cep
Hotel de Luxe le Cep
#2 of 62 in Beaune
783 reviews
10.9 km away
La Maison d'Olivier Leflaive
La Maison d'Olivier Leflaive
#2 of 3 in Puligny-Montrachet
310 reviews
11.1 km away
Le Montrachet
Le Montrachet
#1 of 3 in Puligny-Montrachet
389 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Abbaye de Maizieres
Abbaye de Maizieres
#16 of 62 in Beaune
347 reviews
0.6 km away
Hotel de la Poste
Hotel de la Poste
#12 of 62 in Beaune
463 reviews
3.9 km away
Hotel le Clos
Hotel le Clos
#1 of 4 in Montagny-les-Beaune
298 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Room Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Ideally situated in the heart of Beaune, opposite the ramparts and 5 minutes walking distance from the Hospices de Beaune, Hostellerie Le Cedre is the ideal place to discover the area.Beautiful, shaded terraces in the heart of gardens full of 100-year old trees where you can enjoy the summer season and a comfortable lounge bar with a fireplace to warm yourself when winter has arrived.Le Cedre offers you 40 rooms perfect for dreaming and relaxing. Each one is different with its own personality. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hostellerie Le Cedre

Address: 10 boulevard Marechal Foch, 21200, Beaune, France
Region: France > Bourgogne-Franche-Comte > Cote d'Or > Beaune
Price Range: $234 - $399 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hostellerie Le Cedre 5*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hostellerie Le Cedre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hostellerie Le Cedre Beaune
Hostellerie Le Cedre Hotel Beaune
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Beaune
#7 Family Hotel in Beaune
#11 Romantic Hotel in Beaune
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hostellerie Le Cedre staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Hostellerie Le Cedre staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“There are some rooms on a small road behind the hotel but not sure if this was North?”
TatiSeattle, 16 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Has parking in the front of the hotel and an underground parking area.”
Soozde, 22 Oct 2016 | Read review
“our room was tiny and expensive”
modernartobsession, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
“At the back over the side street”
randhcox, 4 Sep 2016 | Read review
“if going to Beaune this is a must stay.”
bldeagle99, 11 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5