We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hotel Du Palais

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hotel Du Palais
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

219 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hotel Du Palais
See the most recent reviews
Showing 100: English reviews
Suffolk, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 October 2014

We stayed at this hotel for 2 nights in September 2014. We had a small room (12m sq) which was on the top floor with a lovely view over the rooftops. We were aware this was going to be a small room so knew what to expect. It is small so if you cannot cope with small spaces then I...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Banners_on_tour
New Jersey
Reviewed 4 October 2014

We stayed at this hotel for several nights. It is on a side street so just far enough away from the main streets to have any loud noise. We aimed for a bigger room which was worth it to spread out. You do in fact have to take stairs in this hotel. We tried the breakfast one morning which I...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank shopperhopper
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 September 2014

No questioning its central location. I had the attic room on the third room. No carpets, which is great but tiny; I would have expected more for my buck. What I disliked (as a fastidious health professional) was that the room had so many nooks and crannies, and the tiny bathroom had some hard to access areas, which would obviously...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank SOASIAN
Adliswil, Switzerland
Reviewed 8 September 2014

This is a very nice Hotel located within five minutes from the centre of Dijon. There is parking space in front and close to the Hotel. The staff is rally friendly and they all spoke good English. The rooms are fairly large and clean with good beds. Note that there is no elevator, so if you have difficulties with stairs,...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Jon Pall H
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Reviewed 1 September 2014 via mobile

Hotel de Palais in Dijon might not be big or spacious, it is nice and cosy with a real personal touch. We stayed in a standard room on the top floor. These rooms are small and it is a steep walk after a long day in the city, but this all has it's charm. The hotel is well located, very...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Maarten B
Southampton
Reviewed 1 September 2014

My husband and I stayed in this hotel on the 21st of June and it was a special musical weekend that we didn't know about before we arrived. The hotel was very good and the accommodation was nice and clean. We had a lovely breakfast and the staff were very pleasant. We had to find somewhere the previous evening to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mollykins8
Reviewed 25 August 2014

Great family rooms with a double bed and a bunk bed in the same room and an en-suite bathroom. Set in a beautiful old Dijon building with high, decorated ceilings and vast windows onto the stunning streets. Basic but clean and welcoming and just what you need for a stop over on the long drive south / north. A good...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Melanie O
Derby, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 August 2014

Stayed here on way back from Switzerland to the UK. Great central location and very reasonable price. Was somewhat surprised to have a room on the ground floor but apart from a little noise around breakfast time, we were not disturbed and slept well.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank skr_11
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 August 2014

Booked as a last minute substitute as my first choice had no rooms available on the night required. Rooms were small(ish) and the bathroom fittings poor with small towels. The corridor smelled strongly of stale tobacco due to an outdoor smoking area at one end. On the plus side the staff were friendly and the location reasonably central.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank StarmanJones
HotelduPalais21, Propriétaire at Hotel Du Palais, responded to this review

Dear Guest, we just want to precise that we have larger rooms if you book earlier and every bathroom has large and small towels at your disposal. If not, you just have to ask reception. Regarding the Tobacco smelling in the corridor, are you sure it was in our hotel ? because we do not have any outdoor or even...

Reviewed 10 July 2014

A very nice accommodation. If you travel with kids you can have a large room accommodating all the family for a more than a reasonable price. But with very good standard. Not cheap like the sort of Ibis Hotel, with no room to stretch your legs and if everybody is in the room you feel like being in a fitting...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Stefanojay
HotelduPalais21, Propriétaire at Hotel Du Palais, responded to this review

We are very pleased to read your satisfaction about our hotel and hope to see you for your next stay in our lovely town ! According to international channels, we are very sorry for this problem that only occured during that night. From the day after, technicians solved it and now, we have 20 international channels in English, German, Italian...

65 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (56)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Other (21)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dijon hotels
0.3 km away
Hotel des Ducs
Hotel des Ducs
#10 of 59 in Dijon
617 reviews
0.5 km away
Hotel Le Jacquemart
Hotel Le Jacquemart
#25 of 59 in Dijon
274 reviews
0.3 km away
Maison Philippe le Bon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
B&B Hotel Dijon Centre
B&B Hotel Dijon Centre
#28 of 59 in Dijon
218 reviews
1.0 km away
Hotel Victor Hugo
Hotel Victor Hugo
#21 of 59 in Dijon
192 reviews
0.4 km away
Hotel Wilson
Hotel Wilson
#11 of 59 in Dijon
284 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
This very charming hotel with a typical Burghundian style is ideally placed in the hyper centre of the town, close to the Palace of Dukes, shops and restaurants and less than 5 min from the main muséums.Its recent renovation adds refinement preserving its attic rooms so coveted with the comfort of AIR CONDITIONING in all the building!You'll find in this Hôtel the welcome and the conviviality of a guest house ! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Du Palais

Address: 23 rue du Palais, 21000, Dijon, France
Region: France > Bourgogne-Franche-Comte > Cote d'Or > Dijon
Price Range: $94 - $153 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Du Palais 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Du Palais reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Du Palais staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Traverse City, Michigan
over a year ago
Perris, California
10 months ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Du Palais staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a lower floor room if you have big luggage”
 of 5 bubbles Kimichimii, 27 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Avoid the top rooms , no elevator & low ceilings.”
 of 5 bubbles rogerroger, 30 Jan 2016 | Read review
“Rooms on the top floor are the smallest. No lift access.”
 of 5 bubbles 81isabelled, 18 Dec 2015 | Read review
“Not sure if there is a room toward the back away from the street but if you can get it, do so! Avoid the corner rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles SANTraveler8, 2 Oct 2015 | Read review
“Quiet room on the 1st floor - turquoise room (no.7) nice! Quiet street area.”
 of 5 bubbles snosned, 30 Aug 2015 | Read review
5 of 5