We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Ibis Styles Tours Sud

Show Prices
#7 of 88 Hotels in Tours
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Ibis Styles Tours Sud
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

554 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 113: English reviews
Start your review of Ibis Styles Tours Sud
 Click to rate
Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 2015catb2015
Pierre_Connan, Directeur général at Ibis Styles Tours Sud, responded to this review

Jersey, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Room was amazing in terms of decor and provided lots of space - great to have the tea and coffee facility for free in reception too. Room was not however very soundproof and we were woken earlier than we would have liked by noisy neighbours who had also talked until quite late. We used the restaurant which was ok but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Maman_Magoo
Pierre_Connan, Directeur général at Ibis Styles Tours Sud, responded to this review

Dear Maman_Magoo, Thank you for sharing your experience at the Ibis Styles Tours Sud. All of my team and I are pleased to see that you enjoyed the decor, the comfort of the rooms as well as the outdoor facilities to relax. I am sorry if your neighbors have been noisy, do not hesitate to ask us at reception to...

Salisbury, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 March 2017

This is probably the Best Ibis Hotel in France - in our opinion! Cheerful staff, cheerful atmosphere, professional care, good food, good value for money. Look no further. We have stayed here several times between the Channel and SW France - and we will do so again.

Review collected in partnership with Ibis Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank simonsarum
Pierre_Connan, Directeur général at Ibis Styles Tours Sud, responded to this review

Dear simonsarum, Thank you for your sharing of your enthusiasm about the Ibis Styles Tours Sud. My team and I are delighted to see that you appreciate our hospitality and the services of the hotel to become an essential step of your travels to the south. We will be very happy to welcome you for your next trip. See you...

Reviewed 27 February 2017 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel on route to Spain. We were not disappointed. The rooms are comfortable, the evening meal tasty and good value and a good choice for breakfast. The hotel is pet friendly and close to the motorway. We will definitely stay again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John A
Pierre_Connan, Directeur général at Ibis Styles Tours Sud, responded to this review

Dear John A, I want to thank you for taking the time to share your experience of the Ibis Styles Tours Sud. All my team and I are delighted that you appreciated our services as well as the proximity of the main roads. We read with pleasure your intention to come back again then ... See you soon. Sincerely Pierre...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 January 2017

Unfortunately, we were not helped by the on-going road works, so having turned off the motorway into Chambray, we were forced to drive round every one of the Industrial estate roads to actually find the hotel!! having arrived eventualy, the usual warm welcome into what seems like a brand new hotel. Beautifully clean and laid out, our room was fine...

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank F3044BWrichardw
Pierre_Connan, Directeur général at Ibis Styles Tours Sud, responded to this review

Dear F3044BWrichardw, I would like to thank you for sharing your experience with the IBIS Styles Tours Sud and highlighting the quality of the welcome and our rooms. I sincerely apologize if you had problems accessing the hotel. The widening of the A10 motorway leads to changes in access to the hotel which are not shown in the GPS. The...

Oxford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 November 2016

We were struck at just how friendly and helpful the staff on reception and in the resturant . We had a delious dinner in the resturant. The facitlies exceeded our expectations. The design/theme of the hotel is fun and full of thoughtful touches. The hotel was in a good location for exploring the chateau's of the Loire Valley. Well done!

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank charliegood81
Pierre_Connan, Directeur général at Ibis Styles Tours Sud, responded to this review

Dear charliegood81, My team and I thank you for posting this very nice comment regarding the Ibis Styles Tours Sud. We were very pleased to read that our welcome was so positive and that you enjoyed the design of the hotel. We will be very happy to welcome you for your next getaway in Touraine and to make you discover...

Ontario
Reviewed 27 October 2016

My buddy and I were on a cycling trip in France. Prior to leaving, I prebooked our hotel stops along the way specifically mentioning our need for a room with twin beds. When we arrived the desk clerk informed us that there were no such rooms at this hotel. My friend, who handled all of the discussion, is French so...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank OntarioExplorers
Pierre_Connan, Directeur général at Ibis Styles Tours Sud, responded to this review

Dear OntarioExplorers, I'm afraid that the experience you describe does not correspond to what offers the Ibis Styles Tours Sud. We have indeed no room Twin whatsoever on Booking or on our website. All rooms are equipped with a double bed and one or two single beds. I understand your disappointment could be great when you arrive at our colleague....

Vista, Ca
Reviewed 24 October 2016

This is a dated hotel which was a Novotel and now an Ibis Styles. It shows that instead of upgrading the hotel they downgraded it to the Ibis Styles brand. Crazy room layout with extra bed which was to be used as a couch jammed against the double bed leaving no room on one side and very little room on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PopTopBob
Pierre_Connan, Directeur général at Ibis Styles Tours Sud, responded to this review

Dear PopTopBob, Thank you for your feedback on the Ibis Styles Tours Sud. The hotel was fomerly Novotel that we chose to place in a range with a 3 star all-inclusive offer (room, breakfast and wifi included) while enjoying the large spaces available. Thank you for highlighting our price attractiveness of our price for you € 84.55 for two people....

Calgary, Canada
Reviewed 19 October 2016 via mobile

This hotel can be hard to find. Our car Tom Tom GPS got close but could not find the entrance. Our Garmin GPS could also not find the hotel. Fortunately Google Maps took us to the hotel entrance. The hotel has a nice lobby with many activities for kids including books, games, foosball and Xbox. The room was small and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dean M
Pierre_Connan, Directeur général at Ibis Styles Tours Sud, responded to this review

Dear Dean M, Thank you for sharing your experience with family at the Ibis Styles Tours Sud. The enlargement of the A10 required heavy work with the cut of a bridge and the creation of a new book. This information is not yet included in the GPS. WE have implemented many panel to guide our customers. The situation will be...

New Romney, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 October 2016

This was our first visit to an Ibis Styles and we were not quite sure what to expect. In the event we were pleasantly surprised. After negotiating our way round the commercial centre the hotel proved to be well set back from the road with a large, free, carpark. A stack of luggage trolleys waited just inside the entrance so...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rufa09
Pierre_Connan, Directeur général at Ibis Styles Tours Sud, responded to this review

Dear rufa09, I want to thank you for sharing this first experience of the brand Ibis Styles. My team and I are delighted that you are pleasantly surprised by our all inclusive price (room, breakfast and wifi included) and the possibility to walk your pet in the park. Despite the presence of the commercial area and nearby Aurotoute, the hotel...

139 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (100)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Other (38)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (39)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tours hotels
11.4 km away
Mercure Tours Nord
Mercure Tours Nord
#5 of 88 in Tours
532 reviews
2.9 km away
Inter-Hotel Le Garden Tours-Sud
Inter-Hotel Le Garden Tours-Sud
#1 of 10 in Chambray-Les-Tours
273 reviews
7.9 km away
Clarion Hotel Chateau Belmont
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.1 km away
Hotel L'Univers Tours
0.1 km away
Ibis Tours Sud
Ibis Tours Sud
#2 of 10 in Chambray-Les-Tours
477 reviews
6.0 km away
Best Western Plus L'Artist Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Novotel Tours Sud is in the heart of the Touraine region. 55 Minutes from Paris on the TGV, the hotel offers 127 airconditioned rooms with all inclusive price (Room, breakfast and free Wifi), a bar and a restaurant as well as ten meeting rooms for holding conferences and seminars for up to 120 people. This hotel is equally suited to a business trip to Tours or a family holiday amidst the chateaux of the Loire Valley. Guests also enjoy the benefit of private parking and a heated swimming pool.Pet are also welcome ... more   less 

Additional Information about Ibis Styles Tours Sud

Address: La Vrillonnerie RN10 | Rue Michael Faraday, 37170, Tours, France (Formerly Novotel Tours Sud)
Region: France > Centre-Val de Loire > Loire Valley > Tours
Price Range: $117 - $165 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Styles Tours Sud 3*
Number of rooms: 127
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Hotels.com, ACCOR, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Travelocity and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ibis Styles Tours Sud reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Tours Sud Hotel Tours
Novotel Chambray-Les-Tours
Accor Tours Sud
Tours Novotel
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Tours
#7 Business Hotel in Tours
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Ibis Styles Tours Sud staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Dorking, United Kingdom
York, England, United Kingdom
over a year ago
San Jose California usa
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Ibis Styles Tours Sud staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We have never had a bad room.”
simonsarum, 19 Mar 2017 | Read review
“All I can offer is the hope that you get what you booked, unlike our experience.”
OntarioExplorers, 27 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Avoid rooms ending in "24" as they are directly across from the elevator.”
AllisonD398, 12 Sep 2016 | Read review
“We overlooked the pool and restaurant area but didn't disturb us. Silent with window closed. We were on the 3rd floor”
michaellawson0855, 5 Sep 2016 | Read review
“a room with a garden view will be away from overlooking the car park”
Modigli, 25 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5