We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hotel Mirabeau

Show Prices
#13 of 88 Hotels in Tours
Certificate of Excellence
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hotel Mirabeau
Hotel Mirabeau
Panoramas (25)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

302 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hotel Mirabeau
See the most recent reviews
Showing 138: English reviews
Reviewed 12 October 2014

Hotel is situated in the centre so everything is just a short walk away. It's clean and simple and a warm welcome. Breakfast was 8€ per person. No evening meals are served. Wifi is free but we couldn't get any data to load. It's quite a busy street so ask for a room at the back. Parking on the street...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nibs W
LEMIRABEAUTOURS, Responsable relations publiques at Hotel Mirabeau, responded to this review

We are delighted that you had a pleasant stay in our hotel, and we thank you in return for your sympathy and kindness.

Tonbridge
Reviewed 24 September 2014

The Hotel Mirabeau is a charming old fashioned place on one of the main streets leading into the centre of Tours. There is no dedicated parking but spaces are available on the street though demand during office hours is high. The rooms are not air-conditioned and there is no Wifi but the bathrooms are good and the breakfast is well...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mike L
Hoylake, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 September 2014

Great hotel this. Very convenient for both the autoroute and the station and just a hop and a skip into Tours old town etc. Punches well above its 2* rating as others have noted. Our room with twin double beds was very comfortable and spacious with lovely period furniture. We faced the boulevard, but had no problem with the obvious...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Richard B
Melbourne
Reviewed 12 September 2014

We stayed in the Mirabeau for two nights in early September, in a standard room with a double bed and a single bed. The hotel and the room was clean and about what you'd expect for two stars. The room had double glazing and foot curtains so the light in the mornings didn't disturb. Nice modern bathroom with good shower...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mairead D
LEMIRABEAUTOURS, Responsable réception at Hotel Mirabeau, responded to this review

Dear Madam / Mister Mairead D., We thank you for having chosen our hotel for your stay and we are glad that this latter has reached your expectations. Indeed, it is not a common policy in France to have standard king or queen size beds, and you can find in our refurbished rooms new and fonctional facilities for either a...

Maldon, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 September 2014

Good value hotel for an overnight stay in Tours. Central location for city centre attractions and amenities. Staff welcoming and helpful. However, the rooms at the front of the hotel face out on to probably the busiest street in Tours. The rooms are not air conditioned so this could be a problem for light sleepers or those without ear plugs.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GrammyandPops
LEMIRABEAUTOURS, Responsable réception at Hotel Mirabeau, responded to this review

Dear Madam / Sir, We thank you for having chosen our hotel for your stay in Tours, and taken the time to leave your impression. Regarding your concern about the noise in the street, we have done our best to soothe it by installing a double glazing everywhere, but we understand that, at some specific busy periods in the day,...

Queensland, Australia
Reviewed 7 September 2014

We stayed in room # 20 for 7 nights as a base to explore the region. We had a large twin room with 2 new double beds (very hard!). We were on the 2nd floor facing the street - the windows had double glazing so no noise when closed (very noisy when open). There was no fridge, no jug/kettle and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lynne1956
LEMIRABEAUTOURS, Responsable réception at Hotel Mirabeau, responded to this review

Dear Madam / Sir, We thank your for having taken the time to share this very detailed review of our hotel. We do our best to provide the best service to our guests. We hope that your stay was lovely, and we look forward welcoming you at your next stop in Tours, Regards Alexandre Front Desk

Cheshire,England
Reviewed 5 September 2014

I am always amazed by reviews which rate things so highly and the reality falls short by so much. This is a clean, small, city centre hotel. The reception is friendly, efficient and helpful but the room had a broken window fixed with packing tape, it had hellish noise from breakfast room next door from very early. The room was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DaveSpencer32
LEMIRABEAUTOURS, Responsable réception at Hotel Mirabeau, responded to this review

Dear Madam / Sir, We thank you for having chosen our hotel for your stayand taken the time to express your impression. Regarding the broken window in your room, this accident happened just before your arrival and is about to be fixed. We apologise for the inconvience you may have felt. We do our best to provide best service both...

Bucks, UK
Reviewed 5 September 2014

I stayed two nights at The Mirabeau at either end of a short holiday with my two grown-up sons. Both nights (as booked through booking.com) were for a room with three beds, but when we arrived we were told that the room was not available for the second night and we were offered a room with two doubles instead, which...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BucksUK_traveller
LEMIRABEAUTOURS, Responsable réception at Hotel Mirabeau, responded to this review

Dear Madam / Sir Bucks, We thank you for having chosen our hotel during your stay in Tours. Our hotel is in an ancient Hotel Particulier the rooms are all differents in both size and furnitures. You have experienced two differents rooms and we are glad that you felt well in both. Everyday, we do our best to host our...

Meath
Reviewed 27 August 2014

Lovely hotel, good value for money and lovely location less than 10 minutes stroll from the train station and tram stop. Room was spacious and despite overlooking the road and having the window open we were not disturbed by traffic noise. Good selection at breakfast. Very helpful friendly staff. Would happily stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank IrishgalMeath
Madrid, Spain
Reviewed 23 August 2014

This charming hotel is a 10 minute walk along a tree-lined boulevard to the historic centre. The rooms were clean and comfortable, and the staff were helpful, attentive and friendly. We were able to get a large family room to comfortably sleep the five of us, and it was very reasonably priced. The breakfast was also good value. There is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank helpful2urist

306 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (91)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (38)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (181)
Viewed
Double Room (35)
Viewed
Dining (18)
Viewed
Single room (36)
Viewed
The Hotel (22)
Viewed
Triple Or Quadruple Room (31)
Viewed
Twin Room (39)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (34)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tours hotels
0.7 km away
Hotel L'Univers Tours
0.3 km away
Best Western Plus L'Artist Hotel
0.8 km away
Hotel Ronsard
Hotel Ronsard
#8 of 88 in Tours
363 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Hotel Colbert
Hotel Colbert
#3 of 88 in Tours
260 reviews
0.5 km away
Grand Hotel de Tours
Grand Hotel de Tours
#15 of 88 in Tours
758 reviews
2.0 km away
Clarion Hotel Chateau Belmont
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )

Additional Information about Hotel Mirabeau

Address: 89 B boulevard Heurteloup, 37000, Tours, France
Region: France > Centre-Val de Loire > Loire Valley > Tours
Price Range: $101 - $138 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Mirabeau 2*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Mirabeau reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Tours
#10 Romantic Hotel in Tours
#15 Business Hotel in Tours
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Mirabeau staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Mirabeau staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms facing the street are Bigger. Rooms in Lobby area will be noiser. Room 23 has a balcony (twin room with single bed + double bed).”
  • Room 23 (one single bed + one double bed) with balcony.
  • Room 23 (one single bed + one double bed) with balcony.
  • Room 23 Balcony - View to the garden in front of the Hotel.
  • One oh the bathroom of the room 23 (shower + sink)
  • Room 23 (twin room with single + double)
  • Room 23
  • Other bathroom in the room 23 with toilet.
  • Shower gel and soap.
Broka, 30 Oct 2016 | Read review
“God help you if you speak to the woman we did”
RichardPWales, 21 May 2016 | Read review
“Rooms not facing the main street are more quiet.”
666michaelj, 20 May 2016 | Read review
“Front rooms bigger”
crusc8, 5 Jan 2016 | Read review
“Make sure you have a shower and a large bed.”
CaptainCruisingnet, 22 Sep 2015 | Read review
5 of 5