We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hotel Le Relais Saint Jean

Show Prices
#3 of 23 Hotels in Troyes
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hotel Le Relais Saint Jean
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

634 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 348: English reviews
Start your review of Hotel Le Relais Saint Jean
 Click to rate
Southend
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Looking back at my previous review all I can say is that on our second visit it was even better than I remember! We were welcomed back like old friends and immediately felt at home. The only change was the breakfast, which was fine on our previous visit but better still now, with a huge and delicious range of food...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GirdleTheEarth
kardar, Directeur général at Hotel Le Relais Saint Jean, responded to this review

Dear Guests, Thank you for the very pleasant and comprehensive review that you have made on tripadvisor. We were delighted to see you again and it's always a nice sign when we see guests coming back as it enables us to get to know them even more and make them feel even more at home. We appreciated reading that you...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

My previous writeup said "Delightful decor for this bijou privately owned and run hotel dead centre of Troyes old town. Parking has entrance straight onto reception of hotel.Could not be more convenient. The staff are all delightful and friendly. We will be back!" Well, we have been back twice since then and the only difference was that we were upgraded...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JohnNSterling
kardar, Directeur général at Hotel Le Relais Saint Jean, responded to this review

Dear Guests, Thank you for the very pleasant commentary that you have made on tripadvisor. We were pleased to see you back again as it is generally a good sign and means we are doing things right. We were delighted that we could upgrade you on both occasions, unfortunately it's not always possible as we only have 23 rooms and...

Hay on Wye
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Well located with a good underground parking facility linked to the hotel. Rooms very well appointed with a good taste in the decor... everything about this hotel is good... not too large, super staff and very well maintained and clean... good value for money.. would highly recommend. Breakfast was superb

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank John T
kardar, Directeur général at Hotel Le Relais Saint Jean, responded to this review

Dear Guests, Thank you for the very pleasant commentary that you have made on tripadvisor. We were pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you found our boutique hotel very well situated, the underground car park linked to the hotel ideal and the staff super. It's also nice to know that you appreciated our breakfast...

Reviewed 18 January 2017

Nice room under the eaves, very comfortable with all services. Lacking headroom to have a comfortable shower. Great breakfast selection and good service. Parking from the town with direct access to the hotel, very easy. Friendly reception and information.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David E
kardar, Directeur général at Hotel Le Relais Saint Jean, responded to this review

Dear Guests, Thank you for the pleasant commentary that you have made on tripadvisor. We were pleased to read that you liked your room, under the eaves, which you found well appointed and comfortable, even though the headroom in the shower was a bit tight. As you mentioned our underground parking facility, with the entrance at 49 Rue General de...

Reading, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 January 2017

Great location; lovely room; enormously friendly & helpful staff. This was a one night stop-over ( 29/12/16 ) on our way home to the UK from the south of France. Having stayed there several years before, we were familiar with the hotel's location & underground car-park. However, on this visit we discovered that our vehicle ( with roof-box ) was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Janine203
kardar, Directeur général at Hotel Le Relais Saint Jean, responded to this review

Dear Guests, Thank you for the very pleasant and comprehensive commentary that you have made on tripadvisor. We were delighted to read that you enjoyed your short over-night stay with us and that the staff were enormously friendly and helpful, even though your roof-box on the family car gave some difficulty. As you previously mentioned we have an underground car...

Swansea, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 January 2017

We booked this hotel following reviews from trip advisor and booked via Booking.com as they had the best prices, the hotel is in the centre of Troyes which is truly beautiful city. The hotel itself was a revelation hidden in the centre, the rooms were comfortable and the parking easily accessible Will use again

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mark K
kardar, Directeur général at Hotel Le Relais Saint Jean, responded to this review

Dear Guests, Thank you for the pleasant commentary that you have made on tripadvisor. We were pleased to read that you booked the hotel following reviews on tripadvisor and that the hotel was a revelation hidden in the middle-age pedestrian centre of Troyes. We're glad that you appreciated your room and that you found the parking easily accessible at 49...

Reviewed 2 January 2017 via mobile

We stayed here on New Year's Eve and due to the weather we arrived late. The manager met us in the underground car park. Very friendly and helpful staff. Only good things to say about hotel and staff. Hot tub was fabulous. Hotel staff member Tubot......sorry if I pronounced the name wrong arranged for a dinner booking locally, good choice...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Alan A
kardar, Directeur général at Hotel Le Relais Saint Jean, responded to this review

Dear Guests, Thank you for the very pleasant and touching commentary that you have made on tripadvisor. We were delighted to read that you found our staff very friendly, more than helpful and that you enjoyed the hot Tub (especially after your long journey). You noted that the breakfast was lovely with freshly cooked eggs, bacon, fruits etc, your room...

Bern, Switzerland
Reviewed 23 December 2016

This hotel is nestled in the heart of the 'old' town of Troyes - very handy for one of 'our' restaurants. Access to the hotel from the garage is simple. Take an entry ticket upon entering the garage, select one of the many hotel parking places, and ring the door bell to be given access to the hotel. A sloping...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Phil_in_Switzerland
kardar, Directeur général at Hotel Le Relais Saint Jean, responded to this review

Dear Guests, Thank you for the commentary that you have made on tripadvisor. We were pleased to read that you found our staff charming, helpful and efficent. As you mentioned you choose a Standard room which is twinned by balcony with the room next door. The room was adequate but warm, it's a pity that you didn't tell the reception...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 December 2016

This hotel is in the centre of a traffic free zone in Troyes and if travelling by car you must obtain the address of their parking area in order to get into the hotel. The rooms are very warm and comfortable. They do not have a restaurant, but there are a few Brasserie close by.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hunterbirds
kardar, Directeur général at Hotel Le Relais Saint Jean, responded to this review

Dear Guests, Thank you for the pleasant commentary that you have made on tripadvisor. We were pleased to read that you found your room warm, comfortable and that the central location of the hotel was ideal for visiting. As you mentioned we do not have a restaurant as we are situated in a pedestrian street and surrounded by a large...

Reviewed 4 December 2016 via mobile

We had seen this hotel on a previous visit to the city and thought it looked nice. We weren't disappointed. All staff were really friendly. The parking was very secure and convenient. All the public areas were really spotless and really nicely furnished, you can tell that a lot of thought and hard work goes into keeping the place looking...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Geraint J
kardar, Directeur général at Hotel Le Relais Saint Jean, responded to this review

Dear Guests, Thank you for the very pleasant commentary that you have made on tripadvisor. We were pleased to read that you weren't disappointed by the fact that you chose our Hotel. You found our staff really friendly, the location ideal, and the parking which offers a direct access into the hotel very convenient. Its also nice to know that...

207 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (178)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (40)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (24)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Other (90)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (29)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Troyes hotels
0.2 km away
BEST WESTERN Hotel de la Poste
0.9 km away
Kyriad Troyes Centre
Kyriad Troyes Centre
#4 of 23 in Troyes
242 reviews
0.5 km away
Le Royal Hotel
Le Royal Hotel
#11 of 23 in Troyes
222 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Mercure Troyes Centre
Mercure Troyes Centre
#2 of 23 in Troyes
519 reviews
0.7 km away
Le Champ Des Oiseaux
Le Champ Des Oiseaux
#9 of 23 in Troyes
171 reviews
0.7 km away
La Maison de Rhodes
La Maison de Rhodes
#8 of 23 in Troyes
248 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about Hotel Le Relais Saint Jean

Address: 51 rue Paillot de Montabert | 10000, 10000, Troyes, France (Formerly Clarion Collection Hotel Saint Jean)
Region: France > Grand Est > Aube > Troyes
Price Range: $139 - $230 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Le Relais Saint Jean 4*
Number of rooms: 23
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Le Relais Saint Jean reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Troyes
#3 Luxury Hotel in Troyes
#6 Business Hotel in Troyes
#6 Family Hotel in Troyes
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Le Relais Saint Jean staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Le Relais Saint Jean staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms seemed good, no complaints”
 of 5 bubbles MarkK885, 6 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ask for room with proper ensuite toilet otherwise you will be given a room with a separate toi;et, which is unheated.”
 of 5 bubbles Hunterbirds, 10 Dec 2016 | Read review
“We had a room at the front, and it was very quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles GebD, 24 Oct 2016 | Read review
“room 207 can convert from a double room to a room offering 2 single beds.”
 of 5 bubbles 477louisec, 1 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Junior suite (top floor) is certainly to be recommended.”
 of 5 bubbles 326philipd, 21 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5