Nolinski Paris

Nolinski Paris

Traveller (282)
Vue Exterieure
Room & Suite (160)
Dining (14)

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all

About

4.5
#194 of 1,832 hotels in Paris
4.7 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.8 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.8 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.2 of 5 bubbles
Value
The heart of Paris conceals mysteries...to be unlocked by a select few initiates. Moments away from the Comedie Francaise and the Palais Royal gardens, enclosed between layers of history and Haussmann elegance, lies a temple to art and life a la francaise: the NOLINSKI. A minimalist reception made from Carrara marble .In the quiet discretion of its 45 private apartments, this private home safeguards the secrets of the art of living,Designed for locals and travellers alike. From bright, luminous rooms and a mineral spa to the Rejane brasserie and the hushed tones of the Grand Salon, each space is an invitation to let the senses roam and emotions rise. An intimate setting scented with spices and musk, a musical atmosphere and the warm softness of velvet or tweed. Conviviality served with passion. The passion of Epicurean experiences and unimaginable dreams, where the art of attention to detail intuitively paves the way for mystery. Welcome to the inner circle, a gallery of precious moments.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Sauna
Bar / lounge
Babysitting
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Wifi
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast in the room
Kids club
Airport transportation
Business Centre with Internet Access
Spa
Couples massage
Massage
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
Butler service
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Room features
Blackout curtains
Bathrobes
Air conditioning
Room service
Safe
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Room types
City view
Landmark view
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
5.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Trendy
Luxury
Languages Spoken
English, French

Location

16 avenue de l’Opéra, 75001 Paris France
Name/address in local language
Getting there
Great for walkers
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 100 out of 100
100
Orly Field
15.5 km
See all flights
Charles De Gaulle Airport
22.5 km
See all flights
Pyramides
1 minParis Metro
320Reviews12Q+A24Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 256
  • 45
  • 9
  • 4
  • 6
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Rachel L wrote a review Feb 2020
London, United Kingdom5 contributions1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I was initially unsure about booking this hotel as I was travelling with two children and it did not look child friendly from the pictures I had seen. I was completely wrong!

I travelled to the hotel with my family mid December 2019. We had rooms that were opposite each other and the end of a hallway, but we were able to leave the room doors open to each other as our part of the hallway was closed off to other guests with a separate private door.

The staff at the front entrance, front desk and concierge/room service were extremely attentive and very helpful. When we arrived in our rooms, there were gift packs for the children, with contents chosen to suit their ages. They also had bathrobes and slippers in the room in child sizes. My two children were thrilled by this! We travel a lot and have yet to come across a hotel that provides child sized robes and slippers.

The hotel is in a great location, within walking distance to many attractions, Place Vendome, Galeries Lafayette Haussmann and The Louvre. I even managed to convince my children to take a short walk to the JouéClub Village toy store, which is about 12-15 min walk away and the Choco Story chocolate museum (20 min walk away).

Breakfast is freshly cooked to order and there is no buffet, so please bear this in mind if you are ever in a rush!

The hotel is very modern and the decor is beautiful and slightly different in each room. As soon as we checked out, my children asked if we could return the following year.

In terms of service, location and all round experience, this is one of the best hotels I have stayed in! Thank you Nolinski for such a memorable stay!
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
mmm145 wrote a review Jan 2020
Chicago, Illinois4 contributions1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I must share this wonderful little gem of a hotel with the rest of the world! I researched at length to try to find a place to stay with my husband, and my 2 teenage daughters. We wanted something that had a pool,(hard to find) and walking distance to restaurants and main attractions.
Believe the reviews when they say this hotel deserves 5 stars.
The hotel itself is beautifully decorated, rooms private, spa & pool area so sexy, and sophisticated.
Our room was perfect. We had requested two connecting rooms. Our rooms had one main entrance door with a long hallway and then 2 separate bedrooms on either side each with its own door and bathroom~ It couldn't have been more perfect.
I had told them it was my daughters 13th birthday, and also my husbands. To my daughters delight they had decorated the girls rooms with pink, & gold balloons, and set up the most beautifully decorated table with cake and champagne in the salon for us.

I hope the staff at Nolinski will forgive me if I have misspelled, or left anyone out!

From the moment we pulled up, to the moment we left, the bellman/bagagiste-Jean~Pierre, & Gregoire were the best!
The 3 Concierge we dealt with(along with countless emails with Christopher prior to our arrival) Christopher, Mohammed, & Sebastien, were full of top rated information and directions!
Louise, the DOO was so charming, and walked us around the hotel when we arrived.
Margot, the Brasserie Rejane, made sure we had anything that we requested anytime, truly a doll!
The receptionists, Facundo, Estelle, and Ines, could not have been any more accommodating and polite!
I must say that the GM, Melonie J is doing an amazing job with the staff and the overall operations of this hotel.
When we return to Paris, we will be staying at our new favorite hotel.
Thank you for making our trip so perfect.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2019
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Abdulrahaman A wrote a review Feb 2020
Doha, Qatar125 contributions39 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Had most pleasant 3 nights in this flawless Parisian Hotel , from the moment you walk in till you leave the staff charm you with their exceptional classy service. Location is unbeatable with a metro station laterally at the hotel entrance and room great view of the fashionable Avenue de l'Opéra. You’ll be taken away with the fresh scent of the hotel , the comfort Of the Bed & how well the air circulation optimal ( it’s tricky to find a hotel in Paris that’s not too warm or has an AC problem ) moreover the WiFi is super fast
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
EMR wrote a review Jan 2020
1 contribution1 helpful vote
1.0 of 5 bubbles
I stayed at the Nolinksi this week for 1 night on a trip to celebrate a special occasion. I awoke in the morning with lines of small red bumps which were very itchy - bedbugs were the obvious suspect.
When I showed these to the lady at reception she assured me, in a rude and patronising way, that they were not bedbugs and nothing to do with the hotel. The fact I had them after a night staying in one of her beds was of no importance to her. Also of no importance was me seeking any kind of medical treatment to sooth the bites. I was then asked to pay the full bill with no concessions despite my request to consider my plight and upon departure no one offered to get us a taxi or warn us there was a strike consuming the city centre and making travel to Eurostar impossible except on foot.
I lived in Paris for a year and didn’t receive this kind of service - Nolinski has now fulfilled every element of a stereotypical Parisian. Rude, arrogant, unhelpful, unwelcoming and no interest in providing a good service to a customer. Don’t bother - it’s really expensive (which I am happy to pay when the experience merits it) and they don’t care one iota about your comfort or enjoyment or correcting the error of their ways.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Mélanie J, General Manager at Nolinski Paris
Responded Feb 10, 2020
Dear Guest, We are very surprised to read your comment following your experience at the Nolinski. Indeed, the light scratches on your arm that you showed the receptionist had nothing in common with the typical bedbugs bites. Nevertheless, after your departure, our housekeeper thoroughly checked your room and she did not find any bedbugs nor other insects. Moreover, we had never received this type of complaint before, and we haven’t received any new claim since your departure. Our property is only three years old and the cleanliness of the entire hotel is of utmost importance to us. Your comments about our customer service are also puzzling as our guests usually compliment our team on their professional, warm and attentive service. We hope that you will find a hotel up to your expectations for your future Parisian stays and we wish you a nice day, Best regards,
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
311brianu wrote a review Sep 2023
New York City, New York12 contributions11 helpful votes
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
From the piano music in the lounge to the cuisine in the restaurant the hotel has both a great location and atmosphere. The interior design is dark and sophisticated with creative accents of color that offset the overall gray flannel motif. The decor varied from very hip in the public areas to warm and luxurious in the rooms. A perfectly firm mattress along with beautiful armoires adorned the room. Cocktail books on top of the amenities cabinet was a nice touch. Flowers, complimentary bottled water (l’eau plat et l’eau gazeuse) and the most delicious dark chocolate awaited us upon arrival. Beds were turned down daily with another chocolate treat provided. We were dotted upon by the staff who all spoke perfect English while allowing me to practice my French without judgment. We were quite enamored with Margherita who regaled us with her exquisite piano work in the first floor bar. Again the location was very convenient with a short walk to the Louvre or the Opera. The metro entrance is directly in front and for those who like to ride one of the Big Red tourist buses one need only cross the street.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2023
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
garrettlynch3 wrote a review Aug 2023
10 contributions1 helpful vote
2.0 of 5 bubbles
We checked into our room and my wife stepped on a piece of glass in the bathroom cutting her foot open because the floor wasn't vacuumed properly. They were quick to respond with band aids, but the manager was rude to us. After much pushback she finally agreed to give us a $70 food and beverage credit. This was honestly more of a slap in the face than a kind gesture. The A/C was broken and it took multiple tries to get it fixed. In the end it worked out but would not return or recommend this property.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2023
2.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Mélanie Joyez, Directeur général at Nolinski Paris
Responded Aug 14, 2023
Dear Mr Lynch, Thank you for taking the time to relate your experience. I was truly sorry to read that you had a poor experience and that we were unable to provide you with a satisfactory resolution. Kindly rest assured that this is not reflecting the quality of service you are entitled to receive from Nolinski Paris and that we pride ourselves for delivering a personalised and seamless experience to each and every guests. I would love to have the occasion of welcoming you back and to ensure our lovely team is providing you with an unforgetable experience. Should you consider to give us another chance, please do not hesitate to contact me directly. I remain at your disposal to discuss the matter further and wish you a lovely day ahead. Kind regards,
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Tymoore14 wrote a review Sep 2023
Austin, TX40 contributions2 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Excellent hotel. The rooms were nice and comfortable with all amenities needed, as well as a beautiful and trendy design. The location was good for us because we could walk to the dinner and other attractions we wanted to visit.

We did not have dinner in the restaurant but we did stop in for a late afternoon snack and cocktails. The service was good, the food and drinks were tasty, and it had a nice ambiance.

The front desk staff was pleasant and helpful, including arranging to ship a package back to the U.S. for me. That was a task I had expected to do myself and they relieved that burden for me, which is excellent customer service and makes travelling much less stressful.

We have stayed at several other Parisian hotels in the same price range and similar quality. We found that we preferred Nolinski Paris over the other places we have been and we expect to stay here again on future visits. Highly recommended.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2023
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Gary wrote a review Nov 2022
United Kingdom17 contributions11 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We spent only 1 night at this hotel during a short break to Paris. While probably not in the nicest part of Paris, it is relatively centrally located so nothing is more than a 10/15 minute taxi ride away.

The hotel very much has a boutique feel around it and the rooms have a very designer vibe about them. Our deluxe bedroom was luxurious with lots of interior designer touches and the bed comfortable. The only shortcoming was that the bathroom only had a shower not a bath. The room very much had a 5-star feel about them and were not small by European city standards.

While we did not eat at the restaurant, we did have drinks at the bar before dinner. The atmosphere was great and while not the best cocktails I've ever tasted, it was a pleasant place for pre-dinner drinks.

The staff were all very friendly.

In short, we liked the room and the "feel" of this hotel, but next time in Paris we will probably look to stay in another area and find a similar boutique hotel where there is a bath in the bathroom.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
2.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Mélanie Joyez, Directeur général at Nolinski Paris
Responded Nov 27, 2022
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a positive feedback. We are always thrilled to read that our guests enjoyed their stay. Kindly rest assured that it has been shared with the entire team at Nolinski! I feel truly sorry that you were not able to enjoy one of our bedroom with a bathtub and would be delighted to arrange one for your futur stay at Nolinski Paris to meet your expectations better. Looking forward to welcoming you back to Nolinski, Kind regards,
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Sabrina D wrote a review Sep 2023
Rome, Italy30 contributions54 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
Grossly overpriced!
This is an interior design operation in a small 2nd rate hotel who charges premium prices.
The location is central, and i stayed on 5th forr so noise of avenue de l'Opera wasnt bad at all.
The Iteriors are nice and creative.
But it is a small hotel, with small corridors, small elevators, small bathrooms and BIG PRICES. So I would say, nice but not worth the money they charge.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2023
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
John C wrote a review Aug 2023
Vancouver, Canada2 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Large and well appointed room with generous bathroom, VERY good soundproofing, was on second floor facing Avenue D'Opera and absolutely no traffic noise with windows closed. Only sound was distant rumble of Metro which was fine given station is literally right out the front door. Did not have chance to enjoy basement swimming pool but perhaps next time. Very attentive service and good breakfast served in adjoining restaurant. Will definitely stay again when in Paris.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2023
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Eliran Z asked a question Mar 2022
Tel Aviv, Israel62 contributions9 helpful votes
At what time The breakfast is Served?
Panadol asked a question Oct 2018
Al Khobar, Saudi Arabia31 contributions20 helpful votes
Do they have in-room tea coffee facilities or a boiler?
Answer from mikelcanada2000
Los Angeles, United States14 contributions6 helpful votes
No, They did not have it.
Answer from David P
London, United Kingdom19 contributions3 helpful votes
Hi not sure if this answer is to late. We had a room at the front overlooking the Metro and road it was winter so we had the doors closed and didn’t hear a thing, though in summer it would be noisy with the doors open. Am sure we just booked a standard room
Answer from David P
London, United Kingdom19 contributions3 helpful votes
we didn't hear a thing from the Metro and we had room over looking it
Answer from David P
London, United Kingdom19 contributions3 helpful votes
its as safe as anywhere these days there is a lot of armed police we felt very safe and having lived in London for over 20 years we know the threats a city can face. re the flooding it was not that big an issue
Grumpyfiftysomething wrote a tip Nov 2023
London, United Kingdom48 contributions37 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"Avoid top floor. Restaurant is disappointing"
Read full review
Bader A wrote a tip Aug 2022
Bristol, United Kingdom4 contributions1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"We took a taxi from the airport which was during the rush hour and major road works so took think smarter than us."
Read full review
Yousef A wrote a tip Nov 2021
Riyadh, Saudi Arabia295 contributions71 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Deluxe rooms are very nice for couples"
Read full review
E.Paxton wrote a tip Jun 2020
New York City, New York3 contributions3 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Rooms facing the street has a nice view."
Read full review
cb20186 wrote a tip Jun 2019
Folsom, California20 contributions37 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"We had a 2 bedroom suite and it worked well for the 5 of us."
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Paris area.
PRICE RANGE
C$911 - C$1,190 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
FranceIle-de-FranceParisPalais-Royal / 1st Arr. - Louvre / Louvre / Palais-Royal
NUMBER OF ROOMS
45
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Nolinski Paris - UPDATED 2024 Prices, Reviews & Photos

Frequently Asked Questions about Nolinski Paris
Which popular attractions are close to Nolinski Paris?
Nearby attractions include Panik Room (0.4 km), My Paris Photo Tour (0.08 km), and 1st Arrondissement (0.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Nolinski Paris?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Nolinski Paris?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Nolinski Paris?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Nolinski Paris?
Yes, parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Nolinski Paris?
Conveniently located restaurants include La Cordonnerie, Palais Royal Restaurant, and Juveniles Wine Bar.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Nolinski Paris?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool and a sauna during their stay.
Does Nolinski Paris have airport transportation?
Yes, Nolinski Paris offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Nolinski Paris?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Nolinski Paris?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
All Paris HotelsParis Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in ParisHotels near Nolinski Paris
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsVacation RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars