We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

St Christopher's Canal Paris

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
St Christopher\\
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,146 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for St Christopher's Canal Paris
See the most recent reviews
Showing 743: English reviews
Reviewed 13 August 2014

I spent a weekend here and almost everything was great. It seemed as if the hostel had an answer for all my questions (see below), or, respectively, had what other ho(s)tels do not offer. + Good price & excellent price/performance ratio + Friendly receptionists + Clean rooms + Good bed, with own curtain + Huge locker (in the room) +...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alfonso M
Ben K, Guest Relations Manager at St Christopher's Canal Paris, responded to this review

Hello, What a lovely review! Thank you so much for taking the time to write it, you've given some wonderful feedback and helpful advice for people planning to stay with us in the near future. We apologise again for the troubles with the bathrooms, it's a problem we're currently addressing but we're so pleased it didn't affect your stay. We...

Noida, India
Reviewed 12 August 2014

I stayed at the hostel for two nights during the Christmas eve. The rooms are quite big with clean washrooms. Sumptuous breakfast and lively evening bar make the place ideal for frequent travellers. A little far from Gare du Nord but when you have a carte of billets for the metro, you need not worry. There's an Indian restaurant nearby...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank BIS007
Ben K, Guest Relations Manager at St Christopher's Canal Paris, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for your great review of our hostel! We're glad you enjoyed your Christmas with us and we hope to see you at St Christopher's in the future. Best wishes, The Team at St Christopher's, Paris Canal.

Tilburg, The Netherlands
Reviewed 12 August 2014

Some problems with ladys bathrooms, and my issue with stairs in Paris(there was an elevator but take too long ) staff was very nice and helpfull it was one of the best hostels i have been , awesome atmosphere , security at door, luggage area!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CCMATEUS
Ben K, Guest Relations Manager at St Christopher's Canal Paris, responded to this review

Hello, We're so please you had a great stay with us at St Christopher's, and we very much appreciate you taking the time to write a review for us! Thank you! Kind Regards, The Team at St Christopher's, Paris Canal.

Surabaya, Indonesia
Reviewed 11 August 2014

I was staying for 7 nights in this St. Christopher Canal Inn Hostel in Paris on room # 511 bed # assigned # J for 7 nights from 2nd August until 9th August 2014...the room was big and the bed was cozy...only problem with the bar and young people noises below can be heard into my room # 511 on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank teflon3916690
Ben K, Guest Relations Manager at St Christopher's Canal Paris, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you very much for writing this review! We're so glad to be able to act on feedback such as this. We're thrilled you had a fantastic stay with us at St Christopher's Canal, however we are nonetheless extremely sorry with the ordeal regarding the dog. Under no circumstances are pets of any kind ever allowed at St Christopher's,...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 August 2014

Visited this hostel first time with my friends. The first impression wasn't that flattering because they kept us waiting for about half n hour just to arrange for the keys. But I found the dorms and the washrooms were spacious and clean. I felt it was economical and decent stay. But I was thoroughly disappointed with the wi-fi as there...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nidhi S
Ben K, Guest Relations Manager at St Christopher's Canal Paris, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you very much for your review of St Christopher's, Paris Canal. We're so happy you enjoyed your stay with us (aside from the trouble connecting to the wifi in the end rooms - we're working on it!) and we very much hope to see you again during your travels. Best wishes, The Team at St Christopher's, Paris Canal.

Sao Paulo, SP
Reviewed 4 August 2014

It was a really nice hostel. A little bit more expensive than what I was used to pay, but the quality of the place was worth for it. The bedroom was big and with plenty of space. Great lockers, power source, curtains and light source in every bed. The bathroom was nice too, clean and with enough showers and toilets....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank IsadoraVidal
Ben K, Guest Relations Manager at St Christopher's Canal Paris, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for writing such a lovely review of your stay with us! We really appreciate hearing about people's experiences staying with us, and we're so happy you had such a great time. We sincerely hope to see you again in the future. Kind Regards, The Team at St Christopher's, Paris Canal.

Reviewed 2 August 2014 via mobile

Solo female traveller, stayed in a 6 bed female dorm 31 July-4 August. Have stayed in tons of hostels over the past few months! The good -Well connected, on the same line as Gare du Nord and Bastille. Quick and easy to get everywhere. -Common area which is good for meeting other travellers -Nice area on the canal. Quays behind...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Jenny M
Ben K, Guest Relations Manager at St Christopher's Canal Paris, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you so much taking the time to write such a detailed review of your stay with us in Paris, we really appreciate the feedback and will be sure to pass on both the constructive and critical points you've mentioned. We hope you had a great time in Paris and we hope to see you at St Christopher's again...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 31 July 2014

The rooms were clean with wonderful storage and privacy options. The bathroom facilities were plentiful, I never had to wait, and hot water was available. The whole place had a great atmosphere from the moment I walked in. The bar was very busy which made getting food impossible (as you had to have a table before you could even place...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank badgey
Ben K, Guest Relations Manager at St Christopher's Canal Paris, responded to this review

Hello, Thanks so much for the great review! We really appreciate you taking the time to share your experiences with us and we hope we get to see you again in the future! Kind Regards, The Team at St Christopher's, Paris Canal.

Reviewed 30 July 2014 via mobile

One of the best hostels we stayed at during our Europe tour. The staff were always friendly and fanatically helpful. Very central to paris, easy to get anywhere and a metro stop minutes walk away. Cool bar with nice water view. Only cons: wifi was on and off constantly and the lift was broken on two occasions.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kayla D
Ben K, Guest Relations Manager at St Christopher's Canal Paris, responded to this review

Hey there, Thanks for the review! We're so glad you had such a great stay with us in Paris and that you loved hanging out with our staff, we sincerely hope to see you again in the future! Kind Regards, The Team at St Christopher's, Paris Canal.

Nottinghamshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 July 2014

This hostel was amazing, we had the lovliest people in our room who we went out with both evenings we were there. The bar staff were also lovely, they all seemed to be Australian (as did the guests!) and were all hilarious. The only downside to this hostel was the dodgy wifi.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Becky H
Ben K, Guest Relations Manager at St Christopher's Canal Paris, responded to this review

Hi there, Thank you very much for taking the time to write such a great review for us! St Christopher's Canal certainly attracts the Aussie's for some reason (staff and guests alike!) and we're glad you had such a great time with everyone. We hope you'll come back and visit us again in the near future. Kind Regards, The Staff...

765 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (324)
Viewed
View from Room (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (57)
Viewed
Room/Suite (58)
Viewed
Dining (34)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
1:49
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (136)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (396)
Viewed
Amenities (3)
Viewed
Double Ensuite (44)
Viewed
Double Shared Bathroom 403 (29)
Viewed
Eight Bedroom with Shared Bathrooms (50)
Viewed
Male Shared Bathrooms (33)
Viewed
Male Shared Bathrooms 2 (18)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Six Bedroom Ensuite (42)
Viewed
Six Bedroom with Shared Bathrooms (35)
Viewed
The Hotel (53)
Viewed
Twin Room with Shared Bathrooms (35)
Viewed
Unisex Shared Bathrooms (24)
Viewed
Unisex Shared Bathrooms 2 (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (45)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (35)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Montmartre
Plug-Inn Hostel
Plug-Inn Hostel
#897 of 1,798 in Paris
435 reviews
Montmartre
Ibis Paris Montmartre 18eme
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Canal Saint-Martin
Generator Hostel Paris
Montmartre
Le Village Hostel
Le Village Hostel
#3 of 155 in Paris
762 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in La Villette

Neighbourhood Profile
La Villette
This futuristic landscape has come to define the northeast of Paris. The Saint-Denis canal is framed with luscious lawns and metallic buildings over a wide-open space. Home to Europe's largest science museum, this area rewards daytime and nighttime explorations; there are three concert spaces, plus cinemas and bars, and even open-air cinema in the summer. The surrounding homes are a sharp contrast to the futuristic space. Though on the outskirts of Paris, La Villette is worth the short Metro ride from the centre.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A multi-award winning hostel only three stops away from the Gare du Nord Eurostar station with a waterfront terrace overlooking the Canal St Martin with modern pod beds and FREE WiFi. We offer a variety of rooms including female only dorms and private rooms and every room includes heating, electronic key security, secure locker storage, private or shared bathrooms and modern hostel POD beds with curtains for extra privacy as well as comfort. ... more   less 

Additional Information about St Christopher's Canal Paris

Address: 159 Rue Crimee | 68-74 Quai de la Seine, 75019 Paris, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > La Villette
Price Range: $43 - $240 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — St Christopher's Canal Paris 2*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, HostelWorld, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Cheap Tickets so you can book your St Christopher's Canal Paris reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
St Christopher`s Paris Hotel Paris
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from St Christopher's Canal Paris staff and other travellers.
28 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (28)

Questions? Get answers from St Christopher's Canal Paris staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“A canal facing room will have great views”
LaVoyageurMonde, 25 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Look for busy rooms if you want to make friends”
341sebastieng, 1 Dec 2016 | Read review
“If you can afford a private room the experience becomes better, but every room is fine and the beds are very comfort.”
alejandrorD8578FL, 28 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Choose a room that doesn't face the inside courtyard”
, 29 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Rooms at the end of the passageways are the best - usually rooms 11 on each floor.”
  • Amazing room views of the canal
warrend439, 23 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5