We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Hotel Villa Boheme

Show Prices
#1,100 of 1,796 Hotels in Paris
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Hotel Villa Boheme
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

155 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 41: English reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Room and bathroom are small but it is ok, has all essential we need. Near metro and restaurants, nice bed for good sleep., that's all we need in Paris. Big thanks to hotel for giving us early check in..

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kzlin
Denver, Colorado
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Small hotel - tiny rooms - but comfortable and a great value to stay in a great part of Paris! Wonderful staff - great breakfast. Free wine in the lobby at "happy hour." Easy access to the metro and great food all around! Walking distance to the Paris home of Van Gogh (the big blue door).

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank tjp0203
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 November 2016

I stayed here for a week with my boyfriend. We found the room was a little small but very well arranged and had a good modern bathroom for the price we paid. Before we travelled we saw that some guests had complained of a 'cheesy' smell in the black corridor - our room was on this corridor and we couldn't...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank MidnightCascade
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 11 October 2016

We loved staying 3 nights at this Hotel, although the room and bathroom are small the handy location to the subway and eateries compensate for this. Reception staff are super friendly and helpful, bed was comfortable. We can thoroughly recommend this accomodation and would return. We thought it was a great area and had no safety concerns unlike some other...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lindy29
Valérie F, Propriétaire at Hotel Villa Boheme, responded to this review

dear Lindy29, Thank you very much for your excellent comments. I am happy to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and that we have not disappointed you! Your lovely comments are much appreciated and it fills our hearts with joy knowing that our customer service is exactly as expected. hope to see you back again. best regards. Valérie...

Milan, Italy
Reviewed 26 September 2016

Nice hotel, clean and quite. Good position close to metro station and nice area. Room quite small but confortable. I really appreciate the pre-arrival survey: I received a full, very detailed and personalizated answer. Staff very kind.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank chiaraenne
Valérie F, Propriétaire at Hotel Villa Boheme, responded to this review

Dear chiaraenne Thank you very much for your nice comments . We are glad to hear that you had a comfortable stay at our hotel and that you were fully satisfied with our service , we are looking to welcoming you very soon. Best regards, Valérie

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 September 2016 via mobile

Had a lovely suite for four of us, clean with a nice bathroom too. Staff were very helpful especially as I had to make some special requests. Location was great, with good places to eat close by. Also great value for money.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Abi N
Valérie F, Propriétaire at Hotel Villa Boheme, responded to this review

Dear Abi N, We thank you for this great feedback about BO Studio at our hotel Villa Bohème. I am happy to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and that we have not disappointed you! Your lovely comments are much appreciated and it fills our hearts with joy knowing that our customer service is exactly as expected. We...

Ireland
Reviewed 13 July 2016

We found this hotel to be in a very convenient location, and quiet despite its proximity to Pigalle. There is a supermarket opposite, a lovely patisserie and plenty of bars and restaurants nearby. Our room was quite small, but perfectly adequate to our needs and quite comfortable. The lift, stairs and the shower might be too small for larger and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AineUiG
Valérie F, Propriétaire at Hotel Villa Boheme, responded to this review

Dear AineUIG, It has been a pleasure welcoming you and we would like to thank you for your nice comments .I am very pleased to read that you enjoyed your room and our neighborhood so friendly. We will be happy to welcome you next time you come in Paris. Best regards. Valérie Ferrandis

Renton
Reviewed 26 February 2016

This hotel was one of the least pleasant hotels i've stayed at. The room was small, the beds were really uncomfortable & they kept running out of towels and TP. The staff was nice & the only other good part of this hotel was the market across the street. Proximity to the hospital is pretty close too (which came in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alethea B
VILLA B, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Villa Boheme, responded to this review

Dear Alethea, First of all I would like to thank you for taking the time to share your opinion on our hotel. I am pleased to see that you appreciate the location of our hotel and you find our staff helpful. I would like to present you my sincerest apologize as you have not been satisfied with your room, but...

Cambrils, Spain
Reviewed 23 August 2015

My holidays in Paris has been ruined by staying in this hotel. I never expected to have that much trouble to sleep at night. The rooms are dirty and smell like old cheese, So small that you can barely fit one suitcase, and the view is giving on a backyard wall. Never going back, you can trust my experience.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Janis H
VILLA B, Responsable réception at Hotel Villa Boheme, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are really sorry to hear that your stay was not entirely satisfactory. The hotel staff joins me to present you our sincere apologies for the inconvenience you encountered especially with cleanliness of your room.. We apologize again and hope except your stay withus that you had a good experience of Paris itself . Best regards

East Quogue, New York
Reviewed 20 August 2015

I believe I reviewed this hotel before but I must say, it gets better and better for its value. Let me just start with the friendliness of the staff. They say French people are not too friendly, just the opposite. The nice receptionist went above and beyond to tell us about interesting places to visit and how to get there,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Verea74
VILLA B, Responsable réception at Hotel Villa Boheme, responded to this review

Dear guest, We thank you for this great feedback about La Villa Boheme. We are truly pleased to hear that you found our hotel and our service very excellent. This will serve as an encouragement to keep on providing such service. We thank you also for recommending the Villa Bohème to the people who use TripAdvisor. Hope to see you...

79 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (35)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (44)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Opera / Bourse
Villa La Parisienne
Villa La Parisienne
#1,297 of 1,796 in Paris
95 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Trinite Haussmann
Hotel Trinite Haussmann
#874 of 1,796 in Paris
44 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Libertel Montmartre Opera
Libertel Montmartre Opera
#385 of 1,796 in Paris
507 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Opera / Bourse
Hotel des 3 Poussins
Hotel des 3 Poussins
#225 of 1,796 in Paris
656 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Pax Opera
Hotel Pax Opera
#373 of 1,796 in Paris
748 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Eden Hotel Opera
Eden Hotel Opera
#488 of 1,796 in Paris
283 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Opera / Bourse

Neighbourhood Profile
Opera / Bourse
The neighbourhood around Opéra and Bourse is a belle époque paradise of grand boulevards, refined arcades, and mass-market art-nouveau entertainment. Here, modern day workers continue to take advantage of the legacy that nobility and finance left in the 19th century. Brightly-lit brasseries, theatres, and cinemas sit side by side with French bistros predominating in one area and Japanese restaurants in another. The area is most famous for the Palais Garnier opera house and glamorous department stores.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Nestled between Opera, the department stores of boulevard Hausmann, Sacre Cœoeur and Montmartre, in the newly trendy neighbourhood of South Pigalle, Villa Boheme is a former mansion with three stars which has 23 modern and colourful rooms as well as an apartment known as “Bo studio”. Our location in a very calm private street, elegant design decor featuring a nomadic style, our particularly warm hospitality, as well as quality amenities such as air-conditioning, satellite TV and free wireless internet access give our hotel that special stamp and provide guests with the opportunity to have a one-of-a kind experience in the heart of the French capital. Villa Boheme is your new address in Paris. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Villa Boheme

Address: 2 B Cite Pigalle, 75009 Paris, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Opera / Bourse
Price Range: $121 - $225 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Villa Boheme 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Villa Boheme reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Van Gogh Hotel Paris
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Villa Boheme staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Villa Boheme staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“only good if you're staying for a couple nights”
 of 5 bubbles 285aletheab, 26 Feb 2016 | Read review
“choose another hotel”
 of 5 bubbles 99janish, 23 Aug 2015 | Read review
“Try to get a room with a view towards the front entrance. More light and roomy.”
 of 5 bubbles Verea74, 20 Aug 2015 | Read review
“For a little extra, book a "Superior" room and not just a "comfort" (i.e. standard) room. I believe they are larger, better furnished and face the front overlooking the cobbled street.”
 of 5 bubbles YVRtraveller604, 17 Jun 2015 | Read review
“Get a double room. I believe the single rooms would be quite small.”
 of 5 bubbles Led1si, 29 Dec 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay