Hotel B55

Hotel B55

Traveller (158)
Room & Suite (44)
Dining (27)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

Get rewarded with One Key
C$222
Get rewarded with One Key
C$222
C$167
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.

About

4.5
#58 of 1,833 hotels in Paris
4.6 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.8 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.6 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.8 of 5 bubbles
Value
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
4.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Business
City View
Languages Spoken
English, French
Property amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Sauna
Free breakfast
Highchairs available
Taxi service
Spa
Baggage storage
Wifi
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Bar / lounge
Breakfast buffet
Vending machine
Massage
Concierge
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Room features
Blackout curtains
Soundproof rooms
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Safe
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Bathrobes
Private bathrooms
Room types
City view
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms

Location

55 rue Boussingault, 75013 Paris France
Name/address in local language
Getting there
Good for walkers
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 81 out of 100
81
Orly Field
11.1 km
See all flights
Charles De Gaulle Airport
25.4 km
See all flights
Glacière
8 minParis Metro
369Reviews7Q+A5Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 289
  • 51
  • 18
  • 7
  • 4
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Jacob Bloor wrote a review Dec 2022
Bury, United Kingdom25 contributions31 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
An excellent experience at this beautiful hotel. The staff are very friendly, in particular Maryam who was warm and welcoming on arrival, she allowed us to check in early and was very friendly throughout the whole stay - she was very accommodating and really helped make the whole process as easy as possible. As for the hotel, the facilities are excellent with free access to hot drinks and with it being a wine hotel, there is access to wine (through a pay as you go card) downstairs. We also paid the 35 euro for the spa facilities (per room per stay), which we would highly recommend - amazing facilities and very relaxing after a long day exploring Paris. The rooms were finished to a high standard and room service were excellent, refreshing the room each day, and also very clean. Bathrobes and slippers in the room are a nice touch and really complemented the spa experience. There was also a bluetooth speaker in the room which we really enjoyed whilst getting ready. The location was good too, we'd recommend getting the navigo decouverte cards as these allow you to use all public transport (bus metro and train) in zone 1-5 for a week for approx 23 euros, it will also see you out to CDG. There are several bus lines nearby to get to the centre of Paris and the metro Glaciere is just a short 10 min walk away and then an easy quick ride to the centre. Would definitely return, this is mostly due to the high standard of the hotel and the friendly smiley service from the staff. Would highly recommend,
Read more
Date of stay: December 2022
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Julien DELORME, Directeur général at Hotel B55
Responded Dec 22, 2022
Dear Jacob, Thank you so much for your amazing review. It was a pleasure to welcome you with Isabella in our hotel. Thank you for all the team especially Maryam. We hope to welcome you a next time. Kind regards, Julien DELORME Deputy Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Freedom629695 wrote a review Jul 2023
16 contributions6 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
The hotel itself is immaculate and the soundproofing in the rooms is amazing. We stayed with a four and six-year-old and a two-bed room and when we closed both bedroom doors, we could hardly hear a thing as they played. It was great to get a bit of peace in a busy city break.

The pool has a limit of four people and operates a booking system. It really adds a level of luxury to the stay

The reception staff are fantastic. Remembering the names of people in each room, the pool bookings we had made, pro actively letting us know when slots became available, cleaning the rooms while we swam and organising transport. Simple things, but it’s a nice touch not having to wait for someone to look you up on a computer every time you ask a question. You can just feel there is good organisation behind the scenes to make things run seamlessly

For a small hotel, there is plenty of selection of food at breakfast and it was of a really high standard. Squeezing your own fresh orange juice and making your own pancakes added a novelty, that raises the bar on standards.

We wouldn’t stay anywhere else next time we visited Paris!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2023Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Julien DELORME, Directeur général at Hotel B55
Responded Jul 24, 2023
Hello, Thank you so much for this review , we're glad to see that you liked your stay at the B55. Thank you also , for putting the lights on our infrastructures and services and on my collegueas's work , who as you said are doing everything to make sure our visitors have the best stay possible. We will be more than happy to welcome you again for your next visit here, in Paris ! Kind regards, Julien Delorme , directeur général.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Joe D wrote a review Feb 2020
Ossining, New York31 contributions54 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
The hotel is in a quiet neighborhood and very unassuming. It is a 10 minute walk to the subway, though there is are a number of buses on the corner. The staff could not be more friendly, patient and accommodating. The interior design is ultra-modern, high quality and chic. The entire hotel is immaculate. We had a Queen size bed in a Standard room, as requested. The bed was The Best, as were the linens. Amenities in the room and throughout the hotel were great. The breakfast is fabulous! Waffles, eggs, sausage, ham, soppressata, fresh squeezed orange juice, delicious coffee and cappuccino, dried fruits and nuts, granola, assorted jellies and preserves, yogurt, fresh baked chocolate and plain croissants, danish, and mini apple turnovers-yum! A beautiful park is just two blocks away. If this hotel were in the heart of the city it would cost four times the price. The hotel is A LITTLE GEM.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from B55Hotel, Directeur général at Hotel B55
Responded Mar 24, 2020
Dear 883joed, We really want to thank you for your nice review! It was a real pleasure to welcome you to Hotel B55 and the entire staff is delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. The satisfaction of our customers is our priority and receiving such comments is a great source of motivation. We hope to see you again! Kind regards, Ilenia - Assistant Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
CatrionaM836 wrote a review Sep 2021
Edinburgh, United Kingdom2 contributions
2.0 of 5 bubbles
We have been here for two nights so far, and so far we’ve been hit with two hidden charges. First, they take a Euro 200 deposit against any breakages or (rather unspecified) costs. Second, they charge Euro 35 for use of the pool, and then it turns out you have to book and it’s almost always fully booked at the time you want to use it. Yesterday the staff made me wait 45 minutes next to an empty pool because someone had, they claimed, booked already, and even though that person or persons had not turned up they wouldn’t bring my slot forward slightly. They also claimed that they had 15 minutes of cleaning time between slots but that clearly wasn’t true: there was no member of staff there either before or after my slot. I don’t like being lied to, and when I put it to them that they should have allowed me to bring my slot forward I got a whole series of inconsistent stories, none of which made any sense. The bottom line is that if they cared about customer service, then if someone doesn’t turn up they should be decent to their other paying customers.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021
3.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Ilenia Panico, Directeur général at Hotel B55
Responded Sep 21, 2021
Dear Ms Munro, We are sorry to read you comment, especially because you wrote it during your stay. We have explained you different times that our "hidden charges" are not hidden at all. You have ALL this information on our website. Almost every hotel ask for a guarantee deposit at check in. Concerning the swimming pool the extra charge is 35€ for the entire stay and we specify that you need to book it in advance because it is very requested. We managed however to give you a time slot almost every day. You did use the swimming pool and you didn't want to pay it at check-out, even though you knew the extra charge was 35€ and that you used it! You didn't wait 45 minutes, you had a reservation for the swimming pool at 7:00pm and at 7:00pm the swimming pool was ready for you to be used .And if the other customers don't cancel their reservation, we are sorry but it is not our fault. About our "unhelpful staff", we had to search in the dirty laundry of the entire Hotel because YOU forgot your headphones in a bathrobe, saying that it was our fault. And you didin't even say thank you when we found them and gave it back to you. You can keep thinking what you want, but we did our best and we have nothing to be ashamed of. We hope that you will find the perfect hotel for you.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Funkymadhousemi... M wrote a review Feb 2024
Rochdale, United Kingdom5 contributions
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
This hotel is a true gem in a quieter district of Paris yet within easy reach of a metro or bus stop to get into the city centre in minutes. The communication with the hotel before and during my stay was EXCEPTIONAL. Very friendly staff and extremely helpful and accommodating.

The hotel is very nicely presented indeed from the moment you enter reception, through all communal areas and of course the bedrooms.

The room we had was a good size ( Double with terrace). The bed was huge and extremely comfortable. The coffee machine was a good addition! The room had two mini fridges and a good wardrobe space. The desk was well positioned and big enough to work comfortably at.

The room could do with some drawers for small folded clothing.

The bathroom was a great size and the shower with seat area was great. Powerful and hot shower was well received. The shower base was very slippery and I suggested in my feedback that this is addressed.

The balcony was HUGE... and would have been a lovely place to end the day if it wasn't raining every day of my stay! I even noticed the view of the Eiffel Tower on my last day too!!!

We made use of the spa pool and sauna several times during our stay and it was perfect! A real attraction when booking and it certainly helped us unwind in a beautiful, calm and clean environment.

The dining room is in the basement and is a small, beautifully decorated space. Food selection was excellent and buffet style.

I highly recommend this hotel to all travellers (business and pleasure) and it will be a place return to again for sure!
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Julien DELORME, Directeur général at Hotel B55
Responded Mar 3, 2024
Thank you very much for this very nice and comprehensive review, which I'm sure will help our future guests to get a real idea of our hotel. Your words touch us and make us want to do even more for the well-being of our guests, to ensure that their stay with us leaves a lasting impression on them and that it has an important place in their memories of our beautiful capital. On behalf of all of us, I would like to thank you once again for this. It will be a real pleasure to welcome you back to the B55 for your next stay in Paris. All the best to you. Julien Delorme, General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Matars_Z wrote a review Jan 2024
Washington DC, District of Columbia625 contributions626 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We loved our stay at this hotel, where rooms are impeccably clean, with great comfortable beds, very large well lit bathrooms -great water pressure/temperature and standard amenities. The room has more space than most in Paris. The sound insulation is not very good to the hallways, but excellent from any outdoors noise. Housekeeping is very thorough. The hotel is just a 15 min bus ride away from most left bank attractions, and the neighborhood is a real neighborhood not overrun with tourist life or hotels. Granted, its also not one with the best eateries, but you are only a short walk or ride away from very interesting food options. During our stay the area in front of the hotel was all dug up, and not pleasant to navigate, but this is hopefully just a temporary city repair. Breakfast is very good, but tables tend to not get cleared rapidly and items may not be replenished when the place is very full. I felt they were understaffed for breakfast over the holidays, but always trying their very best. We would happily stay at this location again in the future, and highly recommend it.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2023
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Julien DELORME, Directeur général at Hotel B55
Responded Jan 18, 2024
Thank you for this comprehensive and useful review for the tripadvisor community. We are delighted to see that overall you enjoyed your stay with us. We take good note of the reservations and comments made, which will enable us to improve our services even further in the future. We hope to see you again very soon at the B55. Yours sincerely Julien Delorme, General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The Oarsman wrote a review Jun 2022
Carrick-on-Shannon, Ireland2 contributions1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Really enjoyed our 4 night stay here. This hotel is a little different in the sense that there is no restaurant or bar. There is a dining area for breakfast which has a substantial continental offering, this area is also the snack area which is open 24 hours for you to order UberEats or a similar delivery franchise. Help yourself coffee machine 24 hours that dispenses free espresso, latte, hot choc etc. Id recommend not leaving breakfast to the last moment as they clear away the food pretty quickly. Small swimming pool suitable for 2 & sauna that needs to be booked and costs €35 for the duration of your stay sets up the day nicely or conversely helps you wind down after a frantic Paris. 10 minute walk to Glacière metro & straight in to Paris. Very helpful front desk staff, shout out to Audric for all his help.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Ilenia Panico, Directeur général at Hotel B55
Responded Jul 12, 2022
Dear The Oarsman , Thank you so much for your lovely review! We are so glad to read that have met your expectations regarding our rooms and facilities, the comfort of our guest it is very important for us. As you said, with the metro you can easily reach the centre of Paris. Thank you for your compliment regarding our team that is always pleased to help our guest in order to make their stay as pleasant as possible. We look forward to welcoming you in the future! Kind regards,
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
DanHAHAHA wrote a review Sep 2022
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed at this smashing hotel for four nights. Like all big cities hotels in Paris can be a bit hit and miss but this exceeded all expectations. Our top floor room (703) was spacious, beautifully furnished and spotlessly clean. The bed is one of the best I've ever slept in and the excellent soundproofing meant our stay was very peaceful and undisturbed. The hotel is approximately 25 mins away from central Paris attractions by bus or Metro (the No 21 bus stops right outside and the City University Metro is 10 mins walk away through a beautiful park) The extra travel is absolutely worth the effort as I have yet to find a reasonably priced hotel of this quality in the centre. The hotels best assets are without doubt the staff. They are the loveliest I have ever encountered in a city hotel. We will be back!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Julien DELORME, Directeur général at Hotel B55
Responded Sep 26, 2022
Dear Dan, Thank you so much for your really nice review. We are very happy to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. I will be sure to share your opinion with our entire team. Our staff does its best every day to make our guests' stay as pleasant as possible. We are very happy to read that their work is recognized. We hope to have the pleasure of receiving you again during your next stay in Paris. Kind Regards,
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Avee01 wrote a review Feb 2020
Johannesburg, South Africa15 contributions
3.0 of 5 bubbles
A wonderful hotel with amazing staff but the breakfast options left much to be desired. A constant rotation of scrambled eggs, mini sausages being your only hot options eventually started feeling like bording school. Everything else on the "buffet" was mediocre. I've never dreaded breakfast at any hotel but this was just becoming unbearable by day 4 and 5. This is the only shortfall at this hotel but sadly it's a big one. They need to do something about their breakfast it's a joke
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from B55Hotel, Directeur général at Hotel B55
Responded Mar 24, 2020
Dear Avee01, First of all, we thank you for taking your time in writing this review. We are glad that you enjoyed our Hotel and especially our staff! We are really sorry that our breakfast was not something of your taste. We took note about your remarks and we will try to do better. Kind regards, Ilenia - Assistant Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Denise W wrote a review Feb 2020
3 contributions1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We really enjoyed our stay at Hotel B55. The service was excellent and Antony was outstanding & made our visit truly memorable. He was so helpful, provided recommendations on local restaurants and made our reservations. Anything we needed, he supplied. Also, the daily breakfast was a nice way to start your morning. The ladies who assisted during breakfast were very kind. The hotel is located in a quiet neighborhood (not far from several local shops, restaurants) and is relatively easy to get to central Paris (the Louvre, Eiffel, etc) via Uber or Metro/Bus.
Many thanks to our friends at Hotel B55!! It was a pleasure.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from B55Hotel, Directeur général at Hotel B55
Responded Mar 24, 2020
Dear denisewB1110BK, Thank you so much for your lovely review! The whole team is touched by your compliments and wants to thank you. It is very important to us to make you feel good and to provide a perfect guest experience. We are glad to know that we have met your expectations regarding our rooms and service. We hope to see you again in the future! Kind regards, Ilenia - Assistant Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Answer from Hôtel B55
Paris, France1 contribution
Dear Chantel N, The Family Room has two separate bedrooms, one with one big bed, and the other one with either two single beds or one big bed. Kind regards, Ilenia - Assistant Manager
folan jakob asked a question Jun 2019
2 contributions1 helpful vote
Do you take under 18’s
Answer from Hôtel B55
Paris, France1 contribution
Good afternoon, We do take guests under 18, but we need a written authorization from the parents. Kind regards, Ilenia - Assistant Manager
folan jakob asked a question Jun 2019
2 contributions1 helpful vote
what time is check out
Answer from Hôtel B55
Paris, France1 contribution
Good morning, Check-out time is midday. If you need we have a luggage room where we can store your bags. Kind regards, Ilenia - Assistant Manager
Answer from GainsboroughLondon
London, United Kingdom36 contributions42 helpful votes
I’m afraid I cannot answer that question as we did not eat breakfast at the hotel
Gns2019 wrote a tip Apr 2024
Essex, Connecticut5 contributions13 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Would be nice if the pool was included in the price. Booking system would have been more welcome as complimentary."
Read full review
GeorgB546 wrote a tip Sep 2023
Schlangenbad, Germany2 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"The only problem is the limited number of restaurants nearby."
Read full review
Damien F wrote a tip Oct 2022
Dongguang County, China228 contributions63 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"It can be hard to see the hotel from distance and remind yourself : “pull to enter, push to exit”"
Read full review
Tim L wrote a tip Oct 2022
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Use the pool. After a long day of walking, soaking in a heated pool with a sauna attached is a great way to unwind. "
Read full review
Joann J wrote a tip Aug 2019
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Small hotel with no real views but a beautiful park a couple blocks away."
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Paris area.
PRICE RANGE
C$224 - C$398 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
FranceIle-de-FranceParisMaison-Blanche / 17th Arr. - Gobelins
NUMBER OF ROOMS
48
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Hotel B55 - UPDATED 2024 Prices, Reviews & Photos

Frequently Asked Questions about Hotel B55
Which popular attractions are close to Hotel B55?
Nearby attractions include Parc Montsouris (0.2 km), Cité Florale (0.4 km), and Bierocratie (0.3 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Hotel B55?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and free breakfast.
Which room amenities are available at Hotel B55?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Hotel B55?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast and a lounge during their stay.
What are some restaurants close to Hotel B55?
Conveniently located restaurants include La Caravelle, Le Verbalon, and Les Docks 13/14.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Hotel B55?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool and a sauna during their stay.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Hotel B55?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and French.
Are there any historical sites close to Hotel B55?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Cathédrale Notre-Dame de Paris (3.0 km), Arc de Triomphe (6.3 km), and Sainte-Chapelle (3.3 km).
Does Hotel B55 have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the city view available here.
Is Hotel B55 accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.
All Paris HotelsParis Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in ParisHotels near Hotel B55
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsVacation RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars