We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Holiday Inn Paris - Notre Dame

Show Prices
#384 of 1,793 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Paris - Notre Dame
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,496 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,141: English reviews
Start your review of Holiday Inn Paris - Notre Dame
 Click to rate
Scotland
Reviewed 1 week ago

Clean, modern, helpful staff, attended to a few issues, without hesitation, very professional service from Lorenzo. If you want quiet night ask for a room to the back, noisy at front, Enjoy continental breakfast choice, cooked items pretty poor. Tv reception needs improvement, don't expect to watch for more than five minutes before it cuts out (just at the interesting...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ete3
HI_ParisNotreDame, General Manager at Holiday Inn Paris - Notre Dame, responded to this review

Dear guest, We would like to thank you for sharing your experience at the hotel Holiday Inn Paris Notre Dame. We are happy to know that you had a pleasant stay at our hotel, and that you enjoyed the Rooftop terace. We have taken note of your remarks concerning the TV issues, and we thank you for that, and corrective...

Reviewed 1 week ago

the hotel is nice, near notre dam cathedral. it is also close to the Latin quarter and many other interesting places. the room is small but this is the standard for Paris rooms... some rooms have a view over the cathedral

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Eyal B
HI_ParisNotreDame, General Manager at Holiday Inn Paris - Notre Dame, responded to this review

Dear Eyal, We thank you very much for sharing your experience at the Holiday Inn Paris Notre Dame. We are delighted to learn that the rooftop bar offering a direct view of the Eiffel Tower has lived up to your expectations, as was its location We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again during your next stay in...

Reviewed 1 week ago

Excellent location with walking distance to Rue Rivoli which leads to Place De Concorde. A very close by underground for transport all over Paris and close proximity Busses. The night life is bright and the small streets brightly lit with all sorts if colours and food places is probably close to the best anywhere.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tony P
HI_ParisNotreDame, General Manager at Holiday Inn Paris - Notre Dame, responded to this review

Dear Tony, We thank you very much for sharing your experience at the Holiday Inn Paris Notre Dame. We are delighted to learn that the hotel has lived up to your expectations, as was the rooftop terace offering a direct view of the Eiffel Tower, and its location. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again during your...

Hyderabad, India
Reviewed 1 week ago

This indeed was the worst IHG hotel stay. Except location of the hotel, there was nothing else worth praising. Rooms are extremely tiny, rooftop bar is not open during winter time, breakfast is mediocre. It felt like a super-budget hotel/motel. I am a spire elite member, but was not offered an upgrade even though rooms with higher category were available....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank saurabh1103
HI_ParisNotreDame, General Manager at Holiday Inn Paris - Notre Dame, responded to this review

Dear Saurabh, We thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the hotel Holiday Inn Paris Notre Dame. We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience of the room, we have taken note of your remarks concerning the issues you have been through and corrective actions have been done by our Food & Beverage team. We are very sorry...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Travelled 2nd of feb 2017. Location: Perfect! we were confused where to stay as we wanted to be close to the sights but also have bars and restaurants at night. This hotel was right around the corner from the river and notre dame. It has a small shop next door, pharmacy across the road. The nearest metro stop is 1...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank sianalisha
HI_ParisNotreDame, General Manager at Holiday Inn Paris - Notre Dame, responded to this review

Dear Sianalisha, We thank you very much for your 5 stars rate and for taking the time to share your experience at the hotel Holiday Inn Paris Notre Dame. We are delighted to know that you had a pleasant stay at our hotel, that you enjoyed the rooftop terace and its view over the Eiffel Tower and the city, we...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed from 28.02.2017 to 02.02.2017. Booked executive room and was surprised to find the size and quality of the room (room 512) given to us. Probably 16 sq m. Inside the small room a sofa bed was also stuffed in. Room had insufficient light. Bathroom towel had cheap soap smell. Found torn towel too. Will advise people to look elsewhere.

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Mei L
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Paris - Notre Dame, responded to this review

Dear Mei L, Thank you for taking the time to put in a review and rate your stay here at the Holiday Inn Paris Notre Dame. I am sorry to hear that the room is not to your liking. Rest assured this has been noted and passed on to the management and ownership of the property for enhancement necessary. On...

Belfast, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed at this hotel for two nights. Found the hotel easily as it's situated a 10 minute walk from the metro direct from the airport. Check-In was seamless and staff polite at all times. Upon getting to our room we noticed not a drink or snack in the mini bar, shower door didn't open far enough for me to get...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ryanpatt
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Paris - Notre Dame, responded to this review

Dear ryanpatt, Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We certainly do our utmost to make your stay comfortable and pleasant, so we are very pleased to note that you found the hotel convenient to your needs and acknowledged our polite staff. However, we regret if you did not fully enjoy your stay due to the discomfort...

Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This was our 3rd stay at this location. Once again, staff was attentive, professional and polite. I'm sure you have stayed at hotels that staff doesn't welcome or say hello as you pass the front desk. Not this hotel...staff make every effort to welcome you or just say have a great day in french. Our room was top floor facing...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Teddy_and_Bat
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

We travelled in mid January for a weekend getaway to Paris. One of the group booked the hotel for its location and proximity to the train station. We flew into Charles De Gaulle and took the train, the station is literally a 5 minute walk away. The reception staff were fantastic and Lorenzo & Luca in particular were really helpful...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Pino V
Perth, Australia
Reviewed 21 January 2017

We stayed in this hotel for 8 days. Overall satisfied with our stay, we were upgraded to a room with a balcony at no extra cost. View from the top level bar is spectacular, specially at night. Breakfast on the other hand was very dissatisfying, most mornings sausages and bacon were reheated from the day before. Other mornings none available....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank UlianaS007
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Paris - Notre Dame, responded to this review

Hello UlianaS007! Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay at Holiday Inn Paris Notre Dame. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We appreciate that you find our location to be convenient and for your nice comment about the view. However, we’re sorry we fell below your expectation regarding the...

1,090 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (779)
Viewed
View from Room (85)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (128)
Viewed
Bathroom (58)
Viewed
Room/Suite (159)
Viewed
Dining (22)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (323)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (244)
Viewed
Amenities (14)
Viewed
Executive Room with View (38)
Viewed
Dining (54)
Viewed
Standard Room (33)
Viewed
Suite (67)
Viewed
The Hotel (38)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (67)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (30)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Odeon / Saint-Michel
Hotel Parc St. Severin - Esprit de France
Odeon / Saint-Michel
Hotel Albe Saint Michel
Hotel Albe Saint Michel
#194 of 1,793 in Paris
1,147 reviews
Odeon / Saint-Michel
Hotel Royal Saint Michel
Hotel Royal Saint Michel
#681 of 1,793 in Paris
492 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Odeon / Saint-Michel
Hotel le Notre Dame
Hotel le Notre Dame
#226 of 1,793 in Paris
816 reviews
Odeon / Saint-Michel
Relais Hotel du Vieux Paris
Relais Hotel du Vieux Paris
#487 of 1,793 in Paris
349 reviews
Odeon / Saint-Michel
Hotel Europe Saint Severin
Hotel Europe Saint Severin
#255 of 1,793 in Paris
462 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Odeon / Saint-Michel

Neighbourhood Profile
Odeon / Saint-Michel
As the bustling center of entertainment for the residents of the Rive Gauche, the activity at Odéon never stops. Boulevards are lined with traditional cafes, restaurants, and boutique cinemas. The streets surrounding the fountain at Saint-Michel provide eateries from around the world. Lively bars are just next door and the prototypical terraced French brasserie is on every corner. The setting for this area is second to none; the Haussmann-style boulevards are contrasted by monumental architecture and overshadowed by the iconic Notre Dame, all within a moment’s walk from the Seine. This neighbourhood's world-famous bookshops, cafés, and streets will not fail to impress you.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Stay right in the heart of Paris at the chic Holiday Inn Paris-Notre Dame hotel, just 300 metres from the iconic Notre Dame cathedral. Holiday Inn Paris-Notre Dame is a former ministry which has been converted to a stylish eco-hotel, with energy-saving light bulbs and water recycling. Explore the Louvre museum, just a 15-minute stroll away, and take the Metro from nearby Saint Michel Notre-Dame station to the Eiffel Tower and the Champs-Elysees boulevard. Regular trains from the station deliver you to the Eurostar Terminal and airports at Paris Charles de Gaulle and Paris Orly. Neighbouring streets in the Latin Quarter are lined with bistros and enticing patisseries. Stroll from Holiday Inn Paris-Notre Dame to the Gothic Notre Dame Cathedral a few minutes away and visit the adjacent Jardins de Luxembourg park for a break from sightseeing. It's 30 minutes by train to events at Paris-Nord Villepinte Exhibition and Convention Centre, and 10 minutes to companies based on Avenue de France. The hotel's 3 meeting rooms have wireless Internet and room for up to 55 guests. Rise to a hot breakfast in the monochrome breakfast room at the Holiday Inn Paris-Notre Dame. After dark, order cocktails in the airy bar and chat to friends in the Lobby's honey-coloured leather armchairs. You can enjoy the rooftop terrace for a drink with a view of the Paris skyline. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Paris - Notre Dame

Address: 4 rue Danton, 75006 Paris, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Odeon / Saint-Michel
Price Range: $202 - $341 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Paris - Notre Dame 4*
Number of rooms: 108
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Paris - Notre Dame reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Paris - Notre Dame Hotel Paris
Hotel Style:
#228 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#354 Family Hotel in Paris
#355 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#465 Business Hotel in Paris
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Paris - Notre Dame staff and other travellers.
64 questions
Ask a question
8 months ago

See all questions (64)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Paris - Notre Dame staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Pay more for larger room, standard ones are tiny!”
 of 5 bubbles ete3, 16 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Nothing to add except location.”
 of 5 bubbles 563meil, 4 Feb 2017 | Read review
“View of Effiel Tower”
 of 5 bubbles Teddy_and_Bat, 24 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Highest floor will reduce traffic noise I guess....”
 of 5 bubbles Samcath, 19 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Book a room with view of Eiffel tower.”
 of 5 bubbles travelingRN40, 12 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5