Hotel d'Aubusson

Hotel d'Aubusson

Superior Room- lovely!
Traveller (441)
Superior Room
Room & Suite (421)
Breakfast Room at the Hotel d'Aubusson
Dining (48)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

Fully refundable before Fri, May 31
C$1,122
Fully refundable before Fri, May 31
Get rewarded with One Key
C$1,122
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.

About

4.5
#175 of 1,833 hotels in Paris
4.9 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.8 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.8 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.3 of 5 bubbles
Value
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
The stylish and very attractive Hotel d’Aubusson is housed in a true Parisian mansion dating back to 1634 and located in the very heart of Saint Germain des Prés, a stone’s throw away from the renowned Pont Neuf bridge and within easy walking distance to The Louvre museum, the Orsay Museum, Ile Saint Louis and the Notre Dame cathedral. Boasting discrete luxury, Louis XV furniture, original Aubusson tapestries and a wonderful wood burning fireplace. Its new spa is now opened and offers one of the most bigger swimming pool in Paris as well as a very nice fitness room.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Nightclub / DJ
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Airport transportation
Meeting rooms
Wifi
Sauna
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Special diet menus
Taxi service
Spa
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Room features
Soundproof rooms
Bathrobes
Air conditioning
Fireplace
Room service
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Hair dryer
Safe
Telephone
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
5.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Classic
Green
Languages Spoken
English, French

Location

33 rue Dauphine 06 Arr., 75006 Paris France
Name/address in local language
Getting there
Great for walkers
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 100 out of 100
100
Orly Field
14.3 km
See all flights
Charles De Gaulle Airport
23.1 km
See all flights
Odéon
4 minParis Metro
1,351Review39Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 1,080
  • 192
  • 43
  • 21
  • 15
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
AlexNewYorkNY wrote a review Jan 2020
New York, NY21 contributions58 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We visited the Hotel d'Aubusson with our three kids, ages 12, 11 and 9. We stayed in the "Aubusson suite," which consisted of a regular room with king bed (for myself and my wife) connecting to a duplex room with two beds upstairs in the loft and one bed on the main level, which was a very comfortable arrangement for our family. The location of the hotel is ideal, in a great neighborhood full of shops and restaurants, and right by the Pont Neuf, making it an easy walk to the Louvre and other attractions. The lobby and sitting areas were cozy and welcoming, and the staff was friendly and helpful--in particular the concierge, Jean Vernaz, who was a great help in planning dinner reservations for us during a busy holiday week including New Year's Eve. The gorgeous swimming pool (with adjacent sauna and steam room) in the basement was a very welcome amenity which we used several times, and the fitness center was also very good. I would highly recommend the Hotel d'Aubusson and hope to return on future visits to Paris.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Room Tip: Higher floors will be quieter.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Simbet wrote a review Aug 2022
Minneapolis, Minnesota1,210 contribution227 helpful votes
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We spent five nights at the Hotel d’Aubusson in July. We loved this property and would recommend it to anyone looking for a beautiful hotel on the Left Bank.

The room was large by Paris standards and very comfortable and quiet. We slept great! The room included a Nespresso machine and a mini fridge. The bathroom had great shower pressure/temperature control, enormous bath towels, and Clarins toiletries. Turndown service was a nice bonus. If memory serves we were on the fourth floor, which had lovely views of the Paris rooftops. Excellent wifi.

We were always out and about so never caught any of the nightly jazz performances in the bar, but we did hit the bar for cocktails, which were very good. There are also plenty of spaces to kick back and relax, including a beautiful private outdoor courtyard and a comfortable lounge area.

Breakfast was plentiful and varied: assortment of fruits and juices, yogurts, muesli, eggs, smoked salmon, cheeses, bacon, sausages, pastries, etc…you get the picture. We never got tired of it after five days.

There is a great little fitness center with new Technogym equipment and weights. We didn’t use the pool right next to the gym but it looked very nice!

The location is terrific and one of the reasons we chose the d’Aubusson – very close to tons of great restaurants, the Metro, and a good base for exploring the city.

Staff were all fantastic! Incredibly helpful in everything from bringing up a bucket of ice for our wine ;) to restaurant and shopping recommendations to booking museum tickets. Management obviously does a great job in running the hotel and training the staff – we were very impressed.

We booked their “Rendez-Vous in Paris” special which they were offering for stays of four days or more; this came with a lot of perks including free museum tickets, the breakfast buffet and, because we stayed five nights, a one-way private car transfer from the airport to the hotel, which was worth its weight in gold for us not having to figure out how to get to the hotel right after getting off a plane with a giant suitcase. We’d highly recommend seeing what kind of multi-day special they are offering when you book; we thought it was an excellent deal.

We wouldn’t hesitate to return to the d’Aubusson on our next trip to Paris and would highly recommend it!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Room Tip: We'd go for a room on a higher floor
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
BairdyMC wrote a review Aug 2022
Belfast4 contributions13 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We recently spent three nights at the hotel with our family, in two of the junior suites. The hotel location is fantastic, on a street leading directly to Pont Neuf. The hotel is very nicely decorated and maintained, with a beautiful interior courtyard/terrace. We were celebrating a special occasion, and the hotel left a small bottle of champagne and a welcome card in our room on arrival, which was a nice touch.

There were a couple of niggles though. The breakfast buffet was fine, but quite a limited hot food offering for the EUR30 per head price point. Service was a bit patchy - I had to ask three times for some milk for my tea. We ended up eating breakfast for the rest of our stay at Le Nesle just across the road - a lovely, simple set breakfast, with friendly, efficient staff.

My main niggle was about servicing of our room. On the final day of our stay, we returned to our room just before 5pm (having been out since 11am), and the room had not yet been serviced. When I asked why, I was told it was because they only had 5 members of staff to clean the rooms, and that they had to prioritise rooms being vacated that day over mine. Having paid over EUR800 per room per night, I don’t think this was an acceptable response.

So, would we return again? Not sure. The location is fantastic, but next time I’d like to stay somewhere where I am made to feel like a valued guest, rather than someone whose room gets cleaned after all the others are done.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
leylim wrote a review Jan 2020
London, United Kingdom44 contributions48 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I’ve stayed at this hotel twice and plan to go back the next time I’m in Paris - its location is simply fantastic, the staff are polite and helpful, and the rooms are new, clean and spacious. The breakfast room is a delight to spend time in and they have a very attractive live music program in the evenings. My only suggestion would be to try to avoid a room directly above the bar if possible, as the live music makes it difficult to get to sleep early.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2019
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
lalalucky wrote a review Jan 2020
Tokyo, Japan8 contributions11 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
My mother passed away suddenly during our holiday gathering with a heart attack. She and I were planning a trip to London and Paris in February, and we had 3 nights reserved at this hotel with a non refund prepay reservation. We also had a reservation at a hotel in London and of course, the multi-city air reservations. After my mom's death, I notified the airline company, the hotel in London and Hotel d'Aubusson. The London hotel refunded the deposit with no question. The airline company refunded nonrefundable ticketed fee in full with a document showing my mom's passing. When I called Hotel d'Aubusson, the reservation rep said that General Manager was out of town and she needed to wait for his return to give me the answer, but she had no doubt that he would give me a full refund. I did not hear back for over 10 days, and they said that they could not refund whatsoever except that I could use the amount towards a reservation made before May 2020. My mom passed away. I have no plan to go to Europe where I was planning to go with her within 4 months!! After this experience especially, even if I do ever go to Paris, I would not want to stay here ever. I don't even want to go back to Paris because of what I experienced. What a heartless, greedy jerks they are.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from ManagerAubusson, Directeur général at Hotel d'Aubusson
Responded Jan 30, 2020
Dear Lalalucky, We thank you for sharing your experience with your reservation made for February 2020. As you mentionned, you booked a room with a non-echangeable and non-refundable rate. We were very sorry to learn of this sad event that made you cancel your full trip. Nonetheless, considering this tragic loss, we offered you to keep your deposit until May for a future stay in Paris, that you unfortunately refused. We remain available if you need any further explanation. Best regards,
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
rpil15 wrote a review Aug 2022
Washington DC, District of Columbia8 contributions2 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Honestly, where do I even begin? This was one of the best hotel experiences my husband and I had ever had. It was my first time in Paris and I wanted to ensure that our group was located in a somewhat central location. Hôtel d'Aubusson is a 5 star hotel and it shows. The rooms were larger than expected (given Paris standards, and being so close to the central Île) and the staff were overall friendly and informative. Prior to our trip, I reached out to the concierge to make dinner reservations, book a private car service to the airport and book museum tickets to make our trip a little bit easier. Coralie at the concierge services always followed up with me quickly and executed my many asks perfectly, always giving further recommendations. The other staff were always helpful, attentive, and engaging.

The rooms and bathroom are immaculate and comfortable and were such a nice place to wind down at the end of busy days for our extensive, 6 night trip. The jazz in the evenings was such a magical treat and our group made the most out of it enjoying cocktails and live performances. The breakfast food buffet options were also amazing.

Last, the hotel is located in Germain-dus-Pres which is an amazing area full of bars, restaurants and plenty of shopping nearby. It's also not that far from the Notre Dame Cathedral, a short 10ish minute walk to the Lourve and is overall a great, pedestrian-friendly location.

Don't think twice about it, just book your stay here!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
BTraveler808 wrote a review Apr 2023
San Francisco, California54 contributions12 helpful votes
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We traveled with our teen daughter recently to Paris and stayed for a week to introduce her to one of our favorite European destinations. The most memorable has got to be the service! From the doorman, front desk staff, concierge team to breakfast room staff... we couldn't say enough great things about how friendly and helpful they all are. We were always greeted with a great smile and "how can I help you today" attitude.

During the planning stage, I corresponded with the concierge team about ticket reservations and some planning tips. They were always very responsive within 1~2 days and also had good insights into what worked best for our schedule. Throughout out stay, the concierge staff also helped with last minute changes and helped communicate with restaurants or boutiques for any adjustments or questions. They made it so easy for us to just enjoy the vacation with minimal stress.

We had a minor issue with our room due to weather and the front desk team jumped quickly to find alternative solution for us and was also very apologetic throughout the process. They continued to check up and to make sure that things were made right in the end and we appreciated how concerned they were that our holiday was not soured in any way.

Lastly, the property is just the right size and in the right location that we're not overwhelmed by crowds when we "returned home" after a long day of Parisian adventures. The central location also allowed us to hop over to the right bank or to the closest metro stations to venture out. Nothing was every too far to walk, at least for us. We've been so spoiled by this location, property and staff that we will be back again for sure!
Read more
Date of stay: April 2023
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Sophie & Barnaby wrote a review Nov 2020
London, United Kingdom4 contributions3 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I surprised my boyfriend with a weekend away in Paris to watch the six nations, and I booked the lovely d'Aubusson as it looked just perfect. On arrival we were very kindly given an upgrade to a suite and the room was just delightful. The location was perfect for us and we could walk everywhere we wanted to go to in the city. The breakfast was just amazing every morning and the bar was very inviting when we came in from dinner in the evenings. The rooms were beautifully cleaned, it felt like a new room every day! The staff were so helpful and lovely and made us feel so welcome throughout our stay! All together a perfect trip, and we cannot wait to visit again in the future!
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Chau N wrote a review Jul 2023
Sydney46 contributions9 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We just spent 3 nights at this wonderful hotel. My goodness. Everything was absolutely perfect from booking the hotel directly (which means breakfast is included), to the moment we entered via the huge, stunning doors, to when we were kindly escorted out on departing.

Service is impeccable. I had requested restaurant recommendations prior to arrival and Coralie provided a wonderful and detailed list including the distance from the hotel. Aux Pres is around the corner and not to be missed. The best meal in all my visits to Paris.

My son was also desperate to locate specific collectible toys and the wonderful team called around Paris to locate these for him. Amazing! Damien and Thuy Tien are incredibly knowledgeable and couldn’t do enough to make our stay more perfect. Everyone was so gracious. We were upgraded and arrived to our beautiful room to find a bottle of champagne on ice waiting for us (I had mentioned on booking that we were celebrating my birthday). Seriously, we could not ask for - or dream of - a more perfect stay.

The hotel itself is gorgeous. It feels so luxurious. There’s a lovely garden to enjoy a leisurely breakfast, an amazing pool & gym and the jazz of an evening is not to be missed. Our room was stunning, and spacious for Paris. We easily fitted our family of 3 with room to move. Lots of thoughtful touches including individually boxed shower puffs and little treats for the evening. The location is also fantastic. So much to see and do, and most importantly, eat!

We highly recommend this restaurant and cannot wait to return. Absolute perfection.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2023
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Don’t miss the jazz evenings!
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
dmasfo wrote a review May 2022
San Francisco, California16 contributions18 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed for 4 nights. From the moment we stepped in to the moment we checked out, everyone we encountered was professional, courteous and warm. We were not planning to having breakfast on-site but the quality and quantity of the selection plus the service compelled us to eat there for 3 days. The hotel has a nightly jazzy performance if you are interested. The location is convenient, lively, young and fun, a lot of restaurants to choose from. The day we checked out, we left our passports and $200 US in the safe. The staff was so kind to retrieve them for us and wholeheartedly remind us to be careful in the future.

I would recommend this hotel to anyone without hesitation.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Birgit asked a question Aug 2023
Burg auf Fehmarn, Germany
Flughafen charles de Gaulles zum Hotel - anreisemöglichkeiten
Answer from FarmRunner
Indianapolis, Indiana192 contributions19 helpful votes
Wir ließen uns vom Hotel ein Taxi rufen.
Answer from fmjmclark
Pasadena, California139 contributions97 helpful votes
The room we stayed in had a standard tub shower combo
mcbainjoe asked a question Apr 2022
Saskatchewan62 contributions40 helpful votes
Are children allowed in the pool? I have seen some hotels where they are not.
30 contributions35 helpful votes
Yes they were brilliant with children across the entire hotel!
glacepoppi asked a question Sep 2019
Great Neck, New York9 contributions10 helpful votes
Are there slippers in each room ?
Answer from judycd457
Melbourne, Australia82 contributions43 helpful votes
Yes
Joe-Linda-2010 wrote a tip May 9
Daniel Island, South Carolina140 contributions93 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"Check your room vs. upgrade if offered."
Read full review
Mary W wrote a tip Jan 2024
New Orleans, Louisiana11 contributions5 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Call to choose your room. Ask about bathrooms"
Read full review
Jeffrey H wrote a tip Sep 2023
51 contributions62 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"There are a number of nice hotels in this part of town. Take a look at them. This place is not worth what they are charging. "
Read full review
Nicky R wrote a tip Aug 2023
Ottawa, Canada1 contribution2 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"once you include the perks, it is worth the money we paid. Try contacting the concierge to help select a room."
Read full review
David G wrote a tip Jul 2023
Phoenix, Arizona62 contributions101 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Learn the area. There is so much to offer, but plenty of pitfalls. Stay away from tourist traps and places labeled as "must visit"."
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Paris area.
PRICE RANGE
C$796 - C$1,253 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
hotel d aubusson, d aubusson hotel paris
LOCATION
FranceIle-de-FranceParis6th Arr. - Luxembourg / Monnaie / Odéon / Saint-Michel
NUMBER OF ROOMS
49
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Hotel d'Aubusson - UPDATED 2024 Prices, Reviews & Photos

Frequently Asked Questions about Hotel d'Aubusson
Which popular attractions are close to Hotel d'Aubusson?
Nearby attractions include Sainte-Chapelle (0.4 km), Quiz Room Paris Odeon (0.2 km), and Sandemans New Europe - Paris (0.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Hotel d'Aubusson?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a lounge, and a fitness centre.
Which room amenities are available at Hotel d'Aubusson?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Hotel d'Aubusson?
Guests can enjoy a lounge and free instant coffee during their stay.
Is parking available at Hotel d'Aubusson?
Yes, parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hotel d'Aubusson?
Conveniently located restaurants include Boutary, Assanabel Saint-Germain, and L'Oliveto.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Hotel d'Aubusson?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness centre and a sauna during their stay.
Does Hotel d'Aubusson have airport transportation?
Yes, Hotel d'Aubusson offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Is Hotel d'Aubusson located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.8 km away from the centre of Paris.
Are any cleaning services offered at Hotel d'Aubusson?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Hotel d'Aubusson?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
All Paris HotelsParis Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in ParisHotels near Hotel d'Aubusson
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsVacation RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars