Citadines Les Halles Paris

Citadines Les Halles Paris

Traveller (530)
Studio Deluxe, Renovated
Room & Suite (406)
Breakfast Room at the Citadines Les Halles Paris
Dining (23)

View prices for your travel dates

Get rewarded with One Key
C$255
C$256
Go to your Happy Price
C$236
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.

About

4.0
#869 of 1,833 hotels in Paris
4.7 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.1 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.1 of 5 bubbles
Service
3.9 of 5 bubbles
Value
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
3.0 of 5 stars
Languages Spoken
English, French
Property amenities
Paid public parking nearby
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Coffee shop
Babysitting
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Taxi service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Parking
Wifi
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Vending machine
Meeting rooms
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Ironing service
Room features
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Safe
Kitchenette
Microwave
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Refrigerator
Kitchenware
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms

Location

4 Rue des Innocents, 75001 Paris France
Name/address in local language
Getting there
Great for walkers
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 100 out of 100
100
Orly Field
14.9 km
See all flights
Charles De Gaulle Airport
22.2 km
See all flights
Châtelet – Les Halles
2 minParis RER
1,460Review84Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 491
  • 655
  • 197
  • 76
  • 42
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Neil F wrote a review Jan 2020
Glen Iris, Australia323 contributions72 helpful votes
+1
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed here as a family of 2 adults and 2 kids. We liked this hotel for many reasons including its excellent location.
We were in Paris in late Dec 2019 during the rail strikes but that didn't impact us as the hotel was walking distance to whereever we wanted to go including the Louvre, Pompodiou Centre and Notre Dame Catherdral (under repair at the time of our visit). It is also walking distance to the Chatelet-les-Halles Metro station and a major Westfield Shopping Centre. As this is more an apartment style hotel, rooms are not serviced daily which was fine as we were able to get fresh towels from the linen room on Level 1. The hotel has a good coffee machine downstairs which was a good compromise to not having one in the apartment. There is also a token operated laundry On Level 1 where about €5 of tokens purchased at the front desk was suffient to wash and dry our clothes.
We will stay here again if we are in Paris.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Direction_leshalles, Guest Relations Manager at Citadines Les Halles Paris
Responded Jan 10, 2020
Thank you very much for taking the time to tell us about your recent stay with us. It is our every intention to provide excellent service and products to our residents, please be sure that we will continue to work with our team to deliver better service and advice. Again, thanks for your feedback, we hope to welcome you again at Citadines Les Halles.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
PDLJ wrote a review Feb 2020
Brooklyn, New York72 contributions74 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Citadines Les Halles offers decently sized serviced apartments - this means you get a kitchenette in the unit but will have limited housekeeping. We were happy with the tradeoff, especially given the convenience of its location, right next to exit 1 from the Chatelet-Les Halles metro which makes the RER B connection to CDG extremely convenient. Our unit was sparely furnished, and was showing signs of wear and tear, which is the only reason for our less than 5-star review. The staff is very helpful and friendly. The small fitness facility has a few treadmills and an exercise bike, and a set of dumbbells; the memory is vague as to whether they have an elliptical. Shopping (Forums Les Halles is right next door) and dining is incredibly convenient. There are numerous good restaurants, patisseries, boulangeries, and supermarkets in the area. We skipped the offered breakfast and took advantage of the free coffee in the lobby and the wide selection of local pastry shops.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: February 2020
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Direction_leshalles, Guest Relations Manager at Citadines Les Halles Paris
Responded Feb 16, 2020
Thank you very much for taking the time to tell us about your recent stay with us. It is our every intention to provide excellent service and products to our residents, please be sure that we will continue to work with our team to deliver better service and advice. Again, thanks for your feedback, we hope to welcome you again at Citadines Les Halles.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Tzuf wrote a review Dec 2022
49 contributions
4.0 of 5 bubbles
From the beginning, the staff were very kind and polite and helped us with anything we needed. The room was big enough and its small kitchen had all things a couple needs. The hotel is located in the best location in the city, there's a Metro station a few steps away, and a lot of restaurants and bakeries around, and also a small grocery shop next door. The only problem is that the room cleaning is with extra charge.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2022
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Etienne Front Desk, Other at Citadines Les Halles Paris
Responded Dec 14, 2022
Dea Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write this review, we are glad that you had an enjoyable stay. We will be pleased to welcome you again in the near future. Kind regards
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Gabriel wrote a review Apr 2022
Huntington Beach, California5 contributions2 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
The hotel is located in a lively shopping area. The area is safe and well lit with a lot of people about well onto the evening. The check in was easy and the staff were very friendly and spoke perfectly English.
Our room was larger than a typical French hotel room and had a sink, microwave, and refrigerator. The refrigerator worked well and was empty (not packed with expensive bait). Everything in our room worked well. The bed was comfortable and outside noise was barely audible.
The bathroom was clean and we never ran out of hot water.
The hotel’s wifi worked great and was free.
There is a metro station very close to the hotel entry.
Well worth the money. This was our second stay in this hotel and we will visit it again
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Get a room facing out, not into the courtyard.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Etienne Front Desk, Other at Citadines Les Halles Paris
Responded Apr 6, 2022
Thank you for taking the time to write this review, we are glad that you had an enjoyable stay. We will be pleased to welcome you again in the near future. Kind regards
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Addy_L_22 wrote a review Jan 2020
66 contributions60 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
This is a centrally located hotel right next to a metro station. Moving about the neighbourhood is very convenient. We took a room with a kitchenette which was very helpful for us! There are about two supermarkets (Franprix and Monoprix) located nearby that we could pick up fresh foods to cook. The staff are friendly and take their time to explain to you how to move around Paris! The lights in the room are quite dimmed. Citadines has also been a hotel of choice and we're glad we chose this for our first time stay in Paris!
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Direction_leshalles, Public Relations Manager at Citadines Les Halles Paris
Responded Jan 13, 2020
Thank you for taking the time to write this review, we are glad that you had an enjoyable stay. We will be pleased to welcome you again in the near future. Kind regards
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Ludgehri wrote a review Jun 2021
Capriasca, Switzerland157 contributions97 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Good location, fair price, front desk very effective.
Very close to the city center.

Furnitures of the room start to be quite old: safety box, tv needs probably a replacement soon.
Restroom needs also a restyling.

Notwithstanding these minor points, room was very clean and bed quite comfortable.

Due to covid and because I didn’t like to bring food into the room, I enjoyed nice breakfasts right outside in a small restaurant.

I’ll certainly visit again in the future.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: Ask about policies re animals if you have allergies
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Etienne Front Desk, Other at Citadines Les Halles Paris
Responded Jun 28, 2021
Thank you for taking the time to write this review, we are glad that you had an enjoyable stay. We will be pleased to welcome you again in the near future. Kind regards
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Safari608569 wrote a review Jun 2022
Delta, Canada25 contributions6 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
We have stayed at Citadines in London, Kowloon, Hong Kong and now Paris. The hotel is centrally located and a great spot for transit or walking. Unfortunately the rooms have seen better days and are rundown compared to their other properties. There isn’t even a tea bag or packet of instant coffee in the room and only a tiny French press.

The biggest negative however, is the NOISE! Four nights and no sleep yet due to the noise from outside the hotel (yelling, screaming and singing until 3 and 4 am) as well as the room above and the hallway until past 1 am and that’s with all windows and doors closed!

If you value sleep stay anywhere else, perhaps a freeway or fire station may be quieter!
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Etienne Front Desk, Other at Citadines Les Halles Paris
Responded Jun 22, 2022
Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your feedback about your stay at Citadines Les Halles. We read with much concern about the unpleasant experience you encountered during your stay with us. We regret that we were not able to meet your expectations and you were not satisfied with the quality of our property. Please, be assured that we have taken note of your observations for improvements and we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again at Citadines Les Halles.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Leanne F wrote a review Jun 2023
Belfast, United Kingdom22 contributions10 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Good accommodation for the price, given that it is central Paris. Our family of 4 stayed in a one bedroom suite - sofa bed and 2 single beds. Positives - welcoming lobby area with comfortable seating and free tea / coffee / water facilities, staff pleasant and helpful, handy location with plenty of life about it and multiple eating options in the local area. Negatives - Sofa bed wasn’t the most comfortable and squeaked when you moved, room was a little bit dark, decor quite minimal, view overlooking railway station (but family members staying in a double room overlooking the square had a noticeably better room), breakfast (provided through neighbouring restaurant) was overpriced. Overall, has it’s negatives, but would happily stay again.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2023
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Citadines Les Halles , Owner at Citadines Les Halles Paris
Responded Jul 23, 2023
Thank you for taking the time to write this review. It is great to have you stay with us. We appreciate your review and the compliments about our service and facilities. We hope to welcome you again soon.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
VancouverBC10 wrote a review Aug 2022
Vancouver124 contributions137 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
Avoid this aparthotel. Waited over 2 hours after we checked in at 3 pm & got room(408) which u should avoid as you can hear the squeaking elevator all day & night. We thought the squeak was the water running through the pipes as our room is not next door to the elevator. We didn’t hear the squeaking until we returned to our room late in the evening or we have requested another room. Our kids’ room was further away from the elevator so they got a good sleep. This is an old building that needs a redo like the shower/bathroom - shower head sprays water outside of glass enclosure, wear m tear of cupboards, sink plug does not work to drain water until I unscrewed it off the spindle. Shower pressure was weak. Upon leaving the desk told us they get lots of complaints about the squeaking elevator & hotel is getting a makeover- it’s dearly needed and no wonder that maintenance is minimal. Self serve room supplies was usually empty of ammenities-toilet paper, No English speaking channels.
Area had a lot of homeless so extra security required to enter hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Etienne Front Desk, Other at Citadines Les Halles Paris
Responded Sep 20, 2022
Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your feedback about your stay at Citadines Les Halles. We read with much concern about the unpleasant experience you encountered during your stay with us. We regret that we were not able to meet your expectations and you were not satisfied with the quality of our property. Please, be assured that we have taken note of your observations for improvements and we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again at Citadines Les Halles.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Sandy P wrote a review May 2022
40 contributions47 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I have stayed in Citadines in several European cities and have always enjoyed a pleasant stay. I find the aparthotels well managed with comfortable accommodations and a caring staff. Citadines Les Halles was no exception. As I was staying quite a while, I got a discount on my room and the staff put some snacks in my room as a treat--very welcome for a jet lagged traveler! The staff also printed out my museum reservations and helped me find a place for the Covid test I needed to return home.
The location is first rate, and in my opinion cannot be beat unless you stay at the Novotel next door. It's a straight shot on the RER no need to change to the metro. The renovated shopping center Les Halles is right there, and you can find almost anything you need. It also contains a huge transportation hub. Despite this the area is largely pedestrianized and so very quiet and calm in contrast to other parts of Central Paris.
Because of the Pandemic I wanted to avoid taking the metro as much as possible and found I was able to walk most places I wanted to see.
Thanks, Citadines Les Halles, I had a great stay in Paris!
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Etienne Front Desk, Other at Citadines Les Halles Paris
Responded May 24, 2022
Dea Sandy, Thank you for taking the time to write this review, we are glad that you had an enjoyable stay. We will be pleased to welcome you again in the near future. Kind regards
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Julie M asked a question Jan 2024
Coventry, United Kingdom74 contributions49 helpful votes
Is there a fee for the fitness room or is it free of charge?
Paris, France
Dear Julie, We apologize for the late reply. The fitness room is free of charge, but it's not available till the end of the renovation works that is scheduled for May 2024. Best regards, Asiyat, The Front Office Team.
Elise M asked a question May 2023
Toronto66 contributions11 helpful votes
What type of plug is in the room so I can purchase the correct adapter? Thank you
Answer from BCR4601
Vancouver, Canada81 contributions70 helpful votes
It is France so purchase a good universal Eurpean one .I got a Logic and it is good all over the UK and Europe and has two usb outlets.
Judith B asked a question Dec 2022
Wallington, United Kingdom36 contributions50 helpful votes
What equipment is in the fitness room/gym?
Answer from DRaIsrael
israel68 contributions50 helpful votes
See my review --> DRaIsrael wrote a review Oct 2022
Answer from Ester
Odense, Denmark9 contributions1 helpful vote
yes, you can leave your luggage and I think it is safe. The staff in the reception can see the door to the room with luggage and all luggage get a number.
ashleysmith2016 wrote a tip Mar 2024
Northamptonshire, United Kingdom6 contributions11 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Late checkout was possible, there were umbrellas to borrow in reception and they were more than happy to store luggage."
Read full review
S l wrote a tip Dec 2023
1 contribution1 helpful vote
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"It's probably going to be lovely once the refurbishment is completed, but you won't have a good night's sleep as workmen started at 7:30"
Read full review
DianeD3Angels wrote a tip Jul 2023
Nashville, Tennessee4 contributions3 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"I don’t recommend. "
Read full review
Have you been? wrote a tip Jul 2022
Richmond, Virginia114 contributions22 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Beware of surroundings"
Read full review
Gabriel wrote a tip Apr 2022
Huntington Beach, California5 contributions2 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Get a room facing out, not into the courtyard."
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Paris area.
PRICE RANGE
C$305 - C$548 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
citadines prestige les halles hotel paris, citadines les halles paris, citadines les halles hotel paris, citadines paris les halles
LOCATION
FranceIle-de-FranceParis1st Arr. - Louvre / Halles Quartier / Les Halles
NUMBER OF ROOMS
189
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Citadines Les Halles Paris - UPDATED 2024 Prices, Reviews & Photos

Frequently Asked Questions about Citadines Les Halles Paris
Which popular attractions are close to Citadines Les Halles Paris?
Nearby attractions include Majestic Escape Game (0.4 km), Prizoners (0.2 km), and 59 Rivoli (0.2 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Citadines Les Halles Paris?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a fitness centre, and breakfast buffet.
Which room amenities are available at Citadines Les Halles Paris?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Citadines Les Halles Paris?
Guests can enjoy breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Citadines Les Halles Paris?
Yes, paid public parking nearby is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Citadines Les Halles Paris?
Conveniently located restaurants include Granite par Tom Meyer, Restaurant Mumi, and Frog & Rosbif.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Citadines Les Halles Paris?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness centre during their stay.
Is Citadines Les Halles Paris located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.4 km away from the centre of Paris.
Are any cleaning services offered at Citadines Les Halles Paris?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Citadines Les Halles Paris?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Citadines Les Halles Paris offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to a business centre and meeting rooms during their stay.
All Paris HotelsParis Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in ParisHotels near Citadines Les Halles Paris
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsVacation RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars