We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Camping de Paris

Traveller (128)
Room & Suite (27)
Dining (6)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Property amenities
Bar/Lounge
Free Parking
Restaurant
Laundry Service
Non-Smoking Hotel
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Public Wifi
Shuttle Bus Service
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
HOTEL CLASS
583Reviews
151Photos
18Q+A
31Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 89
  • 216
  • 154
  • 60
  • 64
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
I would definitely stay again. The bar/cafe serves decent food, the proximity to the city couldn't be better and the transportation options are plentiful. It isn't cheap camping but it is better value than most other places near Paris.
Read more
Response from HuttopiaEurope, Gérant at Camping de Paris
Responded Nov. 7, 2018
Hello Janine ! Thank you for leaving a feedback after your stay. We appreciate that you mention your location and services.We hope you keep wonderful memories of Paris and to see you again here. The campsite manager
Read more
We arrived Friday at 3pm - there was a lady directing us to our pitch and advised us to pay later as the queue was big. Which was excellent 👍 The location is excellent- 20mins cycle ride to Paris - UBER taxi cost €10 for 4 people to the Arc de Triumphe- the site does have a
Read more
Response from HuttopiaEurope, Gérant at Camping de Paris
Responded Sep. 4, 2018
Dear guest, thank you for taking the time to write a review after your stay. We are happy to know that you liked the location of the camping and its easy access to the city with bikes, bus, or uber. We do have security on the camping and you can call reception 24/7 if you have any complaints. Your remark is dully noted on the bathrooms but we remind that our cleaning teams comes several times a day everyday in the sanitaries. We hope that you will keep a good memory of your stay here and that you enjoyed Paris. The campsite manager
Read more
We’d contacted the campsite ahead of our journey to know if we had to make a reservation or could just come by with a small tent, no car. Got the answer that we didn’t need a reservation. Upon arrival we got rejected due to the campsite “being full” and was advised to contact
Read more
Response from HuttopiaEurope, Gérant at Camping de Paris
Responded Aug. 20, 2018
Dear guest, thank you for sharing your experience in our campsite. We are really sorry if you were misinformed regarding the importance of having a booking when coming here. And we are really sorry that you were refused at the entrance especially if you didn't have a car. We have had a lot of guest this summer and didn't plan on being so full everyday. The tent area might have been full during the night as we have guest leaving quite early in the morning. We are sorry that you were in such a situation at check-in and hope you enjoyed the rest of your experience in Paris. The campsite manager
Read more
Arrived late on a Sunday evening. The taxi driver tried to leave us on a dark road near some prostitues working in the area. Travelled with children. The camping area was dark and creepy. Very hot, no AC. Found a large spider in one bedroom, kids were too scared to sleep. Awful
Read more
Response from HuttopiaEurope, Gérant at Camping de Paris
Responded Sep. 26, 2018
Hello Osama, thank you for taking your time to leave a feedback. We are really sorry that the taxi driver left you in a unsafe place. He should have let you just at the door of the campsite wich is situated in a really safe place and with security staff all night long. As in Europe, we all suffered from heat this summer and we are sorry that it disturb your stay in Paris. Some may say that spider are part of the experience in a campsite ! Hope you can come in another season in our campsite to enjoy more our service and unique location in Paris. The campsite manager
Read more
Stayed here late last week in our motorhome with plans to head into the City for a very brief visit and some supper. As you can imagine at this time of year the site is very busy and having paid a fairly hefty fee were directed to a pitch with electricity and the far end of the
Read more
Response from HuttopiaEurope, Gérant at Camping de Paris
Responded Aug. 13, 2018
Hello Graham, thank you for letting a comment after your stay. We are sorry that you had a pitch at the end of the campsite and near the road, as you said it, the camping is very busy at that time of year. We do our best to keep the road noise as silent as possible. Indeed the campsite is well located to go visit the city, there is a bus at the camping that takes you to the metro station every 30 minutes. We hope you enjoyed your visits in Paris. The campsite manager.
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining Pool & BeachFamily and Play AreasBusiness Centre & Event Rooms
Mobile home kitchen
Mobile home bedroom
Photo provided by managementCamping de Paris
Les emplacements de camping
Photo provided by managementCamping de Paris
Les emplacements de camping
Photo provided by managementCamping de Paris
Les emplacements de camping
PreviousNext
123456
No, there are no rental tents. However: you can rent tilt cars.
0 votes
Yes, there is. I think the prices are on their website. There are also Velib' bikes just over the bridge in Suresnes.
1 vote
Show all answers
Hello, do you by chance speak English?? Parle vous anglais??
0 votes
PreviousNext
1234
"not good hotel"
"Ask for "Close to Reception""
"Pitches near to the river are quieter"
"Request a pitch near the river...."
"Make reservations ahead, if you can. They turned away folks while we were there."
PreviousNext
1234567
PRICE RANGE
US$126 - US$184 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
camping du bois de boulogne hotel paris
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Camping Indigo Paris Bois de Boulogne
LOCATION
FranceIle-de-FranceParisBois de BoulogneMuette16th Arr. - Passy
NUMBER OF ROOMS
55
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing