We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hotel Etoile Saint-Honore by HappyCulture

Show Prices
#298 of 1,794 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Hotel Etoile Saint-Honore by HappyCulture
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","template":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline__widget","dust":{},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

955 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hotel Etoile Saint-Honore by HappyCulture
See the most recent reviews
Showing 523: English reviews
Toronto
Reviewed 24 October 2011

This feels more like a boutique hotel than a Best Western. The rooms are lovely and spacious -- much larger than most European hotels. All new decor, comfortable beds and good amenities in room. The complimentary breakfast and snacks at 5pm are a very nice touch. Staff are exceptionally polite and helpful -- can't say enough good things about the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank HuatulcoBound
DOUIEB, Directeur général at Hotel Etoile Saint-Honore by HappyCulture, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Dear Madam We thank you for your recent stay and we do hope that your trip was enjoyable. Thank you very much as well to take the time to relate your stay at the Hôtel Etoile St Honoré as a wonderful one. In the hope to receive you in a not too distant future. Kind regards, Julien Douieb...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 October 2011

Although I am not one to go out of my way to write negative reviews, I felt it necessary to warn others who are considering a stay at this hotel, given that there are many other options in excellent locations around Paris. As a frequent traveler who has experienced my fair share of hotel stays, for both business and pleasure,...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank culture_matrix
DOUIEB, Directeur général at Hotel Etoile Saint-Honore by HappyCulture, responded to this review

Dear Madam, dear Sir, I sincerely regret the inconvenience you experienced with the service. Please be assured that this happening is not typical of the service we wish to offer and that further steps have been taken in order to avoid any reoccurrence of this nature in the future. We look forward to having the pleasure of welcoming you soon...

Risch, Switzerland
Reviewed 17 October 2011

The rooms are available in two design types (modern and traditional) that have all been renovated recently. We had a beautiful room of the modern type. For Paris the size of the room was absolutely OK.The service was friendly and the breakfast was great. The location of the hotel is very central and close to the bus stop from the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank J4ckL33
Newark, New Jersey
Reviewed 7 October 2011

This hotel was disappointing, on arrival my reservation could not be found, then when found they proceeded to process get rrom key, the members of staff on reception were poorly trained and could not operate computer system. The took my pass post to photocopy and my ccard and 'forgot' to take out of the machine!! It went on and on....

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank AngeliaJolie
DOUIEB, Directeur général at Hotel Etoile Saint-Honore by HappyCulture, responded to this review

Dear Madam, dear Sir, I sincerely regret the inconvenience you experienced with the service. Please be assured that this happening is not typical of the service we wish to offer and that further steps have been taken in order to avoid any reoccurrence of this nature in the future. We look forward to having the pleasure of welcoming you soon...

Monterrey, Mexico
Reviewed 26 September 2011

We spend 3 days in Paris with 2 other couples in it's a perfect place to stay either if you go for business or pleasure. Well located (5min walk to Champs Elysees), clean and remodeled rooms, it would be great if they had a new elevator, but for the rest I recommend it. It has free internet, free breakfast (fair...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank angelampp
DOUIEB, Directeur général at Hotel Etoile Saint-Honore by HappyCulture, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Dear Madam We thank you for your recent stay and we do hope that your trip was enjoyable. Thank you very much as well to take the time to relate your stay at the Hôtel Etoile St Honoré as a wonderful one. In the hope to receive you in a not too distant future. Kind regards, Julien Douieb...

Vancouver, bC
Reviewed 20 September 2011

We were very surprised when we entered this hotel. It was quite luxurious and a great value. Breakfast was standard fare, but adequate. Parking was quite expensive (about $40USD per day), but luckily we arrived on a weekend. Street parking is free on weekends.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BeachBum707
Silver Spring, Maryland
Reviewed 19 August 2011

I think the operative words here are location, value for the money and great staff. For me location was the most important element. I wanted to be a short walking distance from the night clubs, the sites and the Champs Elysees. My next criteria was the value for my money. The hotel was well appointed, but not luxurious. I vacationed...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Blair H
DOUIEB, Directeur général at Hotel Etoile Saint-Honore by HappyCulture, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Dear Madam We thank you for your recent stay and we do hope that your trip was enjoyable. Thank you very much as well to take the time to relate your stay at the Hôtel Etoile St Honoré as a wonderful one. In the hope to receive you in a not too distant future. Kind regards, Julien Douieb...

Calgary, Canada
Reviewed 17 August 2011

We spent a week in Paris and this was a great place to be based out of. The breakfast was an excellent way to start the day. There were a lot of choices, they did not really change each day, but you can choose to eat healthy, light, or have a bigger breakfast. Good coffee!! Our room (Chambre Superior) was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mommy_of_Boo
DOUIEB, Directeur général at Hotel Etoile Saint-Honore by HappyCulture, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Dear Madam We thank you for your recent stay and we do hope that your trip was enjoyable. Thank you very much as well to take the time to relate your stay at the Hôtel Etoile St Honoré as a wonderful one. In the hope to receive you in a not too distant future. Kind regards, Julien Douieb...

Brussels, Belgium
Reviewed 15 August 2011

The location of the hotel is very convenient, calm and clean area, very close to the Arc de Triomphe (about 7 min) and to the metro station Charles de Gaulle – Étoile (an easy access from Gare du Nord). The check –in is around 2 p.m., they will not check in before this timing. The hotel was clean and nicely...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anna_S056
DOUIEB, Directeur général at Hotel Etoile Saint-Honore by HappyCulture, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Dear Madam We thank you for your recent stay and we do hope that your trip was enjoyable. Thank you very much as well to take the time to relate your stay at the Hôtel Etoile St Honoré as a wonderful one. In the hope to receive you in a not too distant future. Kind regards, Julien Douieb...

Royal Tunbridge Wells, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 August 2011

Really nice modern hotel. We were travelling with two teenage boys so requested two rooms. Both rooms were next to each other, one was bigger than the other but both good sized. They hadn't read the emails I had sent as the beds in the boys room were not separated (twinned) and made up however, they were changed very quickly...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SabrinaSequin
DOUIEB, Directeur général at Hotel Etoile Saint-Honore by HappyCulture, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Dear Madam We thank you for your recent stay and we do hope that your trip was enjoyable. Thank you very much as well to take the time to relate your stay at the Hôtel Etoile St Honoré as a wonderful one. In the hope to receive you in a not too distant future. Kind regards, Julien Douieb...

608 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (280)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (53)
Viewed
Room/Suite (78)
Viewed
View from Room (19)
Viewed
Bathroom (31)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
1:19
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (93)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (303)
Viewed
Amenities (12)
Viewed
Classic Room (43)
Viewed
Junior Suite Classic (54)
Viewed
Junior Suite Privilege (55)
Viewed
Privilege Room (45)
Viewed
Dining (19)
Viewed
The Hotel (75)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (17)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Champs-Elysees Friedland by HappyCulture
Royal Garden Champs Elysees
#1,036 of 1,794 in Paris
136 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Plaza Elysees
Hotel Plaza Elysees
#537 of 1,794 in Paris
312 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Francois 1er
Hotel Francois 1er
#122 of 1,794 in Paris
564 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Le 123 Elysees - Astotel
Champs-Elysees
Helzear Champs Elysees
Helzear Champs Elysees
#321 of 1,794 in Paris
415 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Hotel Etoile Saint-Honore is located on Rue du Faubourg St Honore, near the Place de l'Etoile and the Arc de Triomphe, and just afex minutes away from the Champs Elysees. It is a hotel that combines elegance and modernity in a very Parisian style. Each of the 85 rooms including 9 Junior Suite displays a very strong attention to detail and features cutting-edge technology. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Etoile Saint-Honore by HappyCulture

Address: 214 rue du Faubourg Saint Honore, 75008 Paris, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Price Range: $161 - $286 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Etoile Saint-Honore by HappyCulture 4*
Number of rooms: 85
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, World Independent Hotel Promotion, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda and Jetsetter so you can book your Hotel Etoile Saint-Honore by HappyCulture reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clarion Collection Etoile Saint Honore Hotel Paris
Best Western Etoile Saint Honore
Best Western Paris
Paris Best Western
Hotel Style:
#182 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#319 Family Hotel in Paris
#332 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#413 Business Hotel in Paris
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Etoile Saint-Honore by HappyCulture staff and other travellers.
25 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (25)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Etoile Saint-Honore by HappyCulture staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“i think all the rooms are quieter”
 of 5 bubbles BIGKINGJOHN, 17 Jan 2017 | Read review
“We stayed in a junior suite which was huge”
 of 5 bubbles samd827, 29 Nov 2016 | Read review
“upper floor rooms to the main street have chance to see eifel tower through the window”
 of 5 bubbles hkia, 27 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask and you shall receive.”
 of 5 bubbles 465kr, 13 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room on a high floor at the front and you can see most of the sites from your room.”
 of 5 bubbles , 11 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay