We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

BEST WESTERN Ducs De Bourgogne

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Ducs De Bourgogne
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

861 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 582: English reviews
Start your review of BEST WESTERN Ducs De Bourgogne
 Click to rate
Warsaw, Poland
Reviewed yesterday NEW

One of the best hotels I have ever stayed in. Comfortable bed, beautyful room, very supportive staff and perfect location. Some renovation works were ongoing when I paid a visit and when the renovation is finished I can expect the hotel will be even more nice to stay in.

Review collected in partnership with bookinnfrance.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 133paris
Helsingborg, Sweden
Reviewed 1 week ago

Lovely room and great staff. The hotel is placed ini the hart of the city close to many sights and services. Short walk (200m) from trainstation Les Halles that takes to and from Airport Charles de Guol and acesses you to the Metro. First day we strolled to Notre Dame in 15 min tops. Just around the corner you have...

Review collected in partnership with bookinnfrance.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank EMBrolin
Nathalie D, Responsable réception at BEST WESTERN Ducs De Bourgogne, responded to this review

Dear EMBrolin, It is such a pleasure to receive your wonderful comments further to your experience at Best Western Ducs de Bourgogne****. Please do not hesitate to contact us directly for your future stay with us. We remain at your disposal, Sincerely, Claire Gaillard Front Office Manager

Tokyo, Japan
Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed at this hôtel for 8 days for business. The location is great in the Earth of HistoricalParis, many restaurants nearby. The hôtel is beeing renovated préserving old walls in stone with antic fourniture style. It is very pleasant to expériment the Paris from the past. The same day cleaning service is working very well and is of great...

Review collected in partnership with bookinnfrance.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sandrine P
Nathalie D, Responsable réception at BEST WESTERN Ducs De Bourgogne, responded to this review

Dear Mileva91, Thank you for choosing Best Western Ducs de Bourgogne**** for your stay. Be assured that our wifi will be improved, we will have high speed internet. We apologize for the delivery delay of your room service. We are dealing with our service provider in order to avoid this type of situation in the future. We are glad you...

New York City, New York
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The location is convenient: central to main spots in Paris, close to train station, and in the heart of a posh, shopping area. Service was so amazing. Really great staff who are super attentive. Great value.

Review collected in partnership with bookinnfrance.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank lilxh
Nathalie D, Responsable réception at BEST WESTERN Ducs De Bourgogne, responded to this review

Dear lilxh, We cannot thank you enough for such a wonderful review after having chosen to stay with us. Your comments and congratulations about the service is the most beautiful compliment we could receive from our guest. We truly hope to welcome you very soon and to offer you the same level of service in order to provide a memorable...

Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The hotel is modern and the have modern amenities like heated toilet seats but unfortunately the WiFi wasn't up to the mark and they blocked video calling. The rooms are small but that is the case in most French hotels. The location of the hotel is the best part and in center of town and 4 mins away walking from...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pratstheone
Nathalie D, Responsable réception at BEST WESTERN Ducs De Bourgogne, responded to this review

Dear pratstheone, Thank you for taking the time to complete a TripAdvisor review and for selecting us for your recent stay. We are glad to read that you enjoyed your stay inside our establishment. Your remark regarding the wifi will be forwarded to our management team for improvement. We look forward to welcome back on a future visit at the...

New York City, New York
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We were driven from our room at 7 a.m. because of jackhammer and other construction noise. We were misdirected by the hotel staff. ...FFS we asked the direction to walk to Pont Neuf. We had to ask repeatedly for toilet tissue...there was none in the room. The room was oppressively hot and our request to turn down the room heat...

Review collected in partnership with bookinnfrance.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank crum1775
Nathalie D, Responsable réception at BEST WESTERN Ducs De Bourgogne, responded to this review

Dear James P Crumlish, On behalf of our entire team, we would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future. Our renovation will be finished at the end of...

Holyhead, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We really loved our excellent recently refurbished hotel room. We had a beautiful room and lovely en suite wet room with electric toilet/ wash system. The down side was that we were not told when booking that half of the hotel was a building site!! The dust was incredible we could not stay in our room because of the drilling...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank GinaFDEY
Nathalie D, Responsable réception at BEST WESTERN Ducs De Bourgogne, responded to this review

Dear Gina, We thank you for taking the time to post a review on TripAdvisor and sincerely regret to read that your stay at The Best Western Ducs de Bourgogne failed to meet your expectations. We are extremely concerned by the points you underlined. Internet in your room witch seemed not working during your stay and your breakfast experience. Please...

County Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I stayed last week for one night in this hotel with my 14yr old daughter.I cannot rate it highly enough.The front desk staff were excellent and most accomodating.Our room far exceeded our expectations -the fixtures and fittings were of exceptional quality and we had a lovely little balcony.The lift was v handy for heavy luggage.The location is fantastic-a couple of...

Review collected in partnership with bookinnfrance.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank veritas654
Nathalie D, Responsable réception at BEST WESTERN Ducs De Bourgogne, responded to this review

Dear veritas654, Thank you so much for having taken the time and posted this marvelous review and thank you also for all your praises. We are glad to know that you were satisfied with our location, the professionalism and kindness of our staff and the service received. We are looking forward to having you stay with us again. Sincerely, Claire...

Austin, United States
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Ok. So I randomly pick this hotel as I don't know my way around Paris at all. And what a great random move I made! Incredible staff! I stay in a lot of hotels but Juliet, Claire, Joana, Vivien and the rest of the staff were amazingly helpful. They took their time to explain how to get places, made reservations...

Review collected in partnership with bookinnfrance.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rick A
Nathalie D, Responsable réception at BEST WESTERN Ducs De Bourgogne, responded to this review

Dear Rick, What an amazing review about your stay, thank you very much for taking the time to write such a detailed review! We are very happy to read that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. Also,we are glad to hear that you have enjoyed your stay and our staff in our centrally located hotel. You feedback will be...

Reviewed 5 weeks ago

The hotel is almost finished with major renovations and is starting to look great. We stopped overnight two weeks ago for European trip and there was scaffolding in front of the whole hotel, which impeded our view. We stopped off again for one night at the end of our trip and the scaffolding is almost completely eliminated. The rooms and...

Review collected in partnership with bookinnfrance.com
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Tad B
Nathalie D, Responsable réception at BEST WESTERN Ducs De Bourgogne, responded to this review

Dear Tad, Reading your review is a real pleasure, thank you for your valuable compliments and appreciation of our rooms and our hotel location. There is no doubt that being right in the heart of Paris offers a lot of possibilities and makes the trip much more enjoyable. We appreciate your comments regarding the renovation going on, the scaffolding is...

103 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (85)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (27)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
1:42
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (27)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (18)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Louvre / Palais-Royal
BEST WESTERN Premier Louvre Saint Honore
Les Halles
Des Ducs d'Anjou
Des Ducs d'Anjou
#1,071 of 1,795 in Paris
334 reviews
Les Halles
Hotel Konfidentiel
Hotel Konfidentiel
#840 of 1,795 in Paris
188 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Les Halles
L'Empire Paris
L'Empire Paris
#423 of 1,795 in Paris
648 reviews
Les Halles
Hotel Saint-Honore
Hotel Saint-Honore
#919 of 1,795 in Paris
190 reviews
Les Halles
Grand Hotel Dechampaigne
Grand Hotel Dechampaigne
#345 of 1,795 in Paris
641 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Les Halles

Neighbourhood Profile
Les Halles
Historically the central iron-clad market of Paris, Les Halles has evolved architecturally since then but the pulsating energy has stayed the same. Now it houses the main shopping mall, which nestles underground surrounded by fast-food take-aways and international restaurants coupled with beautiful churches and the old commodity exchange. Parallel to it are the high-street stores of Rue de Rivoli and just parallel to that the Seine. The area bustles with faces from all continents and all ages at all times of the day. If enjoying high-street shopping with easy access to fast eateries and lively bars is on your agenda, this is the place to go.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Best Western Ducs De Bourgogne Is Located in the Very Heart of Paris, With a 1st Arrondissement Address, Less Than 5 Minutes From the Louvre Museum and Notre Dame Cathedral. Occupying the 18th-century Building at 19 Rue Du Pont Neuf, This 4-star Hotel Offers an Authentic Setting Combining French-style Charm and Tradition. ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Ducs De Bourgogne

Address: 19 rue du Pont Neuf | 1st Arr., 75001 Paris, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Les Halles
Price Range: $159 - $315 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — BEST WESTERN Ducs De Bourgogne 4*
Number of rooms: 37
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your BEST WESTERN Ducs De Bourgogne reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Ducs De Bourgogne Hotel Paris
Best Western Hotel Paris
Best Western Paris
Paris Best Western
Hotel Style:
#406 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#501 Family Hotel in Paris
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN Ducs De Bourgogne staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Sydney, Australia
over a year ago
Clifton, New Jersey

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Ducs De Bourgogne staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms on top floors are less affected by construction noise.”
 of 5 bubbles pratstheone, 7 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Will be lovely when fully rebuilt !!”
 of 5 bubbles GinaFDEY, 26 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Room 301 is quaint and Cozy!”
 of 5 bubbles srg4360, 27 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Room at front, over looking main street.”
 of 5 bubbles U1822PVtimothyb, 14 Oct 2016 | Read review
“We didn't spend a lot of time in the hotel, just to sleep.”
 of 5 bubbles Rmsamuel, 18 Mar 2016 | Read review
5 of 5