We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Novotel Paris Vaugirard Montparnasse

Booking.comUS$152*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
Novotel Paris Vaugirard Montparnasse
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,803 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 785: English reviews
Start your review of Novotel Paris Vaugirard Montparnasse
 Click to rate
Redmond, Washington
Reviewed yesterday NEW

The staff at the hotel was terrific. Everyone we met spoke English and were knowledgeable about sights to visit. They reserved tickets for us, ordered taxis and were readily available if we had a question.

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank PG and Sharon P
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 14 April 2017

I arrived at the hote on the 10th April along with my two nieces who I brought to Paris as part of a treat to disneyland. Upon approaching reception I was greated by Damien Ferrieres who gave us a very warm welcome, whilst i was being checked in Damien identified from my passport that it would be my birthday the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Khalid Y
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Valentin C, Responsable relations clients at Novotel Paris Vaugirard Montparnasse, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you for this amazing review. Our staff is doing his best to make our guests stay as enjoyable as possible. And when it is a special occasion as your birthday was for example, it is a pleasure for us to offer you a nice experience by simple attentions ! If it made you stay even better, then...

Nairobi, Kenya
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I have stayed in the hotel for 6 nights. Location is OK, a metro station is close. Rooms are large and comfortable. However, overall the hotel is slightly dated. Largest drawback: the wifi is slow and drops constantly. Really annoying.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Barnskybeat
Valentin C, Responsable relations clients at Novotel Paris Vaugirard Montparnasse, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you for reviewing us on tripAdvisor. It is a pity that the wi-fi did not work properly while your were staying at the hotel. Actually, we are currently considering a new provider to make the connexion faster. We are sorry for the inconvenience. We are glad to note that you liked our good location in a lively...

Al Khobar, Saudi Arabia
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Since day one the stay was awful no body bothers to ask if u need any help, upon arrival there was no trolly available so we had to carry our bags by our selves, we ask for iron and iron board the receptionist went inside and came out holding them and she gave it to us and said u take...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank eive777_com
Valentin C, Responsable relations clients at Novotel Paris Vaugirard Montparnasse, responded to this review

Dear guest, we deeply regret that your stay with us did not meet your expectations. Obviously there were failures in our services that are far below the our usual standards. Concerning the area, we are disappointed to note it was not to your taste however it is a lively place where you can experiment the real parisian daily life !...

IJsselstein, The Netherlands
Reviewed 1 week ago

Quite expensive and very worn out. Definitely not a 4-start quality hotel :( Breakfast was okay but not out of ordinary The location is okay, close to metro stations and about 30 minutes walking from the Eiffel tower

Review collected in partnership with Novotel Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Iosif2013
Valentin C, Responsable relations clients at Novotel Paris Vaugirard Montparnasse, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you for letting us know your feelings about your recent stay. We are really disappointed to read that our hotel was not to your taste. Some of our rooms may be a bit worn out but renovations works are planned for next year. It is nice to note that you enjoyed our location in the lively area...

Manitoba
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This hotel was selected for us by a travel agent, and while I might have thought one should stay closer to the attractions, this was a fantastic location. The bus and metro are but a block away with such easy access to anywhere you wish to go. The breakfast buffet had a wonderful array of fresh choices, fruits and pastries...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jjquilter
Valentin C, Responsable relations clients at Novotel Paris Vaugirard Montparnasse, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you very much for your constructive feedback, regarding your recent stay at Novotel Paris Centre Gare Montparnasse. I sincerely appreciate you taking the time to detail your parisian experience with us, Your compliments have been shared with the entire team, especially Eloisa ! It was a pleasure to have you as our guest and we sincerely hope...

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The room was clean and modern. We've booked a triple room, the third bed is a sofa bed that we need to setup ourselves. There's a complimentary water in the room, but only for the first night. The breakfast buffet was good with a variety of bread, eggs and sausages, with orange juice, coffee machine and a good selection of...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jal747
Valentin C, Responsable relations clients at Novotel Paris Vaugirard Montparnasse, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you for sharing your experience with other travellers. It is nice to read that you enjoyed your overall experience, especially the room and the breakfast. The sofa was actually not setted up to leave you more space in the room during the day. We hope you had a wonderful time in Paris and look forward to your...

Lebanon
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We a spent easter vacation at the hotel, everyday for breakfast they had a surprise fir the kids face painting caricature balloons staff is friendly and professional only thing is that the closest metro to the hotel os 10 minutes walk and with kids it s not easy , and that the rooms are bot cleaned very good during your...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank nicolezogheib
Valentin C, Responsable relations clients at Novotel Paris Vaugirard Montparnasse, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you for sharing your imrpession with other travellers on TripAdvisor. However, I think you rated the wrong hotel because we have a metro station barely 100 meters from the hotel. Were you noth staying rather at Novotel Paris Centre Gare Montparnasse ? Anyway we look forward to receiving you in ouf hotel ! kind regards

Jerusalem, Israel
Reviewed 15 April 2017

Location is excellent - close to metro station, nice area. The room I got, needed some updating , and bathroom was somewhat urine smelling. Since I was for one night I did not bother to change the room. I got it through Hotwire with a nice discount.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ran N
Valentin C, Responsable relations clients at Novotel Paris Vaugirard Montparnasse, responded to this review

Dear guest, we are sorry for the inconvenience you had with this room. I have just told the housekeeper to check it better. Apart from this, I hope you had a good time with us and I look forward to welcoming you soon, kind regards

Reviewed 14 April 2017 via mobile

I and my family were staying 5 nights in this hotel, room was small Unfortunately this hotel did not meet our expectations were heard noise so bathroom is very small in general I do not recommend this hotel to anyone

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Abolfazl K
Valentin C, Responsable relations clients at Novotel Paris Vaugirard Montparnasse, responded to this review

Dear guest, TripAdvisor is indeed a platform of free expression after staying, eating or experimenting somewhere. However it is a bit unfair to give a 1star-review after your stay with us just because "the room was small". Our rooms are 24 square meters, which is exactly the average size (even above) of a 4stars hotel in Paris. In spite of...

444 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (343)
Viewed
Room/Suite (77)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
View from Room (30)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (49)
Viewed
Bathroom (27)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (144)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (101)
Viewed
Room/Suite (34)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (17)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (28)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Montparnasse
Mercure Paris Gare Montparnasse
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bercy / Nation
Novotel Paris Centre Bercy
Novotel Paris Centre Bercy
#483 of 1,797 in Paris
1,272 reviews
Bercy / Nation
Novotel Paris Gare de Lyon
Novotel Paris Gare de Lyon
#438 of 1,797 in Paris
2,680 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Food & drink at the hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Concierge
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Novotel Paris Vaugirard Montparnasse is located in the center of Paris close to Montparnasse train station, between the Eiffel Tower and Porte de Versailles. The Novotel Paris Vaugirard Montparnasse is easily accessible by metro and has 187 air-conditioned rooms, private car park, restaurant, bar, conference center and meeting rooms with views of the Eiffel Tower, which are perfect for seminars and conferences. Facilities include a fitness room, sauna and free WIFI. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Novotel Paris Vaugirard Montparnasse

Address: 257 rue de Vaugirard, 75015 Paris, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Price Range: $157 - $360 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Paris Vaugirard Montparnasse 4*
Number of rooms: 187
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, ACCOR, Hotwire, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Novotel Paris Vaugirard Montparnasse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Paris Vaugirard Montparnasse Hotel Paris
Accor Paris Vaugirard
Paris Novotel
Hotel Style:
#369 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#513 Family Hotel in Paris
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Novotel Paris Vaugirard Montparnasse staff and other travellers.
26 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (26)

Questions? Get answers from Novotel Paris Vaugirard Montparnasse staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The garden view was very quiet.”
jjquilter, 20 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Higher floor have better views.”
SuzMor, 4 Apr 2017 | Read review
“High floor”
  • View from balcony
290si_nk, 30 Mar 2017 | Read review
“ask for a courtyard room”
Jaafar2015, 11 Mar 2017 | Read review
“5th floor was great view!!”
robinhunter333, 2 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$152* /night
View Deal
AMOMAUS$312
NovotelUS$152
Hotwire.comUS$152
View all 12 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates