We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Residence Imperiale

Show Prices
#885 of 1,795 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Residence Imperiale
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

257 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Residence Imperiale
See the most recent reviews
Showing 112: English reviews
Zagreb
Reviewed 9 January 2011

First of all - this is a refurbished hotel but they gave us dusty, old room which was absolutely nothing like those on hotel website or pictures seen on TripAdvisor posted by other members. We were too tired from the trip to complain, and after that it was too late, but that's not the point. Their idea to give us...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank traveldigger
laurent P, Responsable réception at Residence Imperiale, responded to this review

Thank you for letting me know about your experience. I am sorry that you were not pleased with your stay and your room. On the 37 rooms, 32 have been renovated, but even if you obviously were in a non renovated one, they are clean. It is true it is different from the pictures, but they will also be change...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 December 2010

Me and my hubby stayed in this hotel for 3 nights from 17th December. We were absolutely happy with the room. We have stayed in room 412 (4th floor) and that was really really great room. The hotel location is perfect. Just outside the hotel there is a bus stop and metro station just 2 min walking distance. Just across...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rozita21
laurent P, Responsable réception at Residence Imperiale, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your wonderful experience. I am thrilled to hear that you enjoyed our newly renovated rooms. I will be sure to share your compliments with the team. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future

Lymington, Hampshire,England
Reviewed 17 December 2010

I've been staying at this hotel off and on for over five years. The rooms have been upgraded, the beds are comfortable and the air conditioning etc works fine. There is free wifi throughout the hotel - worked fine in room 101, the TV's are flat screen with some foreign channels although not a great deal of choice. The shower...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank david-the-banker
laurent P, Responsable réception at Residence Imperiale, responded to this review

I cannot thank you enough for sharing this great review with us. As Front Office Manager it makes me even more proud to know that we have ladies and gentleman that give their genuine best to our guest and that it makes that important difference when choosing hotels. Thank you for your continued loyalty and we look forward to seeing...

leicestershire
Reviewed 2 September 2010

Me and My Partner stayed in this hotel in August 2010 for 1 night, travelling over by train from Normandy where we were staying with family. Hotel is about 10-13 Euros in a taxi from the Train station and is Located about a 10-15 minute walk from the arc de triomphe a nice walk if you get nice weather! The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank casey+jenny
laurent P, Responsable réception at Residence Imperiale, responded to this review

Thanks a lot for this nice comment. We are 5 min away from the Arch of Triumph and the Champs Elysées, and i am happy to know it was one of the reason you choose us for your parisian staying.Glad you appreciate the all staff and your room, they work hard daily to try to satisfy everybody.

Pacific Grove, California
Reviewed 11 August 2010

Stayed at this hotel on our way back from Spain on Ryan Air. The location is very conveniently located by Port Malliot bus station with the metro steps away. I reserved a superior room for the three of us, extra cot for children 12 & under free. The size was quaint and nicely decorated, however, the bathrooms are a bit...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Patriciaychou
laurent P, Responsable réception at Residence Imperiale, responded to this review

Thanks a lot for this nice comment. We are 5 min away from the Arch of Triumph and the Champs Elysées, and i am happy to know it was one of the reason you choose us for your parisian staying.Glad you appreciate the all staff and your room, they work hard daily to try to satisfy everybody, but make sure...

Galway
Reviewed 30 July 2010

Stayed here for two nights with my 11 year old daughter. Lovely quiet hotel in a lovely street, perfect for the Ryanair Porte Maillot bus station - The Metro and RER Line (all within a 5/10 minute walk). I paid €150 for 2 nights at this hotel on a room only basis and would definately stay here again for it's...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank SaoirseGalway
laurent P, Responsable réception at Residence Imperiale, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to write your review. We certainly appreciate any and all feedback and I will pass this along to our team. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay in the Residence Impériale and we hope very much you look forward to stay with us again. Everybody knows some low periods...

Wilmington, Delaware
Reviewed 27 July 2010

We stayed here for 2 nights during our honeymoon and had such a lovely stay! The location is great - so easy to get to from the metro. The room was very small for US standards, but when vacationing in Paris - you should be out exploring, not sitting in your room! The room was clean, the bathroom great and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank keightstravels
laurent P, Responsable réception at Residence Imperiale, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your wonderful experience. I am thrilled to hear that you enjoyed our newly renovated rooms. I will be sure to share your compliments with the team. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future

Haifa, Israel
Reviewed 24 May 2010

The hotel is little but nice and located in nice location and nice street. We stayed at room 514 i wouldnt recomend this room becouse you can hear your neighbors when they having a shower and when they are going out of the room or in to the room!The street is not that noisy you have soundproof window...but if little...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank vickvick
laurent P, Responsable réception at Residence Imperiale, responded to this review

Thank you for letting me know about your experience. I am glad that you are pleased with your stay overall.Your comments have given us an opportunity to review our procedures to see if anything can be modified to make them clearer for our guests and our staff. As a Front Offic Manager, i am glad my receptionnsit made your stay...

Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Reviewed 14 May 2010

We stayed in this hotel during our trip in Paris in May 2010. When I was searching for a hotel, I thought this was a nice looking, trendy place to stay. On the website, they 'offer' a lot of services like airco and free internet. I must say that the pictures do not show the current conditions of the rooms....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MiaParker
laurent P, Responsable réception at Residence Imperiale, responded to this review

We are concerned that you did not completely comfortable but I think you post this comment for another hotel as we are a 3 stars hotel and not a 4 stars. I can understand pictures and reality were different and services provid were also different. Mistakes can happen ;-) But we hope you will come and visit us. Regards,

Paris
Reviewed 28 February 2010

Me and my gf stayed for three nights and were pleaseantly suprised by the hotel. It's in a great location and we walked to all the 'sights'. when our feet did get weary Metro line 1 was just around the corner. Rooms are clean and bright and larger than we were expecting. We didn't opt for breakfast, but with so...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JosefPil
laurent P, Responsable réception at Residence Imperiale, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of The Residence Impériale. I was very happy to read that you enjoyed the service delivered by our team; they do constantly strive to exceed all our guests’ expectations and it is truly what sets the Residence Impériale apart from other chains hotels in Paris.I do sincerely hope that we will see you again, and...

73 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (53)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Hotel Harvey
#636 of 1,795 in Paris
313 reviews
Batignolles-Monceau
Fertel Maillot
Fertel Maillot
#1,073 of 1,795 in Paris
221 reviews
Hotel L'Adresse Paris
#1,192 of 1,795 in Paris
183 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Passy
Hotel Duret
Hotel Duret
#461 of 1,795 in Paris
427 reviews
Hotel La Villa des Ternes
#212 of 1,795 in Paris
264 reviews
Hotel Saint Cyr Etoile
#1,175 of 1,795 in Paris
50 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
In a beautiful environment combining prestige, charm and modernity, discover the Hotel Imperial Residence. 37 Modern rooms in a strategic location: between the Etoile and the Palais des Congres. Every detail is given the greatest care to provide you the greatest comfort in your room as well as the public areas. You can refresh yourself at the bar or lounge in our patio. All our rooms have been recently refurbished and refurnished. They are soundproof with air conditioning, satellite TV, minibar, a safe and free Wi-Fi connection for guests using their own laptop. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Residence Imperiale

Address: 155 avenue de Malakoff | 16th Arr., 75116 Paris, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Passy
Price Range: $141 - $260 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Imperiale 3*
Number of rooms: 37
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Hotel.de, ACCOR and Fastbooking so you can book your Residence Imperiale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Imperiale Hotel Paris
Best Western Hotel Paris
Best Western Paris
Paris Best Western
Hotel Style:
#417 Family Hotel in Paris
#554 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Residence Imperiale staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Liverpool, United Kingdom

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Residence Imperiale staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“location, fast check-in/check-out”
 of 5 bubbles martin-dano, 23 Jan 2016 | Read review
“High floor, family room.”
 of 5 bubbles Orinorian, 21 Nov 2015 | Read review
“Street view rooms are noisy in the night but the view is good.”
 of 5 bubbles Cherrykisskiss, 23 Jul 2015 | Read review
“We had a superior room, which included a large king size bed and also a single bed in the corner, which would be useful for families. The room faced the street which was nice as it was light and airy. The window soundproofing was amazing.”
 of 5 bubbles Brills, 15 Jun 2015 | Read review
“All rooms are quiet, but the triple rooms (to the front) with a double + single bed are great for families”
 of 5 bubbles 608luisitog, 2 Mar 2015 | Read review
5 of 5